Exhibit 99.2 A P O L L O G L O B A L M A N A G E M E N T Apollo Global Management, Inc. Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2019 Earnings January 30, 2020

Apollo 4Q'19 Financial Results Highlights ($ in millions, except per share data) 4Q'19 Per Share FY'19 Per Share • Net Income of $358.0 million GAAP • Net Income $358.0 N/A $1,536.8 N/A Results • Net Income Attributable to Apollo Global • Net Income Attributable to Apollo Global Management, Inc. $156.9 $0.68 $806.5 $3.72 Class A Common Stockholders Management, LLC Class A Shareholders of $156.9 million ($0.68/share) ($ in millions, except per share data) 4Q'19 Per Share FY'19 Per Share • Distributable Earnings (“DE”) $454.9 $1.10 $1,115.5 $2.71 Financial • Fee Related Earnings (“FRE”) $241.1 $0.59 $902.2 $2.19 Measures & Dividend • Net Performance Fee Receivable of $762 million ($1.85 per share) as of 4Q'19 • Declared 4Q'19 dividend of $0.89 per share of Class A Common Stock and equivalent (payout ratio of 81%), bringing FY'19 dividends to $2.35 per share of Class A Common Stock (payout ratio of 87%) • Total Assets Under Management (“AUM”) of $331.1 billion Assets Under • Fee-Generating AUM (“FGAUM”) of $246.4 billion Management • Performance Fee-Eligible AUM (“PFEAUM”) of $132.5 billion • Dry Powder of $46.4 billion available for investment • Inflows: $10.5 billion of capital inflows ($63.6 billion FY'19) Business • Deployment: $3.1 billion invested ($15.5 billion FY'19) Drivers • Realizations: $5.5 billion of capital returned to investors ($11.4 billion FY'19) Note: This presentation contains non-GAAP financial information and defined terms which are described on pages 30 to 33. The non-GAAP financial information contained herein is reconciled to GAAP financial information on pages 26 to 29. Effective September 5, 2019, Apollo Global Management, Inc. converted from a Delaware limited liability company named Apollo Global Management, LLC to a Delaware corporation named Apollo Global Management, Inc. (the “Conversion”). 1

GAAP Consolidated Statements of Operations (Unaudited) Net Income was $358.0 million for the quarter ended December 31, 2019; Net Income Attributable to Apollo Global Management, Inc. Class A Common Stockholders was $156.9 million for the quarter ended December 31, 2019 ($ in thousands, except share data) 4Q'18 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 Revenues: Management fees $358,150 $394,547 $413,026 $1,345,252 $1,575,814 Advisory and transaction fees, net 70,133 16,440 56,511 112,278 123,644 Investment income (loss): Performance allocations (530,081) 254,103 374,677 (400,305) 1,057,139 Principal investment income (20,212) 33,393 67,507 5,122 166,527 Total investment income (loss) (550,293) 287,496 442,184 (395,183) 1,223,666 Incentive fees 7,125 4,238 3,051 30,718 8,725 Total Revenues (114,885) 702,721 914,772 1,093,065 2,931,849 Expenses: Compensation and benefits: Salary, bonus and benefits 115,981 126,695 144,986 459,604 514,513 Equity-based compensation 49,585 42,665 57,244 173,228 189,648 Profit sharing expense (179,160) 88,610 276,591 (57,833) 556,926 Total compensation and benefits (13,594) 257,970 478,821 574,999 1,261,087 Interest expense 15,206 27,833 28,126 59,374 98,369 General, administrative and other 71,593 85,313 91,528 266,444 330,342 Placement fees 738 256 891 2,122 1,482 Total Expenses 73,943 371,372 599,366 902,939 1,691,280 Other Income (Loss): Net gains (losses) from investment activities (207,094) (19,790) 94,055 (186,449) 138,154 Net gains from investment activities of consolidated variable interest entities 16,366 10,631 15,183 45,112 39,911 Interest income 7,137 10,152 9,584 20,654 35,522 Other income (loss), net 33,941 (43,144) (9,856) 35,829 (46,307) Total Other Income (Loss) (149,650) (42,151) 108,966 (84,854) 167,280 Income before income tax (provision) benefit (338,478) 289,198 424,372 105,272 1,407,849 Income tax (provision) benefit (39,425) 231,896 (66,351) (86,021) 128,994 Net Income (Loss) (377,903) 521,094 358,021 19,251 1,536,843 Net income attributable to Non-Controlling Interests 190,658 (157,824) (191,978) (29,627) (693,650) Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Apollo Global Management, Inc. (187,245) 363,270 166,043 (10,376) 843,193 Series A Preferred Stock Dividends (4,382) (4,382) (4,383) (17,531) (17,531) Series B Preferred Stock Dividends (4,781) (4,782) (4,781) (14,131) (19,125) Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Apollo Global Management, Inc. Class A Common Stockholders ($196,408) $354,106 $156,879 ($42,038) $806,537 Net Income (Loss) Per Share of Class A Common Stock: Net Income (Loss) Available to Class A Common Stock – Basic ($1.00) $1.64 $0.68 ($0.30) $3.72 Net Income (Loss) Available to Class A Common Stock – Diluted ($1.00) $1.63 $0.68 ($0.30) $3.71 Weighted Average Number of Class A Common Stock Outstanding – Basic 200,269,856 205,797,643 221,863,632 199,946,632 207,072,413 Weighted Average Number of Class A Common Stock Outstanding – Diluted 200,269,856 207,641,323 221,863,632 199,946,632 208,748,524 2

Total Segments ($ in thousands, except per share data) 4Q'18 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 Management fees $344,716 $378,372 $387,764 $1,282,688 $1,491,070 Advisory and transaction fees, net 70,021 16,562 56,206 111,567 122,890 Performance fees1 10,285 6,449 4,739 28,390 21,110 Total Fee Related Revenues 425,022 401,383 448,709 1,422,645 1,635,070 Salary, bonus and benefits (102,397) (116,859) (130,463) (414,962) (463,316) General, administrative and other (65,243) (70,740) (76,075) (239,291) (273,004) Placement fees (738) (256) (494) (2,122) (1,085) Total Fee Related Expenses (168,378) (187,855) (207,032) (656,375) (737,405) Other income (loss), net of Non-Controlling Interest (1,033) (738) (542) 4,969 4,537 Fee Related Earnings $255,611 $212,790 $241,135 $771,239 $902,202 Per share2 $0.62 $0.52 $0.59 $1.87 $2.19 Realized performance fees3 50,381 67,434 437,548 380,188 602,106 Realized profit sharing expense3 (37,992) (23,823) (211,984) (225,629) (290,252) Net Realized Performance Fees 12,389 43,611 225,564 154,559 311,854 Realized principal investment income, net4 9,158 14,374 28,606 69,711 65,697 Net interest loss and other (8,617) (18,251) (19,369) (42,030) (65,326) Segment Distributable Earnings $268,541 $252,524 $475,936 $953,479 $1,214,427 Taxes and related payables (9,445) (20,895) (11,891) (44,215) (62,300) Preferred dividends (9,163) (9,164) (9,164) (31,662) (36,656) Distributable Earnings $249,933 $222,465 $454,881 $877,602 $1,115,471 Per share2 $0.60 $0.54 $1.10 $2.12 $2.71 Net dividend per share2 $0.56 $0.50 $0.89 $1.83 $2.35 Payout ratio 93% 93% 81% 86% 87% 1. Represents certain performance fees from business development companies and Redding Ridge Holdings LP (“Redding Ridge Holdings”), an affiliate of Redding Ridge. 2. Per share calculations are based on end of period Distributable Earnings Shares Outstanding, which consist of total shares of Class A Common Stock outstanding, Apollo Operating Group Units and RSUs that participate in dividends. See page 22 for details regarding the stockholder dividend and page 27 for the share reconciliation. 3. FY’18 excludes realized performance fees and realized profit sharing expense settled in the form of shares of Athene Holding. 4. Realized principal investment income, net includes dividends from our permanent capital vehicles, net of amounts to be distributed to certain employees as part of a dividend compensation program. 3

Fee Related Earnings Rollforward 2019 full year FRE of $2.19, up 17% year-over-year and 4Q’19 FRE of $0.59, up 13% quarter-over-quarter 2019 full year FRE margin increased to 55%, compared to 54% during full year 2018 Quarterly Trailing FRE FRE Bridge ($ in millions) Advisory & Mgmt 1 Transaction FRE Margin Fees Fees $9 Other $255.6 $40 $238.5 $241.1 ($14) ($5) $212.8 ($2) $209.8 Comp Non-Comp Performance Fees 60% 58% 54% 55% • 53% 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 Per Share2 $0.62 $0.51 $0.58 $0.52 $0.10 $0.02 $(0.03) $(0.01) $— $0.59 “NM” as used throughout this presentation indicates data has not been presented as it was deemed not meaningful, unless the context otherwise provides. 1. FRE Margin is calculated as Fee Related Earnings divided by fee-related revenues (which includes management fees, transaction and advisory fees and certain performance fees), as well as other income attributable to FRE. 2. Per share components may not sum due to rounding. 4

Distributable Earnings and Dividend DE per share more than doubled quarter-over-quarter, primarily due to growth in FRE and net realized performance fees. Supplemented existing dividend policy by announcing intent to distribute a minimum quarterly dividend of $0.40 per share of Class A Common Stock. Distributable Earnings per Share1 Dividend per Share1 $1.10 $0.89 $0.60 $0.56 $0.56 $0.54 $0.50 $0.50 $0.50 $0.46 $0.40 Minimum Quarterly Dividend 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 1. Per share calculations are based on end of period Distributable Earnings Shares Outstanding. The declaration and payment of any dividends are at the sole discretion of the executive committee of AGM Inc.’s board of directors, which may change the policy at any time, including, without limitation, to eliminate the dividend entirely. 5

Assets Under Management Total AUM increased 3% quarter-over- Total AUM increased to $331.1 billion, driven by $10.5 billion of inflows during the quarter, primarily from growth quarter and 18% year-over-year to $331.1 of Athene and across the credit platform; inflows over the twelve months ended December 31, 2019 totaled billion driven by $10.5 billion of inflows, $63.6 billion offset by $2.0 billion of outflows As of the end of the quarter, $22.5 billion of AUM is Dry Powder with future management fee potential Fee-Generating AUM increased 1% quarter-over-quarter to $246.4 billion, Total AUM Fee-Generating AUM driven by $8.7 billion of inflows, offset by ($ in billions) ($ in billions) $5.4 billion of outflows $331.1 $331.1 $322.7 $246.4 $246.4 $38.8 $38.8 $243.0 $37.2 $280.3 $28.2 $29.7 $29.7 $214.4 $30.8 CAGR $76.8 16% $76.8 $23.7 CAGR $77.9 $46.7 $43.8 14% $43.8 $75.1 $46.6 $159.8 $128.7 $18.8 $14.3 $33.9 $48.7 $207.6 $215.5 $215.5 $168.1 $172.9 $172.9 $174.4 $144.1 $92.3 $80.5 4Q'18 3Q'19 4Q'19 4Q'14 4Q'19 4Q'18 3Q'19 4Q'19 4Q'14 4Q'19 Credit Private Equity Real Assets Credit Private Equity Real Assets 1. Total AUM includes $6.3 billion of AUM related to Redding Ridge which is excluded from fee-generating AUM as Apollo earns fees based on net equity. 6

