Exhibit 99.1

[Dealer’s Name and Address]

February [26]1[27]2, 2015

To:	Rovi Corporation
2830 De La Cruz Boulevard
Santa Clara, California 95050
Attention:	[Title of contact]
Telephone:	[Telephone No.]
Facsimile:	[Facsimile No.]

Re:	[Base][3][Additional][4] Call Option Transaction

The purpose of this letter agreement (this “Confirmation”) is to confirm the terms and conditions of the call option transaction entered into between [Dealer] (“Dealer”) and Rovi Corporation (“Counterparty”) as of the Trade Date specified below (the “Transaction”). This letter agreement constitutes a “Confirmation” as referred to in the ISDA Master Agreement specified below. This Confirmation shall replace any previous agreements and serve as the final documentation for the Transaction. [Barclays Bank PLC is not a member of the Securities Investor Protection Corporation (“SIPC”). Barclays is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority.]5

The definitions and provisions contained in the 2002 ISDA Equity Derivatives Definitions (the “Equity Definitions”), as published by the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, Inc. (“ISDA”) are incorporated into this Confirmation. In the event of any inconsistency between the Equity Definitions and this Confirmation, this Confirmation shall govern. Certain defined terms used herein are based on terms that are defined in the Offering Memorandum dated February 26, 2015, (the “Offering Memorandum”) relating to the 0.500% Convertible Senior Notes due 2020 (as originally issued by Counterparty, the “Convertible Notes” and each USD 1,000 principal amount of Convertible Notes, a “Convertible Note”) issued by Counterparty in an additional aggregate initial principal amount of USD 300,000,000 (as increased by [up to]6 an additional aggregate principal amount of USD 45,000,000 [if and to the extent that]7[pursuant to the exercise by]8 the Initial Purchasers (as defined herein) [exercise]9[of]10 their option to purchase additional Convertible Notes pursuant to the Purchase Agreement (as defined herein)) pursuant to an Indenture to be dated March 4, 2015 between Counterparty and U.S. Bank National Association, as trustee (the “Indenture”). In the event of any inconsistency between the terms defined in the Offering Memorandum, the Indenture and this Confirmation, this Confirmation shall govern. The parties acknowledge that this Confirmation is entered into on the date hereof with the understanding that (i) definitions set forth in the Indenture which are also defined herein by reference to the Indenture and (ii) sections of the Indenture that are referred to herein, in each case, will conform to the descriptions thereof in the Offering Memorandum. If any such definitions in the Indenture or any such sections of the Indenture differ from the descriptions thereof in the Offering Memorandum, the descriptions thereof in the Offering Memorandum will govern for purposes of this Confirmation. The parties further acknowledge that the Indenture section numbers used herein are based on the draft of the Indenture last reviewed by Dealer as of the date of this Confirmation, and if any such section numbers are changed in the Indenture as executed, the parties will amend this Confirmation in good faith to preserve the intent of the parties. Subject to the foregoing, references to the Indenture herein are references to the Indenture as in effect on the date of its execution, and if the Indenture is amended or supplemented following such date, any such amendment or supplement (other than any amendment or supplement (x) pursuant to Section 10.01(j) of the Indenture that, as determined by the Calculation Agent, conforms the Indenture to the description of the Convertible

[1]	Included in the Base Call Option Confirmation.
[2]	Included in the Additional Call Option Confirmation.
[3]	Included in the Base Call Option Confirmation.
[4]	Included in the Additional Call Option Confirmation.
[5]	Included in the Barclays Bank PLC Call Option Confirmation.
[6]	Included in the Base Call Option Confirmation.
[7]	Included in the Base Call Option Confirmation.
[8]	Included in the Additional Call Option Confirmation.
[9]	Included in the Base Call Option Confirmation.
[10]	Included in the Additional Call Option Confirmation.

Notes in the Offering Memorandum and (y) pursuant to Section 10.01(h) of the Indenture, subject, in the case of clause (y), to the second proviso in the provisions opposite the caption “Consequences of Merger Events / Tender Offers” in Section 3) will be disregarded for purposes of this Confirmation unless the parties agree otherwise in writing.

Each party is hereby advised, and each such party acknowledges, that the other party has engaged in, or refrained from engaging in, substantial financial transactions and has taken other material actions in reliance upon the parties’ entry into the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates on the terms and conditions set forth below.

1. This Confirmation evidences a complete and binding agreement between Dealer and Counterparty as to the terms of the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates. This Confirmation shall supplement, form a part of, and be subject to an agreement in the form of the 2002 ISDA Master Agreement (the “Agreement”) as if Dealer and Counterparty had executed an agreement in such form on the Trade Date, but without any Schedule except for:

(a)	the election of the laws of the State of New York as the governing law (without reference to choice of law doctrine);

(b)	[the election of an executed guarantee of [Guarantor] (“Guarantor”) dated as of the Trade Date in substantially the form attached hereto as Annex A as a Credit Support Document and the designation of Guarantor as Credit Support Provider in relation to Dealer;][11]

(c)	the election that the “Cross Default” provisions of Section 5(a)(vi) of the Agreement shall apply to each of Dealer and Counterparty with a “Threshold Amount” in respect of Dealer of three percent of the shareholders’ equity of [Dealer] [Parent] (“Parent”) and a “Threshold Amount” in respect of Counterparty of USD 35,000,000; provided that (i) “Specified Indebtedness” shall not include obligations in respect of deposits received in the ordinary course of Dealer’s [or Parent’s] banking business, (ii) the phrase “or becoming capable at such time of being declared” shall be deleted from clause (1) of such Section 5(a)(vi), and (iii) the following language shall be added to the end thereof: “Notwithstanding the foregoing, a default under subsection (2) hereof shall not constitute an Event of Default if (x) the default was caused solely by error or omission of an administrative or operational nature; (y) funds were available to enable the party to make the payment when due; and (z) the payment is made within two Local Business Days of such party’s receipt of written notice of its failure to pay.”; and

(d)	following the payment of the Premium, the condition precedent in Section 2(a)(iii)(1) of the Agreement with respect to Events of Default or Potential Event of Default (other than an Event of Default arising under Section 5(a)(ii) or 5(a)(iv) of the Agreement) does not apply to a payment or delivery owing by Dealer to Counterparty.

In the event of any inconsistency between provisions of the Agreement and this Confirmation, this Confirmation will prevail for the purpose of the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates. The parties hereby agree that no transaction other than the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates shall be governed by the Agreement. If there exists any ISDA Master Agreement between Dealer and Counterparty or any confirmation or other agreement between Dealer and Counterparty pursuant to which an ISDA Master Agreement is deemed to exist between Dealer and Counterparty, then notwithstanding anything to the contrary in such ISDA Master Agreement, such confirmation or agreement or any other agreement to which Dealer and Counterparty are parties, the Transaction shall not be considered a Transaction under, or otherwise governed by, such existing or deemed ISDA Master Agreement.

2. The terms of the particular Transaction to which this Confirmation relates are as follows:

        General Terms.

Trade Date:	February [26][12][27][13], 2015

[11]	To be included if Dealer is not the highest rated entity in the group, typically from Parent.
[12]	Included in the Base Call Option Confirmation.
[13]	Included in the Additional Call Option Confirmation.

Effective Date:	The closing date of the [initial issuance of the][14] Convertible Notes [issued pursuant to the option to purchase additional Convertible Notes exercised on the date hereof][15]

Option Style:	“Modified American”, as described under “Procedures for Exercise” below

Option Type:	Call

Buyer:	Counterparty

Seller:	Dealer

Shares:	The common stock of Counterparty, par value USD 0.001 per Share (Exchange symbol “ROVI”)

Number of Options:	[300,000][16][45,000][17]. For the avoidance of doubt, the Number of Options shall be reduced by any Options exercised by Counterparty. In no event will the Number of Options be less than zero.

Applicable Percentage:	[—][18]%

Option Entitlement:	A number equal to the product of the Applicable Percentage and 34.5968.

Strike Price:	USD 28.9044

Premium:	USD [—]

Premium Payment Date:	March 4, 2015

Exchange:	The NASDAQ Global Select Market

Related Exchange(s):	All Exchanges

Excluded Provisions:	Section 14.03 and Section 14.04(h) of the Indenture

        Procedures for Exercise.

Conversion Date:	Subject in all respects to Section 9(h)(ii), with respect to any conversion of a Convertible Note, the date on which the “Holder” (as defined in the Indenture) of such Convertible Note satisfies all of the requirements for conversion thereof as set forth in Section 14.02(b) of the Indenture, excluding any such Convertible Note (i) with respect to which Counterparty has elected the “Exchange in Lieu of Conversion” option pursuant to Section 14.13 of the Indenture, and (ii) that have been accepted by the designated financial institution pursuant to Section 14.13 of the Indenture, except to the extent that Counterparty notifies Dealer, by the applicable deadline set forth under “Notice of Exercise” below, that (x) such financial

[14]	Included in the Base Call Option Confirmation.
[15]	Included in the Additional Call Option Confirmation.
[16]	Included in the Base Call Option Confirmation.
[17]	Included in the Additional Call Option Confirmation.
[18]	The relevant percentage for each Dealer.

institution has failed to pay or deliver, as the case may be, any consideration due upon conversion of such Convertible Note, or (y) such Convertible Note is subsequently resubmitted to Counterparty for conversion in accordance with the terms of the Indenture. Options may only be exercised hereunder on a Conversion Date in respect of the Convertible Notes and only in an amount equal to the number of $1,000 principal amount of Convertible Notes converted on such Conversion Date.

