Exhibit 99.1

Execution

Credit Suisse Capital LLC

c/o Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC

11 Madison Avenue

New York, NY 10010

April [__], 2020

To: Chimera Investment Corporation
520 Madison Avenue, 32nd Floor

New York, NY 10022

Attention:	Rob Colligan, Chief Financial Officer
Telephone No.:	(212) 626-2300

Re: Base Call Option Transaction

The purpose of this letter agreement (this “Confirmation”) is to confirm the terms and conditions of the call option transaction entered into between Credit Suisse Capital LLC (“Dealer”) and Chimera Investment Corporation (“Counterparty”) as of the Trade Date specified below (the “Transaction”), with Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC, as Agent (the “Agent”). This letter agreement constitutes a “Confirmation” as referred to in the ISDA Master Agreement specified below. Each party further agrees that this Confirmation together with the Agreement evidence a complete binding agreement between Counterparty and Dealer as to the subject matter and terms of the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates, and shall supersede all prior or contemporaneous written or oral communications with respect thereto.

The definitions and provisions contained in the 2002 ISDA Equity Derivatives Definitions (the “Equity Definitions”), as published by the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, Inc. (“ISDA”) are incorporated into this Confirmation. For purposes of the Equity Definitions, the Transaction shall be deemed to be a Share Option Transaction. In the event of any inconsistency between the Equity Definitions and this Confirmation, this Confirmation shall govern. Reference is made to that certain prospectus supplement dated April 6, 2020, relating to the offering of the Convertible Notes (the “Prospectus Supplement”). Certain defined terms used herein are based on terms that are defined in the Indenture, to be dated April 13, 2020, by and between Chimera Investment Corporation and Wilmington Trust, National Association, as Trustee (the “Base Indenture”), as supplemented by the First Supplemental Indenture, to be dated April 13, 2020, by and between Chimera Investment Corporation and Wilmington Trust, National Association, as Trustee (the “Supplemental Indenture” and, together with the Base Indenture, the “Indenture”). In the event of any inconsistency between the terms defined in the Prospectus Supplement, the Indenture and this Confirmation, this Confirmation shall govern. The parties acknowledge that this Confirmation is entered into on the date hereof with the understanding that (i) definitions set forth in the Indenture which are also defined herein by reference to the Indenture and (ii) sections of the Indenture that are referred to herein will conform to the descriptions thereof in the Prospectus Supplement. If any such definitions in the Indenture or any such sections of the Indenture differ from the descriptions thereof in the Prospectus Supplement, the descriptions thereof in the Prospectus Supplement will govern for purposes of this Confirmation. The parties further acknowledge that the Indenture section numbers used herein are based on the draft of the Indenture last reviewed by Dealer as of the date of this Confirmation, and if any such section numbers are changed in the Indenture as executed, the parties will amend this Confirmation in good faith to preserve the intent of the parties. Subject to the foregoing, references to the Indenture herein are references to the Indenture as in effect on the date of its execution, and if the Indenture is amended or

supplemented following such date, any such amendment or supplement will be disregarded for purposes of this Confirmation unless the parties agree otherwise in writing.

Each party is hereby advised, and each such party acknowledges, that the other party has engaged in, or refrained from engaging in, substantial financial transactions and has taken other material actions in reliance upon the parties’ entry into the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates on the terms and conditions set forth below.

1.              This Confirmation evidences a complete and binding agreement between Dealer and Counterparty as to the terms of the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates. This Confirmation shall supplement, form a part of, and be subject to an agreement in the form of the 2002 ISDA Master Agreement (the “Agreement”) as if Dealer and Counterparty had executed an agreement in such form (but without any Schedule except for the election of the laws of the State of New York as the governing law (without reference to choice of law doctrine other than New York General Obligations Law Section 5-1401)) on the Trade Date. In the event of any inconsistency between provisions of the Agreement and this Confirmation, this Confirmation will prevail for the purpose of the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates. The parties hereby agree that no transaction other than the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates shall be governed by the Agreement.

2.              The terms of the particular Transaction to which this Confirmation relates are as follows:

General Terms.

Trade Date:	April [__], 2020

Effective Date:	The second Exchange Business Day immediately prior to the Premium Payment Date, subject to Section 9(v) below.

Components:	The Transaction will be divided into individual Components, each with the terms set forth in this Confirmation, and, in particular, with the Number of Options and Expiration Date set forth in Annex A to this Confirmation. The exercise, valuation and settlement of the Transaction will be effected separately for each Component as if each Component were a separate Transaction under the Agreement.

Option Style:	European

Option Type:	Call

Buyer:	Counterparty

Seller:	Dealer

Shares:	The common stock, par value USD 0.01 per share, of Counterparty (Exchange symbol: CIM) (sometimes referred to herein as the “Issuer”).

Number of Options:	For each Component, as provided in Annex A to this Confirmation.

Strike Price:	USD [__]

Cap Price:	USD [__]

Premium:	USD [__]

Premium Payment Date:	April [__], 2020

Exchange:	The New York Stock Exchange

Related Exchange(s):	All Exchanges

Procedures for Exercise.

Expiration Time:	The Valuation Time

Expiration Date:

For any Component, as provided in Annex A to this Confirmation (or, if such date is not a Scheduled Valid Day, the next following Scheduled Valid Day that is not already an Expiration Date for another Component); provided that if that date is a Disrupted Day, the Expiration Date for such Component shall be the first succeeding Scheduled Valid Day that is not a Disrupted Day and is not or is not deemed to be an Expiration Date in respect of any other Component of the Transaction hereunder; and provided further that in no event shall the Expiration Date be postponed to a date later than the Final Termination Date (as defined in Section 9(p)) and, notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Confirmation or the Equity Definitions, if the Expiration Date is a Disrupted Day, the Relevant Price for such Expiration Date shall be the prevailing market value per Share determined by the Calculation Agent in a good faith and commercially reasonable manner. Notwithstanding the foregoing and anything to the contrary in the Equity Definitions, if a Market Disruption Event occurs on any Expiration Date, the Calculation Agent may determine in a good faith and commercially reasonable manner that such Expiration Date is a Disrupted Day only in part, in which case the Calculation Agent shall make commercially reasonable adjustments to the Number of Options for the relevant Component for which such day shall be the Expiration Date, shall designate the Scheduled Valid Day determined in the manner described in the immediately preceding sentence as the Expiration Date for the remaining Options for such Component and may determine the Relevant Price based on transactions in the Shares on such Disrupted Day taking into account the nature and duration of such Market Disruption Event on such day. Any Scheduled Valid Day on which, as of the date hereof, the Exchange is scheduled to close prior to its normal

close of trading shall be deemed not to be a Scheduled Valid Day; if a closure of the Exchange prior to its normal close of trading on any Scheduled Valid Day is scheduled following the date hereof, then such Scheduled Valid Day shall be deemed to be a Disrupted Day in full. Section 6.6 of the Equity Definitions shall not apply to any Valuation Date occurring on an Expiration Date.

Automatic Exercise:	Applicable; and means that the Number of Options for the relevant Component will be deemed to be automatically exercised at the Expiration Time on the Expiration Date for such Component if at such time such Component is In-the-Money. “In-the-Money” means, in respect of any Component, that the Relevant Price on the Expiration Date for such Component is greater than the Strike Price for such Component.

Valuation Time:	At the close of trading of the regular trading session on the Exchange; provided that if the principal trading session is extended, the Calculation Agent shall determine the Valuation Time in its reasonable discretion.

Valuation Date:	For any Component, the Expiration Date therefor.

Market Disruption Event:	The first sentence of Section 6.3(a) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended (A) by deleting the words “during the one hour period that ends at the relevant Valuation Time, Latest Exercise Time, Knock-in Valuation Time or Knock-out Valuation Time, as the case may be” in the third, fourth and fifth lines thereof, and (B) by replacing the words “or (iii) an Early Closure.” therein with “(iii) an Early Closure, or (iv) a Regulatory Disruption.”

Section 6.3(d) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by deleting the remainder of the provision following the term “Scheduled Closing Time” in the fourth line thereof.

Regulatory Disruption:	Any event that Dealer, in its reasonable discretion, determines makes it appropriate with regard to any legal, regulatory or self-regulatory requirements or related policies and procedures (whether or not such requirements, policies or procedures are imposed by law or have been voluntarily adopted by Dealer but only if similarly applied by it to others in like circumstances, and including, without limitation, Sections 9 or 10 of the Securities Exchange Act of

1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), Rule 10b-18, Rule 10b-5 and Regulation 14E under the Exchange Act, and Regulation M), for Dealer to refrain from or decrease any market activity in connection with the Transaction. Dealer shall notify Counterparty as soon as reasonably practicable that a Regulatory Disruption has occurred and the Exchange Business Days affected by it.

Settlement Terms.

