Tryon Alpha, Inc. (CIK 1429470)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-06-30
filed 2009-08-12

U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549
FORM 10-Q

x QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(D) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended: June 30, 2009

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

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically and posted on its corporate Web site, if any, every Interactive Data File required to be submitted and posted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit and post such files).
¨ Yes  ¨ No

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

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). ýYes No

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

PART I — FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

Tryon Alpha, Inc. (A Development Stage Company) Balance Sheet

	June 30, 2009	March 31, 2009
	(unaudited)
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash	$-	$19
TOTAL CURRENT ASSETS	-	19

TOTAL ASSETS	$-	$19

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT

CURRENT LIABILITIES:
Shareholder Loan	12,813	9,210
Accrued Expenses	2,986	5,915
Overdraft	18	-
TOTAL CURRENT LIABILITIES	15,817	15,125

TOTAL LIABILITIES	15,817	15,125

STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT
Preferred stock ($0.0001 par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized; no shares
issued and outstanding)	-	-
Common stock ($0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized:
1,000,000 issued and outstanding)	100	100
Paid in Capital	-	-
Retained Deficit	(15,917)	(15,206)
TOTAL STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT	(15,817)	(15,106)

TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT	$-	$19

Tryon Alpha, Inc. (A Development Stage Company) Statement of Operations—Unaudited

			Cumulative
	For the three months ended		Total Since Inception
	June 30, 2009	June 30, 2008	December 3, 2007
REVENUES:
Income	$-	$-	$-
Total Revenue	-	-	-

EXPENSES:
Selling, General and Administrative	640	36	931
Professional Fees	-	-	14,000
Total Expenses	640	36	14,931

Loss from operations	$(640)	$(36)	$(14,931)

OTHER INCOME/(EXPENSE):
Interest Expense	(71)	(183)	(986)

NET LOSS	$(711)	$(219)	$(15,917)
Basic and fully diluted net loss per common share:	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.02)

Weighted average common shares outstanding	1,000,000	1,000,000	1,000,000

Tryon Alpha, Inc. (A Development Stage Company) Statement of Stockholders' Deficit (Unaudited)

					Additional
	Common Stock		Preferred stock		Paid-in	Deficit
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Accumulated

Balances, December 3, 2007 (inception)	-	$-	-	$-	$-	$-

Net loss	-	-	-	-	-	(9,342)

Issuance of common shares	1,000,000	100	-	-	-	-

Balances, March 31, 2008	1,000,000	$100	-	$-	$-	$(9,342)

Net loss	-	-	-	-	-	(5,864)

Balances, March 31, 2009	1,000,000	$100	-	$-	$-	$(15,206)

Net loss	-	-	-	-	-	(711)

Issuance of common shares	1,000,000	100	-	-	-	-

Balances, March 31, 2008	2,000,000	$200	-	$-	$-	$(15,917)

Tryon Alpha, Inc. (A Development Stage Company) Statement of Cash Flows—Unaudited

			Cumulative
	For the three months ended		Totals Since
	June 30,		Inception
	2009	2008	December 3, 2007
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net loss	$(711)	$(219)	$(15,917)
Adjustments to reconcile net (loss) to net cash used in operations:
Changes in Assets and Liabilities:
Increase/(decrease) in Overdraft	18	-	18
Increase/(decrease) in Accrued Expenses	(2,929)	183	2,986
NET CASH PROVIDED BY (USED IN) OPERATING ACTIVITIES	(3,622)	(36)	(12,913)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Issuance of Common Stock	-	-	100
Note Payable to Related Party	3,603	-	12,813
NET CASH PROVIDED BY (USED IN) FINANCING ACTIVITIES	3,603	-	12,913

NET INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS	(19)	(36)	-

BEGINNING BALANCE	19	2,591	-

ENDING BALANCE	$-	$2,555	$-

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURES OF CASH FLOW INFORMATION:
CASH PAID DURING THE PERIOD FOR:
Interest	$-	$-	$-
Taxes	$-	$-	$-

TRYON ALPHA, INC.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
NOTES TO THE UNAUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
 FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED JUNE 30, 2009

NOTE A—SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

Business Activity—The Tryon Alpha, Inc., Inc. (“The Company”) was organized under the laws of the State of Nevada on December 3, 2007 as a corporation.  The Company’s objective is to acquire or merge with a target business or company in a business combination.

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

Accounts Receivable—Accounts deemed uncollectible are written off in the year they become uncollectible.  As of June 30, 2009 the balance in Accounts Receivable was $0.

