© 2018 Avaya Inc. All right reserved AVAYA Q1 FISCAL YEAR 2018 FINANCIAL RESULTS March 1, 2018 I . l ri ts reserved.

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 2 FORWARD LOOKING STATEMENTS  Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements This document contains certain “forward-looking statements.” All statements other than statements of historical fact are “forward-looking” statements for purposes of the U.S. federal and state securities laws. These statements may be identified by the use of forward looking terminology such as "anticipate," "believe," "continue," "could," "estimate," "expect," "intend," "may," "might," “our vision,” "plan," "potential," "preliminary," "predict," "should," "will," or “would” or the negative thereof or other variations thereof or comparable terminology and include, but are not limited to, second quarter fiscal 2018 and fiscal year 2018 outlook. The company has based these forward-looking statements on its current expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections. While the company believes these expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections are reasonable, such forward-looking statements are only predictions and involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond its control. These factors are discussed in the company’s Registration Statement on Form 10 filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”), may cause its actual results, performance or achievements to differ materially from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements. For a further list and description of such risks and uncertainties, please refer to the company’s filings with the SEC that are available at www.sec.gov. The company cautions you that the list of important factors included in the company’s SEC filings may not contain all of the material factors that are important to you. In addition, in light of these risks and uncertainties, the matters referred to in the forward-looking statements contained in this report may not in fact occur. The company undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statement as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as otherwise required by law. This presentation should be read in conjunction with our first quarter fiscal 2018 earnings press release posted on March 1, 2018. Within this presentation, we refer to certain non‐GAAP financial measures that involve adjustments to GAAP measures. Reconciliations between our non- GAAP financial measures and GAAP financial measures are included on the last three slides of this presentation. These slides, as well as current and historical financial data are available on our web site at investors.avaya.com None of the information included on the website is incorporated by reference in this presentation.

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 3 FISCAL Q1 2018 FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS (Amounts are non-GAAP)  Revenue of $775 million - Down 2% sequentially and down 11% from Q1FY’17 - Excluding the impact of the sale of the Networking business, revenue declined approximately 2% sequentially and approximately 5% compared to Q1FY’17 – Software and Services a record 82% of total revenue, up year-over-year from 76% – Recurring revenue over >57% of total revenue, up year-over-year from 53% – Avaya Private Cloud Services for the Enterprise market & Professional Services each accounted for >9% of total revenue  Non-GAAP product revenue of $330 million decreased 4% from the prior quarter and decreased 18% year- over-year. Excluding the impact of the sale of the Networking business, product revenue decreased 4% sequentially and was 4% lower year-over-year  Non-GAAP service revenue of $445 million was down less than 1% sequentially and decreased 6% year-over- year. Excluding the impact of the sale of the Networking business, service revenue decreased less than 1% sequentially and was 4% lower year-over-year  Total bookings for the first fiscal quarter decreased 14% from the prior quarter and were 17% below the prior year, in constant currency. Excluding the impact of the sale of the Networking business, total bookings decreased 14% sequentially and were 10% lower year-over-year, in constant currency, reflecting extended procurement cycles resulting from chapter 11 For a reconciliation of non-GAAP to GAAP financial information, please see the appendix.

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 4 FISCAL Q1 2018 FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS (Amounts are non-GAAP) Continued…XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX  Non-GAAP gross margin was 61.8%, a record percentage for a first quarter result, compared to 63.3% for the prior quarter and 61.7% for the first quarter of fiscal 2017  Non-GAAP operating income of $172 million or 22.2% of revenue, a record percentage for a first quarter result, compared to $183 million or 23.2% of revenue for the prior quarter and $192 million or 21.9% of revenue for the first quarter of fiscal 2017  Adjusted EBITDA was $206 million or 26.6% of revenue, compared to $225 million or 28.5% of revenue for the prior quarter and $238 million or 27.2% of revenue for the first quarter of fiscal 2017  Cash balance of $417 million For a reconciliation of non-GAAP to GAAP financial information, please see the appendix. *TCV excludes Networking

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 5 Revenue: FQ1 2018 FQ4 2017 FQ1 2017 Product $330 $343 $401 Services $445 $447 $474 Total Revenue $775 $790 $875 Gross Margin: Product 64.8% 69.7% 63.8% Services 59.6% 58.4% 59.9% Total Gross Margin 61.8% 63.3% 61.7% Operating Margin 22.2% 23.2% 21.9% Adjusted EBITDA $206 $225 $238 Adjusted EBITDA % 26.6%* 28.5% 27.2% For a reconciliation of non-GAAP to GAAP financial information, please see the appendix and our Q1’18 and historical financials at investors.avaya.com *FQ1 2018 Adjusted EBITDA % is based on non-GAAP Revenue . < ------------------ As Reported ------------------ > QUARTERLY INCOME STATEMENT (Amounts are non-GAAP and dollars in millions)