Performance Fee Assets Under Management Total Performance Fee-Eligible AUM of $132.5 billion grew 9% year-over-year, driven by growth in permanent Total Performance Fee Eligible capital vehicles and fundraising throughout our corporate credit funds AUM increased to $132.5 billion, up 9% quarter-over-quarter after a broad recovery in credit markets Performance Fee-Eligible AUM Performance Fee-Generating AUM from the previous quarter, and strong performance in our Credit ($ in billions) ($ in billions) segment $131.2 $132.5 $132.5 $121.8 $10.0 $10.4 $10.4 $9.3 $66.6 $66.6 $65.0 $5.2 $5.2 $4.3 $62.6 $61.1 $61.1 $48.6 $62.6 $78.0 $24.3 $22.9 $22.9 $2.0 $7.0 $23.0 $31.5 $42.9 $3.7 $38.5 $15.3 $38.5 $58.6 $61.0 $61.0 $36.4 $49.9 $23.6 $28.1 $12.5 4Q'18 3Q'19 4Q'19 4Q'14 4Q'19 4Q'18 3Q'19 4Q'19 4Q'14 4Q'19 Credit Private Equity Real Assets Credit Private Equity Real Assets 7

Total AUM & Fee-Generating AUM Total AUM Rollforward1 Fee-Generating AUM Rollforward1 3 Private Private Credit Real Assets Total Credit Real Assets Total ($ in millions) Equity ($ in millions) Equity 3Q'19 $207,658 $77,863 $37,153 $322,674 3Q'19 $168,096 $46,698 $28,235 $243,029 Inflows 8,698 418 1,381 10,497 Inflows 6,975 259 1,497 8,731 Outflows2 (2,016) (15) — (2,031) Outflows2 (3,068) (2,256) (36) (5,360) Net Flows 6,682 403 1,381 8,466 Net Flows 3,907 (1,997) 1,461 3,371 Realizations (774) (3,734) (1,032) (5,540) Realizations (311) (976) (265) (1,552) Market Activity 1,964 2,256 1,285 5,505 Market Activity 1,201 101 296 1,598 4Q'19 $215,530 $76,788 $38,787 $331,105 4Q'19 $172,893 $43,826 $29,727 $246,446 QoQ Change 4% (1%) 4% 3% QoQ Change 3% (6%) 5% 1% FY’19 Total AUM Rollforward1 FY’19 Fee-Generating AUM Rollforward1 3 Private Private Credit Real Assets Total Credit Real Assets Total ($ in millions) Equity ($ in millions) Equity 4Q'18 $174,378 $75,086 $30,795 $280,259 4Q'18 $144,071 $46,633 $23,663 $214,367 Inflows 51,104 3,779 8,682 63,565 Inflows 39,968 1,677 7,098 48,743 Outflows2 (10,942) (169) (399) (11,510) Outflows2 (12,703) (2,955) (761) (16,419) Net Flows 40,162 3,610 8,283 52,055 Net Flows 27,265 (1,278) 6,337 32,324 Realizations (2,111) (7,275) (2,056) (11,442) Realizations (854) (1,739) (628) (3,221) Market Activity 3,101 5,367 1,765 10,233 Market Activity 2,411 210 355 2,976 4Q'19 $215,530 $76,788 $38,787 $331,105 4Q'19 $172,893 $43,826 $29,727 $246,446 YoY Change 24% 2% 26% 18% YoY Change 20% (6%) 26% 15% 1. Inflows at the individual segment level represent subscriptions, commitments, and other increases in available capital, such as acquisitions or leverage, net of inter-segment transfers. Outflows represent redemptions and other decreases in available capital. Realizations represent fund distributions of realized proceeds. Market activity represents gains (losses), the impact of foreign exchange rate fluctuations and other income. 2. Included in the 4Q'19 outflows for both Total AUM and FGAUM are $0.6 billion of redemptions. Included in the FY'19 outflows for both Total AUM and FGAUM are $2.9 billion of redemptions. 3. As of 4Q'19, Credit AUM includes $15.8 billion of CLOs, $8.7 billion of which Apollo earns fees based on gross assets and $7.1 billion of which relates to Redding Ridge, from which Apollo earns fees based on net asset value. 8 1. Inflows at the individual segment level represent subscriptions, commitments, and other increases in available capital, such as acquisitions or leverage, net of inter-segment transfers. Outflows represent redemptions and other decreases in available capital. Realizations represent fund distributions of realized proceeds. Market activity represents gains (losses), the impact of foreign exchange rate fluctuations and other income. 2. Included in the 4Q'19 outflows for Total AUM and FGAUM are $0.6 billion and $0.6 billion of redemptions, respectively. Included in the FY'19 outflows for Total AUM and FGAUM are $2.9 billion and $2.9 billion of redemptions, respectively.

Capital Deployment, Dry Powder & Performance Fee-Eligible AUM Dry Powder Composition Performance Fee-Eligible AUM ($ in billions) ($ in billions) Credit Real Uninvested Assets Performance $9.7 Fee-Eligible AUM $4.8 $44.7 Currently $46 $133 billion $66.6 Generating Other PE $9.0 billion Performance Fees $20.2 Fund IX $2.7 Not Currently $21.2 Fund VIII Private Equity Generating $31.9 Performance Fees Capital Deployment1 Invested AUM Not Investment Appreciation Strategy / Fund Currently Generating Period Active Required to Achieve 2 3,4 ($ in billions) Performance Fees >24 Months Performance Fees Corporate Credit $5.4 $5.4 3% FY'19 4Q'19 FY'19 Structured Credit 0.6 0.6 18% Real Real Direct Origination 0.3 — N/A Credit Assets Assets Advisory and Other 6.2 — N/A Real $2.2 Credit Credit 12.5 6.0 4% $5.2 Assets $2.2 $0.5 $1.2 Credit $5.2 ANRP I 0.3 0.3 129% $15 billion $3 billion $15 billion Hybrid Capital 2.3 1.6 102% Other PE 5.5 0.1 105% $8.1 Private Equity 8.1 2.0 106% $8.1 $1.4 Private Real Assets 0.6 0.4 > 250bps Private Equity Private Equity Total $21.2 $8.4 Equity 1. Reflects capital deployment activity from commitment based funds and accounts that have a defined maturity date. 2. Represents invested AUM not currently generating performance fees for funds that have been investing capital for more than 24 months as of December 31, 2019. 3. Represents the percentage of additional appreciation required to reach the preferred return or high watermark and generate performance fees for funds with an investment period greater than 24 months. Funds with an investment period less than 24 months are “N/A” 4. All investors in a given fund are considered in aggregate when calculating the appreciation required to achieve performance fees presented above. Appreciation required to achieve performance fees may vary by individual investor. 9

Permanent Capital Vehicles, Athene, and Athora Permanent Capital AUM Supplemental Information Supplemental Information ($ in billions) $166 ($ in billions) 3Q'19 4Q'19 ($ in billions) 4Q'19 3 $136 Athene $125.5 $130.3 Athene $130.3 Athora 14.0 13.9 Athora 13.9 $87 $72 MidCap 8.6 9.0 MidCap 9.0 50% 47% 49% 45% ARI1 6.7 6.7 ARI 6.7 $25 AINV/Other2 5.2 5.1 AINV/Other1 5.1 22% AFT/AIF 0.8 0.7 AFT/AIF 0.7 2012 2014 2016 2018 2019 Permanent CapitalPer iAUMod Ending % of Total AUM Total AUM in Permanent Capital Vehicles $160.8 $165.7 Total AUM in Permanent Capital Vehicles $165.7 Fee Related Revenue from Permanent Capital Athene and Athora AUM Athene and Athora AUM ($ in billions) 3Q'19 4Q'19 ($ in billions) 4Q'19 ($ in millions) $189 2 $184 Athene3 $125.5 $130.3 Athene $130.3 $175 Core Assets 33.5 32.3 Core Assets 32.3 $167 Core Plus Assets 30.1 $162 Core Plus Assets 31.8 30.1 Yield Assets 46.0 48.6 Yield Assets 48.6 High Alpha 4.3 5.1 High Alpha 5.1 Cash, Treasuries, Equities and Alternatives 9.9 14.2 Cash, Treasuries, Equities and Alternatives 14.2 Athora $14.0 $13.9 Athora $13.9 Non-Sub-Advised 10.4 10.0 Non-Sub-Advised 10.0 Sub-Advised 3.6 3.9 Sub-Advised 3.9 4Q’18 1Q’19 2Q’19 3Q’19 4Q’19 Total Athene and Athora AUM $139.5 $144.2 Total Athene and Athora AUM $144.2 1. Amounts are as of September 30, 2019. Refer to www.apolloreit.com for the most recent financial information on ARI. The information contained on ARI’s website is not part of this presentation. 2. Amounts are as of September 30, 2019. Refer to www.apolloic.com for the most recent financial information on AINV. The information contained on AINV’s website is not part of this presentation. Includes $1.8 billion of AUM related to a non-traded business development company. 3. On June 10, 2019, Athene and Apollo agreed to revise the existing fee arrangements between Athene and Apollo and entered into the Seventh Amended and Restated Fee Agreement (the “fee agreement”). The fee agreement has retroactive effect to the month beginning January 1, 2019 and the Company began recording fees under the fee agreement on January 1, 2019. The fee agreement amends the pre-existing agreement and provides for sub-allocation fees which vary based on portfolio allocation differentiation. Includes $10.0 billion of gross assets related to ACRA Re Ltd. and $2.6 billion of unfunded commitments related to Apollo/Athene Dedicated Investment Program (“ADIP”). 10

Net Performance Fee Receivable Rollforward The net performance fee receivable balance increased quarter-over- quarter primarily driven by unrealized mark-to-market gains Net Performance Fee Receivable1 2 (Per Share ) Net Performance 3 Net Realized Fees/Other Performance Fees +$0.48 $1.93 $1.85 ($0.56) $1.55 $1.29 $1.15 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 ($ in millions) $475 $533 $637 $795 $197 ($230) $762 Note: All per share figures calculated using Distributable Earnings Shares Outstanding. 1. Net Performance Fee Receivable represents the sum of performance allocations and incentive fees receivable, less profit sharing payable as reported on the consolidated statements of financial condition, and includes certain eliminations related to investments in consolidated funds and VIEs and other adjustments. 2. Ending per share amounts in the rollforward may not sum as the starting and ending points are based on the applicable period’s share count. 3. Net Performance Fees/Other includes (i) unrealized performance fees, net of unrealized profit sharing expense and (ii) certain transaction-related charges, and excludes general partner obligations to return previously distributed performance fees. 11

