Exhibit 99.1

Radius Health Appoints Pharmaceutical Executive Jose Carmona as Chief Financial Officer

Waltham, Massachusetts – May 15, 2017 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE): Radius Health, Inc. (“Radius” or the “Company”) (Nasdaq:RDUS), a fully integrated science-driven biopharmaceutical company that is committed to developing innovative therapeutics in the areas of osteoporosis, oncology and endocrine diseases, today announced that Jose (Pepe) Carmona has been appointed Chief Financial Officer of the Company.

“Pepe is an accomplished pharmaceutical executive with significant financial and operational expertise, including as a CFO, and will be an exceptional addition to our team.” said Robert E. Ward, President and CEO of Radius Health. “His recent transaction experience and commercial perspective will be a great contribution as we launch and grow the TYMLOS™ franchise.”

Mr. Carmona has more than 20 years of experience in the biopharmaceutical industry across numerous leadership roles, geographies and therapeutic areas. Prior to joining Radius, Mr. Carmona was Chief Financial Officer of Innocoll Holdings PLC, currently under agreement to be acquired by Gurnet Point L.P.  Previously, Mr. Carmona served as a regional Chief Financial Officer of Alcon, a division of Novartis. During his career at Novartis, Mr. Carmona held numerous financial management positions with increasing responsibilities as Divisional CFO in North America, Latin America and other senior global financial roles.

Mr. Carmona succeeds Nick Harvey, who will continue as an advisor to the Company in the areas of Finance, Business Development and Strategy during a transition period. During Mr. Harvey’s tenure the Company successfully completed its IPO and established a solid financial foundation for the growth of the organization.

About Radius

Radius is a science-driven fully integrated biopharmaceutical company that is committed to developing and commercializing innovative therapeutics in the areas of osteoporosis, oncology and endocrine diseases. Radius' lead product, TYMLOS (abaloparatide) injection, was approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration for the treatment of postmenopausal women with osteoporosis at high risk for fracture. Radius' Marketing Authorisation Application (MAA) for abaloparatide-SC for the treatment of postmenopausal women with osteoporosis is under regulatory review in Europe. The Radius clinical pipeline includes an investigational abaloparatide transdermal patch for potential use in osteoporosis and the investigational drug

elacestrant (RAD1901) for potential use in hormone-driven and/or hormone-resistant breast cancer, and vasomotor symptoms in postmenopausal women. Radius' RAD140, a non-steroidal, selective androgen receptor modulator (SARM), is under investigation for potential use in hormone receptor positive breast cancer. For more information, please visit www.radiuspharm.com.

About TYMLOS (abaloparatide)

TYMLOS (abaloparatide) was approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration for the treatment of postmenopausal women with osteoporosis at high risk for fracture defined as history of osteoporotic fracture, multiple risk factors for fracture, or patients who have failed or are intolerant to other available osteoporosis therapy. Radius' Marketing Authorisation Application (MAA) for abaloparatide-SC for the treatment of women with postmenopausal osteoporosis was validated and is currently undergoing regulatory review by the European Medicines Agency (EMA).

Radius also is developing abaloparatide-transdermal (abaloparatide-TD) based on 3M's patented Microstructured Transdermal System technology for potential use as a treatment for postmenopausal women with osteoporosis.

About Elacestrant (RAD1901)

Elacestrant is a selective estrogen receptor down-regulator/degrader (SERD), which at high doses is being evaluated for potential use as an oral non-steroidal treatment for hormone-driven, or hormone-resistant, breast cancer. Elacestrant is currently being investigated for potential use in postmenopausal women with estrogen receptor positive breast cancer, the most common form of the disease. Studies completed to date indicate that the compound has the potential for use as a single agent or in combination with other therapies for the treatment of breast cancer.

Additional information on the clinical trial program of elacestrant (RAD1901) is available on www.clinicaltrials.gov.

About RAD140

RAD140 is a non-steroidal selective androgen receptor modulator (SARM). The androgen receptor (AR) is frequently expressed in many estrogen receptor (ER)-positive, ER-negative, and triple-negative breast cancers. Because of its receptor and tissue selectivity, potent activity, oral bioavailability, and long half-life, RAD140 could have clinical potential in the treatment of breast cancer. RAD140 resulted from an internal drug discovery program focused on the androgen receptor pathway, and exhibits a differentiated mechanism of action compared to ER-targeted therapy.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  All statements contained in this press release that do not relate to matters of historical fact should be considered forward-looking statements, including without limitation statements regarding the progress of abaloparatide-SC in the regulatory process with the EMA, our plans for commercialization of TYMLOS in the U.S., our plans to build and launch the global TYMLOS franchise, the progress in the development of our product candidates, including abaloparatide-TD, elacestrant (RAD1901) and RAD140, and the potential clinical uses and therapeutic and other benefits of our product candidates, including abaloparatide-TD, elacestrant and RAD140.

These forward-looking statements are based on management’s current expectations. These statements are neither promises nor guarantees, but involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other important factors that may cause our actual results, performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements, including, but not limited to, the following: we have no product revenues and may need to raise additional funding, which may not be available; risks related to raising additional capital; our limited operating history; our dependence on the success of TYMLOS, and our inability to ensure that TYMLOS will obtain regulatory approval outside the U.S. or be successfully commercialized in any market in which it is approved, including as a result of risk related to coverage, pricing and reimbursement; risks related to competitive products, any collaboration agreements failing to be successful; risks related to clinical trials, including our reliance on third parties to conduct key portions of our clinical trials and uncertainty that results will support our product candidate claims; the risk that adverse side effects will be identified during the development of our product candidates or during commercialization, if approved; risk related to manufacturing, supply and distribution; and the risk of litigation or other challenges regarding our intellectual property rights. These and other important risks and uncertainties discussed in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, or SEC, including under the caption “Risk Factors” in our most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K and subsequent filings with the SEC, could cause actual results to differ materially from those indicated by the forward-looking statements made in this press release.  Any such forward-looking statements represent management’s estimates as of the date of this press release.  While we may elect to update such forward-looking statements at some point in the future, we disclaim any obligation to do so, even if subsequent events cause our views to change.  These forward-looking statements should not be relied upon as representing our views as of any date subsequent to the date of this press release.

Investor Relations Contact:

Barbara Ryan

Email: bryan@radiuspharm.com

Phone: 203-274-2825

Media Contact:

Lori Gorski

Email: Lgorski@radiuspharm.com

Phone: 617-551-4096

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