AFH Acquisition IX, Inc. (CIK 1419556)
Form 10-Q
period 2016-04-30
filed 2016-06-15

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

☒ Yes ☐ No

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common equity, as of June 15, 2016: 5,000,000 shares of common stock.

I

AFH ACQUISITION IX, Inc.

- INDEX -

II

PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

AFH ACQUISITION IX, INC.

(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)

FINANCIAL REPORTS
AT
APRIL 30, 2016

III

AFH ACQUISITION IX, INC.
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)

CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS
	(Unaudited)
	April 30,	October 31,
	2016	2015

CURRENT ASSETS
Cash	—	—

Total Assets	—	—

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER'S DEFICIT

Current Liabilities
Accrued Expenses	3,645	3,795
Due to Parent	45,835	42,835

Total Liabilities	49,480	46,630

Stockholder's Deficit
Preferred Stock: $.001 Par; 20,000,000 Shares Authorized, -0- Issued and Outstanding	—	—
Common Stock: $.001 Par; 100,000,000 Shares Authorized; 5,000,000 Issued and Outstanding at April 30, 2016 and October 31, 2015	5,000	5,000
Additional Paid-In-Capital	20,000	20,000
Accumulated Deficit	(74,480)	(71,630)

Total Stockholder's Deficit	(49,480)	(46,630)

Total Liabilities and Stockholder's Deficit	—	—

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

F-1

AFH ACQUISITION IX, INC.
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

	For the Three Months Ended		For the Six Months Ended April 30,
	April 30,
	2016	2015	2016	2015

Revenues	—	—	—	—

Expenses
Legal and Professional	1,075	895	2,850	2,185

Total Expenses	1,075	895	2,850	2,185

Net Loss for the Period Before Taxes	(1,075)	(895)	(2,850)	(2,185)

Income Tax Provision	—	400	—	400

Net Loss for the Period After Taxes	(1,075)	(1,295)	(2,850)	(2,585)

Loss per Share - Basic and Diluted	(0)	(0)	(0)	(0)

Weighted Average Common Shares Outstanding	5,000,000	5,000,000	5,000,000	5,000,000

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

F-2

AFH ACQUISITION IX, INC.
(A DELAWARE CORPORATION)

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

	For the Six Months Ended
	April 30,
	2016	2015

Operating Activities
Net Loss for the Period	(2,850)	(2,585)

Changes in Assets and Liabilities:
Accrued Expenses	(150)	545

Net Cash Used in Operating Activities	(3,000)	(2,040)

Financing Activities
Cash Advance by Parent	3,000	2,040

Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	3,000	2,040

Net Change in Cash	—	—

Cash - Beginning of Year	—	—

Cash - End of Period	—	—

Cash Paid During the Period for:
Interest	—	—
Income Taxes	—	—

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

F-4

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

As of April 30, 2016, there were no issued and outstanding preferred shares and 5,000,000 common shares were issued and outstanding to AFH Holding & Advisory LLC.

Note 4 - Going Concern

The Company’s financial statements have been presented on the basis that it is a going concern, which contemplates the realization of assets and the satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business. The Company has reported recurring losses from operations. As a result, there is an accumulated deficit of $74,480 at April 30, 2016.

The Company’s continued existence is dependent upon its ability to raise capital or acquire a marketable company. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might be necessary should the Company be unable to continue as a going concern.

Note 5 - Due to Parent

Due to parent represents cash advances from AFH Holding & Advisory LLC. AFH Holding & Advisory LLC is the majority shareholder of the Company. They are due on demand and will be paid when the entity merges through acquisition. There has been no demand of payment as of April 30, 2016.

F-5

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

F-6

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

1

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

Due to the uncertainty of our ability to meet our operational expenses, in their report on our audited financial statements as of and for the years ended October 31, 2015 and 2014, our independent auditors included an explanatory paragraph regarding concerns about our ability to continue as a going concern. Our financial statements contain additional note disclosures describing the circumstances that led to this disclosure by our independent auditors. There is substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern as we have losses for the six months ended April 30, 2016 totaling $2,850 as well as an accumulated deficit since inception amounting to $74,480 and negative working capital of $49,480.

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

2

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

Management conducted an evaluation of the effectiveness of internal control over financial reporting based on the framework in Internal Control — Integrated Framework issued by the Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission (COSO). Based on this evaluation, management concluded that internal control over financial reporting was effective as of April 30, 2016.

This annual report does not include a report from the Company’s registered public accounting firm regarding internal control over financial reporting due to the permanent exemption established by the Securities and Exchange Commission for public companies designated as small filers.

3

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

4

SIGNATURES

In accordance with Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

AFH ACQUISITION IX, INC.

Dated: June 15, 2016	By:	/s/ Amir F. Heshmatpour
Amir F. Heshmatpour President and Director Principal Executive Officer Principal Financial Officer Principal Accounting Officer

5