Regenicin, Inc. (CIK 1412659)
Form 10-Q
period 2022-06-30
filed 2022-08-12

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

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common stock, as of the latest practicable date: 153,483,050 as of July 26, 2022.

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

The consolidated financial statements as of and for the three months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021 have not been reviewed by our independent registered public accounting firm. The consolidated balance sheet as September 30, 2021 has not been audited by our independent registered public accounting firm.

F-1	Consolidated Balance Sheets as of June 30, 2022 (unreviewed) and September 30, 2021 (unaudited);
F-2	Consolidated Statements of Operations for the three and nine months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021 (unreviewed);
F-3	Consolidated Statements of Stockholders’ Deficiency for the nine months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021 (unreviewed);
F-4	Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows for the three and nine months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021 (unreviewed); and
F-5	Notes to Consolidated Financial Statements.

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

3

REGENICIN, INC. AND SUBSIDIARY

CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS

(UNREVIEWED AND UNAUDITED)

	June 30, 2022	September 30, 2021
	(Unreviewed)	(Unaudited)
ASSETS
CURRENT ASSETS
Cash	$1,643	$1,859
Common stock of Amarantus	600	2,750
Total current and total assets	$2,243	$4,609
LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIENCY
CURRENT LIABILITIES
Accounts payable	$85,000	$93,674
Accrued expenses - other (related party of $60,575 and $46,713)	262,319	234,894
Accrued salaries - officers	4,466,751	4,031,001
Promissory note payable	175,000	175,000
Convertible promissory note - officer	335,683	335,683
Loan payable	10,000	10,000
Loans payable - officer	109,235	82,235
Total current liabilities	5,443,988	4,962,487
STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIENCY
Series A 8% Convertible Preferred stock, $0.001 par value, 5,500,000 shares authorized; 885,000 issued and outstanding	885	885
Common stock, $0.001 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; 157,911,410 issued and 153,483,050 outstanding	157,914	157,914
Additional paid-in capital	10,208,339	10,208,339
Accumulated deficit	(15,804,455)	(15,320,588)
Less: treasury stock; 4,428,360 shares at par	(4,428)	(4,428)
Total stockholders' deficiency	(5,441,745)	(4,957,878)
Total liabilities and stockholders' deficiency	$2,243	$4,609

See Notes to Consolidated Financial Statements.

F-1

REGElNICIN, INC. AND SUBSIDIARY

CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

(UNREVIEWED)

	Nine Months Ended June 30, 2022	Nine Months Ended June 30, 2021	Three Months Ended June 30, 2022	Three Months Ended June 30, 2021

Revenues	$—	$—	$—	$—
Operating expenses
General and administrative	454,766	532,113	152,721	155,559
Total operating expenses	454,766	532,113	152,721	155,559
Operating loss before other operating income	(454,766)	(532,113)	(152,721)	(155,559)
Other operating income - reversal of accounts payable	—	—	—	—
Loss from operations	(454,766)	(532,113)	(152,721)	(155,559)
Other income (expenses)
Interest expense (related party of $13,862, $12,425, $4,730 and $4,448)	(26,951)	(25,514)	(8,997)	(8,811)
Change in unrealized gain (loss) on securities	(2,150)	(900)	(1,375)	(975)
Total other expenses	(29,101)	(26,414)	(10,372)	(9,786)
Net loss	(483,867)	(558,527)	(163,093)	(165,345)
Preferred stock dividends	(52,954)	(52,954)	(17,561)	(17,651)
Net loss attributable to common stockholders	$(536,821)	$(611,481)	$(180,744)	$(182,996)
Loss per share basic	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)
Loss per share diluted	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)
Weighted average number of shares outstanding basic	153,483,050	153,483,050	153,483,050	153,483,050
Weighted average number of shares outstanding diluted	153,483,050	153,483,050	153,483,050	153,483,050

See Notes to Consolidated Financial Statements.

F-2

REGENICIN, INC.

CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIENCY
(UNREVIEWED)

					Additional
	Convertible Preferred Stock		Common Stock		Paid-in	Accumulated	Treasury
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Stock (1)	Total