Settlement Method Election:	Applicable; provided that (i) Section 7.1 of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by deleting the word “Physical” in the sixth line thereof and replacing it with the words “Net Share”; (ii) Counterparty must make a single irrevocable election for all Components; and (iii) Counterparty may elect Cash Settlement only if Counterparty delivers a notice to Dealer that must contain in writing the following representations and warranties from Counterparty to Dealer as of such notice delivery date:

(A) none of Counterparty and its officers or directors, or any person that controls, potentially controls, or otherwise exercises influence over, Counterparty’s decision to elect Cash Settlement is in possession of any material non-public information with respect to Counterparty or the Shares;

(B) Counterparty is electing Cash Settlement in good faith and not as part of a plan or scheme to evade compliance with the U.S. federal securities laws; Counterparty is not electing Cash Settlement to create actual or apparent trading activity in the Shares (or any security convertible into or exchangeable for the Shares or to raise or depress or otherwise manipulate the price of the Shares (or any security convertible into or exchangeable for the Shares) or otherwise in violation of the Exchange Act; and Counterparty has not entered into or altered any hedging transaction relating to the Shares corresponding to or offsetting the Transaction;

(C) Counterparty has the power to make such election and to execute and deliver any documentation relating to such election that it is required by this Confirmation to deliver and to perform its obligations under this Confirmation and has taken all necessary action to authorize such election, execution, delivery and performance;

(D) such election and performance of its obligations under this Confirmation do not violate or conflict with any law applicable to it, any provision of its constitutional documents, any order or judgment of any court or other agency of government applicable to it or any of its assets or any contractual restriction binding on or affecting it or any of its assets; and

(E) any transaction that Dealer makes with respect to the Shares during the period beginning at the time that Counterparty delivers such notice and ending at the close of business on the Settlement Date shall be made by Dealer at Dealer’s sole discretion for Dealer’s own account and Counterparty shall not have, and shall not attempt to exercise, any influence over how, when, whether or at what price Dealer effects such transactions, including, without limitation, the prices paid or received by Dealer per Share pursuant to such transactions, or whether such transactions are made on any securities exchange or privately.

Default Settlement Method:	Net Share Settlement

Settlement Method Election Date:	The fifth Scheduled Valid Day prior to the scheduled Expiration Date for the Component with the earliest scheduled Expiration Date.

Net Share Settlement:	With respect to any Component, if Net Share Settlement is applicable to the Options exercised or deemed exercised hereunder, Dealer will deliver to Counterparty, on the relevant Settlement Date for such Component, a number of Shares (the “Net Share Settlement Amount”) equal to (i) the Daily Option Value on the Expiration Date of such Component divided by (ii) the Relevant Price on such Expiration Date.

Dealer will deliver cash in lieu of any fractional Shares to be delivered with respect to any Net Share Settlement Share Amount valued at the Relevant Price for the Expiration Date of such Component.

Cash Settlement:	With respect to any Component, if Cash Settlement is applicable to the Options exercised or deemed exercised hereunder, in lieu of Section 8.1 of the Equity Definitions, Dealer will pay to Counterparty, on the relevant Settlement Date for each such Option, an amount of cash (the “Cash Settlement Amount”) equal to the Daily Option Value on the Expiration Date of such Component.

Delivery Obligation:	For any Settlement Date, the Net Share Settlement Amount or the Cash Settlement Amount payable or deliverable on such Settlement Date.

Daily Option Value:	For any Component, an amount equal to (i) the Number of Options in such Component, multiplied by (ii) (A) the lesser of the Relevant Price on the Expiration Date of such Component and the Cap Price, minus (B) the Strike Price on such Expiration Day; provided that if the calculation contained in clause (ii) above results in a negative number, the Daily Option Value for such Component shall be deemed to be zero. In no event will the Daily Option Value be less than zero.

Valid Day:	A day on which (i) there is no Market Disruption Event and (ii) trading in the Shares generally occurs on the Exchange.

Scheduled Valid Day:	A day that is scheduled to be a Valid Day on the Exchange.

Business Day:	Any day other than a Saturday, a Sunday or other day on which banking institutions are authorized or required by law, regulation or executive order to close or be closed in the State of New York.

Relevant Price:	On any Valid Day, the per Share volume-weighted average price as displayed under the heading “Bloomberg VWAP” on Bloomberg page “https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/CIM:US <equity> AQR” (or its equivalent successor if such page is not available) at 4:15 p.m. New York time (or 15 minutes following the end of any extension of the regular trading session) on such Valid Day (the “VWAP”) in respect of the period from the scheduled open of trading until the scheduled close of trading of the primary trading session on such Valid Day (or, if such volume-weighted average price is not so reported at such time, the volume-weighted average price at which the Shares trade on such Valid Day, as determined by the Calculation Agent in a good faith and commercially reasonable manner using a volume-weighted average method substantially similar to the method for determining the VWAP). The Relevant Price will be determined without regard to after-hours trading or any other trading outside of the regular trading session trading hours.

Settlement Date:	For all Components of the Transaction, the date one Settlement Cycle immediately following the Expiration Date for the Component with the latest scheduled Expiration Date.

Settlement Currency:	USD

Other Applicable Provisions:	The provisions of Sections 9.1(c), 9.8, 9.9 and 9.11 of the Equity Definitions will be applicable, except that all references in such provisions to “Physically-settled” shall be read as references to “Net Share Settled”. “Net Share Settled” in relation to any

Option means that Net Share Settlement is applicable to that Option.

Representation and Agreement:	Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the Equity Definitions (including, but not limited to, Section 9.11 thereof), the parties acknowledge that (i) any Shares delivered to Counterparty shall be, upon delivery, subject to restrictions and limitations arising from Counterparty’s status as issuer of the Shares under applicable securities laws, (ii) Dealer may deliver any Shares required to be delivered hereunder in certificated form or restricted book-entry form, in each case, in lieu of delivery through the Clearance System and (iii) any Shares delivered to Counterparty may be “restricted securities” (as defined in Rule 144 under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”)).

3.	Additional Terms applicable to the Transaction.

Adjustments applicable to the Transaction:

Method of Adjustment:	Calculation Agent Adjustment, which means that, notwithstanding Section 11.2(c) of the Equity Definitions, upon any Potential Adjustment Event, the Calculation Agent shall make a corresponding adjustment to any one or more of the Strike Price, Number of Options, Option Entitlement and any other variable relevant to the exercise, settlement or payment for the Transaction.

Extraordinary Events applicable to the Transaction:

New Shares:	In the definition of New Shares in Section 12.1(i) of the Equity Definitions, the text in clause (i) shall be deleted in its entirety and replaced with “publicly quoted, traded or listed on any of the New York Stock Exchange, The NASDAQ Global Select Market or The NASDAQ Global Market (or their respective successors)”.

Consequences of Merger Events:

(a) Share-for-Share:	Modified Calculation Agent Adjustment.

(b) Share-for-Other:	Cancellation and Payment (Calculation Agent Determination).

(c) Share-for-Combined:	Component Adjustment.

Tender Offer:	Applicable

Consequences of Tender Offers:

(a) Share-for-Share:	Modified Calculation Agent Adjustment.

(b) Share-for-Other:	Modified Calculation Agent Adjustment.

(c) Share-for-Combined:	Modified Calculation Agent Adjustment.

Announcement Date:	The definition of “Announcement Date” in Section 12.1 of the Equity Definitions shall be amended by (i) replacing the word “leads to the” in the third and the fifth lines thereof with the words “, if completed, would lead to a”, (ii) replacing the words “voting shares” in the fifth line thereof with the word “Shares”, (iii) inserting the words “by any entity” after the word “announcement” in the second and the fourth lines thereof, (iv) inserting the words “or to explore the possibility of engaging in” after the words “engage in” in the second line thereto, (v) inserting the words “or to explore the possibility of purchasing or otherwise obtaining” after the word “obtain” in the fourth line thereto, (vi) deleting the parenthetical in the third and the fifth line thereof, (vii) replacing “that” in the third and the fifth line thereof with “whether or not such announcement”, (viii) adding immediately after the words “Merger Event” in the third line thereof “, and any publicly announced change or amendment to such an announcement (including the announcement of an abandonment of such intention)” and (ix) adding immediately after the words “Tender Offer” in the fifth line thereof “, and any publicly announced change or amendment to such an announcement (including the announcement of an abandonment of such intention).

