AFH ACQUISITION VI, INC. (CIK 1420034)
Form 10-Q
period 2011-07-31
filed 2011-09-14

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

AFH ACQUISITION VI, Inc.
- INDEX -

		Page
PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Financial Statements:	1

	Balance Sheets at July 31, 2011 (Unaudited) and October 31, 2010	F-1

	Statements of Changes in Stockholder’s Deficit for the Period from Date of Inception (September 24, 2007) through July 31, 2011 (Unaudited)	F-2

	Statements of Operations for the Three and Nine Months Ended July 31, 2011 and 2010 and for the Cumulative Period from September 24, 2007 (Inception) to July 31, 2011 (Unaudited)	F-3

	Statements of Cash Flows for the Nine Months Ended July 31, 2011 and 2010 and for the Cumulative Period from September 24, 2007 (Inception) to July 31, 2011 (Unaudited)	F-4

	Notes to Financial Statements	F-5 - F-7

Item 2.	Management’s Discussion and Analysis or Plan of Operation	2

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures about Market Risk	3

Item 4.	Controls and Procedures	3

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings	4

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	4

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities	4

Item 4.	Removed and Reserved	4

Item 5.	Other Information	4

Item 6.	Exhibits	4

Signatures		5

AFH ACQUISITION VI, INC.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)
Beverly Hills, CA

FINANCIAL REPORTS
AT
JULY 31, 2011

AFH ACQUISITION VI INC.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)
Beverly Hills, CA

TABLE OF CONTENTS

Balance Sheets at July 31, 2011 (Unaudited) and October 31, 2010	2

Statement of Changes in Stockholder’s Deficit for the Period from Date of
Inception (September 24, 2007) through July 31, 2011 (Unaudited)	3

Statements of Operations for the Three and Nine Months Ended July 31, 2011
and 2010 and for the Period from Date of Inception (September 24, 2007)
through July 31, 2011 (Unaudited)	4

Statements of Cash Flows for the Nine Months Ended July 31, 2011
and 2010 and for the Period from Date of Inception (September 24, 2007)
through July 31, 2011 (Unaudited)	5

Notes to Financial Statements	6-9

AFH ACQUISITION VI INC.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)
Beverly Hills, CA

BALANCE SHEETS

	(Unaudited)
	July 31,	October 31,
	2011	2010

ASSETS
Cash and Cash Equivalents	$—	$—

Total Assets	$—	$—

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER'S DEFICIT

Liabilities
Accrued Expenses	$6,693	$3,591
Due to Parent	11,892	11,892

Total Liabilities	18,585	15,483

Stockholder's Deficit
Preferred Stock: $.001 Par; 20,000,000 Shares Authorized,
-0- Issued and Outstanding	—	—
Common Stock: $.001 Par; 100,000,000 Shares Authorized;
5,000,000 Issued and Outstanding	5,000	5,000
Additional Paid-In-Capital	20,000	20,000
Deficit Accumulated During Development Stage	(43,585)	(40,483)

Total Stockholder's Deficit	(18,585)	(15,483)

Total Liabilities and Stockholder's Deficit	$—	$—

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

AFH ACQUISITION VI, INC.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)
Beverly Hills, CA

STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDER'S DEFICIT FOR THE PERIOD FROM
DATE OF INCEPTION (SEPTEMBER 24, 2007) THROUGH JULY 31, 2011 - UNAUDITED

					Deficit
					Accumulated
	Common Stock		Additional	Stock	During	Total
	Number		Paid-In	Subscription	Development	Stockholder's
	of Shares	Value	Capital	Receivable	Stage	Deficit

Balance - September 24, 2007	—	$—	$—	$—	$—	$—

Common Stock Issued for Cash	5,000,000	5,000	20,000	(4,900)	—	20,100

Net Loss for the Period	—	—	—	—	(21,853)	(21,853)

Balance - October 31, 2007	5,000,000	5,000	20,000	(4,900)	(21,853)	(1,753)

Cash Received for Stock Subscriptions	—	—	—	4,900	—	4,900

Net Loss for the Period	—	—	—	—	(7,592)	(7,592)

Balance - October 31, 2008	5,000,000	5,000	20,000	—	(29,445)	(4,445)

Net Loss for the Period	—	—	—	—	(7,467)	(7,467)

Balance - October 31, 2009	5,000,000	5,000	20,000	—	(36,912)	(11,912)

Net Loss for the Period	—	—	—	—	(3,571)	(3,571)

