ZETA ACQUISITION CORP I (CIK 1422141)
Form 10-Q
period 2018-06-30
filed 2018-08-14

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

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

- INDEX -

i

PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

Condensed Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

June 30, 2018

Contents

Unaudited Condensed Financial Statements

Condensed Balance Sheets	2
Condensed Statements of Operations	3
Condensed Statements of Cash Flows	4
Notes to Condensed Financial Statements	5-8

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

Condensed Balance Sheets

	June 30,	December 31,
	2018	2017
	(Unaudited)

Assets
Current assets:
Cash	$10,235	$485
Total assets	$10,235	$485

Liabilities and stockholders’ deficit
Current liabilities:
Accounts payable	$1,700	$1,500
Accrued interest	59,609	53,290
Accrued expenses	1,675	7,800
Notes payable, stockholders	217,500	192,500
Total liabilities	280,484	255,090

Stockholders’ deficit
Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding	-	-
Common stock, $0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 5,000,000 shares issued and outstanding	500	500
Additional paid-in capital	49,500	49,500
Accumulated deficit	(320,249)	(304,605)
Total stockholders’ deficit	(270,249)	(254,605)
Total liabilities and stockholders’ deficit	$10,235	$485

See accompanying notes.

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

Condensed Statements of Operations

(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended		Six Months Ended
	June 30,		June 30,
	2018	2017	2018	2017
Operating expenses:
General and administrative	$3,912	$6,246	$9,324	$10,209
Operating loss	(3,912)	(6,246)	(9,324)	(10,209)

Interest expense	3,254	2,770	6,320	5,322
Net loss	$(7,166)	$(9,016)	$(15,644)	$(15,531)

Net loss per basic and diluted common share	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)

Weighted-average number of common shares outstanding	5,000,000	5,000,000	5,000,000	5,000,000

See accompanying notes.

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

Condensed Statements of Cash Flows

(Unaudited)

	Six Months Ended
	June 30,
	2018	2017
Operating activities
Net loss	$(15,644)	$(15,531)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable	200	(807)
Increase in accrued interest	6,319	5,323
Decrease in accrued expenses	(6,125)	(5,900)
Net cash used in operating activities	(15,250)	(16,915)

Financing activities
Proceeds from notes payable, stockholders	25,000	20,000
Net cash provided by financing activities	25,000	20,000
Net increase in cash	9,750	3,085

Cash at beginning of period	485	5,060
Cash at end of period	$10,235	$8,145

See accompanying notes.

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

Notes to Condensed Financial Statements

(Unaudited)

June 30, 2018

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

Liquidity and Going Concern

At June 30, 2018, our cash position and history of losses required management to asses our ability to continue operating as a going concern, according to FASB Accounting Standards Update No. 2014-15, Disclosure of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern (“ASU 2014-15”). Management evaluated the history and operational losses to have a material effect on our ability to continue as a going concern, unless we take actions to alleviate those conditions. Our primary sources of liquidity have been funds generated from our debt financings.

Management believes that its existing cash, along with certain related parties’ commitments to provide continued funding and capital resources, will be sufficient to fund the Company's operations for at least the next twelve (12) months.

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

The results of operations for the six months ended June 30, 2018 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for other interim periods or the full year.

Recently Issued Accounting Pronouncements

Management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect.

ZETA ACQUISITION CORP. I

Notes to Condensed Financial Statements (continued)

(Unaudited)

2.	Notes Payable, Stockholders

During 2018, various stockholders loaned the Company $25,000 and were issued unsecured promissory notes which bear interest of 6% and are due on demand. Similar stockholder loans amounted to $20,000 during 2017, $22,500 during 2016, $35,000 during 2015 (along with note reductions of $10,000), $15,000 during 2014, $25,000 during 2013, $25,000 during 2012, $35,000 during 2010, and $25,000 during 2009. Interest of $59,609 was accrued and unpaid at June 30, 2018.

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

We believe we will be able to meet these costs through use of funds in our treasury, through deferral of fees by certain service providers and additional amounts, as necessary, to be loaned to or invested in us by our stockholders, management or other investors. As of the date of the period covered by this report, the Company has $10,235 in cash. There are no assurances that the Company will be able to secure any additional funding as needed. Currently, however, our ability to continue as a going concern is dependent upon our ability to generate future profitable operations and/or to obtain the necessary financing to meet our obligations and repay our liabilities arising from normal business operations when they come due. Our ability to continue as a going concern is also dependent on our ability to find a suitable target Company and enter into a possible reverse merger with such Company. Management’s plan includes obtaining additional funds by equity financing through a reverse merger transaction and/or related party advances, however there is no assurance of additional funding being available.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of June 30, 2018, the Company had current assets equal to $10,235 comprised of cash. This compares with current assets of $485 comprised of cash as of December 31, 2017. The Company’s current liabilities as of June 30, 2018 totaled $280,484, comprised of accounts payable, accrued interest, accrued expenses and notes payable to stockholders. This compares with current liabilities of $255,090, comprised of accounts payable, accrued interest, accrued expenses and notes payable to stockholders, as of December 31, 2017. The Company can provide no assurance that it can continue to satisfy its cash requirements for at least the next twelve months.

The following is a summary of the Company's cash flows provided by (used in) operating, investing, and financing activities for the six months ended June 30, 2018 and 2017:

	Six Months Ended June 30, 2018	Six Months Ended June 30, 2017
Net Cash Used in Operating Activities	$(15,250)	$(16,915)
Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	$25,000	$20,000
Net Increase in Cash	$9,750	$3,085

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

For the three months ended June 30, 2018, the Company had a net loss of $7,166, consisting of interest expense and legal, accounting, audit, and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the preparation and filing of the Company’s periodic reports. This compares with a net loss of $9,016 for the three months ended June 30, 2017 consisting of interest expense and legal, accounting, audit, and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the preparation and filing of the Company’s periodic reports.

For the six months ended June 30, 2018, the Company had a net loss of $15,644, consisting of interest expense and legal, accounting, audit, and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the preparation and filing of the Company's periodic reports. This compares with a net loss of $15,531 for the six months ended June 30, 2017, consisting of interest expense and legal, accounting, audit, and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the preparation and filing of the Company's periodic reports.

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

There have been no changes in our internal control over financial reporting during the quarter ended June 30, 2018, that have materially affected or are reasonably likely to materially affect our internal control.

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