Balances at October 1, 2021	885,000	$885	157,911,410	$157,914	$10,208,339	$(15,320,588)	$(4,428)	(4,957,878)
Net Loss	—	—	—	—	—	(154,125)	—	(154,125)
Balances at December 31, 2021	885,000	885	157,911,410	157,914	10,208,339	(15,474,713)	(4,428)	(4,287,276)
Net Loss	—	—	—	—	—	(166,649)	—	(166,649)
Balances at March 31, 2022	885,000	885	157,911,410	157,914	10,208,339	(15,641,362)	(4,428)	(5,278,652)
Net Loss	—	—	—	—	—	(163,093)	—	(163,093)
Balances at June 30, 2022	885,000	$885	157,911,410	$157,914	$10,208,339	$(15,804,488)	$(4,428)	$(5,604,838)
Balances at October 1, 2020	885,000	$885	157,911,410	$157,914	$10,208,339	$(14,649,986)	$(4,428)	$(4,287,276)
Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	(159,878)	—	(159,878)
Balances at December 31, 2020	885,000	885	157,911,410	157,914	10,208,339	(14,809,864)	(4,428)	(4,447,154)
Net Loss	—	—	—	—	—	(233,304)	—	(233,304)
Balances at March 31, 2021	885,000	885	157,911,410	157,914	10,208,339	(15,208,339)	(4,428)	(4,680,458)
Net Loss	—	—	—	—	—	(165,345)	—	(165,345)
Balances at June 30, 2021	885,000	$885	157,911,410	$157,914	$10,208,339	$15,208,513)	$(4,428)	$(4,845,803)

(1) The number of shares in treasury stock for all periods presented was 4,428,360.

See Notes to Consolidated Financial Statements.

F-3

REGENICIN, INC. AND SUBSIDIARY

CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

(UNREVIEWED)

	Nine Months Ended June 30,	Nine Months Ended June 30,
	2022	2021

CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net loss	$(483,867)	$(558,527)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Unrealized loss on investment	2,150	900
Accrued interest on loans and notes payable	26,952	25,514
Changes in operating assets and liabilities
Accounts payable	(8,676)	5,016
Accrued expenses - other	475	69,187
Accrued salaries - officers	435,750	435,749
Net cash used in operating activities	(27,216)	(22,161)
CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES
Proceeds of loans from officers	27,000	23,600
Net cash provided by financing activities	27,000	23,600
NET DECREASE IN CASH	(216)	1,439
CASH - BEGINNING OF PERIOD	1,859	1,366
CASH - END OF PERIOD	$1,643	$2,805
Supplemental disclosures of cash flow information:
Cash paid for interest	$—	$—
Cash paid for taxes	$—	$—

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

Going Concern:

The Company's consolidated financial statements have been prepared assuming that the Company will continue as a going concern which contemplates the realization of assets and satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business. The Company has incurred recurring losses and as of June 30, 2022, has an accumulated deficit of approximately $15.8 million from inception, expects to incur further losses in the development of its business and has been dependent on funding operations through the issuance of convertible debt and private sale of equity securities. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company's ability to continue as a going concern. Currently management plans to finance operations through the private or public placement of debt and/or equity securities. However, no assurance can be given at this time as to whether the Company will be able to obtain such financing. The consolidated financial statements do not include any adjustment relating to the recoverability and classification of recorded asset amounts or the amounts and classification of liabilities that might be necessary should the Company be unable to continue as a going concern.

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

The common stock of Amarantus is valued at the closing price reported on the active market on which the security is traded. This valuation methodology is considered to be using Level 1 inputs. The total value of Amarantus common stock at June 30, 2022 is $600. The change in unrealized loss for the nine and three months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021 was $150, $1,375, $900 and $975 net of income taxes, respectively, and was reported as other income (expense).

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

The following weighted average securities have been excluded from the calculation even though the exercise price was less than the average market price of the common shares because the effect of including these potential shares was anti-dilutive due to the net losses incurred during the nine months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021:

	2022	2021
Options	11,771,344	11,771,344
Convertible Preferred Stock	8,850,000	8,850,000
Convertible Promissory Note	27,078,816	11,615,329
	46,700,160	32,236,673

NOTE 4 – LOANS PAYABLE

Convertible Promissory Note – Officer

Through March 31, 2020, John Weber, the Company's Chief Financial Officer, advanced the Company a total of $335,683. On March 31, 2020, these advances were converted into a convertible promissory note. Interest on the note is computed at 5% per annum and accrues from the time of the advances until the maturity date. The original maturity date was September 30, 2020, at which time all the accrued interest and principal became due. The note has been extended several times and most recently to September 30, 2022. For the nine and three months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021 interest totaling $13,862, $4,730, $12,425 and $4,448, respectively, as incurred. Accrued interest on the note was $60,575 and $46,713 at June 30, 2022 and September 30, 2021, respectively, which is included in accrued expenses on the accompanying consolidated balance sheets. The note is convertible at the option of Mr. Weber into shares of the Company's common stock at the prevailing market rate on the date of conversion.

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

From July 2020 through June 30, 2022, John Weber, the Company’s Chief Financial Officer, advanced to the Company $77,800. The loan bears interest at 5% per annum and is due on demand.

