EXHIBIT 99.1

Osisko Development Announces Results of Annual Meeting of Shareholders

MONTREAL, May 11, 2023 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Osisko Development Corp. (NYSE: ODV, TSXV: ODV) ("Osisko Development" or the "Company") announces the results of its annual meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting") held on May 11, 2023. A total of 53,200,216 common shares were voted at the Meeting, representing approximately 63.7% of the total issued and outstanding common shares of the Company as of the record date of the Meeting. A summary of the results for the items voted at the Meeting are as follows:

1.  Election of Directors

Each of the directors listed as nominees in Osisko Development's Management Information Circular (the "MIC") dated March 31, 2023, was elected to the board of directors of the Company to serve for the ensuing year or until their successors are duly elected or appointed, with the following results:

Resolution #1 Name of Nominee	Votes For	% Votes For	Votes Against	% Votes Against
Sean Roosen	49,239,974	99.78%	109,433	0.22%
Charles E. Page	49,223,227	99.74%	126,180	0.26%
Marina Katusa	49,245,554	99.79%	103,853	0.21%
Michèle McCarthy	49,163,476	99.62%	185,931	0.38%
Duncan Middlemiss	49,256,451	99.81%	92,956	0.19%
Éric Tremblay	49,249,725	99.80%	99,682	0.20%
David Danziger	49,255,980	99.81%	93,427	0.19%

2.  Appointment and Remuneration of Auditor

PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP was re-appointed as the Company's independent auditor and the directors were authorized to fix the auditor's remuneration for the ensuing year, with the following results:

Resolution #2 Name of Auditor	Votes For	% Votes For	Votes Withheld	% Votes Withheld
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP	53,020,643	99.93%	36,487	0.07%

3.  Approval of the amended and restated Stock Option Plan

The ordinary resolution to approve the adoption of the Company's amended and restated Stock Option Plan as outlined in the MIC dated March 31, 2023, was passed, with the following results:

Resolution #3	Votes For	% Votes For	Votes Against	% Votes Against
Stock Option Plan	47,691,581	96.64%	1,657,826	3.36%

About Osisko Development Corp.

Osisko Development Corp. is a premier North American gold development company focused on high-quality past-producing properties located in mining friendly jurisdictions with district scale potential. The Company's objective is to become an intermediate gold producer by advancing its 100%-owned Cariboo Gold Project, located in central B.C., Canada, the Tintic Project in the historic East Tintic mining district in Utah, U.S.A., and the San Antonio Gold Project in Sonora, Mexico. In addition to considerable brownfield exploration potential of these properties, that benefit from significant historical mining data, existing infrastructure and access to skilled labour, the Company's project pipeline is complemented by other prospective exploration properties. The Company's strategy is to develop attractive, long-life, socially and environmentally sustainable mining assets, while minimizing exposure to development risk and growing mineral resources.

For further information, please contact Osisko Development Corp.:

Sean Roosen	Philip Rabenok
Chairman and CEO	Director, Investor Relations
Email: sroosen@osiskodev.com	Email: prabenok@osiskodev.com
Tel: +1 (514) 940-0685	Tel: +1 (437) 423-3644

Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release. No stock exchange, securities commission or other regulatory authority has approved or disapproved the information contained herein.