Pretoria Resources Two, Inc (CIK 1412068)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-09-30
filed 2009-11-16

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

APPLICABLE ONLY TO CORPORATE ISSUERS

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer's classes of common equity, as of the latest practicable date:  At November 13, 2009 there were 1,000,000 shares of common stock outstanding.

PART I — FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

Pretoria Resources Two, Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
Balance Sheet

	As of
	September 30, 2009	December 31, 2008
	(unaudited)	(audited)
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash	$600	$46
TOTAL CURRENT ASSETS	600	46

TOTAL ASSETS	$600	$46

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY
CURRENT LIABILITIES:
Related Party Note Payable	10,437	-
Note Payable	15,000	15,000
Accrued Expenses	3,320	6,315
TOTAL CURRENT LIABILITIES	28,757	21,315

TOTAL LIABILITIES	28,757	21,315

STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT
Preferred stock ($0.0001 par value; 10,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding at September 30, 2009 and December 31, 2008)	-	-
Common stock ($0.0001 par value; 100,000,000 shares authorized: 1,000,000 issued and outstanding at September 30, 2009 and December 31, 2008)	100	100
Retained Deficit	(28,257)	(21,369)
TOTAL STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT	(28,157)	(21,269)

TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT	$600	$46

Pretoria Resources Two, Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
Statement of Operations—Unaudited

	For the three months
	ended September 30,
	2009	2008
REVENUES:
Income	$-	$-
Total Revenue	-	-

EXPENSES:
Selling, General and Administrative	339	24
Professional Fees	1,000	2,710
Total Expenses	1,339	2,734

Loss from operations	$(1,339)	$(2,734)

OTHER INCOME/(EXPENSE):
Interest Expense	(543)	(322)

NET LOSS	$(1,882)	$(3,056)
Basic and fully diluted net loss per common share:	$(0.00)	$(0.00)

Weighted average common shares outstanding	1,000,000	1,000,000

Pretoria Resources Two, Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
Statement of Operations—Unaudited

	For the nine months		Cumulative Total
	ended September 30,		Since Inception
	2009	2008	May 25, 2007
REVENUES:
Income	$-	$-	$-
Total Revenue	-	-	-

EXPENSES:
Selling, General and Administrative	1,846	36	3,489
Professional Fees	3,700	3,210	21,448
Total Expenses	5,546	3,246	24,937

Loss from operations	$(5,546)	$(3,246)	$(24,937)

OTHER INCOME/(EXPENSE):
Interest Expense	(1,342)	(1,422)	(3,320)

NET LOSS	$(6,888)	$(4,668)	$(28,257)
Basic and fully diluted net loss per common share:	$(0.01)	$(0.00)	$(0.03)

Weighted average common shares outstanding	1,000,000	1,000,000	1,000,000

Pretoria Resources Two, Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
Statement of Stockholders' Deficit—Unaudited

					Additional
	Common Stock		Preferred stock		Paid-in	Deficit
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Accumulated

Balances, December 31, 2007	1,000,000.00	$100	-	$-	$-	$(9,895)

Net loss	-	-	-	-	-	(11,474)

Capital Contributions	-	-	-	-	-	-

Issuance of common shares	-	-	-	-	-	-

Balances, December 31, 2008	1,000,000	$100	-	$-	$-	$(21,369)

Net loss	-	-	-	-	-	(6,888)

Balances, September 30, 2009	1,000,000	$100	-	$-	$-	$(28,257)

Pretoria Resources Two, Inc.
(A Development Stage Company)
Statement of Cash Flows—Unaudited

			Cumulative
	For the nine months ended		Totals
	September 30,		Since Inception
	2009	2008	May 25, 2007
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net loss	$(6,888)	$(4,668)	$(28,257)
Adjustments to reconcile net (loss) to net cash used in operations:
Changes in Assets and Liabilities:
Increase/(decrease) in Accrued Expenses	(2,995)	1,422	3,320
NET CASH PROVIDED BY (USED IN) OPERATING ACTIVITIES	(9,883)	(3,246)	(24,937)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Note Payable to Related Party	10,437	-	10,437
Note Payable	-	-	15,000
Capital Stock purchase	-	-	100
NET CASH PROVIDED BY (USED IN) FINANCING ACTIVITIES	10,437	-	25,537