Balance - October 31, 2010	5,000,000	5,000	20,000	—	(40,483)	(15,483)

Net Loss for the Period	—	—	—	—	(3,102)	(3,102)

Balance - July 31, 2011	5,000,000	$5,000	$20,000	$—	$(43,585)	$(18,585)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

AFH ACQUISITION VI, INC.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)
Beverly Hills, CA

STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS - UNAUDITED

					Period From
					Date of Inception
	For the Three Months Ended		For the Nine Months Ended		(September 24, 2007)
	July 31,		July 31,		Through
	2011	2010	2011	2010	July 31, 2011

Revenues	$—	$—	$—	$—	$—

Expenses
Consulting	$—	$—	$—	$—	$1,704
Interest	—	—	—	—	15
Legal and Professional	725	725	2,702	2,756	39,493
Office Expenses	—	—	—	(20)	811
Organizational Costs	—	—	—	—	962

Total Expenses	$725	$725	$2,702	$2,736	$42,985

Net Loss for the Period Before Taxes	$(725)	$(725)	$(2,702)	$(2,736)	$(42,985)

Franchise Tax	—	—	400	125	600

Net Loss for the Period After Taxes	$(725)	$(725)	$(3,102)	$(2,861)	$(43,585)

Loss per Share - Basic and Diluted	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.01)

Weighted Average Common Shares Outstanding	5,000,000	5,000,000	5,000,000	5,000,000	5,000,000

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

AFH ACQUISITION VI, INC.
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)
Beverly Hills, CA

STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS - UNAUDITED

			Period From
			Date of Inception
	For the Nine Months Ended		(September 24, 2007)
	July 31,		Through
	2011	2010	July 31, 2011

Cash Flows from Operating Activities
Net Loss for the Period	$(3,102)	$(2,861)	$(43,585)

Changes in Assets and Liabilities:
Prepaid Expenses	—	—	—
Accrued Expenses	3,102	(2,874)	6,693

Net Cash Flows from Operating Activities	—	(5,735)	(36,892)

Net Cash Flows from Investing Activities	—	—	—

Cash Flows from Financing Activities
Cash Advance by (Repayment to) Parent	—	5,755	11,892
Cash Proceeds from Stock Subscriptions	—	—	4,900
Cash Proceeds from Sale of Stock	—	—	20,100

Net Cash Flows from Financing Activities	—	5,755	36,892

Net Change in Cash and Cash Equivalents	—	20	—

Cash and Cash Equivalents - Beginning of Period	—	(20)	—

Cash and Cash Equivalents - End of Period	$—	$—	$—

Cash Paid During the Period for:
Interest	$—	$—	$—
Income Taxes	$—	$—	$—

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

As a blank check company, the Company’s business is to pursue a business combinationthrough acquisition, or merger with, an existing company. As of the date of the financial statements, the Company is not conducting negotiations with any target business. No assurances can be given that the Company will be successful in locating or negotiating with any target company.

Since inception, the Company has been engaged in organizational efforts.

The interim financial statements of AFH Acquisition VI, Inc., (the “Company”) included herein have been prepared by the Company, without audit, pursuant to the rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”).  Certain information and footnote disclosures normally included in financial statements prepared in conjunction with generally accepted accounting principles have been condensed or omitted pursuant to such rules and regulations, although the Company believes that the disclosures are adequate to make the information presented not misleading. These interim financial statements should be read in conjunction with the annual audited financial statements and the notes thereto included in the Company’s registration statement on Form 10-K, and other reports filed with the SEC.

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

Note D -     Going Concern
The Company’s financial statements have been presented on the basis that it is a going concern, which contemplates the realization of assets and the satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business. The Company has reported recurring losses from operations.  As a result, there is an accumulated deficit of $43,585 at July 31, 2011.

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

3

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings.

None

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds.

None

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities.

None

Item 4.	Removed and Reserved.

None

Item 5.	Other Information.

None

Item 6.	Exhibits.

(a)  Exhibits required by Item 601 of Regulation S-K.

31.1
Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive and Principal Financial Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, with respect to the registrant’s Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended July 31, 2011.*

32.1	Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive and Principal Financial Officer pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.*

* Filed Herewith

4

SIGNATURES

In accordance with the requirements of the Exchange Act, the registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, there unto duly authorized.

Dated: September 14, 2011

AFH ACQUISITION VI, INC.
(Registrant)

/s/ Amir F. Heshmatpour, President
Amir F. Heshmatpour, President

5