Free Convertibility Date:	December 1, 2019

Expiration Time:	The Valuation Time

Expiration Date:	March 1, 2020, subject to earlier exercise.

Multiple Exercise:	Applicable, as described under “Automatic Exercise” below.

Automatic Exercise:	Notwithstanding Section 3.4 of the Equity Definitions and subject to Section 9(h)(ii), on each Conversion Date, a number of Options equal to [(i)] the number of Convertible Notes in denominations of USD 1,000 as to which such Conversion Date has occurred [minus (ii) the number of Options that are or are deemed to be automatically exercised on such Conversion Date under the Base Call Option Transaction Confirmation letter agreement dated February 26, 2015 between Dealer and Counterparty (the “Base Call Option Confirmation”),][19] shall be deemed to be automatically exercised; provided that such Options shall be exercised or deemed exercised only if Counterparty has provided a Notice of Exercise to Dealer in accordance with “Notice of Exercise” below.

Notwithstanding the foregoing, in no event shall the number of Options that are exercised or deemed exercised hereunder exceed the Number of Options.

Notice of Exercise:	Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the Equity Definitions or under “Automatic Exercise” above (but subject to Section 9(h)(ii)), in order to exercise any Options on any Conversion Date, Counterparty must notify Dealer in writing before 5:00 p.m. (New York City time) on the Scheduled Valid Day immediately preceding the scheduled first day of the Settlement Averaging Period for the Options being exercised of (i) the number of such Options (and the number of $1,000 principal amount of Convertible Notes being converted on such Conversion Date) and (ii) the scheduled first day of the Settlement Averaging Period and the scheduled Settlement Date; provided that in respect of any Options relating to Convertible Notes with a Conversion Date occurring on or after the Free Convertibility Date, such notice may be given at any time before 5:00 p.m. (New York City time) on the Scheduled Valid Day immediately preceding the Expiration Date and need only specify the number of such Options (and the number of $1,000

[19]	Inserted in the Additional Call Option Confirmation only.

principal amount of Convertible Notes with a Conversion Date on or after the Free Convertibility Date).

Notwithstanding the foregoing, such notice (and the related exercise of Options) shall be effective if given after the applicable deadline specified above (the “Exercise Notice Deadline”), but (x) in the case of any Options relating to Convertible Notes (A) with respect to which Counterparty has elected the “Exchange in Lieu of Conversion” option pursuant to Section 14.13 of the Indenture in respect of a Conversion Date occurring prior to the Free Convertibility Date, and (B) that have been accepted by the designated financial institution pursuant to Section 14.13 of the Indenture, prior to 5:00 PM, New York City time, on the fifth Exchange Business Day following the time Counterparty first knows, or reasonably should know, of the occurrence of an event or condition with respect to such designated financial institution that would give rise to Counterparty’s obligation to pay or deliver, as the case may be, the relevant conversion consideration for such Convertible Notes pursuant to the third sentence of the second paragraph of Section 14.13 of the Indenture (in which case the Settlement Averaging Period shall be determined as if the Conversion Date occurred on the “Scheduled Trading Day” (as defined in the Indenture) immediately following the date Dealer receives such notice), or (y) otherwise, prior to 5:00 PM, New York City time, on the fifth Exchange Business Day following the applicable Exercise Notice Deadline, and in either of the cases described in clause (x) or (y) of this sentence, the Calculation Agent shall have the right to adjust the Delivery Obligation as appropriate to reflect the commercially reasonable additional costs (including, but not limited to, hedging mismatches and market losses) and commercially reasonable expenses incurred by Dealer in connection with its commercially reasonable hedging activities (including the unwinding of any commercially reasonable hedge position) as a result of Dealer not having received such notice on or prior to the applicable Exercise Notice Deadline.

Valuation Time:	The close of trading of the regular trading session on the Exchange; provided that if the principal trading session is extended, the Calculation Agent shall determine the Valuation Time in its reasonable discretion.

Market Disruption Event:	Section 6.3(a) of the Equity Definitions is hereby replaced in its entirety by the following:

“‘Market Disruption Event’ means (i) a failure by the primary U.S. national or regional securities exchange or market on which the Shares are listed or admitted for trading to open for trading during its regular trading session or (ii) the occurrence or existence prior to 1:00 p.m., New York City time, on any Scheduled Valid Day for the Shares for more than one half-hour period in the aggregate during regular trading hours of any suspension

or limitation imposed on trading (by reason of movements in price exceeding limits permitted by the relevant stock exchange or otherwise) in the Shares or in any options contracts or futures contracts relating to the Shares.”

        Settlement Terms.

Settlement Method:	Net Share Settlement

Net Share Settlement:	Dealer will deliver to Counterparty, on the Settlement Date for the relevant Option, a number of Shares (the “Net Share Settlement Amount”) equal to the sum, for each Valid Day during the Settlement Averaging Period for each such Option, of (i) (a) the Daily Option Value for such Valid Day, divided by (b) the Relevant Price on such Valid Day, divided by (ii) the number of Valid Days in the Settlement Averaging Period.

Dealer will pay cash in lieu of delivering any fractional Shares to be delivered with respect to any Net Share Settlement Amount valued at the Relevant Price for the last Valid Day of the Settlement Averaging Period.

Daily Option Value:	For any Valid Day, an amount equal to (i) the Option Entitlement on such Valid Day, multiplied by (ii) the Relevant Price on such Valid Day less the Strike Price on such Valid Day; provided that if the calculation contained in clause (ii) above results in a negative number, the Daily Option Value for such Valid Day shall be deemed to be zero. In no event will the Daily Option Value be less than zero.

Valid Day:	A day on which (i) there is no Market Disruption Event and (ii) trading in the Shares generally occurs on The NASDAQ Global Select Market or, if the Shares are not then listed on The NASDAQ Global Select Market, on the principal other U.S. national or regional securities exchange on which the Shares are then listed or, if the Shares are not then listed on a U.S. national or regional securities exchange, on the principal other market on which the Shares are then listed or admitted for trading. If the Shares are not so listed or admitted for trading, “Valid Day” means a “Business Day.”

Scheduled Valid Day:	A day that is scheduled to be a Valid Day on the principal U.S. national or regional securities exchange or market on which the Shares are listed or admitted for trading. If the Shares are not so listed or admitted for trading, “Scheduled Valid Day” means a “Business Day.”

Business Day:	Any day other than a Saturday, a Sunday or on which the Federal Reserve Bank of New York is authorized or required by law or executive order to close or be closed.

Relevant Price:

On any Valid Day, the per Share volume-weighted average price as displayed under the heading “Bloomberg VWAP” on Bloomberg page “ROVI <equity> AQR” (or its equivalent successor if such page is not available) in respect of the period from the scheduled open of trading

on the Exchange to the Scheduled Closing Time of the Exchange on such Valid Day (or if such volume-weighted average price is unavailable, the market value of one Share on such Valid Day determined by the Calculation Agent using a volume-weighted average method, if practicable). The Relevant Price will be determined without regard to after-hours trading or any other trading outside of the regular trading session trading hours.

Settlement Averaging Period:	For any Option:

(i)	if the related Conversion Date occurs prior to the Free Convertibility Date, the 50 consecutive Valid Day period beginning on, and including, the second Valid Day immediately succeeding such Conversion Date; or

(ii)	if the related Conversion Date occurs on or after the Free Convertibility Date, the 50 consecutive Valid Day period beginning on, and including, the 52nd Scheduled Valid Day immediately preceding the Expiration Date.

Settlement Date:	For any Option, the date Shares are delivered under the terms of the Indenture with respect to the Convertible Note related to such Option.

Settlement Currency:	USD

Other Applicable Provisions:	The provisions of Sections 9.1(c), 9.8, 9.9 and 9.11 of the Equity Definitions will be applicable, except that all references in such provisions to “Physically-settled” shall be read as references to “Net Share Settled”. “Net Share Settled” in relation to any Option means that Net Share Settlement is applicable to that Option.

Representation and Agreement:	Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the Equity Definitions (including, but not limited to, Section 9.11 thereof), the parties acknowledge that (i) any Shares delivered to Counterparty shall be, upon delivery, subject to restrictions and limitations arising from Counterparty’s status as issuer of the Shares under applicable securities laws, (ii) Dealer may deliver any Shares required to be delivered hereunder in certificated form in lieu of delivery through the Clearance System and (iii) any Shares delivered to Counterparty may be “restricted securities” (as defined in Rule 144 under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”)).

3.	Additional Terms applicable to the Transaction.

        Adjustments applicable to the Transaction:

Potential Adjustment Events:

Notwithstanding Section 11.2(e) of the Equity Definitions, a “Potential Adjustment Event” means an occurrence of any event or condition, as set forth in any Dilution Adjustment Provision, that would result in an adjustment under the Indenture to the “Conversion Rate” or the composition of a “unit of Reference Property” or to

any “Last Reported Sale Price,” “Daily VWAP,” “Daily Conversion Value” or “Daily Settlement Amount” (each as defined in the Indenture). For the avoidance of doubt, Dealer shall not have any delivery or payment obligation hereunder, and no adjustment shall be made to the terms of the Transaction, on account of (x) any distribution of cash, property or securities by Counterparty to “Holders” (as defined in the Indenture) of the Convertible Notes (upon conversion or otherwise) or (y) any other transaction in which “Holders” (as defined in the Indenture) of the Convertible Notes are entitled to participate, in each case, in lieu of an adjustment under the Indenture of the type referred to in the immediately preceding sentence (including, without limitation, pursuant to the fourth sentence of the first paragraph of Section 14.04(c) of the Indenture or the fourth sentence of Section 14.04(d) of the Indenture).