NET INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS	554	(3,246)	600

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS,
BEGINNING OF THE PERIOD	46	5,204	-

END OF THE PERIOD	$600	$1,958	$600

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURES OF CASH FLOW INFORMATION:
CASH PAID DURING THE PERIOD FOR:
Interest	$-	$-	$-
Taxes	$-	$-	$-

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

Fair Value for Financial Assets and Financial Liabilities- The Company has adopted Statement of Financial Accounting Standards (SFAS) No. 159, “The Fair Value for Financial Assets and Financial Liabilities- Including an Amendment of FASB Statement No. 115”. This statement permits entities to choose to measure many financial instruments and certain other items at value. The objective is to improve financial reporting by providing entities with the opportunity to mitigate volatility in reporting earnings caused by measuring related assets and liabilities differently without having to apply complex hedge accounting provisions. This is expected to expand the use of fair value measurement, which is consistent with the Board’s long-term measurement objectives for accounting for financial instruments. No such assets or liabilities were recognized during the period ending September 30, 2009.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements- In December 2007, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (the “FASB”) Accounting Codification Statement (“ASC”) 805-10 (formerly SFAS 141R), “Business Combinations” (“ASC 805-10”) was issued. ASC 805-10 replaces prior guidance on the subject and requires the acquirer of a business to recognize and measure the identifiable assets acquired, the liabilities assumed, and any non-controlling interest in the acquiree at fair value. Additionally, it also requires transaction costs related to the business combination to be expensed as incurred. ASC 805-10 applies prospectively to business combinations for which the acquisition date is on or after the beginning of the first annual reporting period beginning on or after December 15, 2008. The effective date, as well as our adoption date, for the pronouncement was January 1, 2009. The adoption did not have a material impact on our financial statements.

In April 2008 the FASB issued ASC 350-30 (formerly FSP No. 142-3), Determination of the Useful Life of Intangible Assets, which amends the factors that should be considered in developing renewal or extension assumptions used to determine the useful life of a recognized intangible asset under ASC 350-10 (formerly SFAS 142). This pronouncement requires enhanced disclosures concerning a company’s treatment of costs incurred to renew or extend the term of a recognized intangible asset. It is effective for financial statements issued for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2008. We determined that the standard will not have a material impact on our financial statements.

NOTE A- SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (CONTINUED)

Recent Accounting Pronouncements (continued)

In May 2009, the FASB issued ASC 855-10 (formerly SFAS No. 165), “Subsequent Events,” which establishes general standards for accounting for accounting for and disclosure of events that occur after the balance sheet date but before the financial statements are issued or are available to be issued. The pronouncement requires the disclosure of the date through which an entity has evaluated subsequent events and the basis for that date, whether that date represents the date the financial statements were issued or were available to be issued. It is effective with interim and annual financial periods ending after June 15, 2009. We adopted ASC 855-10 at the beginning of our 2009 third quarter. The adoption did not have a significant impact on the subsequent events that we report, either through recognition or disclosure, in our financial statement

In June 2009, the FASB issued ASC 105-10 (formerly SFAS 168), “The FASB Accounting Standards Codification and the Hierarchy of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles”. ASC 105-10 will become the source of authoritative U.S. GAAP recognized by the FASB to be applied by nongovernment entities. It also modifies the GAAP hierarchy to include only two levels of GAAP; authoritative and nonauthoritative. ASC 105-10 is effective for financial statements issued for interim and annual periods ending after September 15, 2009.  Therefore, the Company adopted ASC 105-10 for the reporting in our 2009 third quarter. The adoption did not have a significant impact on the reporting of our financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

In April 2009, the FASB issued FSP FAS No. 115-2 and FAS No. 124-2, “Recognition and Presentation of Other-Than-Temporary Impairments ". The objective of an other-than-temporary impairment analysis under existing U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) is to determine whether the holder of an investment in a debt or equity security for which changes in fair value are not regularly recognized in earnings (such as securities classified as held-to-maturity or available-for-sale) should recognize a loss in earnings when the investment is impaired. An investment is impaired if the fair value of the investment is less than its amortized cost basis. FSP FAS No. 115-2 and FAS No. 124-2 is effective for interim and annual reporting periods ending after June 15, 2009, with early adoption permitted for periods ending after March 15, 2009. Earlier adoption for periods ending before March 15, 2009, is not permitted.  The implementation of FSP FAS No. 115-2 and FAS No. 124-2 did not have a material impact on the Company’s financial position and results of operations.