Segment Highlights

Credit (2.0%) / 2.2% • AUM increased 4% quarter-over-quarter and 24% year-over-year to $216 billion and includes approximately Commentary Advisory and $140 billion from Permanent Capital Vehicles • Total AUM increased 4% quarter-over-quarter to $216 billion, primarily driven by the acquisition of PK AirFinance from GE Capital’s ($ in billions) 4Q'19 / FY'19 Other 1 Aviation Services unit, as well as other Athene growth and capital raises for ADIP and MidCap-related accounts. In connection with Credit Gross Return • Generated inflows of $9 billion during the quarter, driven by Athora’s acquisition of Generali Belgium, which the PK AirFinance transaction, Apollo has acquired the PK AirFinance aircraft lending platform and Athene and third parties have Direct $28.0 added approximately $6.5 billion of assets to Apollo’s Credit business AUM, organic growth from Athene acquired PK AirFinance’s existing portfolio of loans via a securitization5 Origination $24.2 and the addition of Aspen Insurance Holdings Limited to our European advisory platform • Fee-generating inflows of $40 billion during the twelve months ended December 31, 2019; excluding Generali Belgium, Lincoln $1.2bn / $5.2bn Financial and other acquisitions, organic inflows were $27 billion related to growth in Athene $216bn • Capital deployment2 of $1.2 billion for the quarter driven by fund investments in structured credit, longevity 4Q'19 / FY'19 AUM $110.7 2 assets, and opportunistic investments in the consumer discretionary, utilities, communication services, and • Full year FRE increased 36% year-over-year, driven by growth in management fees from permanent capital vehicles and fundraising, Deployment $52.7 industrials sectors as well as higher advisory and transaction fees driven by the New Media transaction Corporate Structured • Capital deployment2 from commitment-based funds of $1.2 billion for the quarter driven by structured credit, longevity assets, Credit • Credit 4Q'19 gross returns1 of 2.2% for Corporate Credit, 2.5% for Structured Credit and 2.6% for Direct Credit aviation lending and opportunistic investments in the utilities, communication services, real estate and consumer discretionary sectors Origination, respectively, resulting from positive returns across fund categories $180.2 billion $140bn from • Robust Distributable Earnings during the quarter, highlighted by realized performance fees of $145 million primarily driven by Total AUM up 24% YoY Midcap, corporate credit and structured credit funds Permanent Capital Vehicles Financial Results Summary % Change % Change Corporate Credit4 Corporate Credit4 $7.0bn ($ in thousands) 4Q'18 4Q'19 vs. 4Q'18 FY'18 FY'19 vs. FY’18 2.2% / 10.6% 2.2% / 10.6% 1Q'19 Fee-Generating inflows Management fees $172,261 $207,382 20% $642,331 $779,266 21% Advisory and transaction fees, net 2,388 30,228 NM 8,872 44,116 397% Structured Credit Structured Credit Performance fees3 10,285 4,739 (54%) 28,390 21,110 (26%) 2.5% / 13.0% 2.5% / 13.0% Total Fee Related Revenues 184,934 242,349 31% 679,593 844,492 24% $40.0bn Salary, bonus and benefits (46,256) (49,628) 7% (180,448) (196,143) 9% Direct Origination Direct Origination LTM Fee-Generating inflows Non-compensation expenses (34,127) (39,348) 15% (120,580) (131,936) 9% 2.6% / 12.2% 2.6% / 12.2% Total Fee Related Expenses (80,383) (88,976) 11% (301,028) (328,079) 9% 4Q'19 / FY'19 Other income (loss), net of NCI (1,156) (913) (21%) 1,104 54 (95%) 4Q'19 / FY'19 Credit Gross Return1 Credit Gross Return1 Fee Related Earnings $103,395 $152,460 47% $379,669 $516,467 36% $215.5bn Realized performance fees 16,109 144,724 NM 45,139 169,611 276% Realized profit sharing expense (12,766) (80,606) NM (36,079) (93,675) 160% $5.8bn / $26.5bn $6.2bn / $6.2bn Total AUM up 4% QoQ Realized principal investment income, net 2,312 (8,039) NM 19,199 8,764 (54)% 4Q'19 / FY'19 4Q'19 / FY'19 Net interest loss and other (2,537) (6,849) 170% (13,619) (21,997) 62% Fee-generating inflows Fee-Generating inflows Segment Distributable Earnings $106,513 $201,690 89% $394,309 $579,170 47% (excludes acquisitions) (excludes acquisitions) 1. Represents Gross Return as defined in the non-GAAP financial information and definitions section of this presentation. The 4Q'19 Net Returns for corporate credit, structured credit and direct origination were 1.9%, 2.0% and 1.1%, respectively. The FY'19 Net Returns 1. Represents gross return as defined in the non-GAAP financial information and definitions section of this presentation. The 4Q'19 net returns for Corporate Credit, Structured Credit and Direct Origination were 1.9%, 2.0% and 1.1%, for corporate credit, structured credit and direct origination were 9.5%, 10.6% and 8.2%, respectively. 2. Reflects capital deployment activity from commitment-based funds and strategic investment accounts (“SIAs”) that have a defined maturity date. 3. Represents certain respectively. The FY'19 net returns for Corporate Credit, Structured Credit and Direct Origination were 9.5%, 10.6% and 8.2%, respectively. 2. Reflects capital deployment activity from commitment-based funds and strategic investment performance fees from business development companies and Redding Ridge Holdings. 4. CLOs are included within corporate credit. The 4Q'19 and FY'19 gross returns for CLOs were 1.8% and 8.3%, respectively. CLO returns are calculated based on gross return on accounts (“SIAs”) that have a defined maturity date. 3. Represents certain performance fees from business development companies and Redding Ridge Holdings. 4. CLOs are included within Corporate Credit. The 4Q'19 and FY'19 gross assets and exclude performance related to Redding Ridge. 5. The transfer of a portion of the business was deferred pending certain regulatory and other conditions and is expected to be completed in the first half of 2020. returns for CLOs were 1.8% and 8.3%, respectively. CLO returns are calculated based on gross return on assets and exclude performance related to Redding Ridge. 13 $1.2bn / $5.2bn 4Q'19 / FY'19 Deployment2

Private Equity Commentary Natural • Total AUM remained at $77 billion at quarter end, driven by market activity and inflows, net of realizations ($ in billions) Resources • Generated inflows of $0.4 billion during the quarter, primarily driven by the final close of ANRP III and Hybrid $5.6 Capital upsize in commitment to a hybrid capital managed account $9.1 • Realization activity primarily driven by the share sales and a distribution related to Verallia, final sale of $77bn Presidio, distributions related to ADT and final sale of Pegasus AUM • Deployed $1.4 billion and committed to invest an additional $4.4 billion during the quarter; total Private 1 $62.1 committed but not yet deployed capital at quarter end was $4.5 billion (excluding co-investments) of Equity which $1.2 billion related to energy asset build-ups expected to be deployed over time • Private equity fund appreciation during the quarter of 4.0%2, as gains in public portfolio company $1bn from Permanent Capital Vehicles holdings in Fund VII and Fund VIII outpaced depreciation in private energy holdings Financial Results Summary % Change % Change 4.0% / 15.6% ($ in thousands) 4Q'18 4Q'19 vs. 4Q'18 FY'18 FY'19 vs. FY’18 4Q'19 / FY'19 4.0% / 15.6% 1 Management fees $130,910 $131,417 —% $477,185 $523,194 10% Private Equity Fund Appreciation 4Q'19 / FY'19 Advisory and transaction fees, net 59,610 24,276 (59%) 89,602 71,324 (20%) Private Equity Fund 3 1 Total Fee Related Revenues 190,520 155,693 (18%) 566,787 594,518 5% Public Investments Appreciation (Depreciation) Salary, bonus and benefits (39,208) (55,096) 41% (160,512) (184,403) 15% Shares Held (mm) Non-compensation expenses (20,891) (23,935) 15% (80,035) (99,910) 25% ADT Security Services (NYSE: ADT) Total Fee Related Expenses (60,099) (79,031) 32% (240,547) (284,313) 18% Fund VIII 282.3 $1.4bn / $8.1bn Verallia (EPA: VRLA) Other income, net 84 282 236% 1,923 4,306 124% 4Q'19 / FY'19 Fund VIII 65.5 Fee Related Earnings $130,505 $76,944 (41)% $328,163 $314,511 (4)% Deployment OneMain (NYSE: OMF) Realized performance fees 33,926 292,723 NM 279,078 429,152 54% Fund VIII 26.5 Realized profit sharing expense (24,077) (131,240) 445% (156,179) (195,140) 25% Talos Energy (NYSE: TALO) Realized principal investment income, net 5,162 35,703 NM 43,150 53,782 25% Fund VII and ANRP I 19.2 $76.9mm Net interest loss and other (4,462) (9,110) 104% (20,081) (31,804) 58% Watches of Switzerland (LSE: WOSG) Fund VII 127.4 Total FRE up (41)% YoY Segment Distributable Earnings $141,054 $265,020 88% $474,131 $570,501 20% 1. Represents capital committed to investments as of December 31, 2019 by Apollo’s private equity funds. These investments have not yet closed and may be subject to a variety of closing conditions or other contractual provisions, which could result in such capital not ultimately being invested. 2. Represents private equity fund appreciation as defined in the non-GAAP financial information and definitions section of this presentation. 3. Excludes shares of Athene Holding. The table above includes the public portfolio companies of the funds in the private equity segment with a fair value greater than $250 million, excluding the value associated with any portion of such private equity funds' portfolio company investments held by co-investment vehicles. $1.4bn$76.8bn / $8.1bn 4Q'19Total /AUM FY'19 Deployment 14

Real Assets Commentary Infrastructure • AUM increased 4% quarter-over-quarter to $39 billion driven by strong inflows and fund appreciation ($ in billions) • Inflows of $1.4 billion during the quarter were driven by ARI, real estate debt managed accounts and Principal $2.2 Finance $7.2 infrastructure managed accounts • Realizations of $1.0 billion during the quarter primarily due to infrastructure managed accounts, EPF II, $39bn ARI and real estate debt managed accounts AUM • Full year FRE increased by 12% year-over-year driven by higher management fees earned from ARI, real $29.4 Real Estate estate debt managed accounts, infrastructure funds and real estate equity funds • Real assets gross return of 7.5% during the quarter ended December 31, 2019 primarily driven by $25bn from appreciation in our principal finance, infrastructure equity and U.S. real estate funds Permanent Capital Vehicles Financial Results Summary % Change % Change 7.5% / 16.2% ($ in thousands) 4Q'18 4Q'19 vs. 4Q'18 FY'18 FY'19 vs. FY’18 7.5% / 16.2% Management fees $41,545 $48,965 18% $163,172 $188,610 16% 4Q'19 / FY'19 4Q'19 / FY'19 Advisory and transaction fees, net 8,023 1,702 (79%) 13,093 7,450 (43%) Combined Combined Gross Return1 1 Total Fee Related Revenues 49,568 50,667 2% 176,265 196,060 11% Gross Return Salary, bonus and benefits (16,933) (25,739) 52% (74,002) (82,770) 12% Non-compensation expenses (10,963) (13,286) 21% (40,798) (42,243) 4% $1.5bn / $7.1bn $1.5bn / $7.1bn Total Fee Related Expenses (27,896) (39,025) 40% (114,800) (125,013) 9% Other income, net of NCI 39 89 128% 1,942 177 (91%) 4Q'19 / FY'19 4Q'19 / FY'19 Fee-generating inflows Fee-Generating inflows Fee Related Earnings $21,711 $11,731 (46)% $63,407 $71,224 12% Realized performance fees 346 101 (71)% 55,971 3,343 (94)% Realized profit sharing expense (1,149) (138) (88)% (33,371) (1,437) (96)% Realized principal investment income, net 1,684 942 (44)% 7,362 3,151 (57)% $38.8bn Net interest loss and other (1,618) (3,410) 111% (8,330) (11,525) 38% Total AUM up 4% QoQ Segment Distributable Earnings $20,974 $9,226 (56)% $85,039 $64,756 (24)% 1. Represents gross return for U.S. Real Estate Fund I and U.S. Real Estate Fund II including co-investment capital, Asia Real Estate Fund including co-investment capital, the European principal finance funds and infrastructure equity funds. 15 1. Represents gross return for U.S. Real Estate Fund I and U.S. Real Estate Fund II including co-investment capital, Asia Real Estate Fund including co-investment capital, the European Principal Finance funds, and Infrastructure Equity. The 4Q'19 and FY'19 real assets net returns for were 5.9% and 12.2%, respectively.