Announcement Event:	If an Announcement Event has occurred, the Calculation Agent shall have the right to determine the economic effect of such Announcement Event on the value of the Transaction (including without limitation the effect of any change in volatility, stock loan rate or liquidity relevant to the Shares or to the Transaction) (i) at a time that it deems appropriate, from the date on which such Announcement Event occurs to the date of such determination (a “Determination Date”), and (ii) on the earliest to occur of (x) the relevant Merger Date or Tender Offer Date or other date of consummation of the relevant transaction and (y) a date on which a payment amount is determined pursuant to Sections 12.7 or 12.8 of the Equity Definitions (such earliest date, a “Final Determination Date”). If any such economic effect is material, the Calculation Agent may either, at its election, (i) adjust the terms of the Transaction to account for such economic effect or (ii) terminate the Transaction as if Cancellation and Payment applied in respect of an Extraordinary Event, in which case the Determining Party will determine the Cancellation Amount payable by one party to the other;

provided that the reference in Section 12.8(a) of the Equity Definitions to “Extraordinary Event” shall be replaced for this purpose with a reference to “Announcement Event.” “Announcement Event” means (i) any announcement of an Acquisition Transaction, (ii) any announcement that Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries has entered into an agreement, a letter of intent or an understanding designed to result in an Acquisition Transaction, (iii) any announcement of Counterparty’s intention to solicit or enter into, or to explore strategic alternatives or other similar undertaking that may include, an Acquisition Transaction, (iv) any other announcement by any person that in the reasonable judgment of the Calculation Agent is reasonably likely to result in an Acquisition Transaction or (v) any announcement of any change or amendment to any previous announcement described in clauses (i)-(iv) (including any announcement of the abandonment of any such previously announced Acquisition Transaction, agreement, letter of intent, understanding or intention). “Acquisition Transaction” means (i) any Merger Event (with the definition of Merger Event deemed to be amended for this purpose so that the references therein to “100%” are replaced by “25%” and to “50%” by “75%” and without reference to the clause beginning immediately following the definition of Reverse Merger therein to the end of such definition) or Tender Offer or any other transaction involving the merger of Counterparty with or into any third party, (ii) the sale or transfer of all or substantially all of the assets of Counterparty, (iii) a recapitalization, reclassification, binding share exchange in respect of Shares or other similar transaction, (iv) any acquisition, lease, exchange, transfer, disposition (including by way of spin-off or distribution) of assets (including any capital stock or other ownership interests in subsidiaries) or other similar event by Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries where the aggregate consideration transferable or receivable by or to Counterparty or its subsidiaries exceeds 25% of the market capitalization of Counterparty or (v) any transaction in which Counterparty or its board of directors has a legal obligation to make a recommendation to its shareholders in respect of such transaction (whether pursuant to Rule 14e-2 under the Exchange Act or otherwise).

Nationalization, Insolvency

or Delisting:	Cancellation and Payment; provided that in addition to the provisions of Section 12.6(a)(iii) of the Equity Definitions, it shall also constitute a Delisting if the Exchange is located in the United States and the Shares

are not immediately re-listed or re-traded on any of the New York Stock Exchange, The NASDAQ Global Select Market or The NASDAQ Global Market (or their respective successors); if the Shares are immediately re-listed or re-traded on any such exchange, such exchange shall thereafter be deemed to be the Exchange.

Additional Disruption Events:

Change in Law:	Applicable; provided that Section 12.9(a)(ii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (i) replacing the phrase “the interpretation” in the third line thereof with the phrase “, or public announcement of, the formal or informal interpretation”, (ii) replacing the word “Shares” where it appears in clause (X) thereof with the words “Hedge Position” and (iii) replacing the parenthetical beginning after the word “regulation” in the second line thereof with the words “(including, for the avoidance of doubt and without limitation, (x) any tax law or (y) adoption, effectiveness or promulgation of new regulations authorized or mandated by existing statute)”.

Failure to Deliver:	Applicable

Hedging Disruption:	Applicable; provided that:

(i)	Section 12.9(a)(v) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (a) inserting the following words at the end of clause (A) thereof: “in the manner contemplated by the Hedging Party on the Trade Date” and (b) inserting the following two phrases at the end of such Section:

“For the avoidance of doubt, the term “equity price risk” shall be deemed to include, but shall not be limited to, stock price and volatility risk. And, for the further avoidance of doubt, any such transactions or assets referred to in phrases (A) or (B) above must be available on commercially reasonable pricing terms.”; and

(ii)	Section 12.9(b)(iii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by inserting in the third line thereof, after the words “to terminate the Transaction”, the words “or a portion of the Transaction affected by such Hedging Disruption”.

Increased Cost of Hedging:	Applicable

Hedging Party:	For all applicable Additional Disruption Events, Dealer.

Determining Party:	For all applicable Extraordinary Events, Dealer.

Non-Reliance:	Applicable

Agreements and Acknowledgments

Regarding Hedging Activities:	Applicable

Additional Acknowledgments:	Applicable

Dividends:

Dividend Amount:	Dealer shall pay to Counterparty,

(a) with respect to a dividend paid in cash, in respect of each Component, the product of (i) the relevant Dividend Percentage, (ii) the Ex Amount, and (iii) the number of Shares that the Calculation Agent determines Dealer theoretically would be long with respect to such Component on the Exchange Business Day immediately preceding the ex-dividend date for such Dividend; or

(b) with respect to a dividend paid in-kind, in respect of each Component, in the Dealer’s sole discretion, either (i) a portion corresponding to the relevant Dividend Percentage of the product of (x) the Ex Amount, and (y) the number of Shares that the Calculation Agent determines Dealer theoretically would be long with respect to such Component on the Exchange Business Day immediately preceding the ex-dividend date for such Dividend, or (ii) the product of (x) the relevant Dividend Percentage, (y) cash value of the Ex Amount, as determined by Dealer, and (z) the number of Shares that the Calculation Agent determines Dealer theoretically would be long with respect to such Component on the Exchange Business Day immediately preceding the ex-dividend date for such Dividend.

Any interest on capital distribution by the Issuer shall constitute a “gross cash dividend” for the purposes of Section 10.1 of the Equity Definitions.

Dividend Payment Date(s):	The date on which the Issuer of the Shares pays the relevant dividend to holders of record of such Share.

Dividend Percentage:	With respect to each Share, 70%, provided, however, that if the rate for withholding or deduction of taxes at the source by or on behalf of any applicable authority having the power to tax in respect of such dividend increases from such rates as applicable on Trade Date, the Calculation Agent shall adjust the foregoing percentage to account for such change.

Re-investment of Dividends:	Not Applicable.

4.	Calculation Agent. Dealer, provided that, following the occurrence and during the continuance of an Event of Default of the type described in Section 5(a)(vii) of the Agreement with respect to which Dealer is the Defaulting Party, Counterparty shall have the right to designate a leading dealer in the over-the-counter equity derivatives market to act as the replacement Calculation Agent, and the parties shall work in good faith to execute any appropriate documentation required by such replacement Calculation Agent. Following any adjustment, determination or calculation by the Calculation Agent hereunder, the Calculation Agent shall promptly provide to Counterparty a report (in a commonly used file format for the storage and manipulation of financial data but without disclosing any proprietary models or other information that it determines in good faith is proprietary or subject to contractual, legal or regulatory obligations not to disclose such information) displaying in reasonable detail such determination, adjustment or calculation, as the case may be, and the basis therefor (including any quotations, market data or information from internal or external sources and any assumptions used in making the same). Whenever the Calculation Agent is required or permitted to make adjustments, determinations or calculations or to exercise discretion in any other way, it will do so in good faith and in a commercially reasonable manner.

5.	Account Details.

(a)	Account for payments to Counterparty:

To be provided.

Account for delivery of Shares to Counterparty:

To be provided.

(b)	Account for payments to Dealer: To be provided by Dealer.

Account for delivery of Shares from Dealer: To be provided by Dealer.

6.	Offices.

(a)	The Office of Counterparty for the Transaction is: Inapplicable, Counterparty is not a Multibranch Party.

(b)	The Office of Dealer for the Transaction is: Not Applicable.

7.	Notices.

(a)	Address for notices or communications to Counterparty:

Chimera Investment Corporation

520 Madison Avenue, 32nd Floor

New York, NY 10022
Attention: Rob Colligan, Chief Financial Officer

Telephone No.: 212-626-2300
Email: Rob.Colligan@chimerareit.com

(b)	Address for notices or communications to Dealer:

Any and all notices, demands, or communications of any kind relating to this Transaction between Dealer and Counterparty shall be transmitted exclusively through Agent at the following address:

Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC
Eleven Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10010

Attention:         Tucker Martin

Telephone:       (212) 325-9182

Facsimile:        (212) 743-3661

Email:             list.elo-equ-der@credit-suisse.com

With a copy to:

Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC

11 Madison Avenue, 11th Floor

New York, New York 10010

Attn: Senior Legal Officer

Telephone: (212) 538-2616

Facsimile: (212) 325-8036

Email: list.otceqderivlegal@credit-suisse.com

For payments and deliveries:
Facsimile No.: (212) 325 8175
Telephone No.: (212) 325 8678 / (212) 325 3213

For all other communications:

Telephone: (212) 538-6040

Facsimile: (917) 326-8603

The date and time of the Transaction evidenced hereby will be furnished by the Agent to Dealer and Counterparty upon written request.

The Agent will furnish to Counterparty upon written request a statement as to the source and amount of any remuneration received or to be received by the Agent in connection with the Transaction evidenced hereby.

Dealer is not a member of the SIPC (Securities Investor Protection Corporation).

Dealer represents that it is an “OTC derivatives dealer” as such term is defined in the Exchange Act and is an affiliate of a broker-dealer that is registered with and fully-regulated by the SEC, Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC.

8.	Representations and Warranties of Counterparty.

Each of the representations and warranties of Counterparty set forth in Section 3 of the Underwriting Agreement (the “Underwriting Agreement”) dated as of April 7, 2020, between Counterparty and Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC, as Representative of the several Underwriters set forth on Schedule A thereto, are true and correct and are hereby deemed to be repeated to Dealer as if set forth herein. Counterparty hereby further represents and warrants to Dealer on the date hereof and on and as of the Premium Payment Date that:

(a)	Counterparty has all necessary corporate power and authority to execute, deliver and perform its obligations in respect of the Transaction; such execution, delivery and performance have been duly authorized by all necessary corporate action on Counterparty’s part; and this Confirmation has been duly and validly executed and delivered by Counterparty and constitutes its valid and binding obligation, enforceable against Counterparty in accordance with its terms, subject to applicable bankruptcy, insolvency, fraudulent conveyance, reorganization, moratorium and similar laws affecting creditors’ rights and remedies generally, and subject, as to enforceability, to general principles of equity, including principles of commercial reasonableness, good faith and fair dealing (regardless of whether enforcement is sought in a proceeding at law or in equity) and except that rights to indemnification and contribution hereunder may be limited by federal or state securities laws or public policy relating thereto.