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 6 QUARTERLY REVENUE BY REGION (All dollars amounts are in millions) Revenue FQ1 2018 FQ4 2017 FQ1 2017 U.S. $425 $447 $466 EMEA $208 $194 $234 APAC $76 $79 $90 AI $66 $70 $85 Total $775 $790 $875 % of Total Revenue U.S. 55% 57% 53% EMEA 27% 24% 27% APAC 10% 10% 10% AI 8% 9% 10% Total 100% 100% 100% < ------------------ As Reported ------------------ >

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 7 Q1 FY’18 FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS • Recurring revenue >57% of total revenue, up YoY from 53% • Software and Services accounted for a record 82% of total revenue, up YoY from 76% • Added >1,300 new logos worldwide, up 6% sequentially • Midmarket/SMB cloud seats up 41% QoQ, and monthly recurring revenue grew 39% QoQ • Non-GAAP operating income of 22.2% of revenue, a record % for a first quarter result • Adj. EBITDA of 26.6% of revenue • $417 million cash on balance sheet ($M, as reported) Non-GAAP 1Q18 Actual 4Q17 Actual 1Q17 Actual Revenue $775 $790 $875 Gross Margin % 61.8% 63.3% 61.7% Oper Expense % 39.6% 40.1% 39.8% Oper Income % 22.2% 23.2% 21.9% Adj EBITDA $ $206 $225 $238 Adj EBITDA % 26.6% 28.5% 27.2% Notable Q1’18 Stats (non-GAAP): Revenue per employee* (TTM) FQ1 2018 Adjusted EBITDA % is based on non-GAAP Revenue *Headcount as of the end of the period indicated For a reconciliation of non-GAAP to GAAP financial information, please see the appendix and our Q1’18 and historical earnings releases at investors.avaya.com $328 $335 $347 $366 $376 $320 $330 $340 $350 $360 $370 $380 $390 $400 FY13 FY14 FY15 FY16 FY17 ($000) TTM-Trailing Twelve Months Additional Highlights • Announced acquisition of Spoken Communications, a leading innovator in Contact Center as a Service (CCaaS) solutions • A record 3,000 customers and partners attended Avaya Engage 2018 conference • Listed on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) on January 17, 2018

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 8 BALANCE SHEET AND OPERATING METRICS (Dollars in millions, Balance sheet items as of the end of the period indicated) FQ1 2018 FQ4 2017 FQ1 2017 Total Cash and Cash Equivalents $417 $876 $209 Cash from Operations ($374) $166 ($44) Capital Expenditures and Capitalized Software $15 $17 $14 Days Sales Outstanding 48 60 55 Inventory Turns 12.1 12.3 9.1 Headcount (as of the end of the period indicated) 8,525 8,712 9,771 Trailing Twelve Month Revenue ($K) / Employee* *(Headcount as of the end of the period indicated) $372 $376 $370 FQ1 2018 Cash from Operations reflects includes emergence payments of $340M to PBGC, legal settlements and advisory payments of $74M, and a $49M pension catch-up FQ1 2018 TTM Revenue ($K) / Employee based on non-GAAP Revenue

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 9 NON-GAAP RECONCILIATION ADJUSTED EBITDA Successor Period from December 16, 2017 through December 31, 2017 Period from October 1, 2017 through December 15, 2017 Three months ended December 31, 2016 Net income (loss) 237$ 2,977$ (103)$ Interest expense 9 14 174 Interest income - (2) - (Benefit from) provision for income taxes (246) 459 3 Depreciation and amortization 22 31 90 22 3,479 164 Impact of fresh start accounting adjustments 27 - - Restructuring charges, net 10 14 10 Sponsors' and other advisory fees 8 3 51 Reorganization items, net - (3,416) - Share-based and other compensation 1 - 2 Loss on disposal of long-lived assets - 1 - Costs in connection with certain legal matters - 37 - Change in fair value of warrant liability 5 - - Foreign currency gains, net (2) - (11) Pension/OPEB/nonretirement postemployment benefits and long-term disability costs - 17 21 Other - - 1 Adjusted EBITDA 71$ 135$ 238$ EBITDA Avaya Holdings Corp. Supplemental Schedule of Non-GAAP Adjusted EBITDA (Unaudited; in millions) Predecessor

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 10 NON-GAAP RECONCILIATION GROSS MARGIN AND OPERATING INCOME Successor Predecessor Period from Period from Dec. 16, 2017 Oct. 1, 2017 through through Combined Sept. 30 June 30 Mar. 31 Dec. 31, Dec. 31, 2017 Dec. 15, 2017 Results 2017 2017 2017 2016 Gross Profit 78$ 362$ 440$ 496$ 493$ 484$ 535$ Gross Margin 52.7% 59.9% 58.5% 62.8% 61.4% 60.2% 61.1% Items excluded: Adj. for fresh start accounting 29 - - - - Amortization of technology intangible assets 10 4 5 6 5 Non-GAAP Gross Profit 479$ 500$ 498$ 490$ 540$ Non-GAAP Gross Margin 61.8% 63.3% 62.0% 60.9% 61.7% Reconciliation of Non-GAAP Operating Income Operating Income (Loss) 2$ 36$ 38$ 69$ (43)$ 75$ 70$ Percentage of Revenue 1.4% 6.0% 5.1% 8.7% -5.4% 9.3% 8.0% Items excluded: Adj. for fresh start accounting 33 - - - - Amortization of intangible assets 27 38 62 62 62 Restructuring charges, net 24 8 8 4 10 Loss on disposal of long-lived assets 1 - - - - Impairment charges - - 120 - - Advisory fees 11 3 18 14 48 Share-based compensation 1 1 4 4 2 Costs in connection with certain legal matters 37 64 - - - Non-GAAP Operating Income 172$ 183$ 169$ 159$ 192$ Non-GAAP Operating Margin 22.2% 23.2% 21.0% 19.8% 21.9% Reconciliation of Non-GAAP Gross Profit and Non-GAAP Gross Margin Predecessor Three Months Ended Avaya Holdings Corp. Supplemental Schedules of Non-GAAP Reconciliations (Unaudited; in millions)

