April 13, 2011 Hosted By H. MICHAEL SCHWARTZ Chairman and CEO 2011 First Quarter Report Exhibit 99.1

Disclaimer
CAUTIONARY NOTE REGARDING FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS
Certain statements contained in this material, other than historical facts, may be considered forward-looking
statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”)
and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”). We intend for all such
forward looking statements to be covered by the applicable safe harbor provisions for forward-looking
statements contained in Section 27A of the Securities Act and Section 21E of the Exchange Act, as applicable.
Such statements include, in particular, statements about our plans, strategies, and prospects and are subject to
certain risks and uncertainties, including known and unknown risks, which could cause actual results to differ
materially from those projected or anticipated. Therefore, such statements are not intended to be a guarantee
of our performance in future periods. Such forward-looking statements can generally be identified by our use of
forward-looking terminology such as “may,” “will,” “expect,” “intend,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “believe,”
“continue,” or other similar words. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking
statements, which speak only as of the date this report is filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
We cannot guarantee the accuracy of any such forward looking statements contained in this material, and we
do not intend to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new
information, future events, or otherwise.
Any such forward-looking statements are subject to risks, uncertainties, and other factors and are based on a
number of assumptions involving judgments with respect to, among other things, future economic, competitive,
and market conditions, all of which are difficult or impossible to predict accurately. To the extent that our
assumptions differ from actual results, our ability to meet such forward-looking statements, including our ability
to generate positive cash flow from operations and provide distributions to stockholders, and our ability to find
suitable investment properties, may be significantly hindered.
All forward-looking statements should be read in light of the risks identified in Part I, Item 1A of our Annual
Report on Form 10-K for the Year Ended December 31, 2010.

Agenda 2010 Financials Portfolio Update Property Management Strategic Vision

2010 Financials 2010 Year-End Total Properties: 45 Total Units: 31,640 Net Rentable Sq. Ft.: 3,949,500 Total Assets: $307.4 Million (As of 3/31/2011) (61) (40,750) (5,072,300) (approx. $389M)

Historical Annual Distribution Yield*
2010 Financials
* Distributions are declared quarterly by the Board of Directors. During the offering period, a substantial
portion of distributions may be funded  by offering proceeds or borrowings, some of which may constitute a
return of capital. Future distribution declarations are at the sole discretion of the Board of Directors.

Total Assets by Quarter 2010 Financials

Total Revenues by Quarter 2010 Financials

G&A Per Property by Quarter 2010 Financials Cash on Hand by Quarter

Debt Maturities Next 5 Years* 2010 Financials * Includes Amortization

Historical Annual Occupancy 2010 Financials

Same Store Occupancy by Quarter 2010 Financials

Portfolio Highlights (as of 03/31/2011) Properties: 61 Net Rentable SF: 5,072,300 Total Units: 40,750 States: 16 Ontario, Canada: 2 Portfolio Update

Wholly Owned Properties by Quarter Portfolio Update

Net Rentable Square Feet by Quarter Portfolio Update

Square Footage by State (as of 03/31/2011) 9.38% 4.16% 7.3% 4.79% 11.07% 18.4% 2.85% 1.31% 5.18% 1.29% 1.98% 7.91% .97% 4.95% 3.06% 11.87% 3.53% Portfolio Update

2011 First Quarter Acquisitions
Portfolio Update
* Acquired through acquisition of 100% of the ownership interests in Self Storage I, DST.
(1) Amount of units and square footage when construction is completed.
Property Approx. Units Approx. Rentable Sq. Ft. (net)
1 Concord – NC* 530 56,200
2 Hickory – NC* 600 70,600
3 Morganton – NC* 450 52,100
4 El Paso II – TX* 520 72,900
5 El Paso III – TX* 750 81,200
6 El Paso IV – TX* 510 67,400
7 El Paso V – TX* 420 60,500
8 Dallas – TX * 660 131,000
9 Lawrenceville I – GA* 500 73,500
10 Lawrenceville II – GA* 500 60,600
11 Mississauga – Ontario – Canada 800
(1)
101,000
(1)
12 El Paso I – TX 290
(1)
40,800
(1)
13 Las Vegas VII – NV 720 58,400
14 Las Vegas VIII – NV 510 60,600
15 SF Bay Area – Morgan Hill – CA 490 61,000
16 SF Bay Area – Vallejo – CA 860 75,000
Total 9,110 1,122,800