(b)	Neither the execution and delivery of this Confirmation nor the incurrence or performance of obligations of Counterparty hereunder will conflict with or result in a breach of the memorandum and articles of association or by-laws (or any equivalent documents) of Counterparty, or any applicable law or regulation, or any order, writ, injunction or decree of any court or governmental authority or agency, or any agreement or instrument to which Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries is a party or by which Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries is bound or to which Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries is subject, or constitute a default under, or result in the creation of any lien under, any such agreement or instrument.

(c)	No consent, approval, authorization, or order of, or filing with, any governmental agency or body or any court is required in connection with the execution, delivery or performance by Counterparty of this Confirmation, except such as have been obtained or made and such as may be required under the Securities Act or state securities laws.

(d)	Counterparty is not and, after consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby, will not be required to register as an “investment company” as such term is defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended.

(e)	Counterparty is an “eligible contract participant” (as such term is defined in Section 1a(18) of the Commodity Exchange Act, as amended, other than a person that is an eligible contract participant under Section 1a(18)(C) of the Commodity Exchange Act).

(f)	On the Trade Date (A) Neither Counterparty nor its affiliates are in possession of any material nonpublic information regarding Counterparty or the Shares and (B) all reports and other documents filed by Counterparty with the Securities and Exchange Commission pursuant to the Exchange Act when considered as a whole (with the more recent such reports and documents deemed to amend inconsistent statements contained in any earlier such reports and documents), do not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or any omission of a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances in which they were made, not misleading.

(g)	No state or local (including any non-U.S. jurisdiction’s) law, rule, regulation or regulatory order applicable to the Shares would give rise to any reporting, consent, registration or other requirement (including without limitation a requirement to obtain prior approval from any person or entity) as a result of Dealer or its affiliates owning or holding (however defined) Shares.

(h)	Counterparty (A) is capable of evaluating investment risks independently, both in general and with regard to all transactions and investment strategies involving a security or securities; (B) will exercise independent judgment in evaluating the recommendations of any broker-dealer or its associated persons, unless it has otherwise notified the broker-dealer in writing; (C) has total assets of at least USD 50 million; and (D) is acting for its own account, and it has made its own independent decisions to enter into the Transaction and as to whether the Transaction is appropriate or proper for it (including as to any legal, regulatory, tax, accounting or economic consequences arising from the Transaction) based upon its own judgment and upon advice from such advisers as it has deemed necessary (including legal, financial and accounting advisors).

(i)	Counterparty as of and immediately after the Trade Date and the Premium Payment Date (x) is not, and shall not be after giving effect to the transactions contemplated hereby, “insolvent” (as such term is defined in Section 101(32) of the Bankruptcy Code, (y) would be able to purchase [__] Shares, and (z) is able to pay its debts.

(j)	Counterparty’s board of directors (the “Board”) has concluded that (A) the Transaction is suitable for Counterparty, for its commercial benefit and in its best interests, in light of its own investment objectives, financial condition and expertise and (B) the Transaction has been duly approved and authorized by the Board after due consideration by the Board of the foregoing matters and those referred to at sub-paragraph (h)(D) above.

(k)	Without limiting the generality of Section 13.1 of the Equity Definitions, Counterparty acknowledges that neither Dealer nor any of its affiliates is making any representations or warranties or taking any position or expressing any view with respect to the treatment of the Transaction under any accounting standards including ASC Topic 260, Earnings Per Share, ASC Topic 815, Derivatives and Hedging, or ASC Topic 480, Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity and ASC Topic 815-40, Derivatives and Hedging—Contracts in Entity’s Own Equity (or any successor issue statements), or under FASB’s Liabilities & Equity Project.

(l)	Without limiting the generality of Section 3(a)(iii) of the Agreement, the Transaction will not violate Rule 13e-1 or Rule 13e-4 under the Exchange Act.

9.	Other Provisions.

(a)	Deliverables. Counterparty shall deliver to Dealer (A) an opinion of U.S. counsel dated as of the Trade Date, with respect to, among other things, the matters set forth in Sections 8(a) through (c) of this Confirmation. Delivery of such opinions to Dealer shall be a condition precedent for the purpose of Section 2(a)(iii) of the Agreement with respect to each obligation of Dealer under Section 2(a)(i) of the Agreement; (B) a resolution of the Board authorizing the Transaction; and (C) on or before the Premium Payment Date, a solvency certificate with respect to Counterparty signed by a member of the Board, the chief executive officer or the chief financial officer of the Counterparty certifying the solvency of Counterparty as of and immediately after the Premium Payment Date (after giving effect to Counterparty’s payment of amounts required to be paid by Counterparty on such date under the Transaction and the other transactions described under “Use of Proceeds” in the Prospectus Supplement related to the offering of the Convertible Notes), which solvency certificate is reasonably satisfactory to Dealer.

(b)	Repurchase Notices. Counterparty shall, on any day on which Counterparty effects any repurchase of Shares, promptly give Dealer a written notice of such repurchase (a

“Repurchase Notice”) on such day if following such repurchase, the number of outstanding Shares as determined on such day is (i) less than [__] (in the case of the first such notice) or (ii) thereafter more than [__] less than the number of Shares included in the immediately preceding Repurchase Notice. Counterparty agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Dealer and its affiliates and their respective officers, directors, employees, affiliates, advisors, agents and controlling persons (each, an “Indemnified Person”) from and against any and all losses (including losses relating to Dealer’s hedging activities as a consequence of becoming, or of the risk of becoming, a Section 16 “insider”, including without limitation, any forbearance from hedging activities or cessation of hedging activities and any losses in connection therewith with respect to the Transaction), claims, damages, judgments, liabilities and expenses (including reasonable attorney’s fees), joint or several, which an Indemnified Person may become subject to, as a result of Counterparty’s failure to provide Dealer with a Repurchase Notice on the day and in the manner specified in this paragraph, and to reimburse, within 30 days, upon written request, each of such Indemnified Persons for any reasonable legal or other expenses incurred in connection with investigating, preparing for, providing testimony or other evidence in connection with or defending any of the foregoing. If any suit, action, proceeding (including any governmental or regulatory investigation), claim or demand shall be brought or asserted against the Indemnified Person as a result of Counterparty’s failure to provide Dealer with a Repurchase Notice in accordance with this paragraph, such Indemnified Person shall promptly notify Counterparty in writing, and Counterparty, upon request of the Indemnified Person, shall retain counsel reasonably satisfactory to the Indemnified Person to represent the Indemnified Person and any others Counterparty may designate in such proceeding and shall pay the fees and expenses of such counsel related to such proceeding. Counterparty shall not be liable for any settlement of any proceeding contemplated by this paragraph that is effected without its written consent, but if settled with such consent or if there be a final judgment for the plaintiff, Counterparty agrees to indemnify any Indemnified Person from and against any loss or liability by reason of such settlement or judgment. Counterparty shall not, without the prior written consent of the Indemnified Person, effect any settlement of any pending or threatened proceeding contemplated by this paragraph that is in respect of which any Indemnified Person is or could have been a party and indemnity could have been sought hereunder by such Indemnified Person, unless such settlement includes an unconditional release of such Indemnified Person from all liability on claims that are the subject matter of such proceeding on terms reasonably satisfactory to such Indemnified Person. If the indemnification provided for in this paragraph is unavailable to an Indemnified Person or insufficient in respect of any losses, claims, damages or liabilities referred to therein, then Counterparty hereunder, in lieu of indemnifying such Indemnified Person thereunder, shall contribute to the amount paid or payable by such Indemnified Person as a result of such losses, claims, damages or liabilities. The remedies provided for in this paragraph (b) are not exclusive and shall not limit any rights or remedies which may otherwise be available to any Indemnified Person at law or in equity. The indemnity and contribution agreements contained in this paragraph shall remain operative and in full force and effect regardless of the termination of the Transaction.

(c)	Regulation M. Counterparty is not on the Trade Date engaged in a distribution, as such term is used in Regulation M under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), of any securities of Counterparty, other than a distribution meeting the requirements of the exception set forth in Rules 101(b)(10) and 102(b)(7) of Regulation M. Counterparty shall not, until the second Scheduled Trading Day immediately following the Effective Date, engage in any such distribution.

(d)	No Manipulation. Counterparty is not entering into the Transaction to create actual or apparent trading activity in the Shares (or any security convertible into or exchangeable for the Shares) or to raise or depress or otherwise manipulate the price of the Shares (or any security convertible into or exchangeable for the Shares) or otherwise in violation of the Exchange Act.

(e)	Transfer or Assignment.

(i)	Counterparty may not transfer any of its rights or obligations under the Transaction without the prior written consent of Dealer.