Method of Adjustment:	Calculation Agent Adjustment, which means that, notwithstanding Section 11.2(c) of the Equity Definitions (and for the avoidance of doubt, in lieu of any adjustments pursuant to such Section), upon any Potential Adjustment Event, the Calculation Agent shall make an adjustment corresponding to the adjustment required to be made pursuant to the Indenture to any one or more of the Strike Price, Number of Options, Option Entitlement and any other variable relevant to the exercise, settlement or payment for the Transaction as determined by reference to the Dilution Adjustment Provisions to the extent an adjustment is required under the Indenture; provided that, notwithstanding the foregoing, if the Calculation Agent acting in good faith and in a commercially reasonable manner disagrees with any adjustment made pursuant to the Indenture that is the basis of any adjustment hereunder and that involves an exercise of discretion by Counterparty or its board of directors (including, without limitation, pursuant to Section 14.05 of the Indenture or in connection with any proportional adjustment or the determination of the fair value of any securities, property, rights or other assets), then the Calculation Agent will determine the adjustment to be made to any one or more of the Strike Price, Number of Options, Option Entitlement and any other variable relevant to the exercise, settlement or payment for the Transaction in a commercially reasonable manner.

Dilution Adjustment Provisions:	Sections 14.04(a), (b), (c), (d) and (e) and Section 14.05 of the Indenture.

        Extraordinary Events applicable to the Transaction:

Merger Events:	Applicable; provided that notwithstanding Section 12.1(b) of the Equity Definitions (which provision shall not apply), a “Merger Event” means the occurrence of any event or condition set forth in the definition of “Merger Event” in Section 14.07(a) of the Indenture.

Tender Offers:	Applicable; provided that notwithstanding Section 12.1(d) of the Equity Definitions (which provision shall not apply), a “Tender Offer” means the occurrence of any event or condition set forth in Section 14.04(e) of the Indenture.

                Consequences of Merger Events /

Tender Offers:	Notwithstanding Section 12.2 and Section 12.3 of the Equity Definitions, upon the occurrence of a Merger Event or a Tender Offer, the Calculation Agent shall make an adjustment corresponding to the adjustment required to be made under the Indenture to any one or more of the nature of the Shares (in the case of a Merger Event), Strike Price, Number of Options, Option Entitlement and any other variable relevant to the exercise, settlement or payment for the Transaction (as determined by the Calculation Agent acting in good faith and in a commercially reasonable manner by reference to the relevant provisions of the Indenture); provided, however, that such adjustment shall be made without regard to any adjustment to the “Conversion Rate” (as defined in the Indenture) pursuant to any Excluded Provision; provided further that, notwithstanding the foregoing, if the Calculation Agent in good faith disagrees with any adjustment to the Convertible Notes that is the basis of any adjustment hereunder and that involves an exercise of discretion by Counterparty or its board of directors (including, without limitation, pursuant to Section 14.07 of the Indenture), then the Calculation Agent will determine the adjustment to be made to any one or more of the nature of the Shares, Strike Price, Number of Options, Option Entitlement and any other variable relevant to the exercise, settlement or payment for the Transaction in a commercially reasonable manner; provided further that if, with respect to a Merger Event or a Tender Offer, (i) the consideration for the Shares includes (or, at the option of a holder of Shares, may include) shares of an entity or person that is not a corporation or is not organized under the laws of the United States, any State thereof or the District of Columbia or (ii) Counterparty to the Transaction following such Merger Event or Tender Offer will not be a corporation or will not be either (A) the Issuer or (B) a wholly owned subsidiary of the Issuer whose obligations under the Transaction are fully and unconditionally guaranteed by the Issuer, then Dealer, in its sole discretion, may elect for Cancellation and Payment (Calculation Agent Determination) to apply.

Nationalization, Insolvency or Delisting:

Cancellation and Payment (Calculation Agent Determination); provided that, in addition to the provisions of Section 12.6(a)(iii) of the Equity Definitions, it will also constitute a Delisting if the Exchange is located in the United States and the Shares are not immediately re-listed, re-traded or re-quoted on any of the New York Stock Exchange, The NASDAQ Global Select Market or The NASDAQ Global Market (or their respective successors); if the Shares are immediately

re-listed, re-traded or re-quoted on any of the New York Stock Exchange, The NASDAQ Global Select Market or The NASDAQ Global Market (or their respective successors), such exchange or quotation system shall thereafter be deemed to be the Exchange.

                Additional Disruption Events:

Change in Law:	Applicable; provided that (i) Section 12.9(a)(ii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by replacing the parenthetical beginning after the word “regulation” in the second line thereof with the words “(including, for the avoidance of doubt and without limitation, (x) any tax law or (y) adoption or promulgation of new regulations authorized or mandated by existing statute),” and (ii) Section 12.9(a)(ii)(X) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by replacing the word “Shares” with the phrase “Hedge Positions”.

Failure to Deliver:	Applicable

Hedging Disruption:	Applicable; provided that:

(i)	Section 12.9(a)(v) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (a) inserting the following words at the end of clause (A) thereof: “in the manner contemplated by the Hedging Party on the Trade Date” and (b) inserting the following two phrases at the end of such Section:

“For the avoidance of doubt, the term “equity price risk” shall be deemed to include, but shall not be limited to, stock price and volatility risk. And, for the further avoidance of doubt, any such transactions or assets referred to in phrases (A) or (B) above must be available on commercially reasonable pricing terms.”; and

(ii)	Section 12.9(b)(iii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by inserting in the third line thereof, after the words “to terminate the Transaction”, the words “or a portion of the Transaction affected by such Hedging Disruption”.

Increased Cost of Hedging:	Not Applicable

Hedging Party:	For all applicable Additional Disruption Events, Dealer

Determining Party:	For all applicable Extraordinary Events, Dealer. When making any determination or calculation as “Determining Party,” Dealer shall be bound by the same obligations relating to required acts of the Calculation Agent as set forth in Section 1.40 of the Equity Definitions and this Confirmation as if the Determining Party were the Calculation Agent.

Non-Reliance:	Applicable

            Agreements and Acknowledgments

Regarding Hedging Activities:	Applicable

Additional Acknowledgments:	Applicable

4. Calculation Agent.	Dealer; provided that if following the occurrence and during the continuance of an Event of Default of the type described in Section 5(a)(vii) of the Agreement with respect to which Dealer is the sole Defaulting Party Dealer fails to perform its duties hereunder as Calculation Agent in a timely manner, Counterparty shall have the right to designate a nationally recognized independent equity derivatives dealer to replace Dealer as the Calculation Agent, and the parties shall work in good faith to execute any appropriate documentation required by such replacement Calculation Agent.

Following any adjustment, determination or calculation by the Calculation Agent or Determining Party hereunder, upon a written request by Counterparty (which may be by email), the Calculation Agent or Determining Party, as the case may be, will promptly (but in any event within five Exchange Business Days) provide to Counterparty by email to the email address provided by Counterparty in such written request a report (in a commonly used file format for the storage and manipulation of financial data) displaying in reasonable detail the basis for such adjustment, determination or calculation (including any assumptions used in making such adjustment, determination or calculation), it being understood that in no event will Dealer be obligated to share with Counterparty any proprietary or confidential data or information or any proprietary or confidential models used by it in making such adjustment, determination or calculation.

All calculations and determinations by the Calculation Agent shall be made in good faith and in a commercially reasonable manner.

5.	Account Details.

(a)	Account for payments to Counterparty:

To Be Provided by Counterparty.

Account for delivery of Shares to Counterparty:

To be provided by Counterparty.

(b)	Account for payments to Dealer:

To be provided by Dealer.

Account for delivery of Shares from Dealer:

To be provided by Dealer.

6.	Offices.

(a)	The Office of Counterparty for the Transaction is: Inapplicable, Counterparty is not a Multibranch Party.

(b)	The Office of Dealer for the Transaction is: [—]

7.	Notices.

(a)	Address for notices or communications to Counterparty:

To:	Rovi Corporation
2830 De La Cruz Boulevard
Santa Clara, California 95050
Attention:	[Attention]
Telephone:	[Telephone No.]
Facsimile:	[Facsimile No.]

(b)	Address for notices or communications to Dealer:

To:	[—]
Attention:	[Telephone No.]
Telephone:	[Telephone No.]
Facsimile:	[Facsimile No.]

With a copy to:	[—]

8.	Representations and Warranties of Counterparty.

As of the date hereof, Counterparty hereby represents and warrants to Dealer that each of the representations and warranties of Counterparty set forth in Section 4 of the Purchase Agreement (the “Purchase Agreement”), dated as of February 26, 2015, among Counterparty and Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC and J.P. Morgan Securities LLC, as representatives of the Initial Purchasers (the “Initial Purchasers”) party thereto, is true and correct and is hereby deemed to be repeated to Dealer as if set forth herein. Counterparty hereby further represents and warrants to Dealer on the date hereof and on and as of the Premium Payment Date that:

(a)	Counterparty has all necessary corporate power and authority to execute, deliver and perform its obligations in respect of the Transaction; such execution, delivery and performance have been duly authorized by all necessary corporate action on Counterparty’s part; and this Confirmation has been duly and validly executed and delivered by Counterparty and constitutes its valid and binding obligation, enforceable against Counterparty in accordance with its terms, subject to applicable bankruptcy, insolvency, fraudulent conveyance, reorganization, moratorium and similar laws affecting creditors’ rights and remedies generally, and subject, as to enforceability, to general principles of equity, including principles of commercial reasonableness, good faith and fair dealing (regardless of whether enforcement is sought in a proceeding at law or in equity) and except that rights to indemnification and contribution hereunder may be limited by federal or state securities laws or public policy relating thereto.