Potential Acquisitions*
Portfolio Update
Property Acquisition Price Approx. Units Approx. Rentable Sq. Ft. (net)
1 SF Bay Area – San Lorenzo – CA $2,850,000 640 62,000
2 SF Bay Area – Gilroy – CA $6,560,000 610 63,500
3 Las Vegas V – NV $4,600,000 790 69,000
4 Ladera Ranch – CA $20,900,000
(1)
980 102,000
5 Neptune – NJ $3,760,000 530 54,500
6 Peachtree City – GA $5,290,000 670 123,400
7 Buford – GA $2,500,000 520 68,900
8 Jonesboro – GA $2,440,000 730 106,400
9 Ellenwood – GA $2,260,000 300 40,700
10 Marietta II – GA $2,620,000 480 61,200
11 Collegeville – PA $3,030,000 540 58,400
12 Skippack – PA $2,340,000 390 56,300
13 Ballston Spa – NY $5,030,000 690 82,800
14 Trenton – NJ $7,620,000 660 85,100
15 Fredericksburg – VA $4,180,000 630 59,600
16 Sandston – VA $6,720,000 680 78,100
Total $82,700,000 9,840 1,171,900
*There can be no assurance that we will complete the acquisition of any of these properties. In some circumstances, if we fail to complete the acquisitions,
we may forfeit our earnest money. Other properties may be identified in the future that we may acquire prior to or instead of these properties. Due to the
considerable conditions to the consummation of these acquisitions, we cannot make any assurances that the closings are probable.
(1) Includes an adjoining parcel of vacant land, which has an acquisition price of approximately $3,900,000.

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Portfolio Update

Property Management
We are an Operating Company
Experienced executive team
Highly skilled district management team
Dedicated training of local on-site staff
Customer-centric approach
Competitive pricing strategy
One-stop shopping experience
Branding, Branding, Branding
Marketing, Marketing, Marketing

Property Management Integrated Marketing Strategy Online, phone and walk-in customers

Online
New website launch improves customer service
Pay Per Click (PPC) campaign
Generate leads
Improve brand recognition
Search Engine Optimization (SEO) process
Gain dominant position in natural listings
Take advantage of minimal cost per prospect
Social media sites
Mobile-friendly version
Property Management
www.smartstopselfstorage.com

Phone
New “print” Yellow Page and “internet” Yellow
Page campaigns
Partnership with OpenTech Alliance for national
rental call center
Expanded business hours with high quality
agents
Property Management
888-97-STORAGE

Walk-in
Strategically position brand on building exteriors,
interiors and on available signage
23 Properties are now branded
5 more properties are scheduled to be
completed in the near term
10 additional properties have permits, of these 5
already have temporary signage
Branded our own small fleet of trucks
Property Management

Economies of Scale Real economies for self storage More than any other asset class Property Management

Strategic Vision

Strategic Vision
Bill Gross, who runs the world's biggest bond fund at Pacific
Investment Management Co. (PIMCO), said Treasuries
"have little value" and the U.S. faces an inflation threat.
–
Bloomberg, March 31, 2011

Strategic Vision
$1,080.00
(Million)
$631.58
(Million)
$1,730.00
(Million)
$881.40
(Million)
$953.28
(Million)
$724.22
(Million)
$18,710.00
(Million)
$5,280.57
(Million)
PUBLICLY TRADED SELF STORAGE REITS
PUBLIC NON-TRADED SELF STORAGE REIT
(1) Wall Street Journal 4/7/11
(2) Wall Street Journal 12/31/10
Market Cap
(1)
Book Value
(2)

Strategic Storage Holdings, LLC Ranks # 12 Inside Self Storage 2011 Top-Operators List April, 2011 Issue Strategic Vision

H. MICHAEL SCHWARTZ Chairman and CEO Strategic Storage Trust, Inc. Questions and Answers

April 13, 2011 Hosted By H. MICHAEL SCHWARTZ Chairman and CEO 2011 First Quarter Report