AFH ACQUISITION VII, INC. (CIK 1420035)
Form 10-Q
period 2016-07-31
filed 2016-09-15

U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

☒QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

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

☒ Yes☐ No

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

☒ Yes☐ No

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of September 15, 2016: 6,483,218 shares of common stock.

1

AFH ACQUISITION VII, Inc.

- INDEX -

2

PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

AFH ACQUISITION VII, INC.

(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)

FINANCIAL REPORTS
AT
JULY 31, 2016

Condensed Balance Sheets at July 31, 2016 (Unaudited) and October 31, 2015	F-1

Unaudited Condensed Statements of Operations for the Three and Nine Months Ended July 31, 2016 and 2015	F-2

Unaudited Condensed Statements of Cash Flows for the Nine Months Ended July 31, 2016 and 2015	F-3

Notes to Unaudited Condensed Financial Statements	F-4

3

AFH ACQUISITION VII, INC.
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)

CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS
	(Unaudited)
	July 31,	October 31,
	2016	2015

CURRENT ASSETS
Receivable from Related Party	$—	$62,695

Total Assets	—	62,695

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT

Current Liabilities
Accrued Expenses	23,201	84,646
Due to Parent	16,524	12,624

Total Liabilities	39,725	97,270

Stockholders' Deficit
Preferred Stock: $.001 Par; 20,000,000 Shares Authorized, -0- Issued and Outstanding	0	0
Common Stock: $.001 Par; 100,000,000 Shares Authorized; 6,483,218 Issued and Outstanding at July 31, 2016 and October 31, 2015	6,483	6,483
Additional Paid-In-Capital	2,984,953	2,984,953
Accumulated Deficit	(3,031,161)	(3,026,011)

Total Stockholders' Deficit	(39,725)	(34,575)

Total Liabilities and Stockholders' Deficit	$—	$62,695

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

F-1

AFH ACQUISITION VII, INC.
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

	For the Three Months Ended July 31,		For the Nine Months Ended July 31,
	2016	2015	2016	2015

Revenues	—	—	—	—

Expenses
Legal and Professional	$1,350	$770	$4,400	$2,919
Office Expenses				36

Total Expenses	1,350	770	4,400	2,955

Operating Loss	(1,350)	(770)	(4,400)	(2,955)

Franchise Tax	750	—	750	750

Net Loss	(2,100)	(770)	(5,150)	(3,705)

Loss per Share - Basic and Diluted	(0.00)	(0.00)	(0.00)	(0.00)

Weighted Average Common Shares Outstanding	6,483,218	6,483,218	6,483,218	6,483,218

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.
F-2

AFH ACQUISITION VII, INC.
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

	For the Nine Months Ended
	July 31,
	2016	2015

Operating Activities
Net Loss	$(5,150)	$(3,705)

Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash
used in operating activities

Changes in Assets and Liabilities:
Receivable from Related Party	62,695
Accrued Expenses	(61,445)	1,665

Net Cash Used in Operating Activities	(3,900)	(2,040)

Financing Activities
Cash Advance by Parent	3,900	2,040

Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	3,900	2,040

Net Change in Cash	0	0

Cash - Beginning of Period	0	0

Cash - End of Period	0	0

Cash Paid During the Period for:
Interest	$—	$—
Income Taxes	$—	$—

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

Note 4 - Going Concern

The Company’s financial statements have been presented on the basis that it is a going concern, which contemplates the realization of assets and the satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business. The Company has reported recurring losses from operations. As a result, there is an accumulated deficit of $3,031,161 at July 31, 2016.

The Company’s continued existence is dependent upon its ability to raise capital or acquire a marketable company. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might be necessary should the Company be unable to continue as a going concern.

Note 5 – Receivable from Related Party

Receivable from Related Party represents funds received by the Company for reverse merger expenses that were forwarded to the parent company and which have not yet been allocated to fees incurred with the transaction described in Note 1. This receivable was written-off against related party accrued expenses in the quarter ended July 31, 2016.

Note 6 – Due to Parent

Due to parent represents cash advances from AFH Holding & Advisory LLC and totaled $16,524 and $12,624 as of July 31, 2016 and October 31, 2015, respectively. AFH Holding & Advisory LLC is the majority shareholder of the Company. They are due on demand and will be paid when the entity merges through acquisition. There has been no demand of payment as of July 31, 2016.

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

For the three months ended July 31, 2016 and 2015, the Company had net losses of $2,100 and $770, respectively, consisting of legal, accounting, audit, income tax provisions, other professional service fees and expenses. For the nine months ended July 31, 2016 and 2015, the Company had net losses of $5,150 and $3,705, respectively, consisting of legal, accounting, audit, income tax provisions, other professional service fees and expenses.

For the period from September 24, 2007 (Inception) to July 31, 2016, the Company had a net loss of $3,031,161 comprised of legal, accounting, audit, other professional service fees and other organizational costs and expenses incurred in relation to the formation of the Company, the filing of the Company’s Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q and Annual Report on Form 10-K and reverse merger expenses which represent cash from the private placement offering (see financial statements Note 1) which were used towards fees in relation to the LOI (see financial statements Note 1). $1,200,000 of such proceeds will be kept by the parent, AFH Holding & Advisory.

4

Liquidity and Capital Resources

At July 31, 2016, the Company had no capital resources and will rely upon the issuance of common stock and additional capital contributions from shareholders to fund administrative expenses pending acquisition of an operating company.

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

Due to the uncertainty of our ability to meet our operational expenses, in their report on our audited financial statements as of and for the years ended October 31, 2015 and 2014, our independent auditors included an explanatory paragraph regarding concerns about our ability to continue as a going concern. Our financial statements contain additional note disclosures describing the circumstances that led to this disclosure by our independent auditors. There is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern as we have losses for the nine months ended July 31, 2016 totaling $5,150 as well as an accumulated deficit since inception amounting to $3,031,161 and negative working capital of $39,725.

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

5

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

Management conducted an evaluation of the effectiveness of internal control over financial reporting based on the framework in Internal Control — Integrated Framework issued by the Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission (COSO). Based on this evaluation, management concluded that internal control over financial reporting was effective as of July 31, 2016.

This annual report does not include a report from the Company’s registered public accounting firm regarding internal control over financial reporting due to the permanent exemption established by the Securities and Exchange Commission for public companies designated as small filers.

6

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings.

None

Item 1A. Risk Factors.

As a smaller reporting company we are not required to provide this information

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds.

None

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities.

None

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures.

Not Applicable

Item 5. Other Information.

None

7

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