ZETA ACQUISITION CORP I (CIK 1422141)
Form 10-Q
period 2019-06-30
filed 2019-08-14

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

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

- INDEX -

i

PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

Condensed Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

June 30, 2019

Contents

Unaudited Condensed Financial Statements

Condensed Balance Sheets	2
Condensed Statements of Operations	3
Condensed Statements of Cash Flows	4
Notes to Condensed Financial Statements	5 - 8

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

Condensed Balance Sheets

	June 30,	December 31,
	2019	2018
	(Unaudited)

Assets
Current assets:
Cash	$9,679	$899
Total assets	$9,679	$899

Liabilities and stockholders’ deficit
Current liabilities:
Accounts payable	$2,500	$-
Accrued interest	73,218	66,188
Accrued expenses	1,700	7,850
Notes payable, stockholders	242,500	217,500
Total liabilities	319,918	291,538

Stockholders’ deficit
Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding	-	-
Common stock, $0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 5,000,000 shares issued and outstanding	500	500
Additional paid-in capital	49,500	49,500
Accumulated deficit	(360,239)	(340,639)
Total stockholders’ deficit	(310,239)	(290,639)
Total liabilities and stockholders’ deficit	$9,679	$899

See accompanying notes.

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

Condensed Statements of Operations

(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended		Six Months Ended
	June 30,		June 30,
	2019	2018	2019	2018
Operating expenses:
General and administrative	$7,675	$3,912	$12,570	$9,324
Operating loss	(7,675)	(3,912)	(12,570)	(9,324)

Interest expense	3,627	3,254	7,030	6, 320
Net loss	$(11,302)	$(7,166)	$(19,600)	$(15,644)

Net loss per basic and diluted common share	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)

Weighted-average number of common shares outstanding	5,000,000	5,000,000	5,000,000	5,000,000

See accompanying notes.

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

Condensed Statements of Cash Flows

(Unaudited)

	Six Months Ended
	June 30,
	2019	2018
Operating activities
Net loss	$(19,600)	$(15,644)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Increase in accounts payable	2,500	200
Increase in accrued interest	7,030	6,319
Decrease in accrued expenses	(6,150)	(6,125)
Net cash used in operating activities	(16,220)	(15,250)

Financing activities
Proceeds from notes payable, stockholders	25,000	25,000
Net cash provided by financing activities	25,000	25,000
Net increase in cash	8,780	9,750

Cash at beginning of period	899	485
Cash at end of period	$9,679	$10,235

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

The results of operations for the six months ended June 30, 2019 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for other interim periods or the full year.

Recently Issued Accounting Pronouncements

Management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect.

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

Notes to Condensed Financial Statements (continued)

(Unaudited)

2.	Notes Payable, Stockholders

During 2019, various stockholders loaned the Company $25,000 and were issued unsecured promissory notes which bear interest of 6% and are due on demand. Similar stockholder loans amounted to $25,000 during 2018, $20,000 during 2017, $22,500 during 2016, $35,000 during 2015 (along with note reductions of $10,000), $15,000 during 2014, $25,000 during 2013, $25,000 during 2012, $35,000 during 2010, and $25,000 during 2009. Interest of $73,218 was accrued and unpaid at June 30, 2019.

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

We believe we will be able to meet these costs through use of funds in our treasury, through deferral of fees by certain service providers and additional amounts, as necessary, to be loaned to or invested in us by our stockholders, management or other investors. As of the date of the period covered by this report, the Company has $9,679 in cash. There are no assurances that the Company will be able to secure any additional funding as needed. Currently, however, our ability to continue as a going concern is dependent upon our ability to generate future profitable operations and/or to obtain the necessary financing to meet our obligations and repay our liabilities arising from normal business operations when they come due. Our ability to continue as a going concern is also dependent on our ability to find a suitable target Company and enter into a possible reverse merger with such Company. Management’s plan includes obtaining additional funds by equity financing through a reverse merger transaction and/or related party advances, however there is no assurance of additional funding being available.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of June 30, 2019, the Company had current assets equal to $9,679 comprised of cash. This compares with current assets of $899 comprised of cash as of December 31, 2018. The Company’s current liabilities as of June 30, 2019 totaled $319,918, comprised of accounts payable, accrued interest, accrued expenses and notes payable to stockholders. This compares with current liabilities of $291,538, comprised of accounts payable, accrued interest, accrued expenses and notes payable to stockholders, as of December 31, 2018. The Company can provide no assurance that it can continue to satisfy its cash requirements for at least the next twelve months.

The following is a summary of the Company's cash flows provided by (used in) operating, investing, and financing activities for the six months ended June 30, 2019 and 2018:

	Six Months Ended June 30, 2019	Six Months Ended June 30, 2018
Net Cash Used in Operating Activities	$(16,220)	$(15,250)
Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	$25,000	$25,000
Net Increase in Cash	$8,780	$9,750

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

For the three months ended June 30, 2019, the Company had a net loss of $11,302, consisting of interest expense and legal, accounting, audit, and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the preparation and filing of the Company’s periodic reports. This compares with a net loss of $7,166 for the three months ended June 30, 2018 consisting of interest expense and legal, accounting, audit, and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the preparation and filing of the Company’s periodic reports.

For the six months ended June 30, 2019, the Company had a net loss of $19,600, consisting of interest expense and legal, accounting, audit, and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the preparation and filing of the Company’s periodic reports. This compares with a net loss of $15,644 for the six months ended June 30, 2018 consisting of interest expense and legal, accounting, audit, and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the preparation and filing of the Company’s periodic reports.

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

Dated: August 14, 2019	ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

	By:	/s/ John Pappajohn
John Pappajohn
President
(Principal Executive Officer)

	By:	/s/ Matthew P. Kinley
Matthew P. Kinley
Secretary and Chief Financial Officer
(Principal Financial Officer)