Balance Sheet Highlights

GAAP Consolidated Statements of Financial Condition (Unaudited) ($ in thousands, except share data) As of As of December 31, 2019 December 31, 2018 Assets: Cash and cash equivalents $1,556,202 $609,747 Restricted cash 19,779 3,457 U.S. Treasury securities, at fair value 554,387 392,932 Investments (includes performance allocations of $1,507,571 and $912,182 as of December 31, 2019 and December 31, 2018, respectively) 3,609,859 2,722,612 Assets of consolidated variable interest entities 1,300,186 1,290,891 Incentive fees receivable 2,414 6,792 Due from related parties 415,069 378,108 Deferred tax assets, net 473,165 306,094 Other assets 326,449 192,169 Lease assets 190,696 — Goodwill 93,911 88,852 Total Assets $8,542,117 $5,991,654 Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity Liabilities: Accounts payable and accrued expenses $94,364 $70,878 Accrued compensation and benefits 64,393 73,583 Deferred revenue 84,639 111,097 Due to related parties 501,387 425,435 Profit sharing payable 758,669 452,141 Debt 2,650,600 1,360,448 Liabilities of consolidated variable interest entities 929,719 934,438 Other liabilities 210,740 111,794 Lease liabilities 209,479 — Total Liabilities 5,503,990 3,539,814 Stockholders’ Equity: Apollo Global Management, Inc. stockholders’ equity: Series A Preferred Shares, 11,000,000 shares issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2018 — 264,398 Series A Preferred Stock, 11,000,000 shares issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2019 264,398 — Series B Preferred Shares, 12,000,000 shares issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2018 — 289,815 Series B Preferred Stock, 12,000,000 shares issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2019 289,815 — Class A Shares, no par value, unlimited shares authorized, 201,400,500 shares issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2018 — — Class A Common Stock, $0.00001 par value, 90,000,000,000 shares authorized, 222,994,407 shares issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2019 — — Class B Shares, no par value, unlimited shares authorized, 1 share issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2018 — — Class B Common Stock, $0.00001 par value, 999,999,999 shares authorized, 1 share issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2019 — — Class C Common Stock, $0.00001 par value, 1 share authorized, 1 share issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2019 — — Additional paid in capital 1,302,587 1,299,418 Accumulated earnings (deficit) — (473,276) Accumulated other comprehensive loss (4,578) (4,159) Total Apollo Global Management, Inc. Stockholders’ Equity 1,852,222 1,376,196 Non-Controlling Interests in consolidated entities 281,904 271,522 Non-Controlling Interests in Apollo Operating Group 904,001 804,122 Total Stockholders’ Equity 3,038,127 2,451,840 Total Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity $8,542,117 $5,991,654 17

Segment Balance Sheet Highlights On December 10, 2019, Apollo issued $300 million in aggregate principal amount of its 4.95% Fixed-Rate Resettable Subordinated Notes due 2050 Finished the year with an all-time high liquidity of $2.1 billion of cash and cash equivalents and U.S Treasury Long-term debt of $2.7 billion (with maturities in 2024, 2026, 2029, 2039 and 2048) and an undrawn $750 million investments revolving credit facility (expiring in 2023) 1 5 Summary Balance Sheet Share Repurchase Activity - 1Q’16 through 4Q’19 Supplemental Details During the quarter, 0.1 million shares of Class A Common Stock were repurchased for $0.0 million in open market Inception to 7 ($ in millions) 4Q'19 ($ and share amounts in millions) transactions as part of the publicly announced share repurchase program Date A/A Cash and cash equivalents $1,556 Open Market Share Repurchases 6.3 Rated by S&P and Fitch U.S. Treasury securities, at fair value 554 Reduction of Shares Issued to Participants6 7.1 Summary Balance Sheet1 Share Repurchase Activity - 1Q’16 through 3Q’195 Supplemental Details Performance fees receivable 1,494 $750 million ($ in millions) 4Q'19 Inception to ($ and share amounts in millions) Date Profit sharing payable2 (732) Total Shares Purchased 13.4 Undrawn Revolving Credit A/A Facility (Expiring in 2023) Cash and cash equivalents $1,556 Open Market Share Repurchases 6.3 Rated by S&P and Fitch GP & Other Investments3,4 2,183 Total Capital Used for Share Purchases $350 U.S. Treasury securities, at fair value 554 Reduction of Shares Issued to Participants6 7.1 Total Net Value $5,055 Performance fees receivable 1,494 7 Share Repurchase Plan Authorization $500 $2.1 billion $750 million Debt ($2,651) Profit sharing payable2 (732) Total Shares Purchased 13.4 Cash and cash equivalents and Undrawn Revolving Credit U.S. Treasury securities 8 3,4 Facility (Expiring in 2023) Unfunded Future Commitments $1,416 Average Price Paid Per Share $26.24 GP & Other Investments 2,183 Total Capital Used for Share Purchases $350 Total Net Value $5,055 Share Repurchase Plan Authorization7 $500 Debt ($2,651) $2.1 billion 8 Cash and cash equivalents and Unfunded Future Commitments $1,416 Average Price Paid Per Share $26.24 U.S. Treasury securities 1. Amounts are presented on an unconsolidated basis. 2. Profit sharing payable excludes profit sharing expected to be settled in the form of equity-based awards. 3. Represents Apollo’s general partner investments in the funds it manages (excluding AAA) and other balance sheet investments. 4. Investment in Athene/AAA primarily comprises Apollo’s direct investment of 19.1 million shares of Athene Holding valued at $47.03 per share as of December 31, 2019 and 1.6 million shares of AAA valued at NAV. 5. Since 1Q’16, the Company in its discretion has elected to repurchase 1.8 million shares of Class A Common Stock for $56.0 million, to prevent dilution that would have resulted from the issuance of shares granted in connection with certain profit sharing arrangements. These repurchases are separate from the January 2019 repurchase plan described in footnote 7 below and accordingly are not reflected in the above share repurchase activity table. 6. Represents a reduction in shares of Class A Common Stock to be issued to participants to satisfy associated tax obligations in connection with the settlement of equity-based awards granted under the Company’s equity incentive plan (the “Plan”), which the Company refers to as “net share settlement.” 7. In January 2019, the Company increased its authorized share repurchase amount by $250 million bringing the total share repurchase plan authorization to $500 million, which may be used to repurchase outstanding shares of Class A Common Stock as well as to reduce shares of Class A Common Stock to be issued to employees to satisfy associated tax obligations in connection with the settlement of equity-based awards granted under the Plan. 8. Average price paid per share reflects total capital used for share repurchases to date divided by the number of shares purchased. 18

Supplemental Details

Segment Performance Fees As of December 31, 2019 4Q'19 FY'19 Performance Fees Unrealized Realized Total Unrealized Realized Total Receivable on an Performance Performance Performance Performance Performance Performance ($ in thousands) Unconsolidated Basis Fees Fees Fees Fees Fees Fees Credit Corporate Credit1 $89,611 ($56,472) $87,542 $31,070 $10,098 $97,674 $107,772 Structured Credit 201,437 9,872 16,314 26,186 55,640 35,527 91,167 Direct Origination 104,535 (39,633) 45,607 5,974 (17,080) 57,520 40,440 Total Credit $395,583 ($86,233) $149,463 $63,230 $48,658 $190,721 $239,379 Total Credit, net of profit sharing expense 103,835 (68,319) 68,857 538 8,443 97,046 105,489 Private Equity Fund VIII2 $715,531 ($81,002) $263,191 $182,189 $274,337 $387,994 $662,331 Fund VII1,2 172 31,150 526 31,676 (59,065) 2,703 (56,362) Fund VI2 17,130 291 688 979 28,331 3,496 31,827 Fund IV and V1 — (108) — (108) (1,252) — (1,252) ANRP I and II1,2 5,119 (46,555) 10,818 (35,737) (32,497) 13,918 (18,579) Other1,3 94,026 6,061 17,500 23,561 35,685 21,041 56,726 Total Private Equity $831,978 ($90,163) $292,723 $202,560 $245,539 $429,152 $674,691 Total Private Equity, net of profit sharing expense 506,433 (77,435) 161,483 84,048 150,932 234,012 384,944 Real Assets Principal Finance $199,208 $71,585 $— $71,585 $77,028 $1,760 $78,788 U.S. RE Fund I and II 22,685 9,398 — 9,398 6,527 1,645 8,172 Infrastructure Equity Fund 18,188 7,968 — 7,968 18,188 — 18,188 Other3 26,442 7,536 101 7,637 15,098 (62) 15,036 Total Real Assets $266,523 $96,487 $101 $96,588 $116,841 $3,343 $120,184 Total Real Assets, net of profit sharing expense 151,796 53,133 (37) 53,096 67,615 1,906 69,521 Total $1,494,084 ($79,909) $442,287 $362,378 $411,038 $623,216 $1,034,254 Total, net of profit sharing expense4 $762,064 ($92,621) $230,303 $137,682 $226,990 $332,964 $559,954 1. As of December 31, 2019, certain private equity funds had $189.3 million, in general partner obligations to return previously distributed performance fees. The fair value gain on investments and income at the fund level needed to reverse the general partner obligations for certain private equity funds was $1,483.1 million, as of December 31, 2019. 2. As of December 31, 2019, the remaining investments and escrow cash of Fund VIII were valued at 131% of the fund’s unreturned capital, which was above the required escrow ratio of 115%. As of December 31, 2019, the remaining investments and escrow cash of Fund VII, Fund VI, ANRP I and ANRP II were valued at 63%, 35%, 47% and 90% of the fund’s unreturned capital, respectively, which were below the required escrow ratio of 115%. As a result, these funds are required to place in escrow current and future performance fee distributions to the general partner until the specified return ratio of 115% is met (at the time of a future distribution) or upon liquidation. As of December 31, 2019, Fund VII had $128.5 million of gross performance fees, or $73.3 million net of profit sharing, in escrow. As of December 31, 2019, Fund VI had $167.6 million of gross performance fees, or $112.4 million net of profit sharing, in escrow. As of December 31, 2019, ANRP I had $40.2 million of gross performance fees, or $26.0 million net of profit sharing, in escrow. As of December 31, 2019, ANRP II had $31.2 million of gross performance fees, or $19.5 million net of profit sharing, in escrow. With respect to Fund VII, Fund VI, ANRP II and ANRP I, realized performance fees currently distributed to the general partner are limited to potential tax distributions and interest on escrow balances per the funds’ partnership agreements. Performance fees receivable as of December 31, 2019 and realized performance fees for 4Q'19 include interest earned on escrow balances that is not subject to contingent repayment. 3. Other includes certain SIAs. 4. There was a corresponding profit sharing payable of $758.7 million as of December 31, 2019, including profit sharing payable related to amounts in escrow and contingent consideration obligations of $112.5 million. 20