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 11 NON-GAAP RECONCILIATION PRODUCT AND SERVICES GROSS MARGINS Successor Predecessor Period from Period from Dec. 16, 2017 Oct. 1, 2017 through through Combined Sept. 30, June 30, Mar. 31, Dec. 31, Dec. 31, 2017 Dec. 15, 2017 Results 2017 2017 2017 2016 Revenue 71$ 253$ 324$ 343$ 345$ 348$ 401$ Costs 33 84 117 104 121 125 145 Amortization of technology intangible assets 7 3 10 4 5 6 5 GAAP Gross Profit 31 166 197 235 219 217 251 GAAP Gross Margin 43.7% 65.6% 60.8% 68.5% 63.5% 62.4% 62.6% Items excluded: Adj. for fresh start accounting 7 - - - - Amortization of technology intangible assets 10 4 5 6 5 Non-GAAP Gross Profit 214$ 239$ 224$ 223$ 256$ Non-GAAP Gross Margin 64.8% 69.7% 64.9% 64.1% 63.8% Revenue 77$ 351$ 428$ 447$ 458$ 456$ 474$ Costs 30 155 185 186 184 189 190 GAAP Gross Profit 47 196 243 261 274 267 284 GAAP Gross Margin 61.0% 55.8% 56.8% 58.4% 59.8% 58.6% 59.9% Items excluded: Adj. for fresh start accounting 22 - - - - Non-GAAP Gross Profit 265$ 261$ 274$ 267$ 284$ Non-GAAP Gross Margin 59.6% 58.4% 59.8% 58.6% 59.9% Avaya Holdings Corp. Supplemental Schedules of Non-GAAP Reconciliation of Gross Profit and Gross Margin by Portfolio (Unaudited; in millions) Reconciliation of Non-GAAP Gross Profit and Non-GAAP Gross Margin - Products Reconciliation of Non-GAAP Gross Profit and Non-GAAP Gross Margin - Services Predecessor Three Months Ended

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 12 NON-GAAP RECONCILIATION Successor Predecessor Period from Period from Loss on Costs in December 16, 2017 October 1, 2017 Adj. for Amortization Disposal of Share-based Connection through through Combined Fresh Start of Intangible Restructuring Long-lived Reorganization and Other with Certain Advisory Non-GAAP GAAP Non-GAAP December 31, 2017 December 15, 2017 Results Accounting Assets Charges, net Assets Items Comp Legal Matters Fees Results Results Results Revenue Products 71$ 253$ 324$ 6$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ -$ 330$ 401$ 401$ Services 77 351 428 17 445 474 474 148 604 752 23 - - - - - - - 775 875 875 Costs Products: Costs 33 84 117 (1) 116 145 145 Amortization of technology intangible assets 7 3 10 (10) - 5 - Services 30 155 185 (5) - - - - - 180 190 190 70 242 312 (6) (10) - - - - - - 296 340 335 GROSS PROFIT 78 362 440 29 10 - - - - - - 479 535 540 OPERATING EXPENSES Selling, general and administrative 50 264 314 (4) (1) (1) (37) (11) 260 336 286 Research and development 9 38 47 47 62 62 Amortization of intangible assets 7 10 17 (17) - 57 - Restructuring charges, net 10 14 24 (24) - 10 - 76 326 402 (4) (17) (24) (1) - (1) (37) (11) 307 465 348 OPERATING INCOME 2 36 38 33 27 24 1 - 1 37 11 172 70 192 Interest expense (9) (14) (23) (23) (174) (174) Other (expense) income, net (2) (2) (4) (4) 4 4 Reorganization items, net - 3,416 3,416 (3,416) - - - (9) 3,436 3,427 33 27 24 1 (3,416) 1 37 11 145 (100) 22 Benefit from (provision for) income taxes 246 (459) (213) (213) (3) (3) NET INCOME (LOSS) 237$ 2,977$ 3,214$ 33$ 27$ 24$ 1$ (3,416)$ 1$ 37$ 11$ (68)$ (103)$ 19$ Q117 (LOSS) INCOME BEFORE INCOME TAXES Avaya Holdings Corp. Reconciliation of GAAP to Non-GAAP results Three months ended December 31, 2017 (Unaudited; in millions)

© 2018 Avaya Inc. All rights reserved. 13