Emo Capital Corp. (CIK 1410708)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-10-31
filed 2009-12-15

10-Q/A 1 emo10qamendex3132October312009.htm 10Q, EXHIBIT 31 AND 32

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

[ X ]            QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15 (d) OF  THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended October 31, 2009

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
Yes X No o

The number of shares outstanding of the Registrant's common stock, par value $.001 per share, at December 14, 2009 was 5,000,000 shares.

Part I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Emo Capital Corp.

(A Development Stage Company)

Balance Sheets

	October 31,	July 31,
	2009	2009

ASSETS
Current Assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$ 60	$ 60
Total Current Assets	60	60

TOTAL ASSETS	$ 60	$ 60

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT)

Current Liabilities
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	$ 2,002	$ 502
Shareholder loan	12,282	11,282
Total Current Liabilities	14,285	11,785

Stockholders' Equity (Deficit)
Common stock
Authorized: $0.001 par value, 75,000,000 shares authorized
Issued and Outstanding
5,000,000 common shares	5,000	5,000
Additional paid in capital	27,000	27,000
Deficit, accumulated during the development stage	(46,225)	(43,725)
Total Stockholders' Equity (Deficit)	(14,225)	(11,725)

TOTAL LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT)	$ 60	$ 60

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

Emo Capital Corp.

(A Development Stage Company)

Statements of Operations

(Unaudited)

	For the		From August 23, 2006
	Three Months Ended		(Inception) to
	October 31,	October 31,	October 31, 2009
	2009	2008

General and Administrative Expenses
Professional Fees	$ 2,500	$ 10,000	$45,089
Management Fees	-	-	350
Filing Fee	-	224	398
Bank charges and interest	-	86	388
Total General and Administrative Expenses	2,500	10,310	46,225

Net (Loss) for the Period	$ (2,500)	$ (10,310)	$(46,225)

Net Loss per Share
Basic and diluted net loss per common share	(0.00)	(0.00)

Weighted Average Number of Shares (Basic and Diluted)	5,000,000	2,000,000

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

Emo Capital Corp.

(A Development Stage Company)

Statements of Cash Flows

(Unaudited)

	For the		From August 23, 2006
	Three Months ended		(Inception) to
	October 31,	October 31,	October 31,
	2009	2008	2009
Cash Provided by (Used for)
Operating Activities
Net profit (loss) for the period	$ (2,500)	$ (10,310)	$ (46,225)
Changes in:
Prepaid Expense	-	-	-
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	1,500	-	2,002
Cash used for operating activities	(1,000)	(10,310)	(44,223)

Cash from Financing Activities
Proceeds from shareholder loan	1,000	3,000	12,282
Cash received for shares issued	-	-	32,000
Cash provided by financing activities	1,000	3,000	44,282

Cash increase (decrease) during the period	-	(7,310)	60

Cash and cash equivalents, beginning of period	60	7636	-
Cash and cash equivalents, end of period	$ 60	$ 326	$ 60

Supplementary Information
Interest Paid	-	-	-
Income Taxes Paid	-	-	-

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

Emo Capital Corp.

(A Development Stage Company)

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the Three Months Ended October 31, 2009

Note 1.    -      NATURE AND CONTINUANCE OF OPERATIONS

The Company is a development stage company, which was incorporated in the State of Nevada, United States of America on August 23, 2006. The Company intends to commence operations a e-commerce website which acts as medium with which to facilitate communication between Internet users.

These financial statements have been prepared on a going concern basis. The Company has accumulated a deficit of $46,225 since inception and has not yet to achieve profitable operations and further losses are anticipated in the development of its business, raising substantial doubt about the Company's ability to continue as a going concern. Its ability to continue as a going concern is dependent upon the ability of the Company to generate profitable operations in the future and or to obtain the necessary financing to meet its obligations and repay its liabilities arising from normal business operations when they come due. Management plans to continue to provide for its working capital needs by seeking loans from its shareholder. These financial statements do not include any adjustments to the recoverability and classification of assets, or the amount and classification of liabilities that may be necessary should the Company be unable to continue as a going concern.

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

Cash and Cash Equivalents

Cash equivalents comprise certain highly liquid instruments with a maturity of three months or less when purchased. As at October 31, 2009, there were no cash equivalents.

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

At the transaction date, each asset, liability, revenue, and expense is translated into U.S. dollars by the use of exchange rates in effect at that date. At the period end, monetary assets and liabilities are re-measured by using the exchange rate in effect at that date. The resulting foreign exchange gains and losses are included in operations.

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

In May 2008, the Company issued 3,000,000 common shares at $0.01 per share to subscribers for total proceeds of $30,000.

Note 4.    -      RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

The Company's sole officer has loaned the company $12,282, without interest and fixed term of repayment.

Item 2: Management's Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations

Caution about Forward-Looking Statements

This quarterly report contains forward-looking statements. These statements relate to future events or our future financial performance. In some cases, you can identify forward-looking statements by terminology such as "may", "should", "expects", "plans", "anticipates", "believes", "estimates", "predicts", "potential" or "continue" or the negative of these terms or other comparable terminology. These statements are only predictions and involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors, which may cause our or our industry's actual results, levels of activity, performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results, levels of activity, performance or achievements expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements. Although we believe that the expectations reflected in the forward-looking statements are reasonable, we cannot guarantee future results, levels of activity, performance or achievements. Except as required by applicable law, including the securities laws of the United States, we do not intend to update any of the forward-looking statements to conform these statements to actual results.

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

Results of Operations

The Company experienced general and administration expenses of $2,500 and $10,310 for the three month period ended October 31, 2009 and 2008 respective. The decrease in general and administration expenses for this period are attributed to a reduction professional fees and bank charges and interest.

For the three month period ended October 31, 2009, the company experienced a net loss of $2,500, and has experienced a total deficit of $46,225 since inception.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

During the three month period ended October 31, 2009, the Company satisfied its working capital needs by using loans from the Company's officer. As of October 31, 2009, the Company has cash on hand in the amount of $60. Management does not expect that the current level of cash n hand will be sufficient to fund our operations for the next twelve month period. In the event that additional funds are required to maintain operations, our officers and directors have agreed to advance us sufficient capital to allow us to continue operations. We may also be able to obtain loans from our shareholders, but there are no agreements or understandings in place currently.

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

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized December 14, 2009

December 14, 2009	/s/ Juanming Fang__________________
Mr. Juanming Fang, President