Impairment of Long-Lived Assets—The Company evaluates the recoverability of its fixed assets and other assets in accordance with Statement of Financial Accounting Standards No. 144, “Accounting for the Impairment or Disposal of Long-Lived Assets” (“SFAS 144’). SFAS 144 requires recognition of impairment of long-lived assets in the event the net book value of such assets exceeds its expected cash flows, it is considered to be impaired and is written down to fair value, which is determined based on either discounted future cash flows or appraised values. The Company adopted the statement on inception. No impairments of these types of assets were recognized during the period ended June 30, 2009.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements—In March 2008, the FASB issued Statement of Financial Accounting Standards No. 161, “Disclosures about Derivative Instruments and Hedging Activities—an amendment of FASB Statement No. 133”.  This statement requires enhanced disclosures about an entity’s derivative and hedging activities and thereby improves the transparency of financial reporting.  This Statement changes the disclosure requirements for derivative instruments and hedging activities. Entities are required to provide enhanced disclosures about (a) how and why an entity uses derivative instruments, (b) how derivative instruments and related hedged items are accounted for under Statement 133 and its related interpretations, and (c) how derivative instruments and related hedged items affect an entity’s financial position, financial performance, and cash flows.  This Statement is effective for financial statements issued for fiscal years and interim periods beginning after November 15, 2008, with early application encouraged. This Statement encourages, but does not require, comparative disclosures for earlier periods at initial adoption. The adoption of this standard is not expected to have a material effect on the Company’s results of operations or financial position.

In May 2008, the FASB issued SFAS No. 162, “The Hierarchy of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles.” SFAS No. 162 identifies the sources of accounting principles and the framework for selecting the principles to be used in the preparation of financial statements of nongovernmental entities that are presented in conformity with generally accepted accounting principles in the United States. It is effective 60 days following the SEC’s approval of the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board amendments to AU Section 411, “The Meaning of Present Fairly in Conformity With Generally Accepted Accounting Principles.” The adoption of this statement is not expected to have a material effect on the Company’s financial statements.

In May 2008, the FASB issued SFAS No. 163, “Accounting for Financial Guarantee Insurance Contracts — An interpretation of FASB Statement No. 60.” SFAS No. 163 requires that an insurance enterprise recognize a claim liability prior to an event of default when there is evidence that credit deterioration has occurred in an insured financial obligation. It also clarifies how Statement No. 60 applies to financial guarantee insurance contracts, including the recognition and measurement to be used to account for premium revenue and claim liabilities, and requires expanded disclosures about financial guarantee insurance contracts. It is effective for financial statements issued for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2008, except for some disclosures about the insurance enterprise’s risk-management activities. SFAS No. 163 requires that disclosures about the risk-management activities of the insurance enterprise be effective for the first period beginning after issuance. Except for those disclosures, earlier application is not permitted. The adoption of this statement is not expected to have a material effect on the Company’s financial statements.

NOTE B—SUPPLEMENTAL CASH FLOW INFORMATION

Supplemental disclosures of cash flow information from inception through June 30, 2009 are summarized as follows:

Cash paid during the year ended June 30, 2009 for interest and income taxes:

Income Taxes	$—
Interest	$—

NOTE C—SEGMENT REPORTING

In June 1997, the Financial Accounting Standards Board issued Statement of Financial Accounting Standards No. 131, “Disclosures about Segments of an Enterprise and Related Information.”  This statement requires companies to report information about operating segments in interim and annual financial statements.  It also requires segment disclosures about products and services, geographic areas and major customers.  The Company determined that it did not have any separately reportable operating segments as of June 30, 2009.

NOTE D—GOING CONCERN

The accompanying financial statements have been prepared on a going concern basis, which assumes the Company will realize its assets and discharge its liabilities in the normal course of business.  As reflected in the accompanying financial statements, the Company has a deficit accumulated during the development stage of $15,917, used cash from operations of $12,913 since its inception, and has a negative working capital of $15,817 at June 30, 2009.

The Company’s ability to continue as a going concern is dependent upon its ability to generate future profitable operations and/or to obtain the necessary financing to meet its obligations and repay its liabilities arising from normal business operations when they come due.  The Company’s ability to continue as a going concern is also dependent on its ability to find a suitable target company and enter into a possible reverse merger with such company.  Management’s plan includes obtaining additional funds by equity financing through a reverse merger transaction and/or related party advances; however there is no assurance of additional funding being available.  These circumstances raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The accompanying financial statements do not include any adjustments that might arise as a result of this uncertainty.

NOTE F—CAPITAL STOCK

The Company is authorized to issue 100,000,000 common shares at $.0001 par value per share.

During the period from inception (December 3, 2007) through June 30, 2009, the Company has issued the following common shares:

	Number of shares	Total Purchase Price
Ange Properties, LLC	500,000	$50
Garvin Strategic Capitol, LLC	250,000	25
Gideon Atlantic, LLC	250,000	25
	1,000,000	$100

The Company is authorized to issue 10,000,000 preferred shares at $.0001 par value per share.

