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Rise Gold Issues Stock Options

September 22, 2020 – Grass Valley, California – Rise Gold Corp. (CSE: RISE, OTCQX: RYES) (the “Corporation”) announces that it has granted a total of 1,338,500 stock options to the Corporation’s President & CEO, Benjamin Mossman. The stock options are excisable at a price of US$0.90 (~C$1.20) per share until September 22, 2025. As announced on July 31, 2020, Mr. Mossman surrendered 1,097,298 previously issued stock options, priced between C$0.70 and C$2.40 per share (average price of C$1.25), in order to provide adequate authorized capital to facilitate the closing of the US$3,300,000 financing previously announced on July 22, 2020.

About Rise Gold Corp.

The Corporation is an exploration-stage mining company incorporated in Nevada, USA. The Corporation’s principal asset is the historic past-producing Idaho-Maryland Gold Mine located in Nevada County, California, USA. The Idaho-Maryland Gold Mine produced 2,414,000 oz of gold at an average mill head grade of 17 gpt gold from 1866-1955. Historic production at the Idaho-Maryland Mine is disclosed in the Technical Report on the Idaho-Maryland Project dated June 1st, 2017 and available on www.sedar.com.

On behalf of the Board of Directors:

Benjamin Mossman

President, CEO and Director

Rise Gold Corp.

For further information, please contact:

RISE GOLD CORP.

333 Crown Point Circle, Suite 215

Grass Valley, CA, USA 95945

T: 530.433.0188

info@risegoldcorp.com

www.risegoldcorp.com

The CSE has not reviewed, approved or disapproved the contents of this news release.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains certain forward-looking statements within the meaning of applicable securities laws. Forward-looking statements are frequently characterized by words such as “plan”, “expect”, “project”, “intend”, “believe”, “anticipate”, “estimate” and other similar words or statements that certain events or conditions “may” or “will” occur.

Although the Corporation believes that the expectations reflected in any forward-looking statements are reasonable, there can be no assurance that such expectations will prove to be correct. Such forward-looking statements are subject to risks, uncertainties and assumptions related to certain factors including, without limitation, the impact of the COVID-19 virus and amendments to reporting and other applicable requirements as a result thereof, obtaining all necessary approvals, meeting expenditure and financing requirements, compliance with environmental regulations, title matters, operating hazards, metal prices, political and economic factors, competitive factors, general economic conditions, relationships with vendors and strategic partners, governmental regulation and supervision, seasonality, technological change, industry practices, and one-time events that may cause actual results, performance or developments to differ materially from those contained in the forward-looking statements.  Accordingly, readers should not place undue reliance on forward-looking statements and information contained in this release. The Corporation undertakes no obligation to update forward-looking statements or information except as required by law.