Segment Results Credit ($ in thousands) 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 Management fees $172,261 $182,742 $190,275 $198,867 $207,382 $642,331 $779,266 Advisory and transaction fees, net 2,388 2,848 5,510 5,530 30,228 8,872 44,116 Performance fees1 10,285 661 9,261 6,449 4,739 28,390 21,110 Total Fee Related Revenues 184,934 186,251 205,046 210,846 242,349 679,593 844,492 Salary, bonus and benefits (46,256) (44,304) (50,465) (51,746) (49,628) (180,448) (196,143) General, administrative and other (33,847) (27,496) (31,647) (33,403) (39,118) (119,450) (131,664) Placement fees (280) 305 (157) (190) (230) (1,130) (272) Total Fee Related Expenses (80,383) (71,495) (82,269) (85,339) (88,976) (301,028) (328,079) Other income (loss), net of Non-Controlling Interest (1,156) (404) 1,968 (597) (913) 1,104 54 Credit Fee Related Earnings $103,395 $114,352 $124,745 $124,910 $152,460 $379,669 $516,467 Realized performance fees 16,109 3,327 18,030 3,530 144,724 45,139 169,611 Realized profit sharing expense (12,766) (3,518) (7,877) (1,674) (80,606) (36,079) (93,675) Net Realized Performance Fees 3,343 (191) 10,153 1,856 64,118 9,060 75,936 Realized principal investment income, net 2,312 3,049 7,909 5,845 (8,039) 19,199 8,764 Net interest loss and other (2,537) (4,386) (4,656) (6,106) (6,849) (13,619) (21,997) Credit Segment Distributable Earnings $106,513 $112,824 $138,151 $126,505 $201,690 $394,309 $579,170 Private Equity ($ in thousands) 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 Management fees $130,910 $130,496 $129,638 $131,643 $131,417 $477,185 $523,194 Advisory and transaction fees, net 59,610 16,136 20,257 10,655 24,276 89,602 71,324 Total Fee Related Revenues 190,520 146,632 149,895 142,298 155,693 566,787 594,518 Salary, bonus and benefits (39,208) (43,233) (40,267) (45,807) (55,096) (160,512) (184,403) General, administrative and other (20,440) (25,862) (22,962) (26,603) (23,671) (79,450) (99,098) Placement fees (451) 135 (618) (65) (264) (585) (812) Total Fee Related Expenses (60,099) (68,960) (63,847) (72,475) (79,031) (240,547) (284,313) Other income (loss), net 84 196 3,963 (135) 282 1,923 4,306 Private Equity Fee Related Earnings $130,505 $77,868 $90,011 $69,688 $76,944 $328,163 $314,511 Realized performance fees 33,926 60,456 12,231 63,742 292,723 279,078 429,152 Realized profit sharing expense (24,077) (37,727) (4,089) (22,084) (131,240) (156,179) (195,140) Net Realized Performance Fees 9,849 22,729 8,142 41,658 161,483 122,899 234,012 Realized principal investment income, net 5,162 8,088 1,877 8,114 35,703 43,150 53,782 Net interest loss and other (4,462) (6,133) (7,650) (8,911) (9,110) (20,081) (31,804) Private Equity Segment Distributable Earnings $141,054 $102,552 $92,380 $110,549 $265,020 $474,131 $570,501 Real Assets ($ in thousands) 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 Management fees $41,545 $45,385 $46,398 $47,862 $48,965 $163,172 $188,610 Advisory and transaction fees, net 8,023 76 5,295 377 1,702 13,093 7,450 Total Fee Related Revenues 49,568 45,461 51,693 48,239 50,667 176,265 196,060 Salary, bonus and benefits (16,933) (18,188) (19,537) (19,306) (25,739) (74,002) (82,770) General, administrative and other (10,956) (9,675) (8,547) (10,734) (13,286) (40,391) (42,242) Placement fees (7) — — (1) — (407) (1) Total Fee Related Expenses (27,896) (27,863) (28,084) (30,041) (39,025) (114,800) (125,013) Other income (loss), net of Non-Controlling Interest 39 (62) 156 (6) 89 1,942 177 Real Assets Fee Related Earnings $21,711 $17,536 $23,765 $18,192 $11,731 $63,407 $71,224 Realized performance fees 346 6 3,074 162 101 55,971 3,343 Realized profit sharing expense (1,149) 106 (1,340) (65) (138) (33,371) (1,437) Net Realized Performance Fees (803) 112 1,734 97 (37) 22,600 1,906 Realized principal investment income, net 1,684 299 1,495 415 942 7,362 3,151 Net interest loss and other (1,618) (2,173) (2,708) (3,234) (3,410) (8,330) (11,525) Real Assets Segment Distributable Earnings $20,974 $15,774 $24,286 $15,470 $9,226 $85,039 $64,756 1. Represents certain performance fees from business development companies and Redding Ridge Holdings. 21

Stockholder Dividend Generated $1.10 of Distributable Earnings per Share during the quarter Apollo declared a quarterly dividend of $0.89 per share of Class A Common Stock to holders of record as of February 11, 2020, which is payable on February 28, 2020 ($ in thousands, except per share data) 4Q'18 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 Segment Distributable Earnings $268,541 $252,524 $475,936 $953,479 $1,214,427 Taxes and Related Payables (9,445) (20,895) (11,891) (44,215) (62,300) Preferred Dividends (9,163) (9,164) (9,164) (31,662) (36,656) Distributable Earnings $249,933 $222,465 $454,881 $877,602 $1,115,471 Add Back: Taxes & Related Payables Attributable to Common & Equivalents 7,968 18,765 5,797 36,645 49,814 DE Before Certain Payables1 257,901 241,230 460,678 914,247 1,165,285 Percent to Common & Equivalents 51% 56% 56% 51% 56% DE Before Other Payables Attributable to Common & Equivalents 131,530 135,089 257,980 466,266 652,560 Less: Taxes & Related Payables Attributable to Common & Equivalents (7,968) (18,765) (5,797) (36,645) (49,814) DE Attributable to Common & Equivalents2 $123,562 $116,324 $252,183 $429,621 $602,746 Per Share3 $0.60 $0.54 $1.10 $2.12 $2.71 Retained Capital per Share3 (0.04) (0.04) (0.21) (0.29) (0.36) Net Dividend per Share3 $0.56 $0.50 $0.89 $1.83 $2.35 Payout Ratio 93% 93% 81% 86% 87% 1. DE Before Certain Payables represents Segment Distributable Earnings before the deduction for estimated current corporate taxes and the amounts payable under Apollo’s tax receivable agreement. 2. “Common & Equivalents” consists of total shares of Class A Common Stock outstanding and RSUs that participate in dividends. 3. Per share calculations are based on end of period Distributable Earnings Shares Outstanding. See page 27 for the share reconciliation. 22

Investment Records as of December 31, 2019 Committed Total Invested Realized Remaining Unrealized Total ($ in millions) Vintage Year Total AUM Capital Capital Value Cost Value Value Gross IRR Net IRR Private Equity: Fund IX 2018 $24,789 $24,729 $3,732 $46 $3,732 $3,865 $3,911 NM1 NM1 Fund VIII 2013 19,953 18,377 15,821 8,730 11,828 16,518 25,248 19% 13% Fund VII 2008 3,805 14,677 16,461 31,260 2,739 1,824 33,084 33 25 Fund VI 2006 648 10,136 12,457 21,126 405 9 21,135 12 9 Fund V 2001 261 3,742 5,192 12,721 120 2 12,723 61 44 Funds I, II, III, IV & MIA2 Various 13 7,320 8,753 17,400 — — 17,400 39 26 Traditional Private Equity Funds3 $49,469 $78,981 $62,416 $91,283 $18,824 $22,218 $113,501 39% 25% ANRP II 2016 2,804 3,454 2,253 1,381 1,590 1,559 2,940 19 10 ANRP I 2012 511 1,323 1,144 996 627 291 1,287 4 — AION 2013 743 826 669 324 459 640 964 17 9 Hybrid Value Fund 2019 3,247 3,238 792 19 785 806 825 NM1 NM1 Total Private Equity $56,774 $87,822 $67,274 $94,003 $22,285 $25,514 $119,517 Credit: Structured Credit Funds FCI III 2017 $2,669 $1,906 $2,394 $985 $1,898 $2,024 $3,009 26% 20% FCI II 2013 2,270 1,555 2,770 1,765 1,709 1,603 3,368 8 5 FCI I 2012 — 559 1,516 1,975 — — 1,975 11 8 SCRF IV6 2017 3,170 2,502 3,848 1,907 2,317 2,413 4,320 17 13 SCRF III 2015 — 1,238 2,110 2,428 — — 2,428 18 14 SCRF II 2012 — 104 467 528 — — 528 15 12 SCRF I 2008 — 118 240 357 — — 357 33 26 Total Credit $8,109 $7,982 $13,345 $9,945 $5,924 $6,040 $15,985 Real Assets: European Principal Finance Funds EPF III4 2017 $5,056 $4,509 $2,360 $441 $1,972 $2,612 $3,053 32% 17% EPF II4 2012 1,498 3,439 3,475 4,288 727 770 5,058 15 9 EPF I4 2007 236 1,451 1,906 3,202 — 7 3,209 23 17 U.S. RE Fund II5 2016 1,295 1,243 848 420 628 804 1,224 19 15 U.S. RE Fund I5 2012 321 653 636 723 211 228 951 14 10 Asia RE Fund5 2017 669 719 428 205 275 351 556 21 15 Infrastructure Equity Fund 2018 1,078 897 800 122 719 875 997 NM1 NM1 Total Real Assets $10,153 $12,911 $10,453 $9,401 $4,532 $5,647 $15,048 Note: The funds included in the investment record table above have greater than $500 million of AUM and/or form part of a flagship series of funds. 23

Investment Records as of December 31, 2019 - Continued Permanent Capital Vehicles Total Returns7 8 ($ in millions) IPO Year Total AUM 4Q'19 FY'19 4Q'18 FY’18 Credit: MidCap9 N/A $8,962 4% 17% 4% 19% AIF 2013 377 2 19 (9) (5) AFT 2011 405 4 14 (7) (4) AINV/Other10 2004 5,064 11 57 (22) (18) Real Assets: ARI11 2009 6,715 (2%) 21% (9%) —% Total $21,523 Note: The above table summarizes the investment record for our Permanent Capital Vehicles as defined in the non-GAAP financial information & definitions section of this presentation. 1. Data has not been presented as the fund commenced investing capital less than 24 months prior to the period indicated and such information was deemed not meaningful. 2. The general partners and managers of Funds I, II and MIA, as well as the general partner of Fund III, were excluded assets in connection with the 2007 Reorganization. As a result, Apollo did not receive the economics associated with these entities. The investment performance of these funds, combined with Fund IV, is presented to illustrate fund performance associated with Apollo’s Managing Partners and other investment professionals. 3. Total IRR is calculated based on total cash flows for all funds presented. 4. Funds are denominated in Euros and historical figures are translated into U.S. dollars at an exchange rate of €1.00 to $1.12 as of December 31, 2019. 5. U.S. RE Fund I, U.S. RE Fund II and Asia RE Fund had $157 million, $771 million and $376 million of co-investment commitments as of December 31, 2019, respectively, which are included in the figures in the table. A co-invest entity within U.S. RE Fund I is denominated in GBP and translated into U.S. dollars at an exchange rate of £1.00 to $1.33 as of December 31, 2019. 6. Remaining cost for certain of our credit funds may include physical cash called, invested or reserved for certain levered investments. 7. Total returns are based on the change in closing trading prices during the respective periods presented taking into account dividends and distributions, if any, as if they were reinvested without regard to commission. 8. An initial public offering (“IPO”) year represents the year in which the vehicle commenced trading on a national securities exchange. 9. MidCap is not a publicly traded vehicle and therefore IPO year is not applicable. The returns presented are a gross return based on NAV. The net returns based on NAV were 1%, 11%, 3% and 14% for 4Q'19, FY'19, 4Q'18 and FY'18, respectively. Gross and net return are defined in the non-GAAP financial information and definitions section of this presentation. 10. All amounts are as of September 30, 2019 except for total returns. Refer to www.apolloic.com for the most recent financial information on AINV. The information contained on AINV’s website is not part of this presentation. Included within Total AUM of AINV/Other is $1.8 billion of AUM related to a non-traded business development company from which Apollo earns investment-related service fees, but for which Apollo does not provide management or advisory services. Total returns exclude performance related to this AUM. 11. All amounts are as of September 30, 2019 except for total returns. Refer to www.apolloreit.com for the most recent financial information on ARI. The information contained on ARI’s website is not part of this presentation. 24