(b)	Neither the execution and delivery of this Confirmation nor the incurrence or performance of obligations of Counterparty hereunder will conflict with or result in a breach of the certificate of incorporation or by-laws (or any equivalent documents) of Counterparty, or any applicable law or regulation, or any order, writ, injunction or decree of any court or governmental authority or agency, or any agreement or instrument to which Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries is a party or by which Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries is bound or to which Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries is subject, or constitute a default under, or result in the creation of any lien under, any such agreement or instrument.

(c)	To the knowledge of Counterparty, no consent, approval, authorization, or order of, or filing with, any governmental agency or body or any court is required in connection with the execution,

delivery or performance by Counterparty of this Confirmation, except such as have been obtained or made and such as may be required under the Securities Act or state securities laws.

(d)	Counterparty is not and, after consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby, will not be required to register as an “investment company”, as such term is defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended.

(e)	Counterparty is not, on the date hereof, aware of any material non-public information with respect to Counterparty or the Shares.

(f)	Counterparty (A) is capable of evaluating investment risks independently, both in general and with regard to all transactions and investment strategies involving a security or securities, (B) will exercise independent judgment in evaluating the recommendations of any broker-dealer or its associated persons, unless it has otherwise notified the broker-dealer in writing and (C) has total assets of at least USD 50 million.

(g)	Without limiting the generality of Section 3(a)(iii) of the Agreement or Section 8(b) hereof, the Transaction will not violate Rule 13e-1 or Rule 13e-4 under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”).

(h)	Counterparty has received, read and understands the OTC Options Risk Disclosure Statement and a copy of the most recent disclosure pamphlet prepared by The Options Clearing Corporation entitled “Characteristics and Risks of Standardized Options”.

(i)	Counterparty is not “insolvent” (as such term is defined under Section 101(32) of the U.S. Bankruptcy Code (Title 11 of the United States Code) (the “Bankruptcy Code”)) and Counterparty would be able to purchase a number of Shares equal to the product of the Number of Options, and the Option Entitlement in compliance with the laws of the jurisdiction of Counterparty’s incorporation.

(j)	Counterparty understands that notwithstanding any other relationship between Counterparty and Dealer and its affiliates, in connection with the Transaction and any other over-the-counter derivative transactions between Counterparty and Dealer or its affiliates, Dealer or its affiliate is acting as principal and is not a fiduciary or advisor in respect of any such transaction, including any entry, exercise, amendment, unwind or termination thereof.

9.	Other Provisions.

(a)	Opinions. Counterparty shall deliver to Dealer an opinion of counsel, dated as of the Premium Payment Date, with respect to the matters set forth in Sections 8(a) through (c) of this Confirmation in substantially the form as agreed between Dealer and Counterparty (it being agreed that such opinion of counsel may contain customary exceptions and qualifications, including, without limitation, exceptions and qualifications relating to indemnification provisions) Delivery of such opinion, resolution and (if applicable) certificate(s), as the case may be, to Dealer shall be a condition precedent for the purpose of Section 2(a)(iii) of the Agreement with respect to each obligation of Dealer under Section 2(a)(i) of the Agreement.

(b)

Repurchase Notices. Counterparty shall, on any day on which Counterparty effects any repurchase of Shares, promptly give Dealer a written notice of such repurchase (a “Repurchase Notice”) on such day if following such repurchase, the number of outstanding Shares as determined on such day is (i) less than 77.1 million (in the case of the first such notice) or (ii) thereafter more than 10.7 million less than the number of Shares included in the immediately preceding Repurchase Notice; provided that Counterparty may provide Dealer advance notice on or prior to any such day to the extent it expects that repurchases effected on such day may result in an obligation to deliver a Repurchase Notice (which advance notice shall be deemed a Repurchase Notice). The parties agree that Counterparty’s obligation to provide any Repurchase Notice relating to a repurchase of Shares shall be satisfied by notice to Dealer of Counterparty’s related corporate authorization to repurchase such Shares, and Counterparty acknowledges and agrees that Dealer may, but is not required to, assume that the maximum number of Shares permitted to be

repurchased pursuant to such authorization will be repurchased on the date on which such authorization becomes effective, subject to adjustments thereto as Dealer determines appropriate to account for the market price with respect to the Shares, Potential Adjustment Events and other corporate transactions with respect to Counterparty or the Shares and such other factors as Dealer determines relevant. Counterparty agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Dealer and its affiliates and their respective officers, directors, employees, affiliates, advisors, agents and controlling persons (each, an “Indemnified Person”) from and against any and all losses (including losses relating to Dealer’s hedging activities as a consequence of becoming, or of the risk of becoming, a Section 16 “insider”, including without limitation, any forbearance from hedging activities or cessation of hedging activities and any losses in connection therewith with respect to the Transaction), claims, damages, judgments, liabilities and expenses (including reasonable attorney’s fees), joint or several, which an Indemnified Person may become subject to, as a result of Counterparty’s failure to timely provide Dealer with a Repurchase Notice in the manner specified in this paragraph, and to reimburse, within 30 days, upon written request, each of such Indemnified Persons for any reasonable and documented out-of-pocket legal or other expenses incurred in connection with investigating, preparing for, providing testimony or other evidence in connection with or defending any of the foregoing. If any suit, action, proceeding (including any governmental or regulatory investigation), claim or demand shall be brought or asserted against the Indemnified Person as a result of Counterparty’s failure to provide Dealer with a Repurchase Notice in accordance with this paragraph, such Indemnified Person shall promptly notify Counterparty in writing, and Counterparty, upon request of the Indemnified Person, shall retain counsel reasonably satisfactory to the Indemnified Person to represent the Indemnified Person and any others Counterparty may designate in such proceeding and shall pay the fees and expenses of such counsel related to such proceeding. Counterparty shall not be liable for any settlement of any proceeding contemplated by this paragraph that is effected without its written consent, but if settled with such consent or if there be a final judgment for the plaintiff, Counterparty agrees to indemnify any Indemnified Person from and against any loss or liability by reason of such settlement or judgment. Counterparty shall not, without the prior written consent of the Indemnified Person, effect any settlement of any pending or threatened proceeding contemplated by this paragraph in respect of which any Indemnified Person is or could reasonably be expected to be a party and indemnity could have been sought hereunder by such Indemnified Person, unless such settlement includes an unconditional release of such Indemnified Person from all liability on claims that are the subject matter of such proceeding on terms reasonably satisfactory to such Indemnified Person. If the indemnification provided for in this paragraph is unavailable to an Indemnified Person or insufficient in respect of any losses, claims, damages or liabilities referred to therein, then Counterparty hereunder, in lieu of indemnifying such Indemnified Person thereunder, shall contribute to the amount paid or payable by such Indemnified Person as a result of such losses, claims, damages or liabilities. The remedies provided for in this paragraph (b) are not exclusive and shall not limit any rights or remedies that may otherwise be available to any Indemnified Person at law or in equity. The indemnity and contribution agreements contained in this paragraph shall remain operative and in full force and effect regardless of the termination of the Transaction.

(c)	Regulation M. Counterparty is not on the Trade Date engaged in a distribution, as such term is used in Regulation M under the Exchange Act, of any securities of Counterparty, other than a distribution meeting the requirements of the exception set forth in Rules 101(b)(10) and 102(b)(7) of Regulation M. Counterparty shall not, until the second Scheduled Trading Day immediately following the Effective Date, engage in any such distribution.

(d)	No Manipulation. Counterparty is not entering into the Transaction to create actual or apparent trading activity in the Shares (or any security convertible into or exchangeable for the Shares) or to raise or depress or otherwise manipulate the price of the Shares (or any security convertible into or exchangeable for the Shares) or otherwise in violation of the Exchange Act.

(e)	Transfer or Assignment.

(i)	Counterparty shall have the right to transfer or assign its rights and obligations hereunder with respect to all, but not less than all, of the Options hereunder (such Options, the

“Transfer Options”); provided that such transfer or assignment shall be subject to reasonable conditions that Dealer may impose, including but not limited, to the following conditions:

(A)	With respect to any Transfer Options, Counterparty shall not be released from its notice and indemnification obligations pursuant to Section 9(b) or any obligations under Section 9(m) or 9(r) of this Confirmation;

(B)	Any Transfer Options shall only be transferred or assigned to a third party that is a United States person (as defined in the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended (the “Code”));

(C)	Such transfer or assignment shall be effected on terms, including any reasonable undertakings by such third party (including, but not limited to, an undertaking with respect to compliance with applicable securities laws in a manner that, in the reasonable judgment of Dealer, will not expose Dealer to material risks under applicable securities laws) and execution of any documentation and delivery of legal opinions with respect to securities laws and other matters by such third party and Counterparty, as are requested and reasonably satisfactory to Dealer;

(D)	Dealer will not, as a result of such transfer and assignment, be required to pay the transferee on any payment date an amount under Section 2(d)(i)(4) of the Agreement greater than an amount that Dealer would have been required to pay to Counterparty in the absence of such transfer and assignment, determined based on information known as of the date of such transfer and assignment;

(E)	An Event of Default, Potential Event of Default or Termination Event will not occur as a result of such transfer and assignment;

(F)	Without limiting the generality of clause (B), Counterparty shall cause the transferee to make such Payee Tax Representations and to provide such tax documentation as may be reasonably requested by Dealer to permit Dealer to determine that results described in clauses (D) and (E) will not occur upon or after such transfer and assignment; and

(G)	Counterparty shall be responsible for all commercially reasonable costs and expenses, including commercially reasonable counsel fees, incurred by Dealer in connection with such transfer or assignment.