F-6

NOTE 5 - BRIDGE FINANCING

On December 21, 2011, the Company issued a $150,000 promissory note to an individual. The note bore interest so that the Company would repay $175,000 on the maturity date of June 21, 2012. Additional interest of 10% was charged on any late payments. The note was not paid at the maturity date and the Company is incurring additional interest as described above. At both June 30, 2022 and September 30, 2021, the note balance was $175,000. For the nine and three months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021, interest totaling $13,089, $4,267, $13,139, and $4,363 respectively, was incurred. Accrued interest on the note was $175,527 and $162,438 as of June 30, 2022 and September 30, 2021, respectively, and is included in Accrued expenses - other in the accompanying consolidated balance sheets.

NOTE 6 - INCOME TAXES

The Company recorded no income tax expense for the nine months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021 because the estimated annual effective tax rate was zero. As of June 30, 2022, the Company continues to provide a valuation allowance against its net deferred tax assets since the Company believes it is more likely than not that its deferred tax assets will not be realized.

NOTE 7 – STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIENCY

Preferred Stock:

Series A

At both June 30, 2022 and September 30, 2021, 885,000 shares of Series A Preferred Stock (“Series A Preferred”) were outstanding.

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

The dividends are cumulative commencing on the issue date when and if declared by the Board of Directors. As of June 30, 2022, and September 30, 2021, dividends in arrears were $800,184 ($.90 per share) and $747,232 ($.84 per share), respectively.

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

4

As previously reported, our goal in obtaining this funding has been to minimize shareholders' dilution as much as possible. Consequently, we are continuing to pursue financing through the issuance of a debt instrument and international licensing agreements.

We continue to work with a number of potential investors and continue to pursue the necessary funding based on our stated objectives. It has taken longer to raise the funds than originally estimated; however, we remain confident that our goal is achievable. In the interim, the officers and related parties intend to continue to fund the Company’s essential operating costs.

We have continued the planning for the clinical trials to the extent we are able, considering funding constraints. As previously reported we have chosen a CRO to assist in our IND submission and conducting the trials. We have identified and received quotes from potential NovaDerm contract manufacturers. Clinical site selection and patient recruitment should be somewhat simpler than other clinical trials, as we are limited in site selection to the 127 burn centers qualified to treat pediatric and adult full thickness catastrophic burns. In addition, the surgical protocol will be similar to the split thickness allografting procedures currently in use at those facilities. NovaDerm® should thus require minimal physician training.

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

We have access to a clean room facility for growing NovaDerm here in New Jersey in addition to instate and out of state FDA registered contract manufacturers. Our selection for the clinical trial material manufacturer must have the ability to produce marketable material when NovaDerm is approved for sale by the FDA.

5

Results of Operations for the Three and Nine Months Ended June 30, 2022 and 2021

We generated no revenues from September 6, 2007 (date of inception) to June 30, 2022. We do not expect to generate revenues until we are able to obtain FDA approval of our product and thereafter successfully market and sell the product.

We incurred operating expenses of $152,721 and $454,766 for the three and nine months ended June 30, 2022, compared with operating expenses of $155,559 and $532,113 for the three and nine months ended June 30, 2021.. The decrease was the result of a decrease in insurance expense and stock-based compensation.

Other expenses was $10,372 and $29,101 for the three and nine months ended June 30, 2022, as compared to other expenses of $9,786 and $26,414 for the three and nine months ended June 30, 2021. Other income (expenses) consisted of interest expense and an unrealized loss on securities. The increase in interest expense related primarily to interest charged on a convertible note issued to John Weber, the Company’s chief financial officer, on March 31, 2020.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of June 30, 2022, we had cash of $1,643. At September 30, 2021, we had cash of $1,859.

Operating activities used $27,216 in cash for the nine months ended June 30, 2022. The decrease in cash was primarily attributable to funding the loss for the period.

There were no investing activities provided during the reported period.

Cash flows from financing activities for the nine months ended June 30, 2022 represents proceeds from loans from officers of $27,000.

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

6

Off Balance Sheet Arrangements

As of June 30, 2022, there were no off-balance sheet arrangements.

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

Item 4. Controls and Procedures

Disclosure Controls and Procedures

We carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of the design and operation of our disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Exchange Act Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e)) as of June 30, 2022. This evaluation was carried out under the supervision and with the participation of our Chief Executive Officer and our Chief Financial Officer. Based upon that evaluation, our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer concluded that, as of June 30, 2022, our disclosure controls and procedures were not effective due primarily to the lack of segregation of duties, resulting in the presence of material weaknesses in internal control over financial reporting.

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

Regenicin, Inc.

Date:	August 12, 2022

By:	/s/ Randall McCoy
Randall McCoy
Title:	Chief Executive Officer and Director (Principal Executive Officer)

By:	/s/ John J. Weber
John J. Weber
Title:	Chief Financial Officer and Director (Principal Financial Officer)

9