Exhibit 99.1

Agria Corporation Announces Resignation of Sean Shao from Board of Directors

AUCKLAND, NEW ZEALAND— August 3, 2017 -- Agria Corporation (“Agria” or “the Company”), today announced that Mr. Sean Shao resigned as a director on the board of directors (the “Board”) of the Company and a member of the audit committee of the Board. The resignation is effective immediately. Mr. Shao resigned for personal reasons and has no disagreement with the Company. The Board thanks him for his service for the past years.

Mr. Alan Lai, Executive Chairman of Agria, commented, “On behalf of the Board and the company, I would like to thank Mr. Shao for the contributions that he has made during his tenure on the Board, and wish him continued success in the future.”

About Agria Corporation

Agria is a global agricultural company with three principal business segments: Seed and Grain; Crop Protection, Nutrients and Merchandise; and Rural Services. The Seed and Grain segment is engaged in research and development, production and sale of a broad range of seed products and trading of seed and grain products globally. The Crop Protection, Nutrients and Merchandise segment operates an extensive chain of retail stores that supply farm input materials. The Rural Services segment provides livestock trading, wool trading, irrigation and pumping, real estate agency and other agriservices. For more information about Agria Corporation, please visit www.agriacorp.com.

Safe Harbor Statement:

This announcement contains forward-looking statements. These statements, including the management’s commentary, are made under the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements can be identified by terminology such as “will,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “future,” “intends,” “plans,” “believes,” “estimates,” “confident” and similar statements. Agria may also make written or oral forward-looking statements in its annual report to shareholders, in press releases and other written materials and in oral statements made by its officers, directors or employees to third parties. Statements that are not historical facts, including statements about Agria’s beliefs and expectations, are forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties. A number of important factors could cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in any forward-looking statement. Potential risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, those risks outlined in Agria’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. All information provided in this press release is as of the date of this announcement unless otherwise stated and Agria does not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statement, except as required under applicable law.

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Contact:

The Blueshirt Group

Asia

Gary Dvorchak, CFA

Phone (China): +86 (138) 1079-1480

Email: gary@blueshirtgroup.com

United States

Ralph Fong

Phone: +1 (415) 489-2195

Email: ralph@blueshirtgroup.com

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