Reconciliations and Disclosures

Reconciliation of GAAP to Non-GAAP Financial Measures ($ in thousands) 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 GAAP Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Apollo Global Management, Inc. Class A Common Stockholders ($196,408) $139,893 $155,659 $354,106 $156,879 ($42,038) $806,537 Preferred dividends 9,163 9,164 9,164 9,164 9,164 31,662 36,656 Net income attributable to Non-Controlling Interests in consolidated entities 5,613 8,662 5,143 7,083 9,616 31,648 30,504 Net income (loss) attributable to Non-Controlling Interests in the Apollo ) ) Operating Group (196,271 157,848 172,195 150,741 182,362 (2,021 663,146 GAAP Net Income (Loss) ($377,903) $315,567 $342,161 $521,094 $358,021 $19,251 $1,536,843 Income tax provision (benefit) 39,425 19,654 16,897 (231,896) 66,351 86,021 (128,994) GAAP Income (Loss) Before Income Tax Provision (Benefit) ($338,478) $335,221 $359,058 $289,198 $424,372 $105,272 $1,407,849 Transaction related charges1 (1,831) 5,463 18,135 5,201 20,414 (5,631) 49,213 Charges associated with corporate conversion — — 10,006 6,994 4,987 — 21,987 (Gains) losses from changes in tax receivable agreement liability (35,405) — — 38,575 11,732 (35,405) 50,307 Net income attributable to Non-Controlling Interests in consolidated ) ) ) ) ) ) ) entities (5,613 (8,662 (5,143 (7,083 (9,616 (31,648 (30,504 Unrealized performance fees2 579,413 (184,383) (129,679) (183,208) 62,688 782,888 (434,582) Unrealized profit sharing expense2 (216,452) 75,762 40,799 61,098 29,933 (274,812) 207,592 Equity-based profit sharing expense and other3 32,552 20,962 20,675 22,203 32,368 91,051 96,208 Equity-based compensation 17,098 18,423 18,237 15,802 18,500 68,229 70,962 Unrealized principal investment (income) loss 29,470 (12,328) (31,893) (20,411) (23,944) 62,097 (88,576) Unrealized net (gains) losses from investment activities and other 207,787 (19,308) (45,378) 24,155 (95,498) 191,438 (136,029) Segment Distributable Earnings $268,541 $231,150 $254,817 $252,524 $475,936 $953,479 $1,214,427 Taxes and related payables (9,445) (14,636) (14,878) (20,895) (11,891) (44,215) (62,300) Preferred dividends (9,163) (9,164) (9,164) (9,164) (9,164) (31,662) (36,656) Distributable Earnings $249,933 $207,350 $230,775 $222,465 $454,881 $877,602 $1,115,471 Preferred dividends 9,163 9,164 9,164 9,164 9,164 31,662 36,656 Taxes and related payables 9,445 14,636 14,878 20,895 11,891 44,215 62,300 Realized performance fees (50,381) (63,789) (33,335) (67,434) (437,548) (380,188) (602,106) Realized profit sharing expense 37,992 41,139 13,306 23,823 211,984 225,629 290,252 Realized principal investment income, net (9,158) (11,436) (11,281) (14,374) (28,606) (69,711) (65,697) Net interest loss and other 8,617 12,692 15,014 18,251 19,369 42,030 65,326 Fee Related Earnings $255,611 $209,756 $238,521 $212,790 $241,135 $771,239 $902,202 1. Transaction-related charges include contingent consideration, equity-based compensation charges and the amortization of intangible assets and certain other charges associated with acquisitions. 2. FY’18 includes realized performance fees and realized profit sharing expense settled in the form of shares of Athene Holding. 3. Equity-based profit sharing expense and other includes certain profit sharing arrangements in which a portion of performance fees distributed to the general partner are allocated by issuance of equity-based awards, rather than cash, to employees of Apollo. Equity-based profit sharing expense and other also includes non-cash expenses related to equity awards in unconsolidated related parties granted to employees of Apollo. 26

Reconciliation of GAAP to Non-GAAP Financial Measures - Continued Share Reconciliation 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 Total GAAP Class A Common Stock Outstanding 201,400,500 201,375,418 200,435,587 222,403,296 222,994,407 Non-GAAP Adjustments: Apollo Operating Group Units 202,345,561 202,245,561 202,245,561 180,361,308 180,111,308 Vested RSUs 2,380,783 328,788 269,726 216,552 2,349,618 Unvested RSUs Eligible for Dividend Equivalents 7,382,478 8,591,175 8,832,203 8,770,229 6,610,369 Distributable Earnings Shares Outstanding 413,509,322 412,540,942 411,783,077 411,751,385 412,065,702 Reconciliation of GAAP Net Income Per Share of Class A Common Stock to Non-GAAP Financial Per Share Measures ($ in thousands, except share data) 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Apollo Global Management, Inc. Class A Common Stockholders ($196,408) $139,893 $155,659 $354,106 $156,879 ($42,038) $806,537 Dividends declared on Class A Common Stock (92,651) (113,345) (92,201) (100,355) (111,485) (388,744) (417,386) Dividend on participating securities (4,432) (4,959) (4,115) (4,450) (4,364) (18,119) (17,888) Earnings allocable to participating securities — (1,114) (2,848) (11,440) (1,722) — (17,343) Undistributed income (loss) attributable to Class A Common Stockholders: Basic ($293,491) $20,475 $56,495 $237,861 $39,308 ($448,901) $353,920 GAAP weighted average number of Class A Common Stock outstanding: Basic 200,269,856 200,832,323 199,578,950 205,797,643 221,863,632 199,946,632 207,072,413 GAAP Net Income (Loss) per share of Class A Common Stock under the Two- Class Method: Basic ($1.00) $0.67 $0.75 $1.64 $0.68 ($0.30) $3.72 Distributed Income $0.46 $0.56 $0.46 $0.50 $0.50 $1.93 $2.02 Undistributed Income (Loss) ($1.46) $0.11 $0.29 $1.14 $0.18 ($2.23) $1.70 Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Apollo Global Management, Inc. Class A Common Stockholders ($196,408) $139,893 $155,659 $354,106 $156,879 ($42,038) $806,537 Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Apollo Global Management, Inc. Class A Common Stockholders to Income (Loss) Before Income Tax (Provision) Benefit Differences1 (142,070) 195,328 203,399 (64,908) 267,493 147,310 601,312 Income (Loss) Before Income Tax (Provision) Benefit ($338,478) $335,221 $359,058 $289,198 $424,372 $105,272 $1,407,849 Income (Loss) Before Income Tax (Provision) Benefit to Segment Distributable 1 ) ) ) ) Earnings Differences 607,019 (104,071 (104,241 (36,674 51,564 848,207 (193,422 Segment Distributable Earnings $268,541 $231,150 $254,817 $252,524 $475,936 $953,479 $1,214,427 Taxes and related payables (9,445) (14,636) (14,878) (20,895) (11,891) (44,215) (62,300) Preferred dividends (9,163) (9,164) (9,164) (9,164) (9,164) (31,662) (36,656) Distributable Earnings $249,933 $207,350 $230,775 $222,465 $454,881 $877,602 $1,115,471 Distributable Earnings Shares Outstanding 413,509,322 412,540,942 411,783,077 411,751,385 412,065,702 413,509,322 412,065,702 Distributable Earnings per Share $0.60 $0.50 $0.56 $0.54 $1.10 $2.12 $2.71 Distributable Earnings to Fee Related Earnings Differences1 5,678 2,406 7,746 (9,675) (213,746) (106,363) (213,269) Fee Related Earnings $255,611 $209,756 $238,521 $212,790 $241,135 $771,239 $902,202 Distributable Earnings Shares Outstanding 413,509,322 412,540,942 411,783,077 411,751,385 412,065,702 413,509,322 412,065,702 Fee Related Earnings per Share $0.62 $0.51 $0.58 $0.52 $0.59 $1.87 $2.19 1. See page 26 for reconciliation of Net Income (Loss) Attributable to Apollo Global Management, Inc. Class A Common Stockholders, Income (Loss) Before Income Tax (Provision) Benefit, Distributable Earnings and Fee Related Earnings. 27

Reconciliation of GAAP to Non-GAAP Financial Measures ($ in thousands) 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 Total Consolidated Revenues (GAAP) ($114,885) $677,777 $636,579 $702,721 $914,772 $1,093,065 $2,931,849 Equity awards granted by unconsolidated related parties, reimbursable expenses and other (19,760) (29,129) (23,847) (19,990) (29,706) (81,892) (102,672) Adjustments related to consolidated funds and VIEs 10,323 1,632 90 4,079 7,053 16,386 12,854 Performance fees1 529,032 (248,172) (163,014) (250,642) (374,860) 402,700 (1,036,688) Principal investment (income) loss 20,312 (23,764) (43,174) (34,785) (68,550) (7,614) (170,273) Total Fee Related Revenues $425,022 $378,344 $406,634 $401,383 $448,709 $1,422,645 $1,635,070 Realized performance fees2 50,381 63,789 33,335 67,434 437,548 380,188 602,106 Realized principal investment income, net and other 8,316 10,594 10,438 13,532 27,764 66,342 62,328 Total Segment Revenues $483,719 $452,727 $450,407 $482,349 $914,021 $1,869,175 $2,299,504 Total Consolidated Expenses (GAAP) $73,943 $378,017 $342,525 $371,372 $599,366 $902,939 $1,691,280 Equity awards granted by unconsolidated related parties, reimbursable expenses and other (21,000) (28,842) (23,865) (20,563) (30,022) (82,724) (103,292) Reclassification of interest expense (15,206) (19,108) (23,302) (27,833) (28,126) (59,374) (98,369) Transaction-related charges 1,831 (5,463) (18,135) (5,201) (20,414) 5,631 (49,213) Charges associated with corporate conversion — — (10,006) (6,994) (4,987) — (21,987) Equity-based compensation (17,098) (18,423) (18,237) (15,802) (18,500) (68,229) (70,962) Total profit sharing expense3 145,908 (137,863) (74,780) (107,124) (274,285) (41,868) (594,052) Dividend compensation program expense — — — — (16,000) — (16,000) Total Fee Related Expenses $168,378 $168,318 $174,200 $187,855 $207,032 $656,375 $737,405 Realized profit sharing expense2 37,992 41,139 13,306 23,823 211,984 225,629 290,252 Total Segment Expenses $206,370 $209,457 $187,506 $211,678 $419,016 $882,004 $1,027,657 Total Consolidated Other Income (Loss) (GAAP) ($149,650) $35,461 $65,004 ($42,151) $108,966 ($84,854) $167,280 Adjustments related to consolidated funds and VIEs (15,934) (9,134) (4,367) (10,338) (14,768) (43,858) (38,607) (Gain) loss change in tax receivable agreement liability (35,405) — — 38,575 11,732 (35,405) 50,307 Net (gains) losses from investment activities 206,986 (18,825) (45,053) 19,783 (94,022) 186,426 (138,117) Interest income and other, net of Non-Controlling Interest (7,030) (7,772) (9,497) (6,607) (12,450) (17,340) (36,326) Other Income (Loss), net of Non-Controlling Interest (1,033) (270) 6,087 (738) (542) 4,969 4,537 Net interest loss and other (7,775) (11,850) (14,171) (17,409) (18,527) (38,661) (61,957) Total Segment Other Loss ($8,808) ($12,120) ($8,084) ($18,147) ($19,069) ($33,692) ($57,420) 1. Excludes certain performance fees from business development companies and Redding Ridge Holdings. 2. FY’18 excludes realized performance fees and realized profit sharing expense settled in the form of shares of Athene Holding. 3. Includes unrealized profit sharing expense, realized profit sharing expense, and equity-based profit sharing expense and other. 28