During the period from inception (December 3, 2007) through June 30, 2009, the Company has not issued any preferred shares of stock.

NOTE G – DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY

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

NOTE H—SHAREHOLDER LOAN/RELATED PARTY

The Company has an outstanding Note Payable with a related party.  The amount of the loan is $12,813 and it is payable on demand, the annual interest rate on the note is 8%.  Accrued interest as of June 30, 2009 is $986.

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis or Plan of Operation.

Overview.

Tryon Alpha, Inc. (“we”, “us” or the “Company”) was organized in the State of Nevada on December 3, 2007 to serve as a vehicle to acquire, through a reverse acquisition, merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition or other similar business combination (“Business Combination”), an operating or development stage business ("Target Business") which desires to utilize our status as a reporting corporation under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934.  We are currently in the process of identifying and evaluating targets for a Business Combination.  We are not presently engaged in, and will not engage in, any substantive commercial business operations unless and until we consummate a Business Combination.

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

We expect that in connection with any Business Combination, we will issue a significant number of shares of our common stock (equal to at least 80% of the total number of shares outstanding after giving effect to the transaction and likely, a significantly higher percentage) in order to ensure that the Business Combination qualifies as a “tax free” transaction under federal tax laws.  The issuance of additional shares of our capital stock:

·	will significantly reduce the equity interest of our stockholders; and

·	will cause a change in likely result in the resignation or removal of one or more of our present officers and directors.

Our management anticipates that the Company likely will affect only one Business Combination, due primarily to our financial resources and the dilution of interest for present and prospective stockholders, which is likely to occur as a result of our management's plan to offer a controlling interest to a Target Business in order to achieve a tax-free reorganization.  This lack of diversification should be considered a substantial risk in investing in us because it will not permit us to offset potential losses from one venture against potential gains from another.

Liquidity and Capital Resources.

At June 30, 2009, we had no cash on hand.  We will require funds to cover our operating costs and expenses.  During the next twelve months we anticipate that we will incur costs and expenses in connection with the preparation and filing of reports under the Securities Exchange Act and the identification and evaluation of targets for a Business Combination.  Management expects to fund additional costs and expenses which may be incurred in connection with due diligence activities and a Business Combination through loans or further investment in the Company, as and when necessary.  We cannot provide investors with any assurance that we will have sufficient capital resources to identify a suitable Target Business, to conduct effective due diligence as to any Target Business or to consummate a Business Combination.  As a result of our negative working capital, our losses since inception and our failure to generate revenues from operations, our financial statements include a note in which our auditor has expressed doubt about our ability to continue as a "going concern."

Results of Operations.

Since our inception, we have not generated any revenues.  We do not expect to engage in any activities, other than seeking to identify a Target Business, unless and until such time as we enter into a Business Combination with a Target Business, if ever.  We cannot provide investors with any assessment as to the nature of a Target Business’s operations or speculate as to the status of its products or operations, whether at the time of the Business Combination it will be generating revenues or its future prospects.

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk.

Not applicable.

Item 4(T). Controls and Procedures.

Item 4(T). Controls and Procedures.

We maintain disclosure controls and procedures that are designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in the reports we file under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (Exchange Act) is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms, and that such information is accumulated and communicated to management, consisting of our principal executive officer, who also is our principal financial officer, as appropriate, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.  Management necessarily applied its judgment in assessing the costs and benefits of such controls and procedures, which, by their nature, can provide only reasonable assurance regarding management’s control objectives.

As of the end of the period covered by this quarterly report, we carried out an evaluation, under the supervision and with the participation of management, of the effectiveness, design and operation of our disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Exchange Act Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e)).  The Company’s disclosure controls and procedures are designed to provide a reasonable level of assurance of achieving the Company’s disclosure control objectives.  Based upon the foregoing, management concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures are effective at providing reasonable assurance that all material information required to be included in our Exchange Act reports is reported in a timely manner.  In addition, based on such evaluation, we have identified no changes in our internal control over financial reporting that occurred during the most recent fiscal quarter that have materially affected, or are reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

PART II — OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings.

The Company is not a party to any legal proceeding or litigation.

Item 1A. Risk Factors.

Smaller reporting companies are not required to provide the information required by this item.

Item 2. Changes in Securities and Small Business Issuer Purchase of Equity Securities.

(a) During the three months ended June 30 2009, the Company did not issue any securities.

(b) None.

(c) None.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities.

None.

Item 4. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

None.

Item 5. Other Information.

None.

Item 6. Exhibits.

Index to Exhibits

Exhibit	Description

31.1
Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, with respect to the registrant’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2009.

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