(ii)	Dealer may, without Counterparty’s consent, transfer or assign all or any part of its rights or obligations under the Transaction to any affiliate of Dealer (1) that has a long-term issuer rating that is equal to or better than Dealer’s credit rating at the time of such transfer or assignment and (2) whose obligations hereunder will be guaranteed pursuant to the Credit Support Document (as specified below) and pursuant to the terms of a reasonable and customary guarantee of payment, which may be in a form used by Dealer generally for similar transactions, by Dealer or Dealer’s ultimate parent entity, provided that (A) no Event of Default, Potential Event of Default or Termination Event with respect to which Dealer or such affiliate is the Defaulting Party or an Affected Party, as the case may be, exists or would result therefrom, (B) no event giving rise to a right or responsibility to terminate or cancel, make an adjustment to the terms of or demand a payment under the Transaction (or any portion thereof) would result therefrom, and (C) Counterparty shall not, as a result of such assignment or transfer, (i) be required to pay to Dealer or such affiliate an additional amount in respect of an Indemnifiable Tax, (ii) receive a payment from which an amount is required to be deducted or withheld for or on account of a Tax as to which no additional amount is required to be paid, or (iii) become subject to the laws or jurisdiction of any country other than the United States of America.

(iii)	If at any time at which (A) the Section 13 Percentage exceeds 7.5%, (B) the Option Equity Percentage exceeds 7.5%, (C) the Share Amount exceeds the Applicable Share Limit (if any applies), or (D) the REIT Tax Ownership exceeds 7.5% in value or in number (whichever is more restrictive) of Shares (any such condition described in clauses (A), (B), (C), or (D), an “Excess Ownership Position”), then Dealer may designate any Exchange Business Day as an Early Termination Date with respect to a portion of the Transaction (the “Terminated Portion”), such that following such partial termination no Excess Ownership Position exists. In the event that Dealer so designates an Early Termination Date with respect to a portion of the Transaction, a payment shall be made pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement as if (1) an Early Termination Date had been designated in respect of a Transaction having terms identical to the Transaction and a Number of Options equal to the number of Options underlying the Terminated Portion, (2) Counterparty were the sole Affected Party with respect to such partial termination and (3) the Terminated Portion were the sole Affected Transaction (and, for the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of Section 9(l) shall apply to any amount that is payable by Dealer to Counterparty pursuant to this sentence as if Counterparty was not the Affected Party). The “Section 13 Percentage” as of any day is the fraction, expressed as a percentage, (A) the numerator of which is the number of Shares that Dealer and any of its affiliates or any other person subject to aggregation with Dealer for purposes of the “beneficial ownership” test under Section 13 of the Exchange Act,

or any “group” (within the meaning of Section 13 of the Exchange Act) of which Dealer is or may be deemed to be a part beneficially owns (within the meaning of Section 13 of the Exchange Act), without duplication, on such day (or, to the extent that for any reason the equivalent calculation under Section 16 of the Exchange Act applies with respect to the Shares and the rules and regulations thereunder results in a higher number, such higher number) and (B) the denominator of which is the number of Shares outstanding on such day. The “Option Equity Percentage” as of any day is the fraction, expressed as a percentage, (A) the numerator of which is the sum of (1) the product of (x) the Number of Options, (y) the Option Entitlement and (z) the number of Shares represented by one Share and (2) the aggregate number of Shares underlying any other call option transaction sold by Dealer to Counterparty, and (B) the denominator of which is the number of Shares outstanding. The “Share Amount” as of any day is the number of Shares that Dealer and any person whose ownership position would be aggregated with that of Dealer (Dealer or any such person, a “Dealer Person”) under any law, rule, regulation, regulatory order or organizational documents or contracts of Counterparty that are, in each case, applicable to ownership of Shares (“Applicable Restrictions”), owns, beneficially owns, constructively owns, controls, holds the power to vote or otherwise meets a relevant definition of ownership under any Applicable Restriction, as determined by Dealer in its reasonable discretion. The “Applicable Share Limit” means a number of Shares equal to (A) the minimum number of Shares that could give rise to reporting or registration obligations or other requirements (including obtaining prior approval from any person or entity) of a Dealer Person, or could result in an adverse effect on a Dealer Person, under any Applicable Restriction, as determined by Dealer in its reasonable discretion, minus (B) 1% of the number of Shares outstanding. The “REIT Tax Ownership” means as of any day, the ownership of Shares by Dealer held directly or indirectly (including by nominee), and includes (i) interests that would be treated as owned through the application of Section 544 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended (the “Tax Code”), as modified by Section 856(h)(1)(B) of the Tax Code, and (ii) interests that would be treated as owned through the application of Section 318(a) of the Tax Code, as modified by Section 856(d)(5) of the Tax Code.

(iv)	Notwithstanding any other provision in this Confirmation to the contrary requiring or allowing Dealer to purchase, sell, receive or deliver any Shares or other securities, or make or receive any payment in cash, to or from Counterparty, Dealer may designate any of its affiliates to purchase, sell, receive or deliver such Shares or other securities, or to make or receive such payment in cash, and otherwise to perform Dealer’s obligations in respect of the Transaction and any such designee may assume such obligations. Dealer shall be discharged of its obligations to Counterparty to the extent of any such performance.

(f)	Staggered Settlement. If upon advice of counsel with respect to applicable legal and regulatory requirements, including any requirements relating to Dealer’s hedging activities hereunder, Dealer reasonably determines that it would not be practicable or advisable to deliver, or to acquire Shares to deliver, any or all of the Shares to be delivered by Dealer on any Settlement Date for the Transaction, Dealer may, by notice to Counterparty on or prior to any Settlement Date (a “Nominal Settlement Date”), elect to deliver the Shares on two or more dates (each, a “Staggered Settlement Date”) as follows:

(i)	in such notice, Dealer will specify to Counterparty the related Staggered Settlement Dates (the first of which will be prior to such Nominal Settlement Date and the last of which will be no later than such Nominal Settlement Date) and the number of Shares that it will deliver on each Staggered Settlement Date;

(ii)	the aggregate number of Shares that Dealer will deliver to Counterparty hereunder on all such Staggered Settlement Dates will equal the number of Shares that Dealer would otherwise be required to deliver on such Nominal Settlement Date; and

(iii)	if the Net Share Settlement terms set forth above were to apply on the Nominal Settlement Date, then the Net Share Settlement terms will apply on each Staggered Settlement Date, except that the Shares otherwise deliverable on such Nominal Settlement Date will be allocated among such Staggered Settlement Dates as specified by Dealer in the notice referred to in clause (i) above.

(g)	Role of Agent. As a broker-dealer registered with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”), Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC in its capacity as Agent will be responsible for (i) effecting the Transactions, (ii) issuing all required confirmations and statements to Dealer and Counterparty, (iii) maintaining books and records relating to the Transactions as required by Rules 17a-3 and 17a-4 under the Exchange Act and (iv) unless otherwise requested by Counterparty, receiving, delivering, and safeguarding Counterparty’s funds and any securities in connection with each Transaction, in compliance with Rule 15c3-3 under the Exchange Act.

Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC is acting in connection with the Transactions solely in its capacity as Agent for Dealer and Counterparty pursuant to instructions from Dealer and Counterparty. Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC shall have no responsibility or personal liability to Dealer or Counterparty arising from any failure by Dealer or Counterparty to pay or perform any obligations hereunder, or to monitor or enforce compliance by Dealer or Counterparty with any obligation hereunder, including without limitation, any obligations to maintain collateral. Each of Dealer and Counterparty agrees to proceed solely against the other to collect or recover any securities or monies owing to it in connection with or as a result of the Transactions. Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC shall otherwise have no liability in respect of the Transactions, except for its gross negligence or willful misconduct in performing its duties as Agent.

(h)	QFC Stay Provisions. To the extent that the QFC Stay Rules are applicable hereto, then the parties agree that (i) to the extent that prior to the date hereof both parties have adhered to the ISDA 2018 U.S. Resolution Stay Protocol (the “Protocol”), the terms of the Protocol are incorporated into and form a part of this Confirmation, and for such purposes this Confirmation shall be deemed a Protocol Covered Agreement and each party shall be deemed to have the same status as “Regulated Entity” and/or “Adhering Party” as applicable to it under the Protocol; (ii) to the extent that prior to the date hereof the parties have executed a separate agreement the effect of which is to amend the qualified financial contracts between them to conform with the requirements of the QFC Stay Rules (the “Bilateral Agreement”), the terms of the Bilateral Agreement are incorporated into and form a part of this Confirmation and each party shall be deemed to have the status of “Covered Entity” or “Counterparty Entity” (or other similar term) as applicable to it under the Bilateral Agreement; or (iii) if clause (i) and clause (ii) do not apply, the terms of Section 1 and Section 2 and the related defined terms (together, the “Bilateral Terms”) of the form of bilateral template entitled “Full-Length Omnibus (for use between U.S. G-SIBs and Corporate Groups)” published by ISDA on November 2, 2018 (currently available on

the 2018 ISDA U.S. Resolution Stay Protocol page at www.isda.org and, a copy of which is available upon request), the effect of which is to amend the qualified financial contracts between the parties thereto to conform with the requirements of the QFC Stay Rules, are hereby incorporated into and form a part of this Confirmation, and for such purposes this Confirmation shall be deemed a “Covered Agreement,” Dealer shall be deemed a “Covered Entity” and Counterparty shall be deemed a “Counterparty Entity.” In the event that, after the date of this Confirmation, both parties hereto become adhering parties to the Protocol, the terms of the Protocol will replace the terms of this paragraph. In the event of any inconsistencies between this Confirmation and the terms of the Protocol, the Bilateral Agreement or the Bilateral Terms (each, the “QFC Stay Terms”), as applicable, the QFC Stay Terms will govern. Terms used in this paragraph without definition shall have the meanings assigned to them under the QFC Stay Rules. For purposes of this paragraph, references to “this Confirmation” include any related credit enhancements entered into between the parties or provided by one to the other. In addition, the parties agree that the terms of this paragraph shall be incorporated into any related covered affiliate credit enhancements, with all references to Dealer replaced by references to the covered affiliate support provider.

