OSG America L.P.

First Quarter Fiscal 2009
Earnings Conference Call

May 4, 2009

Exhibit 99.2

This presentation may contain forward-looking statements regarding the Partnership’s prospects, including
the outlook for U.S. tanker and articulated tug barge markets, the payment of cash distributions, forecast of
cash available for distribution, the building schedule for new vessels, the outcome of negotiations with
AMSC, completion of the agreement with Bender, estimated delivery dates for dropdown vessel and
projected drydocking schedules and off-hire days for the second, third and fourth quarters of 2009, projected
EBITDA for 2009 and estimates of cash interest expense and capital expenditure reserves for drydocking
and replacements for 2009.  These statements are based on certain assumptions made by the Partnership
based on its experience and perception of historical trends, current conditions, expected future
developments and other factors it believes are appropriate in the circumstances.  Forward-looking
statements are subject to a number of risks, uncertainties and assumptions, many of which are beyond the
control of the Partnership, which may cause actual results to differ materially from those implied or
expressed by the forward-look statements.  Factors, risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results
to differ from expectations reflected in such forward-looking statements are described in the Partnership’s
Annual Report on Form 10-K for 2008 and those risks discussed in other reports the Partnership files with
the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Forward Looking Statements

First Quarter 2009 Financial Highlights

Solid first quarter results

TCE revenues rose 29% to $67.5 from $52.4 million a year ago

Reflecting a net addition of 4 vessels to the fleet

Net income was up 65% to $6.2 million from $3.8 million a year ago

Cash available for distribution $17.5 million

ATC dividend of $5.3 million increased distribution coverage from 106% to 152% for the
quarter

Unit distribution of $0.375 declared on April 27

Positive quarterly drivers:

351 more revenue days

Higher rates on Jones Act tankers delivering after Q108

Overseas New York, Overseas Texas City and Overseas Boston

88% of revenue days in 2009 on term charters, 55% in 2010 and 51% in 2011

Business Update

Headcount reductions in Tampa office

Rightsizing operations:  redundancies and reduced newbuild program

Focus on cost management and containment

G&A savings expected to be ~$1.0 to $1.5 million per year

Vessel placed in layup

OSG 214 placed in lay up 2Q09 due to deteriorating market conditions

Sponsor lays up the Overseas New Orleans and Overseas Puget Sound.  Vessels to
remain on time charters to sponsor at reduced rates

Market Overview

Jones Act Market Activity

Lower volumes across all Jones Act markets

Gulf Coast refinery utilization averaged 81.4% Q109, down from 83.7% Q108; lowest level
in 17 years

64 vessels trading in the Jones Act coastwise market at quarter end (net reduction of 1)

19 Jones Act vessels were idle as of March 31, 2009 due to deteriorating market conditions

Delaware Bay Lightering Market Activity

Lower volumes in Q109:  average of 194 thousand b/d, or 27% lower than Q108 and Q408

Impacted by total shutdown of Delaware City refineryof 210,000 b/d beginning in March

Non-Jones Act Activity

Relatively strong Q109 for non-Jones Act product carriers; April weakening in line with
international handysize freight rate market

Dividend Distribution Policy

OSG America may need to reassess its distribution policy

Deteriorating Jones Act market conditions in the near-term

Tight credit markets and reduced ability to finance option vessels

Increased costs associated with possible AMSC settlement

Need to preserve capital

Financial Overview

Henry Flinter
Chief Financial Officer

Financial HighlightsIncome Statement

Additional 3 tankers and 2
ATBs added $16M to TCE
revenues

Additional revenue days for
non-Jones Act tankers added
$1M to TCE revenues

1See Appendix for a reconciliation of this non-GAAP measure to the most directly comparable GAAP financial measure.

7% reduction in staff expected to
achieve $1 to $1.5M in annual
savings

Lower daily rates on charter
rollovers and reduced lightering
volumes caused offsetting decline
in TCE revenues of $2M

Financial HighlightsBalance Sheet

Repaid $10.7M of debt

Safely within debt covenants

$165M available under revolver

Distributable Cash Flow1

Cash distribution of
$0.375 per unit declared
on April 27, 2009 for the
three months ended
March 31, 2009

1See Appendix for a reconciliation of this non-GAAP measure to the most directly comparable GAAP financial measure.

2009 Forecast

Full Year 2009 Guidance

EBITDA lowered by $12.4 million from previous guidance principally due to
reductions in the rate forecast

Given weakened market conditions, 2009 coverage distribution is expected
to be 94%

Appendix

Operating Fleet – As of April 30, 2009

A full fleet list that includes additional information can be downloaded
from the Fleet section of osgamerica.com

1 50% of revenue days are covered by a government contract.  2 Charter- in dates are for initial terms (OSG America has unlimited
renewal options); charter-out dates are for initial periods only. 3 On a COA contract servicing Sunoco in lightering.

Newbuild Fleet & Option Vessels

Notes:

1 Newbuild vessels were contributed by OSG to OSG America at the time of its initial public offering; dropdown vessels are those which the Partnership has the right to
acquire from OSG at to be negotiated purchase prices prior to the first anniversary of the delivery of each vessel.

2 On October 14, 2008, American Shipping Company ("ASC") notified the Company that ASC was reversing the building sequence of these two vessels.  The Company
disputes ASC's ability to make this change without the Company's consent, and the Company has objected and requested that this dispute be arbitrated expeditiously to
avoid or reduce any harm to the Company or its ultimate customers.

3 The names of the Overseas Chinook and the Overseas Cascade have been changed at the charterer’s request and 90 days have been added to the delivery date to
allow for conversion work after each vessel’s initial delivery.

As of April 30, 2009

Reconciliation Tables

EBITDA

EBITDA represents operating earnings, which is before interest expense, plus other income and depreciation and amortization expense. EBITDA is presented to provide
investors with meaningful additional information that management uses to monitor ongoing operating results and evaluate trends over comparative periods.  EBITDA
should not be considered a substitute for net income or cash flow from operating activities prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the
United States or as a measure of profitability or liquidity.  While EBITDA is frequently used as a measure of operating results and performance, it is not necessarily
comparable to other similarly titled captions of other companies due to differences in methods of calculation.

TCE Revenue

Consistent with general practice in the shipping industry, the Company uses time charter equivalent revenues, which represents shipping revenues less voyage expenses,
as a measure to compare revenue generated from a voyage charter to revenue generated from a time charter.  Time charter equivalent revenues, a non-GAAP measure,
provides additional meaningful information in conjunction with shipping revenues, the most directly comparable GAAP measure, because it assists Company management
in making decisions regarding the deployment and use of its vessels and in evaluating their financial performance.