SRKP 23 Inc (CIK 1421524)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-09-30
filed 2009-10-27

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

SRKP 23, INC.

- INDEX -

		Page
PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Financial Statements:	1

	Balance Sheets as of September 30, 2009 (Unaudited) and December 31, 2008	2

	Statements of Operations (Unaudited) for the Three and Nine Months Ended September 30, 2009 and September 30, 2008 and for the Cumulative Period from October 11, 2007 (Inception) to September 30, 2009	3

	Statements of Cash Flows (Unaudited) for the Nine Months Ended September 30, 2009and September 30, 2008 and for the Cumulative Period from October 11, 2007 (Inception) to September 30, 2009	4

	Notes to Financial Statements	5

Item 2.	Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations	8

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk	11

Item 4.	Controls and Procedures	11

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings	11

Item 1A.	Risk Factors	11

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	11

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities	11

Item 4.	Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders	12

Item 5.	Other Information	12

Item 6.	Exhibits	12

Signatures		13

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

SRKP 23, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
BALANCE SHEETS

	September 30,	December 31,
	2009	2008
	(Unaudited)
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash	$7,124	$3,589

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT)

CURRENT LIABILITIES:
Due to Stockholders	$72,500	$47,500

COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT):
Preferred stock, $.0001 par value
10,000,000 shares authorized, none issued	---	---
Common stock, $.0001 par value
100,000,000 shares authorized, 7,096,390 issued and
outstanding	710	710
Additional paid-in capital	6,790	6,790
(Deficit) accumulated during development stage	(72,876)	(51,411)

Total Stockholders' Equity (Deficit)	(65,376)	(43,911)

	$7,124	$3,589

SEE ACCOMPANYING FOOTNOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SRKP 23, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(Unaudited)

					Cumulative from
	Three Months	Three Months	Nine Months	Nine Months	October 11, 2007
	Ended	Ended	Ended	Ended	(Inception) to
	September 30, 2009	September 30, 2008	September 30, 2009	September 30, 2008	September 30, 2009

REVENUE	$–	$–	$–	$–	$–

EXPENSES	5,764	2,583	21,465	24,229	72,876

NET (LOSS)	$(5,764)	$(2,583)	$(21,465)	$(24,229)	$(72,876)

NET (LOSS) PER COMMON SHARE-BASIC	$ *	$ *	$ *	$ *

WEIGHTED AVERAGE NUMBER OF
COMMON SHARES OUTSTANDING	7,096,390	7,096,390	7,096,390	7,096,390

*	Less than $.01

SEE ACCOMPANYING FOOTNOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

SRKP 23, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(Unaudited)

			Cumulative from
	Nine Months	Nine Months	October 11, 2007
	Ended	Ended	(Inception) to
	September 30, 2009	September 30, 2008	September 30, 2009

CASH FLOWS (TO) OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net (loss)	$(21,465)	$(24,229)	$(72,876)

Net Cash (Used In) Operating Activities	(21,465)	(24,229)	(72,876)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:

Common stock issued for cash	-	-	5,000
Warrants issued for cash	-	-	2,500
Advances from stockholders	25,000	25,000	72,500

Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	25,000	25,000	80,000

NET INCREASE IN CASH AND CASH
EQUIVALENTS:	3,535	771	7,124

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, BEGINNING
OF PERIOD	3,589	9,313	-

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, END
OF PERIOD	$7,124	$10,084	$7,124

SEE ACCOMPANYING FOOTNOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

SRKP 23, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

NOTE 1 - SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

History
SRKP 23, Inc. (the Company), a development stage company, was incorporated under the laws of the State of Delaware on October 11, 2007.  The Company is in the development stage as defined in Financial Accounting Standards Board Accounting Standards Codification ("FASB-ASC").  The fiscal year end is December 31.

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

Income Taxes
The Company uses the liability method of accounting for income taxes.  Under this method, deferred income taxes are recorded to reflect the tax consequences in future years of temporary differences between the tax basis of the assets and liabilities and their financial amounts at year-end.

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

Deferred Offering Costs

Deferred offering costs, consisting of legal, accounting and filing fees relating to an offering will be capitalized. The deferred offering costs will be offset against offering proceeds in the event the offering is successful. In the event the offering is unsuccessful or is abandoned, the deferred offering costs will be expensed

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

NOTE 5 - SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

The Company has evaluated events and transactions that occurred between October 1, 2009 and October 27, 2009 which is the date the financial statements were issued for possible disclosure or recognition in the financial statements. The Company has determined that there were no such events or transactions that warrant disclosure or recognition in the financial statements.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of September 30, 2009, the Company had assets equal to $7,124 comprised exclusively of cash.  This compares with assets of $3,589, comprised exclusively of cash, as of December 31, 2008.  The Company’s current liabilities as of September 30, 2009 totaled $72,500, comprised exclusively of monies due to stockholders.  This compares to the Company’s current liabilities as of December 31, 2008 of $47,500, comprised exclusively of monies due to stockholders. The Company can provide no assurance that it can continue to satisfy its cash requirements for at least the next twelve months.

The following is a summary of the Company's cash flows provided by (used in) operating, investing, and financing activities for the nine months ended September 30, 2009, the nine months ended September 30, 2008 and for the cumulative period from October 11, 2007 (Inception) to September 30, 2009:

	Nine Months Ended September 30, 2009	Nine Months Ended September 30, 2008	For the Cumulative Period from October 11, 2007 (Inception) to September 30, 2009
Net Cash (Used in) Operating Activities	$(21,465)	$(24,229)	$(72,876)
Net Cash (Used in) Investing Activities	$-	$-	$-
Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	$25,000	$25,000	$80,000
Net Increase in Cash and Cash Equivalents	$3,535	$771	$7,124

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

For the three and nine months ended September 30, 2009, the Company had a net loss of $5,764 and $21,465, respectively, comprised of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the filing of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2008 in February of 2009, Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2009 filed in April 2009 and Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2009 filed in August of 2009. This compares with a net loss of $2,583 and $24,229 for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2008, respectively, comprised of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the formation of the Company and the filing of the Company’s registration statement on Form 10-SB in January of 2008, Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2008 filed in May of 2008 and Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2008 filed in August of 2008.

For the cumulative period from October 11, 2007 (Inception) to September 30, 2009, the Company had a net loss of $72,876, comprised exclusively of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the formation of the Company, the filing of the Company’s Registration Statement on Form 10-SB in January of 2008 and the filing of the Company’s Quarterly and Annual Reports on Form 10-Q and Form 10-K.

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

SRKP 23, INC.

Dated: October 27, 2009	By:	/s/ Richard A. Rappaport
Richard A. Rappaport
President and Director
Principal Executive Officer

Dated: October 27, 2009	By:	/s/ Anthony C. Pintsopoulos
Anthony C. Pintsopoulos
Secretary, Chief Financial Officer and Director
Principal Accounting Officer
Principal Financial Officer