Asia Entertainment & Resources Ltd. Announces Increase of Regular Semi-Annual Dividend; Annual Dividend Remains Unmodified

HONG KONG—(BUSINESS WIRE— Asia Entertainment & Resources Ltd. (“AERL” or the “Company”) (NASDAQ: AERL - News), which operates through its subsidiaries and related promoter companies as a VIP room gaming promoter, previously announced that its Board of Directors had authorized a regular semi-annual dividend of $0.10 per outstanding ordinary share each year after the release of the Company’s financial results for the six months ending June 30 (the “Six Month Dividend”), and, for each year after the release of the Company’s year-end financial results, an amount per outstanding ordinary share equal to (i) 15% of the Company’s non-GAAP net income for the most recently completed fiscal year less the amount paid pursuant to the six month dividend, divided by (ii) the number of ordinary shares outstanding on the record date for such dividend (the “Annual Dividend”).

The Company today announces that, beginning with the 2012 Six Month Dividend, the regular semi-annual dividend will be increased from $0.10 per outstanding ordinary share to $0.12 per outstanding ordinary share. The Annual Dividend has not been modified.

About Asia Entertainment & Resources Ltd.:

AERL, formerly known as CS China Acquisition Corp., acquired Asia Gaming & Resort Limited (“AGRL”) on February 2, 2010. AERL is an investment holding company which operates through its subsidiaries and related promoter companies as a VIP room gaming promoter, and is entitled to receive all of the profits of the VIP gaming promoters from VIP gaming rooms. AERL’s VIP room gaming promoters currently participate in the promotion of three major luxury VIP gaming facilities in Macau, China, the largest gaming market in the world. One VIP gaming room is located at the Galaxy Macau Resort. Another Macau VIP gaming facility is located in the luxury 5-star hotel, the Star World Hotel & Casino in downtown Macau, which is operated by Galaxy Casino, S.A. The third VIP gaming room is located at the Venetian Macao-Resort-Hotel on the Cotai Strip.

Forward Looking Statements:

This press release includes forward-looking statements made pursuant to the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 that involve risks and uncertainties. Forward looking statements are statements that are not historical facts. Such forward-looking statements, based upon the current beliefs and expectations of AERL's management, are subject to risks and uncertainties, which could cause actual results to differ from the forward looking statements.

Contact:

Asia Entertainment & Resources Ltd.
James Preissler, +1 646 450 8808
preissj@aerlf.com
or
ICR
William Schmitt, 203-682-8294
william.schmitt@icrinc.com