Total Segment Revenues, Expenses and Other Income (Loss) The following table sets forth Apollo’s total segment revenues for the combined segments ($ in thousands) 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 Management fees $344,716 $358,623 $366,311 $378,372 $387,764 $1,282,688 $1,491,070 Advisory and transaction fees, net 70,021 19,060 31,062 16,562 56,206 111,567 122,890 Performance fees1 10,285 661 9,261 6,449 4,739 28,390 21,110 Total Fee Related Revenues 425,022 378,344 406,634 401,383 448,709 1,422,645 1,635,070 Realized performance fees2 50,381 63,789 33,335 67,434 437,548 380,188 602,106 Realized principal investment income. net and other 8,316 10,594 10,438 13,532 27,764 66,342 62,328 Total Segment Revenues $483,719 $452,727 $450,407 $482,349 $914,021 $1,869,175 $2,299,504 The following table sets forth Apollo’s total segment expenses for the combined segments ($ in thousands) 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 Salary, bonus and benefits $102,397 $105,725 $110,269 $116,859 $130,463 $414,962 $463,316 General, administrative and other 65,243 63,033 63,156 70,740 76,075 239,291 273,004 Placement fees 738 (440) 775 256 494 2,122 1,085 Total Fee Related Expenses 168,378 168,318 174,200 187,855 207,032 656,375 737,405 Realized profit sharing expense2 37,992 41,139 13,306 23,823 211,984 225,629 290,252 Total Segment Expenses $206,370 $209,457 $187,506 $211,678 $419,016 $882,004 $1,027,657 The following table sets forth Apollo’s total segment other income for the combined segments ($ in thousands) 4Q'18 1Q'19 2Q'19 3Q'19 4Q'19 FY'18 FY'19 Other income, net $209 $334 $6,731 $144 $479 $9,977 $7,688 Non-Controlling Interest (1,242) (604) (644) (882) (1,021) (5,008) (3,151) Other Income (Loss), net of Non-Controlling Interest (1,033) (270) 6,087 (738) (542) 4,969 4,537 Net interest loss and other (7,775) (11,850) (14,171) (17,409) (18,527) (38,661) (61,957) Total Segment Other Loss ($8,808) ($12,120) ($8,084) ($18,147) ($19,069) ($33,692) ($57,420) 1. Represents certain performance fees from business development companies and Redding Ridge Holdings. 2. FY'18 excludes realized performance fees and realized profit sharing expense settled in the form of shares of Athene Holding. 29

Non-GAAP Financial Information & Definitions Apollo discloses the following financial measures that are calculated and presented on the basis of methodologies other than in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles in the United States of America (“Non-GAAP”): • “Segment Distributable Earnings”, or “Segment DE”, is the key performance measure used by management in evaluating the performance of Apollo’s credit, private equity and real assets segments. Management uses Segment DE to make key operating decisions such as the following: • Decisions related to the allocation of resources such as staffing decisions including hiring and locations for deployment of the new hires; • Decisions related to capital deployment such as providing capital to facilitate growth for the business and/or to facilitate expansion into new businesses; • Decisions related to expenses, such as determining annual discretionary bonuses and equity-based compensation awards to its employees. With respect to compensation, management seeks to align the interests of certain professionals and selected other individuals with those of the investors in the funds and those of Apollo’s stockholders by providing such individuals a profit sharing interest in the performance fees earned in relation to the funds. To achieve that objective, a certain amount of compensation is based on Apollo’s performance and growth for the year; and • Decisions related to the amount of earnings available for dividends to Class A Common Stockholders, holders of RSUs that participate in dividends and holders of AOG Units. Segment DE is the sum of (i) total management fees and advisory and transaction fees, (ii) other income (loss), (iii) realized performance fees, excluding realizations received in the form of shares and (iv) realized investment income, net which includes dividends from our permanent capital vehicles, net of amounts to be distributed to certain employees as part of a dividend compensation program, less (x) compensation expense, excluding the expense related to equity-based awards, (y) realized profit sharing expense, and (z) non-compensation expenses. Segment DE represents the amount of Apollo’s net realized earnings, excluding the effects of the consolidation of any of the related funds, Taxes and Related Payables, transaction-related charges and any acquisitions. Transaction-related charges includes equity-based compensation charges, the amortization of intangible assets, contingent consideration and certain other charges associated with acquisitions. In addition, Segment DE excludes non-cash revenue and expense related to equity awards granted by unconsolidated related parties to employees of the Company, compensation and administrative related expense reimbursements, as well as the assets, liabilities and operating results of the funds and VIEs that are included in the consolidated financial statements. • “Distributable Earnings” or “DE” represents Segment DE less estimated current corporate, local and non-U.S. taxes as well as the current payable under Apollo’s tax receivable agreement. DE is net of preferred dividends, if any, to Series A and Series B Preferred Stockholders. DE excludes the impacts of the remeasurement of the tax receivable agreement resulting from changes in the associated deferred tax balance, including the impacts related to the Tax Cuts & Jobs Act enacted on December 22, 2017 and changes in estimated future tax rates. Management believes that excluding the remeasurement of the tax receivable agreement and deferred taxes from Segment DE and DE, respectively, is meaningful as it increases comparability between periods. Remeasurement of the tax receivable agreement and deferred taxes are estimates and may change due to changes in interpretations and assumptions of tax legislation. • “Fee Related Earnings”, or “FRE”, is derived from our segment reported results and refers to a component of DE that is used as a supplemental performance measure to assess whether revenues that we believe are generally more stable and predictable in nature, primarily consisting of management fees, are sufficient to cover associated operating expenses and generate profits. FRE is the sum across all segments of (i) management fees, (ii) advisory and transaction fees, (iii) performance fees earned from business development companies and Redding Ridge Holdings and (iv) other income, net, less (x) salary, bonus and benefits, excluding equity-based compensation (y) other associated operating expenses and (z) non-controlling interests in the management companies of certain funds the Company manages. 30

Non-GAAP Financial Information & Definitions Cont’d • “Assets Under Management”, or “AUM”, refers to the assets of the funds, partnerships and accounts to which we provide investment management, advisory, or certain other investment- related services, including, without limitation, capital that such funds, partnerships and accounts have the right to call from investors pursuant to capital commitments. Our AUM equals the sum of: i) the net asset value, (“NAV”) plus used or available leverage and/or capital commitments, or gross assets plus capital commitments, of the credit funds, partnerships and accounts for which we provide investment management or advisory services, other than certain collateralized loan obligations (“CLOs”), collateralized debt obligations (“CDOs”), and certain permanent capital vehicles, which have a fee-generating basis other than the mark-to-market value of the underlying assets; ii) the fair value of the investments of the private equity and real assets funds, partnerships and accounts we manage or advise, plus the capital that such funds, partnerships and accounts are entitled to call from investors pursuant to capital commitments, plus portfolio level financings; for certain permanent capital vehicles in real assets, gross asset value plus available financing capacity; iii) the gross asset value associated with the reinsurance investments of the portfolio company assets we manage or advise; and iv) the fair value of any other assets that we manage or advise for the funds, partnerships and accounts to which we provide investment management, advisory, or certain other investment- related services, plus unused credit facilities, including capital commitments to such funds, partnerships and accounts for investments that may require pre-qualification or other conditions before investment plus any other capital commitments to such funds, partnerships and accounts available for investment that are not otherwise included in the clauses above. Our AUM measure includes Assets Under Management for which we charge either nominal or zero fees. Our AUM measure also includes assets for which we do not have investment discretion, including certain assets for which we earn only investment-related service fees, rather than management or advisory fees. Our definition of AUM is not based on any definition of Assets Under Management contained in our operating agreement or in any of our Apollo fund management agreements. We consider multiple factors for determining what should be included in our definition of AUM. Such factors include but are not limited to (1) our ability to influence the investment decisions for existing and available assets; (2) our ability to generate income from the underlying assets in our funds; and (3) the AUM measures that we use internally or believe are used by other investment managers. Given the differences in the investment strategies and structures among other alternative investment managers, our calculation of AUM may differ from the calculations employed by other investment managers and, as a result, this measure may not be directly comparable to similar measures presented by other investment managers. Our calculation also differs from the manner in which our affiliates registered with the SEC report “Regulatory Assets Under Management” on Form ADV and Form PF in various ways. We use AUM, Capital deployed and Dry Powder as performance measurements of our investment activities, as well as to monitor fund size in relation to professional resource and infrastructure needs. • “AUM with Future Management Fee Potential” refers to the committed uninvested capital portion of total AUM not currently earning management fees. The amount depends on the specific terms and conditions of each fund. • “Fee-Generating AUM” or “FGAUM” consists of assets of the funds, partnerships and accounts to which we provide investment management, advisory, or certain other investment- related services and on which we earn management fees, monitoring fees or other investment-related fees pursuant to management or other fee agreements on a basis that varies among the Apollo funds, partnerships and accounts. Management fees are normally based on “net asset value,” “gross assets,” “adjusted par asset value,” “adjusted cost of all unrealized portfolio investments,” “capital commitments,” “adjusted assets,” “stockholders’ equity,” “invested capital” or “capital contributions,” each as defined in the applicable management agreement. Monitoring fees, also referred to as advisory fees, with respect to the structured portfolio company investments of the funds, partnerships and accounts we manage or advise, are generally based on the total value of such structured portfolio company investments, which normally includes leverage, less any portion of such total value that is already considered in Fee-Generating AUM. • “Performance Fee-Eligible AUM” or “PFEAUM” refers to the AUM that may eventually produce performance fees. All funds for which we are entitled to receive a performance fee allocation or incentive fee are included in Performance Fee-Eligible AUM, which consists of the following: • “Performance Fee-Generating AUM”, which refers to invested capital of the funds, partnerships and accounts we manage, advise, or to which we provide certain other investment- related services, that is currently above its hurdle rate or preferred return, and profit of such funds, partnerships and accounts is being allocated to, or earned by, the general partner in accordance with the applicable limited partnership agreements or other governing agreements; • “AUM Not Currently Generating Performance Fees”, which refers to invested capital of the funds, partnerships and accounts we manage, advise, or to which we provide certain other investment-related services that is currently below its hurdle rate or preferred return; and • “Uninvested Performance Fee-Eligible AUM”, which refers to capital of the funds, partnerships and accounts we manage, advise, or to which we provide certain other investment- related services that is available for investment or reinvestment subject to the provisions of applicable limited partnership agreements or other governing agreements, which capital is not currently part of the NAV or fair value of investments that may eventually produce performance fees allocable to, or earned by, the general partner. 31