“QFC Stay Rules” means the regulations codified at 12 C.F.R. 252.2, 252.81–8, 12 C.F.R. 382.1-7 and 12 C.F.R. 47.1-8, which, subject to limited exceptions, require an express recognition of the stay-and-transfer powers of the FDIC under the Federal Deposit Insurance Act and the Orderly Liquidation Authority under Title II of the Dodd Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act and the override of default rights related directly or indirectly to the entry of an affiliate into certain insolvency proceedings and any restrictions on the transfer of any covered affiliate credit enhancements.

(i)	Additional Termination Events.

(i)	Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Confirmation, upon any conversion of a Convertible Note occurring prior to the 5th Scheduled Valid Day immediately prior to the earliest scheduled Expiration Date, regardless of Component, listed on Annex A to this Confirmation (any such conversion, an “Early Conversion”) in respect of which a Conversion Notice that is effective as to Counterparty has been delivered by the relevant converting Holder:

(A)	Counterparty may, within one Scheduled Trading Day of the date on which the Holder (as such term is defined in the Indenture) of such Convertible Note satisfies all of the requirements for conversion thereof as set forth in Section 5.02 of the Indenture (the “Conversion Date”) for such Early Conversion, provide written notice (an “Early Conversion Notice”) to Dealer specifying the number of Convertible Notes surrendered for conversion on such Conversion Date (such Convertible Notes, the “Affected Convertible Notes”), and the giving of such Early Conversion Notice shall constitute an Additional Termination Event as provided in this clause (i) (provided that Counterparty acknowledges its responsibilities under applicable securities laws, and in particular Section 9 and Section 10(b) of the Exchange Act and the rules and regulations thereunder, in respect of any Early Conversion Notice);

(B)

upon receipt of any such Early Conversion Notice, Dealer shall designate an Exchange Business Day as an Early Termination Date (which Exchange Business Day shall be no earlier than one Scheduled Trading Day

following the Conversion Date for such Early Conversion) with respect to the portion of the Transaction corresponding to a number of Options (the “Affected Number of Options”) equal to the lesser of (x) the number of Affected Convertible Notes and (y) the Number of Options as of the Conversion Date for such Early Conversion;

(C)	any payment hereunder with respect to such termination shall be calculated pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement as if (x) an Early Termination Date had been designated in respect of a Transaction having terms identical to the Transaction and a Number of Options equal to the Affected Number of Options, (y) Counterparty were the sole Affected Party with respect to such Additional Termination Event and (z) the terminated portion of the Transaction were the sole Affected Transaction;

(D)	for the avoidance of doubt, in determining the amount payable in respect of such Affected Transaction pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement, the Calculation Agent shall assume that (x) the relevant Early Conversion and any conversions, adjustments, agreements, payments, deliveries or acquisitions by or on behalf of Counterparty leading thereto had not occurred, (y) no adjustments to the Conversion Rate have occurred pursuant to any Excluded Provision and (z) the corresponding Convertible Notes remain outstanding; and

(E)	the Transaction shall remain in full force and effect, except that, as of the Conversion Date for such Early Conversion, the Number of Options shall be reduced by the Affected Number of Options.

(ii)	Promptly (but in any event within five Scheduled Trading Days) following any Repurchase Event (as defined below), Counterparty may notify Dealer of such Repurchase Event and the aggregate principal amount of Convertible Notes subject to such Repurchase Event (any such notice, a “Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice”); provided that any such Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice shall contain an acknowledgment by Counterparty of its responsibilities under applicable securities laws, and in particular Section 9 and Section 10(b) of the Exchange Act and the rules and regulations thereunder, in respect of such Repurchase Event and the delivery of such Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice. The receipt by Dealer from Counterparty of any Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice shall constitute an Additional Termination Event as provided in this paragraph. Upon receipt of any such Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice, Dealer shall designate an Exchange Business Day following receipt of such Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice (which Exchange Business Day shall be no earlier than one Scheduled Trading Day following the settlement date for such Repurchase Event) as an Early Termination Date with respect to the portion of the Transaction corresponding to a number of Options (the “Repurchase Options”) equal to the lesser of (A) the aggregate principal amount of such Convertible Notes specified in such Convertible Notes Repurchase Notice, divided by USD 1,000 and (B) the Number of Options as of the date Dealer designates such Early Termination Date and, as of such date, the Number of Options shall be reduced by the number of Repurchase Options. Any payment hereunder with respect to such termination (the “Repurchase Unwind Payment”) shall be calculated pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement as if (1) an Early Termination Date had been designated in respect of a Transaction having terms identical to the Transaction and a Number of Options

equal to the number of Repurchase Options, (2) Counterparty were the sole Affected Party with respect to such Additional Termination Event and (3) the terminated portion of the Transaction were the sole Affected Transaction (and, for the avoidance of doubt, in determining the amount payable in respect of such Affected Transaction pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement, Dealer shall assume that (x) the relevant Repurchase Event and any conversions, adjustments, agreements, payments, deliveries or acquisitions by or on behalf of Counterparty leading thereto had not occurred, (y) no adjustments to the Conversion Rate have occurred pursuant to any Excluded Provisions and (z) the corresponding Convertible Notes remain outstanding). “Repurchase Event” means that (i) any Convertible Notes are repurchased (whether pursuant to Section 4.01 of the Indenture, Section 6.01 of the Indenture or otherwise) by Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries, (ii) any Convertible Notes are delivered to Counterparty in exchange for delivery of any property or assets of Counterparty or any of its subsidiaries (howsoever described), (iii) any principal of any of the Convertible Notes is repaid prior to the final maturity date of the Convertible Notes (other than upon acceleration of the Convertible Notes described in clause (a) of this Section), or (iv) any Convertible Notes are exchanged by or for the benefit of the holders thereof for any other securities of Counterparty or any of its affiliates (or any other property, or any combination thereof) pursuant to any exchange offer or similar transaction; provided that any conversion of Convertible Notes pursuant to the terms of the Indenture shall not constitute a Repurchase Event. Counterparty acknowledges and agrees that if an Additional Termination Event has occurred under this Section 9(i)(ii) that any related Convertible Notes subject to a Repurchase Event will be promptly cancelled under the applicable provisions of the Indenture and, in any event, will be deemed to be cancelled and disregarded and no longer outstanding for all purposes hereunder.

(iii)	Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Confirmation, upon the occurrence of a Share Price Event (as defined below), (1) Dealer shall have the right to designate such event an Additional Termination Event and designate an Early Termination Date pursuant to Section 6(b) of the Agreement, (2) Counterparty shall be deemed the sole Affected Party with respect to such Additional Termination Event and (3) the Transaction, or, at the election of Dealer in its reasonable discretion, any portion of the Transaction, shall be deemed the sole Affected Transaction; provided that if Dealer so designates an Early Termination Date with respect to a portion of the Transaction, (a) a payment shall be made pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement as if an Early Termination Date had been designated in respect of a Transaction having terms identical to the Transaction and a Number of Options equal to the number of Options included in the terminated portion of the Transaction, and (b) for the avoidance of doubt, the Transaction shall remain in full force and effect except that the Number of Options shall be reduced by the number of Options included in such terminated portion:

“Share Price Event” means as of the Valuation Time on any three Valid Days during a period of five consecutive Valid Days the price per Share is (i) equal to or less than 60% of the price per Share as of the Valuation Time on the Trade Date (the “Initial Share Price”) or (ii) equal to or greater than 170% of the Initial Share Price.

(j)	Amendments to Equity Definitions.

(i)	Section 11.2(e)(vii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by deleting the words “a diluting or concentrative” and replacing them with the words “a material” and adding the phrase “or the Options” at the end of the sentence.

(ii)	Section 12.6(a)(ii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (1) inserting “(1)” immediately following the word “means” in the first line thereof and (2) inserting immediately prior to the semi-colon at the end of subsection (B) thereof the following words: “or (2) the occurrence of any of the events specified in Section 5(a)(vii)(1) through (9) of the ISDA Master Agreement with respect to that Issuer”.

(iii)	Section 12.9(b)(i) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (1) replacing “either party may elect” with “Dealer may elect” and (2) replacing “notice to the other party” with “notice to Counterparty” in the first sentence of such section.