(ii)

Dealer may, without Counterparty’s consent, transfer or assign all or any part of its rights or obligations under the Transaction (A) to any affiliate of Dealer (1) that has a long-term issuer rating that is equal to or better than Dealer’s credit rating at the time of such transfer or assignment, or (2) whose obligations hereunder will be guaranteed, pursuant to the terms of a customary guarantee in a form used by Dealer generally for similar transactions, by Dealer or Dealer’s ultimate parent, or (B) to any other third party with a long-term issuer rating equal to or better than the lesser of (1) the credit rating of Dealer at the time of the transfer and (2) A- by Standard and Poor’s Rating Group, Inc. or its successor (“S&P”), or A3 by Moody’s Investor Service, Inc. (“Moody’s”) or, if either S&P or Moody’s ceases to rate such debt, at least an equivalent rating or better by a substitute rating agency mutually agreed by Counterparty and Dealer; provided that Dealer and such transferee both qualify as “dealers in securities” within the meaning of Section 475(c)(1) of the Code or such transfer or assignment does not result in a deemed exchange by Counterparty within the meaning of Section 1001 of the Code. If at any time at which (A) the Section 16 Percentage exceeds 7.5%, (B) the Option Equity Percentage exceeds 14.5%, or (C) the Share Amount exceeds the Applicable Share Limit (if any applies) (any such condition described in clauses (A), (B) or (C), an “Excess Ownership Position”), Dealer is unable after using its commercially reasonable efforts to effect a transfer or assignment of Options to a third party on pricing terms reasonably

acceptable to Dealer and within a time period reasonably acceptable to Dealer such that no Excess Ownership Position exists (assuming a commercially reasonable corresponding change to Dealer’s commercially reasonable Hedge Position), then Dealer may designate any Exchange Business Day as an Early Termination Date with respect to a portion of the Transaction (the “Terminated Portion”), such that following such partial termination no Excess Ownership Position exists (assuming a commercially reasonable corresponding change to Dealer’s commercially reasonable Hedge Position). In the event that Dealer so designates an Early Termination Date with respect to a portion of the Transaction, a payment shall be made pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement as if (1) an Early Termination Date had been designated in respect of a Transaction having terms identical to the Transaction and a Number of Options equal to the number of Options underlying the Terminated Portion, (2) Counterparty were the sole Affected Party with respect to such partial termination and (3) the Terminated Portion were the sole Affected Transaction (and, for the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of Section 9(k) shall apply to any amount that is payable by Dealer to Counterparty pursuant to this sentence). The “Section 16 Percentage” as of any day is the fraction, expressed as a percentage, (A) the numerator of which is the number of Shares that Dealer and each person subject to aggregation of Shares with Dealer and each “group” of which Dealer is a member or may be deemed a member, in each case, under Section 13 or Section 16 of the Exchange Act and rules promulgated thereunder, directly or indirectly beneficially own (as defined under Section 13 or Section 16 of the Exchange Act and rules promulgated thereunder) and (B) the denominator of which is the number of Shares outstanding. The “Option Equity Percentage” as of any day is the fraction, expressed as a percentage, (A) the numerator of which is the sum of (1) the product of the Number of Options and the Option Entitlement and (2) the aggregate number of Shares underlying any other call option transaction sold by Dealer to Counterparty, and (B) the denominator of which is the number of Shares outstanding. The “Share Amount” as of any day is the number of Shares that Dealer and any person whose ownership position would be aggregated with that of Dealer (Dealer or any such person, a “Dealer Person”) under any law, rule, regulation, regulatory order or organizational documents or contracts of Counterparty that are, in each case, applicable to ownership of Shares (“Applicable Restrictions”), owns, beneficially owns, constructively owns, controls, holds the power to vote or otherwise meets a relevant definition of ownership under any Applicable Restriction, as determined by Dealer in its reasonable discretion. The “Applicable Share Limit” means a number of Shares equal to (A) the minimum number of Shares that could give rise to reporting or registration obligations or other requirements (including obtaining prior approval from any person or entity) of a Dealer Person, or is in the Calculation Agent’s reasonable discretion reasonably likely to result in an adverse effect on a Dealer Person, under any Applicable Restriction (except for any filing requirements on Form 13F, Schedule 13D or Schedule 13G under the Exchange Act, in each case, as in effect on the Trade Date), as determined by Dealer in its reasonable discretion, minus (B) 1% of the number of Shares outstanding.

(iii)	Notwithstanding any other provision in this Confirmation to the contrary requiring or allowing Dealer to purchase, sell, receive or deliver any Shares or other securities, or make or receive any payment in cash, to or from Counterparty, Dealer may designate any of its affiliates to purchase, sell, receive or deliver such Shares or other securities, or to make or receive such payment in cash, and otherwise to perform Dealer’s obligations in respect of the Transaction and any such designee may assume such obligations. Dealer shall be discharged of its obligations to Counterparty to the extent of any such performance.

(f)

Staggered Settlement. If upon advice of counsel with respect to applicable legal and regulatory requirements, including any requirements relating to Dealer’s hedging activities hereunder, Dealer reasonably determines that it would not be practicable or advisable to deliver, or to acquire Shares to deliver, any or all of the Shares to be delivered by Dealer on any Settlement Date for the Transaction, Dealer may, by notice to Counterparty on or prior to any Settlement Date (a

“Nominal Settlement Date”), elect to deliver the Shares on two or more dates (each, a “Staggered Settlement Date”) as follows:

(i)	in such notice, Dealer will specify to Counterparty the related Staggered Settlement Dates (each of which will be on or prior to such Nominal Settlement Date) and the number of Shares that it will deliver on each Staggered Settlement Date;

(ii)	the aggregate number of Shares that Dealer will deliver to Counterparty hereunder on all such Staggered Settlement Dates will equal the number of Shares that Dealer would otherwise be required to deliver on such Nominal Settlement Date; and

(iii)	if the Net Share Settlement terms set forth above were to apply to the Nominal Settlement Date, then the Net Share Settlement terms will apply on each Staggered Settlement Date, except that the number of Shares deliverable pursuant to such terms will be allocated among such Staggered Settlement Dates as specified by Dealer in the notice referred to in clause (i) above.

(g)	Role of Agent. [Each of Dealer and Counterparty acknowledges to and agrees with the other party hereto and to and with the Agent that (i) the Agent is acting as agent for Dealer under the Transaction pursuant to instructions from such party, (ii) the Agent is not a principal or party to the Transaction, and may transfer its rights and obligations with respect to the Transaction, (iii) the Agent shall have no responsibility, obligation or liability, by way of issuance, guaranty, endorsement or otherwise in any manner with respect to the performance of either party under the Transaction, (iv) Dealer and the Agent have not given, and Counterparty is not relying (for purposes of making any investment decision or otherwise) upon, any statements, opinions or representations (whether written or oral) of Dealer or the Agent, other than the representations expressly set forth in this Confirmation or the Agreement, and (v) each party agrees to proceed solely against the other party, and not the Agent, to collect or recover any money or securities owed to it in connection with the Transaction. Each party hereto acknowledges and agrees that the Agent is an intended third party beneficiary hereunder. Counterparty acknowledges that the Agent is an affiliate of Dealer. Dealer will be acting for its own account in respect of this Confirmation and the Transaction contemplated hereunder. The time of dealing for the Transaction will be confirmed by Dealer upon written request by Counterparty. The Agent will furnish to Counterparty upon written request a statement as to the source and amount of any remuneration received or to be received by the Agent in connection with the Transaction.][20] [ Each party agrees and acknowledges that (i) J.P. Morgan Securities LLC, an affiliate of JPMorgan (“JPMS”), has acted solely as agent and not as principal with respect to the Transaction and (ii) JPMS has no obligation or liability, by way of guaranty, endorsement or otherwise, in any manner in respect of the Transaction (including, if applicable, in respect of the settlement thereof). Each party agrees it will look solely to the other party (or any guarantor in respect thereof) for performance of such other party’s obligations under the Transaction.][21] [Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC (“MS&CO”) is acting as agent for both parties but does not guarantee the performance of either party. (i) Neither Dealer nor Counterparty shall contact the other with respect to any matter relating to the Transaction without the direct involvement of MS&CO; (ii) MS&CO, Dealer and Counterparty each hereby acknowledges that any transactions by Dealer or MS&CO with respect to Shares will be undertaken by Dealer as principal for its own account; (iii) all of the actions to be taken by Dealer and MS&CO in connection with the Transaction shall be taken by Dealer or MS&CO independently and without any advance or subsequent consultation with Counterparty; and (iv) MS&CO is hereby authorized to act as agent for Counterparty only to the extent required to satisfy the requirements of Rule 15a-6 under the Exchange Act in respect of the Transaction.][22]

(h)	Additional Termination Events.