In April 2009, the FASB issued FSP FAS No. 107-1 and APB No. 28-1, “Interim Disclosures about Fair Value of Financial Instruments". This FSP amends SFAS No. 107, Disclosures about Fair Value of Financial Instruments, to require disclosures about fair value of financial instruments for interim reporting periods of publicly traded companies as well as in annual financial statements. This FSP also amends APB Opinion No. 28, Interim Financial Reporting, to require those disclosures in summarized financial information at interim reporting periods. FSP FAS No. 107-1 is effective for interim reporting periods ending after June 15, 2009, with early adoption permitted for periods ending after March 15, 2009.  The implementation of FSP FAS No. 107-1 did not have a material impact on the Company’s financial position and results of operations

NOTE A- SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (CONTINUED)

Recent Accounting Pronouncements (continued)

In April 2009, the FASB issued FASB Staff Position “FSP” No. SFAS 107-1 and APB 28-1, “Interim Disclosures about Fair Value of Financial Instruments”.  This FSP amends SFAS No. 107 to require disclosures about fair values of financial instruments for interim reporting periods as well as in annual financial statements.  The FSP also amends Accounting Principles Board Opinions “APB Opinion” No. 28 to require those disclosures in summarized financial information at interim reporting periods.  This FSP becomes effective for interim reporting periods ending after June 15, 2009, with early adoption permitted for periods ending after March 15, 2009.  The adoption of this FSP is not expected to have a material impact on our financial statements.

In April 2009, the FASB issued FSP FAS No. 157-4, “Determining Fair Value When the Volume and Level of Activity for the Asset or Liability Have Significantly Decreased and Identifying Transactions That Are Not Orderly". This FSP provides additional guidance for estimating fair value in accordance with FASB Statement No. 157, Fair Value Measurements, when the volume and level of activity for the asset or liability have significantly decreased. This FSP also includes guidance on identifying circumstances that indicate a transaction is not orderly. FSP FAS No. 157-4 is effective for interim and annual reporting periods ending after June 15, 2009, and shall be applied prospectively.  The implementation of FSP FAS No. 157-4 did not have a material on the Company’s financial position and results of operations.

In May 2009, the FASB issued SFAS No. 165, “Subsequent Events”.(“SFAS No. 165”) This Statement establishes general standards of accounting for and disclosures of events that occur after the balance sheet date but before financial statements are issued or are available to be issued.  It requires the disclosure of the date through which an entity has evaluated subsequent events and the basis for that date and is effective for interim and annual periods ending after June 15, 2009.  The adoption of SFAS No. 165 is not expected to have a material impact on the Company’s financial statements.

In June 2009, the Financial Accounting Standards Board issued Statement “FASB” issued Statement No. 168, “The FASB Accounting Standards Codification and the Hierarchy of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles” (“SFAS No. 168”).  SFAS No. 168 will become the single source of authoritative nongovernmental U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (“GAAP”), superseding existing FASB, American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (“AICPA”), Emerging Issues Task Force (“EITF”), and related accounting literature.  SFAS No. 168 reorganizes the thousands of GAAP pronouncements into roughly 90 accounting topics and displays them using a consistent structure.  Also included is relevant Securities and Exchange Commission guidance organized using the same topical structure in separate sections.  SFAS No. 168 will be effective for financial statements issued for reporting periods that end after September 15, 2009.  This statement will have an impact on the Company’s financial statements since all future references to authoritative accounting literature will be references in accordance with SFAS No. 168.

In June 2009, the FASB issued FSP Emerging Issues Task Force ("EITF") Issue No. 09-1, “Accounting for Own-Share Lending Arrangements in Contemplation of Convertible Debt Issuance or Other Financing”. This Issue is effective for fiscal years beginning on or after December 15, 2009, and interim periods within those fiscal years for arrangements outstanding as of the beginning of those fiscal years. Share lending arrangements that have been terminated as a result of counterparty default prior to the effective date of this Issue but for which the entity has not reached a final settlement as of the effective date are within the scope of this Issue. This Issue requires retrospective application for all arrangements outstanding as of the beginning of fiscal years beginning on or after December 15, 2009. This Issue is effective for arrangements entered into on or after the beginning of the first reporting period that begins on or after June 15, 2009. Early adoption is not permitted. The Company is currently assessing the impact of FSP EITF 09-1 on its financial position and results of operations.