(iv)	Section 12.9(b)(vi) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (1) adding the word “or” immediately before subsection “(B)”, (2) deleting the comma at the end of subsection (A), (3) deleting subsection (C) in its entirety, (4) deleting the word “or” immediately preceding subsection (C) and (5) replacing the words “either party” in the last sentence of such Section with “Dealer”.

(v)	Section 11.2(c) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (x) replacing the words “a diluting or concentrative” with “an”, (y) adding the phrase “or Options” after the words “the relevant Shares” in the same sentence and (z) deleting the phrase “(provided that no adjustments will be made to account solely for changes in volatility, expected dividends, stock loan rate or liquidity relative to the relevant Shares)” and replacing it with the phrase “(and, for the avoidance of doubt, adjustments may be made to account solely for changes in volatility, expected dividends, stock loan rate or liquidity relative to the relevant Shares).”

(k)	No Setoff. Neither party shall have the right to set off any obligation that it may have to the other party under the Transaction against any obligation such other party may have to it, whether arising under the Agreement, this Confirmation or any other agreement between the parties hereto, by operation of law or otherwise, and each party hereby waives any such right to setoff.

(l)

Alternative Calculations and Payment on Early Termination and on Certain Extraordinary Events. If (a) an Early Termination Date (whether as a result of an Event of Default or a Termination Event) occurs or is designated with respect to the Transaction or (b) the Transaction is cancelled or terminated upon the occurrence of an Extraordinary Event (except as a result of (i) a Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event in which the consideration to be paid to holders of Shares consists solely of cash, (ii) an Announcement Event, Merger Event or Tender Offer that is within Counterparty’s control, or (iii) an Event of Default in which Counterparty is the Defaulting Party or a Termination Event in which Counterparty is the Affected Party other than an Event of Default of the type described in Section 5(a)(iii), (v), (vi), (vii) or (viii) of the Agreement or a Termination Event of the type described in Section 5(b) of the Agreement, in each case that resulted from an event or events outside Counterparty’s control), and if Dealer would owe any amount to Counterparty pursuant to Section 6(d)(ii) of the Agreement or any Cancellation Amount pursuant to Article 12 of the Equity Definitions (any such amount, a “Payment

Obligation”), then Dealer shall satisfy the Payment Obligation by the Share Termination Alternative (as defined below), unless (a) Counterparty gives irrevocable telephonic notice to Dealer, confirmed in writing within one Scheduled Trading Day, no later than 12:00 p.m. (New York City time) on the date of the Announcement Event, Merger Date, Tender Offer Date, Announcement Date (in the case of a Nationalization, Insolvency or Delisting), Early Termination Date or date of cancellation, as applicable, of its election that the Share Termination Alternative shall not apply, (b) Counterparty remakes the representation set forth in Section 8(f) as of the date of such election and (c) Dealer agrees, in its sole discretion, to such election, in which case the provisions of Section 12.7 or Section 12.9 of the Equity Definitions, or the provisions of Section 6(d)(ii) of the Agreement, as the case may be, shall apply.

Share Termination Alternative:	If applicable, Dealer shall deliver to Counterparty the Share Termination Delivery Property on, or within a commercially reasonable period of time after, the date when the relevant Payment Obligation would otherwise be due pursuant to Section 12.7 or 12.9 of the Equity Definitions or Section 6(d)(ii) and 6(e) of the Agreement, as applicable, in satisfaction of such Payment Obligation in the manner reasonably requested by Counterparty free of payment.

Share Termination Delivery Property:	A number of Share Termination Delivery Units, as calculated by the Calculation Agent, equal to the Payment Obligation divided by the Share Termination Unit Price. The Calculation Agent shall adjust the Share Termination Delivery Property by replacing any fractional portion of a security therein with an amount of cash equal to the value of such fractional security based on the values used to calculate the Share Termination Unit Price.

Share Termination Unit Price:	The value to Dealer of property contained in one Share Termination Delivery Unit, as determined by the Calculation Agent in its discretion by commercially reasonable means and notified by the Calculation Agent to Dealer at the time of notification of the Payment Obligation. For the avoidance of doubt, the parties agree that in determining the Share Termination Delivery Unit Price the Calculation Agent may consider the purchase price paid in connection with the purchase of Share Termination Delivery Property.

Share Termination Delivery Unit:

One Share or, if the Shares have changed into cash or any other property or the right to receive cash or any other property as the result of a Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event (any such cash or other property, the “Exchange Property”), a unit consisting of the type and

amount of such Exchange Property received by a holder of one Share (without consideration of any requirement to pay cash or other consideration in lieu of fractional amounts of any securities) in such Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event, as determined by the Calculation Agent.

Failure to Deliver:	Applicable

Other applicable provisions:	If Share Termination Alternative is applicable, the provisions of Sections 9.8, 9.9 and 9.11 (as modified above) of the Equity Definitions and the provisions set forth opposite the caption “Representation and Agreement” in Section 2 will be applicable, except that all references in such provisions to “Physically-settled” shall be read as references to “Share Termination Settled” and all references to “Shares” shall be read as references to “Share Termination Delivery Units”. “Share Termination Settled” in relation to the Transaction means that Share Termination Alternative is applicable to the Transaction.

(m)	Waiver of Jury Trial. Each party waives, to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, any right it may have to a trial by jury in respect of any suit, action or proceeding relating to the Transaction. Each party (i) certifies that no representative, agent or attorney of either party has represented, expressly or otherwise, that such other party would not, in the event of such a suit, action or proceeding, seek to enforce the foregoing waiver and (ii) acknowledges that it and the other party have been induced to enter into the Transaction, as applicable, by, among other things, the mutual waivers and certifications provided herein.

(n)	Registration. Counterparty hereby agrees that if, in the good faith reasonable judgment of Dealer, the Shares (“Hedge Shares”) acquired by Dealer for the purpose of hedging its obligations pursuant to the Transaction cannot be sold in the public market by Dealer without registration under the Securities Act, Counterparty shall, at its election, either (i) in order to allow Dealer to sell the Hedge Shares in a registered offering, make available to Dealer an effective registration statement under the Securities Act and enter into an agreement, in form and substance satisfactory to Dealer, substantially in the form of an underwriting agreement for a registered secondary offering; provided, however, that if Dealer, in its sole reasonable discretion, is not satisfied with access to due diligence materials, the results of its due diligence investigation, or the procedures and documentation for the registered offering referred to above, then clause (ii) or clause (iii) of this paragraph shall apply at the election of Counterparty, (ii) in order to allow Dealer to sell the Hedge Shares in a private placement, enter into a private placement agreement substantially similar to private placement purchase agreements customary for private placements of equity securities, in form and substance satisfactory to Dealer (in which case, the Calculation Agent shall make any adjustments to the terms of the Transaction that are necessary, in its reasonable judgment, to compensate Dealer for any discount from the public market price of the Shares incurred on the sale of Hedge Shares in a private placement), or (iii) purchase the Hedge Shares from Dealer at the then-current market price

on such Exchange Business Days, and in the amounts and at such time(s), requested by Dealer.

(o)	Tax Disclosure. Effective from the date of commencement of discussions concerning the Transaction, Counterparty and each of its employees, representatives, or other agents may disclose to any and all persons, without limitation of any kind, the tax treatment and tax structure of the Transaction and all materials of any kind (including opinions or other tax analyses) that are provided to Counterparty relating to such tax treatment and tax structure.

(p)	Right to Extend. Dealer may divide any Component into additional Components and designate the Expiration Date and the Number of Options for each such Component if Dealer determines, in good faith and a commercially reasonable manner, that such further division is necessary or advisable (i) to preserve Dealer’s hedging or hedge unwind activity hereunder in light of existing liquidity conditions, or (ii) to enable Dealer to effect purchases of Shares in connection with its hedging, hedge unwind or settlement activity hereunder in a manner that would, if Dealer were Counterparty or an affiliated purchaser of Counterparty, be compliant and consistent with applicable legal, regulatory or self-regulatory requirements, or with related policies and procedures, generally applicable to transactions of the type of the Transactions, or (iii) to enable Dealer to effect purchases of Shares in connection with its hedging, hedge unwind or settlement activity hereunder in a manner that not would result in the REIT Tax Ownership (as defined in Section 9(e)(iii)) to exceed 7.5% in value or in number (whichever is more restrictive) of Shares; provided that in no event shall any Expiration Date for any Component be postponed to a date later than sixty Scheduled Valid Days after the latest scheduled Expiration Date, regardless of Component, listed on Annex A to this confirmation (the “Final Termination Date”).

(q)	Status of Claims in Bankruptcy. Dealer acknowledges and agrees that this Confirmation is not intended to convey to Dealer rights against Counterparty with respect to the Transaction that are senior to the claims of common or ordinary shareholders of Counterparty in any United States proceedings of Counterparty; provided that nothing herein shall limit or shall be deemed to limit Dealer’s right to pursue remedies in the event of a breach by Counterparty of its obligations and agreements with respect to the Transaction; provided, further that nothing herein shall limit or shall be deemed to limit Dealer’s rights in respect of any transactions other than the Transaction.