(i)	Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Confirmation, if an event of default with respect to Counterparty occurs under the terms of the Convertible Notes as set forth in,

[20]	Included in the Barclays Bank PLC Call Option Confirmation.
[21]	Included in the JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association Call Option Confirmation.
[22]	Included in the Morgan Stanley & Co. International plc Call Option Confirmation.

and such event of default results in the Convertible Notes becoming or being declared due and payable pursuant to, Section 6.01 of the Indenture, then such event of default shall constitute an Additional Termination Event applicable to the Transaction and, with respect to such Additional Termination Event, (A) Counterparty shall be deemed to be the sole Affected Party, (B) the Transaction shall be the sole Affected Transaction and (C) Dealer shall be the party entitled to designate an Early Termination Date pursuant to Section 6(b) of the Agreement (which Early Termination Date shall be on or as promptly as reasonably practicable after Dealer becomes aware of the occurrence of such acceleration).

(ii)	Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Confirmation, the receipt by Dealer from Counterparty, within the applicable time period set forth opposite “Notice of Exercise” in Section 2, of any Notice of Exercise in respect of Options that relate to Convertible Notes as to which additional Shares would be added to the “Conversion Rate” (as defined in the Indenture) pursuant to Section 14.03 of the Indenture in connection with a “Make-Whole Fundamental Change” (as defined in the Indenture) shall constitute an Additional Termination Event as provided in this Section 9(h)(ii). Upon receipt of any such Notice of Exercise, Dealer shall designate an Exchange Business Day following such Additional Termination Event (which Exchange Business Day shall in no event be earlier than the related settlement date for such Convertible Notes) as an Early Termination Date with respect to the portion of the Transaction corresponding to a number of Options (the “Make-Whole Conversion Options”) equal to the lesser of (A) the number of such Options specified in such Notice of Exercise [minus the number of “Make-Whole Conversion Options” (as defined in the Base Call Option Confirmation), if any, that relate to such Convertible Notes][23] and (B) the Number of Options as of the date Dealer designates such Early Termination Date and, as of such date, the Number of Options shall be reduced by the number of Make-Whole Conversion Options. Any payment hereunder with respect to such termination (the “Make-Whole Unwind Payment”) shall be calculated pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement as if (1) an Early Termination Date had been designated in respect of a Transaction having terms identical to the Transaction and a Number of Options equal to the number of Make-Whole Conversion Options, (2) Counterparty were the sole Affected Party with respect to such Additional Termination Event and (3) the terminated portion of the Transaction were the sole Affected Transaction (and, for the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of Section 9(k) shall apply to any amount that is payable by Dealer to Counterparty pursuant to this Section 9(i)(iii) and in determining the amount payable pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement, the Calculation Agent shall not take into account any adjustments to the “Conversion Rate” (as defined in the Indenture) pursuant to Section 14.03 of the Indenture); provided that the amount of cash payable in respect of such early termination by Dealer to Counterparty shall not be greater than the product of (x) the Applicable Percentage and (y) the excess of (I) (1) the number of Make-Whole Conversion Options, multiplied by (2) the “Conversion Rate” (as defined in the Indenture, and after taking into account any applicable adjustments to the “Conversion Rate” pursuant to Section 14.03 of the Indenture), multiplied by (3) a market price per Share determined by the Calculation Agent in a commercially reasonable manner over (II) the aggregate principal amount of such Convertible Notes, as determined by the Calculation Agent in a commercially reasonable manner.

(iii)	Promptly (but in any event within five Scheduled Trading Days) following any Repurchase Event (as defined below), Counterparty may notify Dealer of such Repurchase Event and the aggregate principal amount of Convertible Notes subject to such Repurchase Event (any such notice, a “Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice”); provided that no such Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice shall be effective unless it contains the representation by Counterparty set forth in Section 8(e) as of the date of such Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice. The receipt by Dealer from Counterparty of any Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice shall constitute an Additional Termination Event as

[23]	Inserted in Additional Call Option Confirmation only.

provided in this Section 9(h)(iii). Upon receipt of any such Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice, Dealer shall designate an Exchange Business Day following receipt of such Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice (which Exchange Business Day shall be on or as promptly as reasonably practicable after the related settlement date for the relevant Repurchase Event) as an Early Termination Date with respect to the portion of the Transaction corresponding to a number of Options (the “Repurchase Options”) equal to the lesser of (A) the number of such Convertible Notes specified in such Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice[, minus the “Repurchase Options” (as defined in the Base Call Option Confirmation), if any, that relate to such Convertible Notes specified in such Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice]24 and (B) the Number of Options as of the date Dealer designates such Early Termination Date and, as of such date, the Number of Options shall be reduced by the number of Repurchase Options. Any payment hereunder with respect to such termination (the “Repurchase Unwind Payment”) shall be calculated pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement as if (1) an Early Termination Date had been designated in respect of a Transaction having terms identical to the Transaction and a Number of Options equal to the number of Repurchase Options, (2) Counterparty were the sole Affected Party with respect to such Additional Termination Event and (3) the terminated portion of the Transaction were the sole Affected Transaction (and, for the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of Section 9(k) shall apply to any amount that is payable by Dealer to Counterparty pursuant to this Section 9(h)(iii)). “Repurchase Event” means that (i) any Convertible Notes are repurchased (whether pursuant to Section 15.02 of the Indenture or otherwise) by Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries and cancelled, (ii) any Convertible Notes are delivered to Counterparty in exchange for delivery of any property or assets of Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries (howsoever described) and cancelled, (iii) any principal of any of the Convertible Notes is repaid prior to the final maturity date of the Convertible Notes (other than upon acceleration of the Convertible Notes described in Section 9(h)(i)), or (iv) any Convertible Notes are exchanged by or for the benefit of the Holders (as defined in the Indenture) thereof for any other securities of Counterparty or any of its Affiliates (or any other property, or any combination thereof) pursuant to any exchange offer or similar transaction; provided that any conversion of Convertible Notes pursuant to the terms of the Indenture shall not constitute a Repurchase Event. For the avoidance of doubt, in determining the amount payable in respect of such Affected Transaction pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement, the Calculation Agent shall assume (1) the relevant Repurchase Event and any conversions, adjustments, agreements, payments, deliveries or acquisitions by or on behalf of Counterparty leading thereto had not occurred, (2) no adjustments to the Conversion Rate have occurred pursuant to any Excluded Provision and (3) the corresponding Convertible Notes remain outstanding.

(i)	Amendments to Equity Definitions.

(i)	Section 12.6(a)(ii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (1) deleting from the fourth line thereof the word “or” after the word “official” and inserting a comma therefor, and (2) deleting the semi-colon at the end of subsection (B) thereof and inserting the following words therefor “or (C) the occurrence of any of the events specified in Section 5(a)(vii)(1) through (9) of the ISDA Master Agreement with respect to that Issuer.”

(ii)	Section 12.9(b)(i) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (1) replacing “either party may elect” with “Dealer may elect” and (2) replacing “notice to the other party” with “notice to Counterparty” in the first sentence of such section.

(j)	No Setoff. Each party waives any and all rights it may have to set off obligations arising under the Agreement and the Transaction against other obligations between the parties, whether arising under any other agreement, applicable law or otherwise.

[24]	Inserted for Additional Call Option Confirmation.

(k)	Alternative Calculations and Payment on Early Termination and on Certain Extraordinary Events. If (a) an Early Termination Date (whether as a result of an Event of Default or a Termination Event) occurs or is designated with respect to the Transaction or (b) the Transaction is cancelled or terminated upon the occurrence of an Extraordinary Event (except as a result of (i) a Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event in which the consideration to be paid to all holders of Shares consists solely of cash, (ii) a Merger Event or Tender Offer that is within Counterparty’s control, or (iii) an Event of Default in which Counterparty is the Defaulting Party or a Termination Event in which Counterparty is the Affected Party other than an Event of Default of the type described in Section 5(a)(iii), (v), (vi), (vii) or (viii) of the Agreement or a Termination Event of the type described in Section 5(b) of the Agreement, in each case that resulted from an event or events outside Counterparty’s control), and if Dealer would owe any amount to Counterparty pursuant to Section 6(d)(ii) and Section 6(e) of the Agreement or any Cancellation Amount pursuant to Article 12 of the Equity Definitions (any such amount, a “Payment Obligation”), then Dealer shall satisfy the Payment Obligation by the Share Termination Alternative (as defined below), unless (a) Counterparty gives irrevocable telephonic notice to Dealer, confirmed in writing within one Scheduled Trading Day, no later than 12:00 p.m. (New York City time) on the Merger Date, Tender Offer Date, Announcement Date (in the case of a Nationalization, Insolvency or Delisting), Early Termination Date or date of cancellation, as applicable, of its election that the Share Termination Alternative shall not apply, (b) Counterparty remakes the representation set forth in Section 8(e) as of the date of such election and (c) Dealer agrees, in its sole discretion, to such election, in which case the provisions of Section 12.7 or Section 12.9 of the Equity Definitions, or the provisions of Section 6(d)(ii) and Section 6(e) of the Agreement, as the case may be, shall apply.