NOTE B-SUPPLEMENTAL CASH FLOW INFORMATION

Supplemental disclosures of cash flow information for the quarter ended September 30, 2009 is summarized as follows:
Cash paid during the quarter ended September 30, 2009 for interest and income taxes:

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

NOTE D-INCOME TAXES

Due to the operating loss and the inability to recognize an income tax benefit there is no provision for current or deferred federal or state income taxes for the period from May 25, 2007 through Decemeber 31, 2008

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

The reconciliation of income taxes computed at the federal statutory income tax rate to total income taxes for the period from inception through December 31, 2008 is as follows:

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

NOTE E-GOING CONCERN

The accompanying financial statements have been prepared on a going concern basis, which assumes the Company will realize its assets and discharge its liabilities in the normal course of business.  As reflected in the accompanying financial statements, the Company has a deficit accumulated during the development stage of $28,257, used cash from operations of $24,937 since its inception, and has a negative working capital of $28,157 at September 30, 2009.

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

NOTE F—SHAREHOLDER LOAN/RELATED PARTY

The Company has an outstanding promissory note with a related party.  The total amount of the loan is $10,437 and it is payable on demand, the annual interest rate on the note is 8%.  Accrued interest not paid as of September 30, 2009 is $420.

 NOTE G—NOTE PAYABLE

The Company has an outstanding Note Payable with a principal amount of $15,000 that is payable on demand with an annual interest rate of 8%.  Accrued interest not paid as of September 30, 2009 is $2,900.

NOTE G-CAPITAL STOCK

The Company is authorized to issue 100,000,000 common shares at $.0001 par value per share.

During the period from inception (May 25, 2007) through September 30, 2009, the Company issued an aggregate of 2,000,000 shares of common stock, including:

Allison Carroll	1,000,000
Gail Davis	900,000
Barbara Deadwiley	100,000

On December 23, 2008, Gail Davis and Barbara Deadwiley resigned as officers and as members of the Company’s board and returned all of their shares of common stock to the Company for cancellation.

As of September 30, 2009, Allison Carroll is the only shareholder.  She owns 1,000,000 shares of the common stock.

NOTE G-CAPITAL STOCK (CONT’D)

The Company is authorized to issue 10,000,000 preferred shares at $.0001 par value per share.  During the period from inception (May 25, 2007) through September 30, 2009, the Company issued no preferred shares.

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

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations.

Overview.

Pretoria Resources Two, Inc. (“we”, “us”, the “Company” or like terms) was incorporated in the State of Nevada on September 26, 2007 and is the successor in interest to Pretoria Resources, Inc., a Delaware corporation, upon the merger of the companies effective October 1, 2007.  We were organized to serve as a vehicle to acquire, through a reverse acquisition, merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition or other similar business combination (“Business Combination”), an operating or development stage business ("Target Business") which desires to utilize our status as a reporting corporation under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the "Exchange Act").  We are currently investigating and evaluating targets for a Business Combination.  We are not presently engaged in, and will not engage in, any substantive commercial business operations unless and until we consummate a Business Combination.

Our management has broad discretion with respect to identifying and selecting a prospective Target Business.  We have not established any specific attributes or criteria (financial or otherwise) for prospective Target Businesses.  Our sole officer and director has never served as an officer or director of a development stage public company with the business purpose of acquiring a Target Business.  Accordingly, she may not successfully identify a Target Business or conclude a Business Combination.   To the extent we affect a Business Combination with a financially unstable company or an entity in its early stage of development or growth, including entities without established records of sales or earnings, we may be affected by numerous risks inherent in the business and operations of financially unstable and early stage or potential emerging growth companies.  If we consummate a Business Combination with a foreign entity, we will be subject to all of the risks attendant to foreign operations.  Although our management will endeavor to evaluate the risks inherent in a particular Target Business, we cannot assure you that we will properly ascertain or assess all significant risk factors.