Non-GAAP Financial Information & Definitions Cont’d • “Athene Holding” refers to Athene Holding Ltd. (together with its subsidiaries, “Athene”), a leading retirement services company that issues, reinsures and acquires retirement savings products designed for the increasing number of individuals and institutions seeking to fund retirement needs, and to which Apollo, through its consolidated subsidiary Apollo Insurance Solutions Group LLC (formerly known as Athene Asset Management LLC) (“ISG”), provides asset management and advisory services • “Athora” refers to a strategic platform established to acquire or reinsure blocks of insurance business in the German and broader European life insurance market (collectively, the “Athora Accounts”). The Company, through its consolidated subsidiary Apollo Insurance Solutions Group International LLC (formerly known as Apollo Asset Management Europe LLP) (“ISGI”), provides investment advisory services to Athora. Athora Non-Sub-Advised Assets includes the Athora assets which are managed by Apollo but not sub-advised by Apollo nor invested in Apollo funds or investment vehicles. Athora Sub-Advised includes assets which the Company explicitly sub-advises as well as those assets in the Athora Accounts which are invested directly in funds and investment vehicles Apollo manages. • “Advisory” refers to certain assets advised by Apollo Insurance Solutions Group International LLC. • “Capital deployed” or “Deployment” is the aggregate amount of capital that has been invested during a given period (which may, in certain cases, include leverage) by (i) our commitment based funds and (ii) SIAs that have a defined maturity date. • “Distributable Earnings Shares Outstanding” or “DE Shares Outstanding”, consists of total shares of Class A Common Stock outstanding, Apollo Operating Group Units and RSUs that participate in dividends. Management uses this measure in determining DE per share, FRE per share, as well as DE After Taxes and Related Payables per share. • “Dry Powder” represents the amount of capital available for investment or reinvestment subject to the provisions of the applicable limited partnership agreements or other governing agreements of the funds, partnerships and accounts we manage. Dry Powder excludes uncalled commitments which can only be called for fund fees and expenses. • “Gross IRR” of a credit fund and the principal finance funds within the real assets segment represents the annualized return of a fund based on the actual timing of all cumulative fund cash flows before management fees, performance fees allocated to the general partner and certain other expenses. Calculations may include certain investors that do not pay fees. The terminal value is the net asset value as of the reporting date. Non- U.S. dollar denominated (“USD”) fund cash flows and residual values are converted to USD using the spot rate as of the reporting date. In addition, gross IRRs at the fund level will differ from those at the individual investor level as a result of, among other factors, timing of investor-level inflows and outflows. Gross IRR does not represent the return to any fund investor. • “Gross IRR” of a private equity fund represents the cumulative investment-related cash flows (i) for a given investment for the fund or funds which made such investment, and (ii) for a given fund, in the relevant fund itself (and not any one investor in the fund), in each case, on the basis of the actual timing of investment inflows and outflows (for unrealized investments assuming disposition on December 31, 2019 or other date specified) aggregated on a gross basis quarterly, and the return is annualized and compounded before management fees, performance fees and certain other expenses (including interest incurred by the fund itself) and measures the returns on the fund’s investments as a whole without regard to whether all of the returns would, if distributed, be payable to the fund’s investors. In addition, gross IRRs at the fund level will differ from those at the individual investor level as a result of, among other factors, timing of investor-level inflows and outflows. Gross IRR does not represent the return to any fund investor.  • “Gross IRR” of a real assets fund represents the cumulative investment-related cash flows in the fund itself (and not any one investor in the fund), on the basis of the actual timing of cash inflows and outflows (for unrealized investments assuming disposition on December 31, 2019 or other date specified) starting on the date that each investment closes, and the return is annualized and compounded before management fees, performance fees, and certain other expenses (including interest incurred by the fund itself) and measures the returns on the fund’s investments as a whole without regard to whether all of the returns would, if distributed, be payable to the fund’s investors. Non-USD fund cash flows and residual values are converted to USD using the spot rate as of the reporting date. In addition, gross IRRs at the fund level will differ from those at the individual investor level as a result of, among other factors, timing of investor-level inflows and outflows. Gross IRR does not represent the return to any fund investor. • “Gross Return” of a credit or real assets fund is the monthly or quarterly time-weighted return that is equal to the percentage change in the value of a fund’s portfolio, adjusted for all contributions and withdrawals (cash flows) before the effects of management fees, incentive fees allocated to the general partner, or other fees and expenses. Returns for credit funds are calculated for all funds and accounts in the respective strategies excluding assets for Athene, Athora and certain other entities where we manage or may manage a significant portion of the total company assets. Returns of CLOs represent the gross returns on assets. Returns over multiple periods are calculated by geometrically linking each period’s return over time. • “Inflows” represents (i) at the individual segment level, subscriptions, commitments, and other increases in available capital, such as acquisitions or leverage, net of inter-segment transfers, and (ii) on an aggregate basis, the sum of inflows across the credit, private equity and real assets segments. • “Net IRR” of a credit fund and the principal finance funds within the real assets segment represents the annualized return of a fund after management fees, performance fees allocated to the general partner and certain other expenses, calculated on investors that pay such fees. The terminal value is the net asset value as of the reporting date. Non-USD fund cash flows and residual values are converted to USD using the spot rate as of the reporting date. In addition, net IRR at the fund level will differ from that at the individual investor level as a result of, among other factors, timing of investor-level inflows and outflows. Net IRR does not represent the return to any fund investor. • “Net IRR” of a private equity fund means the Gross IRR applicable to a fund, including returns for related parties which may not pay fees or performance fees, net of management fees, certain expenses (including interest incurred or earned by the fund itself) and realized performance fees all offset to the extent of interest income, and measures returns at the fund level on amounts that, if distributed, would be paid to investors of the fund. The timing of cash flows applicable to investments, management fees and certain expenses, may be adjusted for the usage of a fund’s subscription facility. To the extent that a fund exceeds all requirements detailed within the applicable fund agreement, the estimated unrealized value is adjusted such that a percentage of up to 20.0% of the unrealized gain is allocated to the general partner of such fund, thereby reducing the balance attributable to fund investors. In addition, net IRR at the fund level will differ from that at the individual investor level as a result of, among other factors, timing of investor-level inflows and outflows. Net IRR does not represent the return to any fund investor. 32

Non-GAAP Financial Information & Definitions Cont’d • “Net IRR” of a real assets fund represents the cumulative cash flows in the fund (and not any one investor in the fund), on the basis of the actual timing of cash inflows received from and outflows paid to investors of the fund (assuming the ending net asset value as of December 31, 2019 or other date specified is paid to investors), excluding certain non-fee and non- performance fee bearing parties, and the return is annualized and compounded after management fees, performance fees, and certain other expenses (including interest incurred by the fund itself) and measures the returns to investors of the fund as a whole.  Non-USD fund cash flows and residual values are converted to USD using the spot rate as of the reporting date. In addition, net IRR at the fund level will differ from that at the individual investor level as a result of, among other factors, timing of investor-level inflows and outflows. Net IRR does not represent the return to any fund investor. • “Net Return” of a credit or real assets fund represents the Gross Return after management fees, incentive fees allocated to the general partner, or other fees and expenses. Returns over multiple periods are calculated by geometrically linking each period’s return over time. • “Permanent Capital Vehicles” refers to (a) assets that are owned by or related to Athene or Athora, (b) assets that are owned by or related to MidCap FinCo Designated Activity Company (“MidCap”) and managed by Apollo, (c) assets of publicly traded vehicles managed by Apollo such as Apollo Investment Corporation (“AINV”), Apollo Commercial Real Estate Finance, Inc. (“ARI”), Apollo Tactical Income Fund Inc. (“AIF”), and Apollo Senior Floating Rate Fund Inc. (“AFT”), in each case that do not have redemption provisions or a requirement to return capital to investors upon exiting the investments made with such capital, except as required by applicable law and (d) a non-traded business development company from which Apollo earns certain investment-related service fees. The investment management agreements of AINV, AIF and AFT have one year terms, are reviewed annually and remain in effect only if approved by the boards of directors of such companies or by the affirmative vote of the holders of a majority of the outstanding voting shares of such companies, including in either case, approval by a majority of the directors who are not “interested persons” as defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940. In addition, the investment management agreements of AINV, AIF and AFT may be terminated in certain circumstances upon 60 days’ written notice. The investment management agreement of ARI has a one year term and is reviewed annually by ARI’s board of directors and may be terminated under certain circumstances by an affirmative vote of at least two-thirds of ARI’s independent directors. The investment management or advisory arrangements between MidCap and Apollo, Athene and Apollo and Athora and Apollo, may also be terminated under certain circumstances. • “Private Equity fund appreciation (depreciation)” refers to gain (loss) and income for the traditional private equity funds (i.e., Funds I-IX), ANRP I, II & III, Apollo Special Situations Fund, L.P., AION Capital Partners Limited (“AION”) and Apollo Hybrid Value Fund, L.P. for the periods presented on a total return basis before giving effect to fees and expenses.  The performance percentage is determined by dividing (a) the change in the fair value of investments over the period presented, minus the change in invested capital over the period presented, plus the realized value for the period presented, by (b) the beginning unrealized value for the period presented plus the change in invested capital for the period presented. Returns over multiple periods are calculated by geometrically linking each period’s return over time; • “Realized Value” refers to all cash investment proceeds received by the relevant Apollo fund, including interest and dividends, but does not give effect to management fees, expenses, incentive compensation or performance fees to be paid by such Apollo fund. • “Redding Ridge” refers to Redding Ridge Asset Management, LLC and its subsidiaries, which is a standalone, self-managed asset management business established in connection with risk retention rules that manages CLOs and retains the required risk retention interests. • “Remaining Cost” represents the initial investment of the fund in a portfolio investment, reduced for any return of capital distributed to date on such portfolio investment. • “Total Invested Capital” refers to the aggregate cash invested by the relevant Apollo fund and includes capitalized costs relating to investment activities, if any, but does not give effect to cash pending investment or available for reserves. • “Total Value” represents the sum of the total Realized Value and Unrealized Value of investments. • “Unrealized Value” refers to the fair value consistent with valuations determined in accordance with GAAP, for investments not yet realized and may include pay in kind, accrued interest and dividends receivable, if any, and before the effect of certain taxes.  In addition, amounts include committed and funded amounts for certain investments; and • “Vintage Year” refers to the year in which a fund’s final capital raise occurred, or, for certain funds, the year in which a fund’s investment period commences as per its governing agreements. 33

Forward-Looking Statements Effective September 5, 2019, Apollo Global Management, Inc. converted from a Delaware limited liability company named Apollo Global Management, LLC (“AGM LLC”) to a Delaware corporation named Apollo Global Management, Inc. (“AGM Inc.” and such conversion, the “Conversion”). This presentation includes the results for AGM LLC prior to the Conversion and the results for AGM Inc. following the Conversion. In this presentation, references to “Apollo,” “we,” “us,” “our” and the “Company” refer collectively to (a) Apollo Global Management, Inc. and its subsidiaries, including the Apollo Operating Group and all of its subsidiaries, following the Conversion and (b) AGM LLC and its subsidiaries, Apollo Operating Group and all of its subsidiaries, prior to the Conversion, or as the context may otherwise require. This presentation may contain forward-looking statements that are within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These statements include, but are not limited to, discussions related to Apollo’s expectations regarding the performance of its business, its liquidity and capital resources and the other non-historical statements in the discussion and analysis. These forward-looking statements are based on management’s beliefs, as well as assumptions made by, and information currently available to, management. When used in this presentation, the words “believe,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend” and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. Although management believes that the expectations reflected in these forward- looking statements are reasonable, it can give no assurance that these expectations will prove to have been correct. These statements are subject to certain risks, uncertainties and assumptions, including risks relating to our dependence on certain key personnel, our ability to raise new private equity, credit or real assets funds, market conditions, generally, our ability to manage our growth, fund performance, changes in our regulatory environment and tax status, the variability of our revenues, net income and cash flow, our use of leverage to finance our businesses and investments by our funds and litigation risks, among others. We believe these factors include but are not limited to those described under the section entitled “Risk Factors” in Apollo’s annual report on Form 10-K filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) on March 1, 2019 and quarterly report on Form 10-Q filed with the SEC on August 6, 2019, as such factors may be updated from time to time in our periodic filings with the SEC, which are accessible on the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov. These factors should not be construed as exhaustive and should be read in conjunction with the other cautionary statements that are included in this presentation and in other filings. We undertake no obligation to publicly update or review any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future developments or otherwise, except as required by applicable law. This presentation does not constitute an offer of any Apollo fund. 34