Share Termination Alternative:	If applicable, Dealer shall deliver to Counterparty the Share Termination Delivery Property on, or within a commercially reasonable period of time after, the date when the relevant Payment Obligation would otherwise be due pursuant to Section 12.7 or 12.9 of the Equity Definitions or Section 6(d)(ii) and Section 6(e) of the Agreement, as applicable, in satisfaction of such Payment Obligation in the manner reasonably requested by Counterparty free of payment.

Share Termination Delivery Property:	A number of Share Termination Delivery Units, as calculated by the Calculation Agent, equal to the Payment Obligation, divided by the Share Termination Unit Price. The Calculation Agent shall adjust the Share Termination Delivery Property by replacing any fractional portion of a security therein with an amount of cash equal to the value of such fractional security based on the values used to calculate the Share Termination Unit Price.

Share Termination Unit Price:	The value of property contained in one Share Termination Delivery Unit, as determined by the Calculation Agent in its discretion by commercially reasonable means and notified by the Calculation Agent to Dealer at the time of notification of the Payment Obligation. For the avoidance of doubt, the parties agree that in determining the Share Termination Unit Price the Calculation Agent may in its good-faith, commercially reasonable discretion, consider the purchase price paid in connection with the purchase of Share Termination Delivery Property.

Share Termination Delivery Unit:	One Share or, if a Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event has occurred and a corresponding

adjustment to the Transaction has been made, a unit consisting of the type and amount of such property received by a holder of one Share (without consideration of any requirement to pay cash or other consideration in lieu of fractional amounts of any securities) in such Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event, as determined by the Calculation Agent.

Failure to Deliver:	Applicable

Other applicable provisions:	If Share Termination Alternative is applicable, the provisions of Sections 9.8, 9.9 and 9.11 (as modified above) of the Equity Definitions and the provisions set forth opposite the caption “Representation and Agreement” in Section 2 will be applicable, except that all references to “Physically-settled” shall be read as references to “Share Termination Settled” and all references to “Shares” shall be read as references to “Share Termination Delivery Units.” “Share Termination Settled” in relation to the Transaction means that the Share Termination Alternative is applicable to the Transaction.

(l)	Waiver of Jury Trial. Each party waives, to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, any right it may have to a trial by jury in respect of any suit, action or proceeding relating to the Transaction. Each party (i) certifies that no representative, agent or attorney of either party has represented, expressly or otherwise, that such other party would not, in the event of such a suit, action or proceeding, seek to enforce the foregoing waiver and (ii) acknowledges that it and the other party have been induced to enter into the Transaction, as applicable, by, among other things, the mutual waivers and certifications provided herein.

(m)	Registration. Counterparty hereby agrees that if, in the good faith reasonable judgment of Dealer based on the advice of counsel, the Shares (“Hedge Shares”) acquired by Dealer for the purpose of effecting a commercially reasonable hedge of its obligations pursuant to the Transaction cannot be sold in the public market by Dealer without registration under the Securities Act, Counterparty shall, at its election, either (i) in order to allow Dealer to sell the Hedge Shares in a registered offering, make available to Dealer an effective registration statement under the Securities Act to cover the sale of such Hedge Shares and enter into an agreement, in form and substance satisfactory to Dealer, substantially in the form of an underwriting agreement customary for a registered underwritten offering of a similar size in respect of a similar issuer; provided, however, that if Dealer, in its sole discretion, is not satisfied with access to due diligence materials, the results of its due diligence investigation, or the procedures and documentation for the registered offering referred to above, then clause (ii) or clause (iii) of this paragraph shall apply at the election of Counterparty, (ii) in order to allow Dealer to sell the Hedge Shares in a private placement, enter into a private placement agreement substantially similar to private placement purchase agreements customary for private placements of equity securities of a similar size in respect of a similar issuer, in form and substance commercially reasonably satisfactory to Dealer (in which case, the Calculation Agent shall make any adjustments to the terms of the Transaction that are necessary, in its commercially reasonable judgment, to compensate Dealer for any discount from the public market price of the Shares incurred on the sale of Hedge Shares in a private placement), which private placement agreement may contain customary obligations of Counterparty to use best efforts to provide customary opinions, accountants’ comfort letters and lawyers’ negative assurance letters in connection with such private placement, or (iii) purchase the Hedge Shares from Dealer at the Relevant Price on such Exchange Business Days, and in such amounts, requested by Dealer.

(n)	Tax Disclosure. Effective from the date of commencement of discussions concerning the Transaction, Counterparty and each of its employees, representatives, or other agents may disclose to any and all persons, without limitation of any kind, the tax treatment and tax structure of the Transaction and all materials of any kind (including opinions or other tax analyses) that are provided to Counterparty relating to such tax treatment and tax structure.

(o)	Right to Extend. Dealer may postpone or add, in whole or in part, any Valid Day or Valid Days during the Settlement Averaging Period or any other date of valuation, payment or delivery by Dealer, with respect to some or all of the Options hereunder, if Dealer reasonably determines, in its reasonable judgment and, in the case of clause (ii), based on advice of counsel, that such action is reasonably necessary or advisable (i) to preserve Dealer’s commercially reasonable hedging or hedge unwind activity hereunder in light of existing liquidity conditions in the stock loan market or any other relevant market (but only if, as determined by Dealer in its commercially reasonable discretion, there is a material decrease in liquidity relative to Dealer’s expectations on the Trade Date) or (ii) to enable Dealer to effect transactions in Shares in connection with its commercially reasonable hedging, hedge unwind or settlement activity hereunder in a manner that would, if Dealer were Counterparty or an affiliated purchaser of Counterparty, be in compliance with applicable legal, regulatory or self-regulatory requirements, or with related policies and procedures applicable to Dealer (so long as such policies and procedures would generally be applicable to counterparties similar to Counterparty and transactions similar to the Transaction); provided that no such Valid Day or other date of valuation, payment or delivery may be postponed or added more than 50 Valid Days after the original Valid Day or other date of valuation, payment or delivery, as the case may be.

(p)	Status of Claims in Bankruptcy. Dealer acknowledges and agrees that this Confirmation is not intended to convey to Dealer rights against Counterparty with respect to the Transaction that are senior to the claims of common stockholders of Counterparty in any United States bankruptcy proceedings of Counterparty; provided that nothing herein shall limit or shall be deemed to limit Dealer’s right to pursue remedies in the event of a breach by Counterparty of its obligations and agreements with respect to the Transaction; provided further that nothing herein shall limit or shall be deemed to limit Dealer’s rights in respect of any transactions other than the Transaction. For the avoidance of doubt, the parties acknowledge that the obligations of Counterparty under this Confirmation are not secured by any collateral that would otherwise secure the obligations of Counterparty herein under or pursuant to any other agreement.

(q)	Securities Contract; Swap Agreement. The parties hereto intend for (i) the Transaction to be a “securities contract” and a “swap agreement” as defined in the Bankruptcy Code, and the parties hereto to be entitled to the protections afforded by, among other Sections, Sections 362(b)(6), 362(b)(17), 546(e), 546(g), 555 and 560 of the Bankruptcy Code, (ii) a party’s right to liquidate the Transaction and to exercise any other remedies upon the occurrence of any Event of Default under the Agreement with respect to the other party to constitute a “contractual right” as described in the Bankruptcy Code, and (iii) each payment and delivery of cash, securities or other property hereunder to constitute a “margin payment” or “settlement payment” and a “transfer” as defined in the Bankruptcy Code.

(r)	Notice of Certain Other Events. Counterparty covenants and agrees that:

(i)	promptly following the public announcement of the results of any election by the holders of Shares with respect to the consideration due upon consummation of any Merger Event, Counterparty shall give Dealer written notice of (x) the weighted average of the types and amounts of consideration that holders of Shares have elected to receive upon consummation of such Merger Event or (y) if no holders of Shares affirmatively make such election, the types and amounts of consideration actually received by holders of Shares (the date of such notification, the “Consideration Notification Date”); provided that in no event shall the Consideration Notification Date be later than the date on which such Merger Event is consummated; and

(ii)	promptly following any adjustment to the Convertible Notes in connection with any Potential Adjustment Event, Merger Event or Tender Offer, Counterparty shall give Dealer written notice of the details of such adjustment.

(s)	Wall Street Transparency and Accountability Act. In connection with Section 739 of the Wall Street Transparency and Accountability Act of 2010 (“WSTAA”), the parties hereby agree that neither the enactment of WSTAA or any regulation under the WSTAA, nor any requirement under WSTAA or an amendment made by WSTAA, shall limit or otherwise impair either party’s otherwise applicable rights to terminate, renegotiate, modify, amend or supplement this Confirmation or the Agreement, as applicable, arising from a termination event, force majeure, illegality, increased costs, regulatory change or similar event under this Confirmation, the Equity Definitions incorporated herein, or the Agreement (including, but not limited to, rights arising from Change in Law, Hedging Disruption, Increased Cost of Hedging, an Excess Ownership Position, or Illegality (as defined in the Agreement)).

(t)	Agreements and Acknowledgements Regarding Hedging. Counterparty understands, acknowledges and agrees that: (A) at any time on and prior to the Expiration Date, Dealer and its affiliates may buy or sell Shares or other securities or buy or sell options or futures contracts or enter into swaps or other derivative securities in order to adjust its hedge position with respect to the Transaction, (B) Dealer and its affiliates also may be active in the market for Shares other than in connection with hedging activities in relation to the Transaction, (C) Dealer shall make its own determination as to whether, when or in what manner any hedging or market activities in securities of Issuer shall be conducted and shall do so in a manner that it deems appropriate to hedge its price and market risk with respect to the Relevant Prices and (D) any market activities of Dealer and its affiliates with respect to Shares may affect the market price and volatility of Shares, as well as the Relevant Prices, each in a manner that may be adverse to Counterparty.