We expect that in connection with any Business Combination, we will issue a significant number of shares of our common stock (equal to at least 80% of the total number of shares outstanding after giving effect to the transaction and likely a significantly higher percentage) in order to ensure that the Business Combination qualifies as a “tax free” transaction under federal tax laws.  The issuance of additional shares of our capital stock will:

·	significantly reduce the equity interest of our stockholders; and

·	cause a change in likely result in the resignation or removal of one or more of our present officers and directors.

Our management anticipates that the Company likely will affect only one Business Combination, due primarily to our financial resources and the dilution of interest for present and prospective stockholders, which is likely to occur as a result of our management's plan to offer a controlling interest to the stockholders of a Target Business in order to achieve a tax-free reorganization.  This lack of diversification should be considered a substantial risk in investing in us because it will not permit us to offset potential losses from one venture against potential gains from another.

Liquidity and Capital Resources.

At September 30, 2009, we had $600 of cash on hand.  We do not expect that the funds available will be sufficient to cover our operating costs and expenses.  During the next twelve months we anticipate that we will incur costs and expenses in connection with the preparation and filing of reports under the Securities Exchange Act and the identification and evaluation of targets for a Business Combination.  Management expects to fund additional costs and expenses through loans or further investment in the Company, as and when necessary.

Since our inception, we have neither engaged in any operations nor generated any revenue.  We do not expect to engage in any activities, other than seeking to identify a Target Business, unless and until such time as we enter into a Business Combination with a Target Business, if ever.  The Company has a deficit accumulated during the development stage of $28,257, used cash from operations of $24,937 since its inception, and has a negative working capital of $28,157 at September 30, 2009.  As a result of our negative working capital, our losses since inception and our failure to generate revenues from operations, our financial statements include a note in which our auditor has expressed doubt about our ability to continue as a "going concern."   We cannot provide investors with any assurance that we will have sufficient capital resources to identify a suitable Target Business, to conduct effective due diligence as to any Target Business or to consummate a Business Combination.

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

Not applicable.

Item 4(T). Controls and Procedures.

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

As of September 30, 2009, the Company’s management carried out an evaluation, under the supervision and with the participation of the Company’s Chief Executive Officer, who is the Company’s principal executive officer and principal financial officer, of the effectiveness of the design and operation of the Company’s disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Rules 13a-15 and 15d-15 under the Exchange Act), pursuant to Exchange Act Rule 13a-15. Based on such evaluation, the Company’s Chief Executive Officer has concluded that the Company's disclosure controls and procedures were effective.

Changes in Internal Controls

There have been no changes in the Company’s internal control over financial reporting (as defined in Rules 13a-15 and 15d-15 under the Exchange Act) during the three months ended September 30, 2009 that have materially affected, or are reasonably likely to materially affect, the Company’s internal control over financial reporting.

PART II — OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings.

The Company is not a party to any legal proceeding or litigation.

Item 1A. Risk Factors.

Smaller reporting companies are not required to provide the information required by this item.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds.

(a) During the three months ended September 30, 2009, the Company did not issue any securities.

(b) Not applicable.

(c) During the three months ended September 30, 2009, neither the issuer nor any "affiliated purchaser," as defined in Rule 10b-18(a)(13), purchased any shares or other units of any class of the issuer's equity securities.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities.

None.

Item 4. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

None.

Item 5. Other Information.

None.

Item 6. Exhibits.

Index to Exhibits

Exhibit	Description

31.1
Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, with respect to the registrant’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended September 30, 2009.

32.1*	Certification of the Company’s Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes Oxley Act of 2002.

* Pursuant to Commission Release No. 33-8238, this certification will be treated as “accompanying” this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q and not “filed” as part of such report for purposes of Section 18 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, or otherwise subject to the liability of Section 18 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and this certification will not be deemed to be incorporated by reference into any filing under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, except to the extent that the registrant specifically incorporates it by reference.

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, the Registrant has duly caused the Report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized.

PRETORIA RESOURCES TWO, INC.

Date: November 13, 2008	By:	/s/ Allison Carroll
	Name	Allison Carroll
	Title:	President, Principal Executive Officer and Principal Financial Officer