(r)	Securities Contract; Swap Agreement. The parties hereto intend for (i) the Transaction to be a “securities contract” and a “swap agreement” as defined in the Bankruptcy Code (Title 11 of the United States Code) (the “Bankruptcy Code”), and the parties hereto to be entitled to the protections afforded by, among other Sections, Sections 362(b)(6), 362(b)(17), 546(e), 546(g), 555 and 560 of the Bankruptcy Code, (ii) a party’s right to liquidate the Transaction and to exercise any other remedies upon the occurrence of any Event of Default under the Agreement with respect to the other party to constitute a “contractual right” as described in the Bankruptcy Code, and (iii) each payment and delivery of cash, securities or other property hereunder to constitute a “margin payment” or “settlement payment” and a “transfer” as defined in the Bankruptcy Code.

(s)

Notice of Certain Other Events. Counterparty covenants and agrees that promptly following the public announcement of the results of any election by the holders of Shares with respect to the consideration due upon consummation of any Merger Event, Counterparty shall give Dealer written notice of (x) the weighted average of the types and amounts of consideration that holders of Shares have elected to receive upon consummation of such Merger Event or (y) if no holders of Shares affirmatively make such

election, the types and amounts of consideration actually received by holders of Shares (the date of such notification, the “Consideration Notification Date”); provided that in no event shall the Consideration Notification Date be later than the date on which such Merger Event is consummated.

(t)	Wall Street Transparency and Accountability Act. In connection with Section 739 of the Wall Street Transparency and Accountability Act of 2010 (“WSTAA”), the parties hereby agree that neither the enactment of WSTAA or any regulation under the WSTAA, nor any requirement under WSTAA or an amendment made by WSTAA, shall limit or otherwise impair either party’s otherwise applicable rights to terminate, renegotiate, modify, amend or supplement this Confirmation or the Agreement, as applicable, arising from a termination event, force majeure, illegality, increased costs, regulatory change or similar event under this Confirmation, the Equity Definitions incorporated herein, or the Agreement (including, but not limited to, rights arising from Change in Law, Hedging Disruption, Increased Cost of Hedging, an Excess Ownership Position, or Illegality (as defined in the Agreement)).

(u)	Agreements and Acknowledgements Regarding Hedging. Counterparty understands, acknowledges and agrees that: (A) at any time on and prior to the Expiration Date, Dealer and its affiliates may buy or sell Shares or other securities or buy or sell options or futures contracts or enter into swaps or other derivative securities in order to adjust its hedge position with respect to the Transaction; (B) Dealer and its affiliates also may be active in the market for Shares other than in connection with hedging activities in relation to the Transaction; (C) Dealer shall make its own determination as to whether, when or in what manner any hedging or market activities in securities of Issuer shall be conducted and shall do so in a manner that it deems appropriate to hedge its price and market risk with respect to the Relevant Prices; and (D) any market activities of Dealer and its affiliates with respect to Shares may affect the market price and volatility of Shares, as well as the Relevant Prices, each in a manner that may be adverse to Counterparty.

(v)	Early Unwind. In the event the sale of the “Underwritten Securities” (as defined in the Underwriting Agreement) is not consummated with the Initial Purchasers for any reason, or Counterparty fails to deliver to Dealer opinions of counsel as required pursuant to Section 9(a), in each case by 5:00 p.m. (New York City time) on the Premium Payment Date, or such later date as agreed upon by the parties (the Premium Payment Date or such later date the “Early Unwind Date”), the Transaction shall automatically terminate (the “Early Unwind”), on the Early Unwind Date and (i) the Transaction and all of the respective rights and obligations of Dealer and Counterparty under the Transaction shall be cancelled and terminated and (ii) each party shall be released and discharged by the other party from and agrees not to make any claim against the other party with respect to any obligations or liabilities of the other party arising out of and to be performed in connection with the Transaction either prior to or after the Early Unwind Date. Each of Dealer and Counterparty represents and acknowledges to the other that, subject to the proviso included in this Section 9(v), upon an Early Unwind, all obligations with respect to the Transaction shall be deemed fully and finally discharged.

(w)

Payment by Counterparty. In the event that, following payment of the Premium, (i) an Early Termination Date occurs or is designated with respect to the Transaction as a result of a Termination Event or an Event of Default (other than an Event of Default arising under Section 5(a)(ii) or 5(a)(iv) of the Agreement) and, as a result, Counterparty owes to Dealer an amount calculated under Section 6(e) of the Agreement, or (ii) Counterparty owes to Dealer, pursuant to Section 12.7 or Section 12.9 of the Equity Definitions, an amount

calculated under Section 12.8 of the Equity Definitions, such amount shall be deemed to be zero.

(x)	Guarantee of Credit Suisse (USA), Inc.

Credit Support Provider means in relation to Dealer: Credit Suisse (USA), Inc.

Credit Support Document, with respect to Dealer: The Guarantee dated May 16, 2001 made by Credit Suisse (USA), Inc., a Delaware corporation in favor of each and every counterparty to one or more Financial Transactions (as defined therein) with Dealer.

(y)	[Reserved].

(z)	Certain Withholding Taxes.

(i)	Withholding Tax imposed on payments to non-US counterparties under the United States Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act. “Indemnifiable Tax” as defined in Section 14 of the Agreement shall not include any tax imposed or collected pursuant to Sections 1471 through 1474 of the Code, any current or future regulations or official interpretations thereof, any agreement entered into pursuant to Section 1471(b) of the Code, or any fiscal or regulatory legislation, rules or practices adopted pursuant to any intergovernmental agreement entered into in connection with the implementation of such Sections of the Code (a “FATCA Withholding Tax”). For the avoidance of doubt, a FATCA Withholding Tax is a Tax the deduction or withholding of which is required by applicable law for the purposes of Section 2(d) of the Agreement.

(ii)	Incorporation of ISDA 2015 Section 871(m) Protocol Provisions. To the extent that either party to the Agreement with respect to this Transaction is not an adhering party to the ISDA 2015 Section 871(m) Protocol published by the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, Inc. on November 2, 2015 and available at www.isda.org, as may be amended, supplemented, replaced or superseded from time to time (the “871(m) Protocol”), the parties agree that the provisions and amendments contained in the Attachment to the 871(m) Protocol are incorporated into and apply to the Agreement with respect to this Transaction as if set forth in full herein. The parties further agree that, solely for purposes of applying such provisions and amendments to the Agreement with respect to this Transaction, references to “each Covered Master Agreement” in the 871(m) Protocol will be deemed to be references to the Agreement with respect to this Transaction, and references to the “Implementation Date” in the 871(m) Protocol will be deemed to be references to the Trade Date of this Transaction.

(aa)	U.S. Tax Forms.

(i)	Counterparty shall provide to Dealer a valid U.S. Internal Revenue Service (“IRS”) Form W-9 on or before the date of execution of this Confirmation and will promptly tender an updated IRS Form W-9 if the previously tendered IRS Form W-9 becomes incorrect as a result of a change in facts. Dealer shall provide Counterparty a valid IRS Form W-9 or applicable IRS Form W-8 on or before the date of execution of this Confirmation and will promptly tender an updated IRS Form W-9 or applicable IRS FormW-8 if the previously tendered IRS Form W-9 or applicable IRS Form W-8 becomes incorrect as a result of a change in facts.

For the purpose of Section 3(f) of the Agreement, Counterparty is a corporation for U.S. federal income tax purposes and is organized under the laws of the State of Delaware. Counterparty is a “U.S. person” (as that term is used in section 1.1441-4(a)(3)(ii) of United States Treasury Regulations) for U.S. federal income tax purposes and an exempt recipient under Treasury Regulation Section 1.6049-4(c)(1)(ii).

(bb)	Each of Dealer and Counterparty acknowledges that the offer and sale of the Transaction to it is intended to be exempt from registration under the Securities Act, by virtue of Section 4(a)(2) thereof. Accordingly, Counterparty represents and warrants to Dealer that (i) it has the financial ability to bear the economic risk of its investment in the Transaction and is able to bear a total loss of its investment and its investments in and liabilities in respect of the Transaction, which it understands are not readily marketable, are not disproportionate to its net worth, and it is able to bear any loss in connection with the Transaction, including the loss of its entire investment in the Transaction, (ii) it is an “accredited investor” as that term is defined in Regulation D as promulgated under the Securities Act, (iii) it is entering into the Transaction for its own account and without a view to the distribution or resale thereof, (iv) the assignment, transfer or other disposition of the Transaction has not been and will not be registered under the Securities Act and is restricted under this Confirmation, the Securities Act and state securities laws, and (v) its financial condition is such that it has no need for liquidity with respect to its investment in the Transaction and no need to dispose of any portion thereof to satisfy any existing or contemplated undertaking or indebtedness and is capable of assessing the merits of and understanding (on its own behalf or through independent professional advice), and understands and accepts, the terms, conditions and risks of the Transaction.

Please confirm that the foregoing correctly sets forth the terms of our agreement by executing this Confirmation and returning it to Dealer.

Very truly yours,

Credit Suisse Capital LLC

By:
Authorized Signatory
Name:

By:
Authorized Signatory
Name:

Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC, as Agent
By:
Authorized Signatory
Name:

Accepted and confirmed
as of the Trade Date:

Chimera Investment Corporation

By:
Authorized Signatory
Name:

Annex A

For each Component of the Transaction, the Number of Options and Expiration Date is set forth below.

Component Number	Number of Options	Expiration Date
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46

47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100