(u)	Early Unwind. In the event the sale of the [“Firm][25] [“Additional][26] Securities” (as defined in the Purchase Agreement) is not consummated with the Initial Purchasers for any reason, or Counterparty fails to deliver to Dealer opinions of counsel as required pursuant to Section 9(a), in each case by 5:00 p.m. (New York City time) on the Premium Payment Date, or such later date as agreed upon by the parties (the Premium Payment Date or such later date, the “Early Unwind Date”), the Transaction shall automatically terminate (the “Early Unwind”) on the Early Unwind Date and (i) the Transaction and all of the respective rights and obligations of Dealer and Counterparty under the Transaction shall be cancelled and terminated and (ii) each party shall be released and discharged by the other party from and agrees not to make any claim against the other party with respect to any obligations or liabilities of the other party arising out of and to be performed in connection with the Transaction either prior to or after the Early Unwind Date. Each of Dealer and Counterparty represents and acknowledges to the other that upon an Early Unwind, all obligations with respect to the Transaction shall be deemed fully and finally discharged.

(v)	Payment by Counterparty. In the event that, following payment of the Premium, (i) an Early Termination Date occurs or is designated with respect to the Transaction as a result of a Termination Event or an Event of Default (other than an Event of Default arising under Section 5(a)(ii) or 5(a)(iv) of the Agreement) and, as a result, Counterparty owes to Dealer an amount calculated under Section 6(e) of the Agreement, or (ii) Counterparty owes to Dealer, pursuant to Section 12.7 or Section 12.9 of the Equity Definitions, an amount calculated under Section 12.8 of the Equity Definitions, such amount shall be deemed to be zero.

(w)	Acknowledgements Regarding Accounting. Without limiting the generality of Section 13.1 of the Equity Definitions, Counterparty acknowledges that neither Dealer nor any of its affiliates is making any representations or warranties or taking any position or expressing any view with respect to the treatment of the Transaction under any accounting standards including ASC Topic 260, Earnings Per Share, ASC Topic 815, Derivatives and Hedging, or ASC Topic 480, Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity and ASC 815-40, Derivatives and Hedging – Contracts in Entity’s Own Equity (or any successor issue statements).

[25]	Inserted for Base Call Option Confirmation.
[26]	Inserted for Additional Call Option Confirmation.

(x)	Conduct Rules. Each party acknowledges and agrees to be bound by the Conduct Rules of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority, Inc. applicable to transactions in options, and further agrees not to violate the position and exercise limits set forth therein.

(y)	Adjustments. For the avoidance of doubt, whenever the Calculation Agent is called upon to make an adjustment pursuant to the terms of this Confirmation or the Equity Definitions to take into account the effect of an event by reference to the effect of such event on the Hedging Party, other than an adjustment that corresponds to an adjustment required to be made pursuant to the terms of the Indenture, the Calculation Agent shall make such adjustment by reference to the effect of such event on the Hedging Party, assuming that the Hedging Party maintains a commercially reasonable hedge position.

(z)	Private Placement Representations. Each of Dealer and Counterparty acknowledges that the offer and sale of the Transaction to it is intended to be exempt from registration under the Securities Act by virtue of Section 4(a)(2) thereof. Accordingly, Counterparty represents and warrants to Dealer that (i) it has the financial ability to bear the economic risk of its investment in the Transaction and is able to bear a total loss of its investment and its investments in and liabilities in respect of the Transaction, which it understands are not readily marketable, are not disproportionate to its net worth, and it is able to bear any loss in connection with the Transaction, including the loss of its entire investment in the Transaction, (ii) it is an “accredited investor” as that term is defined in Regulation D as promulgated under the Securities Act, (iii) it is entering into the Transaction for its own account and without a view to the distribution or resale thereof, (iv) the assignment, transfer or other disposition of the Transaction has not been and will not be registered under the Securities Act and is restricted under this Confirmation, the Securities Act and state securities laws, and (v) its financial condition is such that it has no need for liquidity with respect to its investment in the Transaction and no need to dispose of any portion thereof to satisfy any existing or contemplated undertaking or indebtedness and is capable of assessing the merits of and understanding (on its own behalf or through independent professional advice), and understands and accepts, the terms, conditions and risks of the Transaction.

(aa)	Eligible Contract Participants. Each of Counterparty and Dealer represents that it is an “eligible contract participant” (as such term is defined in Section 1a(18) of the Commodity Exchange Act, as amended, other than a person that is an eligible contract participant under Section 1a(18)(C) of the Commodity Exchange Act).

(bb)	Exclusive Jurisdiction. The word “non-” in Section 13(b)(i)(2) of the Agreement is hereby deleted.

(cc)	Tax Matters.

(i)	Withholding Tax Imposed on Payments to Non-US Counterparties under the United States Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act. “Indemnifiable Tax” as defined in Section 14 of the Agreement shall not include any U.S. federal withholding tax imposed or collected pursuant to Sections 1471 through 1474 of the Code, any current or future regulations or official interpretations thereof, any agreement entered into pursuant to Section 1471(b) of the Code, or any fiscal or regulatory legislation, rules or practices adopted pursuant to any intergovernmental agreement entered into in connection with the implementation of such Sections of the Code (a “FATCA Withholding Tax”). For the avoidance of doubt, a FATCA Withholding Tax is a Tax the deduction or withholding of which is required by applicable law for the purposes of Section 2(d) of the Agreement.

(ii)	HIRE Act. “Indemnifiable Tax” as defined in Section 14 of the Agreement shall not include any tax imposed on payments treated as dividends from sources within the United States under Section 871(m) of the Code or any regulations issued thereunder.

(iii)	Tax Documentation. On or prior to the Trade Date and at any other time reasonably requested by Dealer, Counterparty shall have delivered to Dealer a duly executed and completed Internal Revenue Service Form W-9 (or successor form).

[(dd)	2013 EMIR Portfolio Reconciliation, Dispute Resolution and Disclosure Protocol. The parties agree that the terms of the 2013 EMIR Portfolio Reconciliation, Dispute Resolution and Disclosure Protocol published by ISDA on July 19, 2013 (“Protocol”) apply to the Agreement as if the parties had adhered to the Protocol without amendment. In respect of the Attachment to the Protocol, (i) the definition of “Adherence Letter” shall be deemed to be deleted and references to “Adherence Letter” shall be deemed to be to this section (and references to “such party’s Adherence Letter” and “its Adherence Letter” shall be read accordingly), (ii) references to “adheres to the Protocol” shall be deemed to be “enters into the Agreement”, (iii) references to “Protocol Covered Agreement” shall be deemed to be references to the Agreement (and each “Protocol Covered Agreement” shall be read accordingly), and (iv) references to “Implementation Date” shall be deemed to be references to the date of this Confirmation. For the purposes of this section:

(i)	Dealer is a Portfolio Data Sending Entity and Counterparty is a Portfolio Data Receiving Entity;

(ii)	Dealer and Counterparty may use a Third Party Service Provider, and each of Dealer and Counterparty consents to such use including the communication of the relevant data in relation to Dealer and Counterparty to such Third Party Service Provider for the purposes of the reconciliation services provided by such entity;

(iii)	The Local Business Days for such purposes in relation to Dealer are New York, and in relation to Counterparty are New York;

(iv)	The following are the applicable email addresses:

Portfolio Data: Dealer: [—];

                          Counterparty: [—];

Notice of discrepancy: Dealer: [—]

                                       Counterparty: [—];

Dispute Notice: Dealer: [—]

                           Counterparty: [—].

(ee)	NFC Representation Protocol. The parties agree that the provisions set out in the Attachment to the ISDA 2013 EMIR NFC Representation Protocol published by ISDA on March 8, 2013 (the “NFC Representation Protocol”) shall apply to the Agreement as if each party were an Adhering Party under the terms of the NFC Representation Protocol. In respect of the Attachment to the Protocol, (i) the definition of “Adherence Letter” shall be deemed to be deleted and references to “Adherence Letter” shall be deemed to be to this section (and references to “the relevant Adherence Letter” and “its Adherence Letter” shall be read accordingly), (ii) references to “adheres to the Protocol” shall be deemed to be “enters into the Agreement”, (iii) references to “Covered Master Agreement” shall be deemed to be references to the Agreement (and each “Covered Master Agreement” shall be read accordingly), and (iv) references to “Implementation Date” shall be deemed to be references to the date of this Confirmation. Counterparty confirms that it enters into the Agreement as a party making the NFC Representation (as such term is defined in the NFC Representation Protocol). Counterparty shall promptly notify Dealer of any change to its status as a party making the NFC Representation.][27]

[27]	Included in the Barclays Bank PLC Call Option Confirmation.

Please confirm that the foregoing correctly sets forth the terms of the agreement between Dealer and Counterparty with respect to the Transaction, by manually signing this Confirmation or this page hereof as evidence of agreement to such terms and providing the other information requested herein and returning an executed copy to us.

Yours faithfully,

[DEALER]

By:
Name:
Title:

Accepted and confirmed

as of the Trade Date:

ROVI CORPORATION

By:
Authorized Signatory
Name: