1st QUARTER 2024 SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION Retail Opportunity Investments Corp. 11250 El Camino Real, Suite 200 San Diego, CA 92130 www.roireit.net

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -2- Overview Our Company Retail Opportunity Investments Corp. (Nasdaq: ROIC), is a fully integrated, self-managed real estate investment trust (REIT) that specializes in the acquisition, ownership and management of grocery-anchored shopping centers located in densely populated, metropolitan markets across the West Coast. As of March 31, 2024, ROIC owned 94 shopping centers encompassing approximately 10.6 million square feet. ROIC is the largest publicly-traded, grocery-anchored shopping center REIT focused exclusively on the West Coast. ROIC is a member of the S&P SmallCap 600 Index and has investment-grade corporate debt ratings from Moody's Investor Services, S&P Global Ratings and Fitch Ratings, Inc. Additional information is available at www.roireit.net. Supplemental Information The enclosed information should be read in conjunction with ROIC's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including but not limited to, its Form 10-Qs filed quarterly and Form 10-Ks filed annually. Additionally, the enclosed information does not purport to disclose all items under generally accepted accounting principles (“GAAP”). Non-GAAP Disclosures Funds from operations (“FFO”), is a widely-recognized non-GAAP financial measure for REITs that the Company believes when considered with financial statements presented in accordance with GAAP, provides additional and useful means to assess its financial performance. FFO is frequently used by securities analysts, investors and other interested parties to evaluate the performance of REITs, most of which present FFO along with net income as calculated in accordance with GAAP. The Company computes FFO in accordance with the “White Paper” on FFO published by the National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts (“NAREIT”), which defines FFO as net income attributable to common stockholders (determined in accordance with GAAP) excluding gains or losses from debt restructuring, sales of depreciable property and impairments, plus real estate related depreciation and amortization, and after adjustments for partnerships and unconsolidated joint ventures. The Company uses cash net operating income (“NOI”) internally to evaluate and compare the operating performance of the Company’s properties. The Company believes cash NOI provides useful information to investors regarding the Company’s financial condition and results of operations because it reflects only those income and expense items that are incurred at the property level, and when compared across periods, can be used to determine trends in earnings of the Company’s properties as this measure is not affected by the non-cash revenue and expense recognition items, the cost of the Company’s funding, the impact of depreciation and amortization expenses, gains or losses from the acquisition and sale of operating real estate assets, general and administrative expenses or other gains and losses that relate to the Company’s ownership of properties. The Company believes the exclusion of these items from operating income is useful because the resulting measure captures the actual revenue generated and actual expenses incurred in operating the Company’s properties as well as trends in occupancy rates, rental rates and operating costs. Cash NOI is a measure of the operating performance of the Company’s properties but does not measure the Company’s performance as a whole and is therefore not a substitute for net income or operating income as computed in accordance with GAAP. The Company defines cash NOI as operating revenues (rental revenue and other income), less property and related expenses (property operating expenses and property taxes), adjusted for non-cash revenue and operating expense items such as straight-line rent and amortization of lease intangibles, debt-related expenses and other adjustments. Cash NOI also excludes general and administrative expenses, depreciation and amortization, acquisition transaction costs, other expense, interest expense, gains and losses from property acquisitions and dispositions and extraordinary items. Other REITs may use different methodologies for calculating cash NOI, and accordingly, the Company’s cash NOI may not be comparable to other REITs.

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -3- Page Financial Data Balance Sheets ..................................................................................................................................................................................... 4 Income Statements ................................................................................................................................................................................ 5 Funds From Operations ........................................................................................................................................................................ 6 Summary of Debt Outstanding ............................................................................................................................................................. 7 Selected Financial Analysis .................................................................................................................................................................. 9 Portfolio Data Property Portfolio ................................................................................................................................................................................. 10 Same-Center Cash Net Operating Income Analysis ............................................................................................................................ 13 Top Ten Tenants ................................................................................................................................................................................... 14 Lease Expiration Schedule ................................................................................................................................................................... 15 Leasing Summary ................................................................................................................................................................................. 16 Same-Space Comparative Leasing Summary ...................................................................................................................................... 17 Leased vs. Billed Summary .................................................................................................................................................................. 18 Footnotes .......................................................................................................................................................... 19 Investor Information ....................................................................................................................................... 20 Table of Contents

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -4- Balance Sheets (unaudited, dollars in thousands, except par values and share amounts) 03/31/24 12/31/23 ASSETS: Real Estate Investments: Land $ 965,516 $ 967,251 Building and improvements 2,501,886 2,500,647 3,467,402 3,467,898 Less: accumulated depreciation 666,875 654,543 2,800,527 2,813,355 Mortgage note receivable 4,670 4,694 Real Estate Investments, net 2,805,197 2,818,049 Cash and cash equivalents 1,768 6,302 Restricted cash 2,393 2,116 Tenant and other receivables, net 60,781 61,193 Deposit on real estate acquisition 5,000 — Acquired lease intangible assets, net 41,787 42,791 Prepaid expenses 4,898 3,354 Deferred charges, net 27,199 27,294 Other assets 17,692 16,541 TOTAL ASSETS $ 2,966,715 $ 2,977,640 LIABILITIES: Term loan $ 199,805 $ 199,745 Credit facility 68,000 75,000 Senior Notes 1,044,057 1,043,593 Mortgage notes payable 59,831 60,052 Acquired lease intangible liabilities, net 133,700 137,820 Accounts payable and accrued expenses 60,807 50,598 Tenants’ security deposits 8,340 8,205 Other liabilities 38,529 39,420 TOTAL LIABILITIES 1,613,069 1,614,433 EQUITY: Common stock, $0.0001 par value, 500,000,000 shares authorized 13 13 Additional paid-in capital 1,643,300 1,643,908 Accumulated dividends in excess of earnings (365,300) (357,160) Accumulated other comprehensive income 521 559 Total Retail Opportunity Investments Corp. stockholders’ equity 1,278,534 1,287,320 Non-controlling interests 75,112 75,887 TOTAL EQUITY 1,353,646 1,363,207 TOTAL LIABILITIES AND EQUITY $ 2,966,715 $ 2,977,640 The Company’s Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2024, and Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2023 should be read in conjunction with the above information.

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -5- Income Statements Three Months Ended 03/31/24 03/31/23 REVENUES: Rental revenue $ 84,560 $ 78,999 Other income 770 297 TOTAL REVENUES 85,330 79,296 OPERATING EXPENSES: Property operating 14,083 14,202 Property taxes 8,560 8,844 Depreciation and amortization 26,269 25,104 General and administrative expenses 5,682 5,320 Other expense 152 172 TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSES 54,746 53,642 OPERATING INCOME 30,584 25,654 NON-OPERATING EXPENSES: Interest expense and other finance expenses (18,919) (16,958) NET INCOME 11,665 8,696 NET INCOME ATTRIBUTABLE TO NON-CONTROLLING INTERESTS (647) (554) NET INCOME ATTRIBUTABLE TO RETAIL OPPORTUNITY INVESTMENTS CORP. $ 11,018 $ 8,142 NET INCOME PER COMMON SHARE - BASIC AND DILUTED $ 0.09 $ 0.06 Weighted average common shares outstanding - basic 126,593 124,227 Weighted average common shares outstanding - diluted 134,262 133,007 RENTAL REVENUE Base rents $ 57,931 $ 56,647 Recoveries from tenants 20,547 20,164 Straight-line rent 192 347 Amortization of above-market and below-market rent, net 6,657 2,864 Bad debt (767) (1,023) TOTAL RENTAL REVENUE $ 84,560 $ 78,999 (unaudited, in thousands, except per share amounts) The Company’s Form 10-Q for the quarters ended March 31, 2024 and March 31, 2023 should be read in conjunction with the above information.

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -6- Funds From Operations (unaudited, in thousands, except per share amounts) Three Months Ended 03/31/24 03/31/23 Funds from Operations (FFO): Net income attributable to ROIC common stockholders $ 11,018 $ 8,142 Plus: Depreciation and amortization expense 26,269 25,104 FUNDS FROM OPERATIONS - BASIC 37,287 33,246 Net income attributable to non-controlling interests 647 554 FUNDS FROM OPERATIONS - DILUTED $ 37,934 $ 33,800 FUNDS FROM OPERATIONS PER SHARE - BASIC $ 0.29 $ 0.27 FUNDS FROM OPERATIONS PER SHARE - DILUTED $ 0.28 $ 0.25 Weighted average common shares outstanding - basic 126,593 124,227 Weighted average common shares outstanding - diluted 134,262 133,007 Common dividends per share $ 0.15 $ 0.15 FFO Payout Ratio 53.6% 60.0 % Additional Disclosures: Non-Cash Expense (Income) Straight-line rent $ (192) $ (347) Above-market and below-market rent amortization, net (6,657) (2,864) Non-cash interest income — (14) Deferred financing costs and mortgage premiums, net 876 742 Stock based compensation 2,787 2,927 Capital Expenditures Tenant improvements $ 5,341 $ 4,971 Leasing commissions 560 529 Building improvements 795 507 Reimbursable property improvements 1,592 384 Pad and other development 2,611 1,981 The above does not purport to disclose all items required under GAAP.

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -7- Summary of Debt Outstanding (unaudited, dollars in thousands) Outstanding GAAP Maturity Percent of Balance Interest Rate Interest Rate Date Total Indebtedness Fixed Rate Debt Mortgage Debt: Fullerton Crossroads $ 26,000 4.73% 3.82% 4/6/2024 1.9 % Diamond Hills Plaza 33,868 3.55% 3.61% 10/1/2025 2.4 % Total Mortgage Debt 59,868 4.06% 3.70% 0.9 Years (WA) 4.3 % Unsecured Senior Notes: Senior Notes Due 2024 250,000 4.00% 4.21% 12/15/2024 18.1 % Senior Notes Due 2026 200,000 3.95% 3.95% 9/22/2026 14.6 % Senior Notes Due 2027 250,000 4.19% 4.19% 12/15/2027 18.1 % Senior Notes Due 2028 350,000 6.75% 6.86% 10/15/2028 25.4 % Total Unsecured Senior Notes 1,050,000 4.95% 5.04% 3.0 Years (WA) 76.2 % Term Loan: Interest rate swap 100,000 5.58% 5.58% 8/31/2024 7.3 % Interest rate swap 50,000 5.13% 5.13% 8/31/2024 3.6 % Total Term Loan 150,000 5.43% 5.43% 10.9 % Total Fixed Rate Debt 1,259,868 4.97% 5.02% 2.9 Years (WA) 91.4 % Variable Rate Debt Credit Facility 68,000 6.28% 6.28% 3/2/2027 5.0 % Term Loan 200,000 6.43% 6.43% 1/20/2025 3.6 % Interest rate swaps - Term Loan (150,000) Total Variable Rate Debt 118,000 6.34% 6.34% 1.3 Years (WA) 8.6 % TOTAL PRINCIPAL DEBT $ 1,377,868 5.08% 5.13% 2.6 Years (WA) 100.0 % Net unamortized premiums on mortgages 18 Net unamortized discounts on notes (1,858) Net unamortized deferred financing charges (3) (4,335) Total Debt $ 1,371,693 (1) (1) (2)

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -8- Summary of Debt Outstanding, continued (unaudited, dollars in thousands) Summary of Principal Maturities Mortgage Principal Mortgage Principal Senior Total Principal Percentage of Year Payments due at Maturity Credit Facility (2) Term Loan Unsecured Notes Payments Debt Maturing 2024 $ 531 $ 26,000 $ — $ — $ 250,000 $ 276,531 20.0% 2025 550 32,787 — 200,000 — 233,337 16.9% 2026 — — — — 200,000 200,000 14.6% 2027 — — 68,000 — 250,000 318,000 23.1% 2028 — — — — 350,000 350,000 25.4 % Thereafter — — — — — — — % $ 1,081 $ 58,787 $ 68,000 $ 200,000 $ 1,050,000 $ 1,377,868 100.0 % Summary of Unencumbered/Encumbered Properties Number of Percentage Properties GLA of GLA Unencumbered properties 92 10,271,434 96.6 % Encumbered properties 2 358,327 3.4% 94 10,629,761 100.0 % Summary of Unsecured Debt/Secured Debt Percentage of Total Amount Principal Debt Unsecured principal debt $ 1,318,000 95.7 % Secured principal debt 59,868 4.3 % Total Principal Debt $ 1,377,868 100.0%

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -9- Selected Financial Analysis (unaudited, in thousands, except per share amounts) 03/31/24 12/31/23 09/30/23 06/30/23 03/31/23 Debt coverage ratios, three months ending: Interest coverage ratio (EBITDA/interest expense) 3.0x 2.7x 3.0x 3.0x 3.0x Debt service coverage (EBITDA/(interest expense + scheduled principal payments)) 3.0x 2.7x 3.0x 3.0x 3.0x Net principal debt (Total principal debt less cash & equivalents)/Annualized EBITDA 6.4x 6.2x 6.4x 6.5x 6.7x Net principal debt (Total principal debt less cash & equivalents)/TTM EBITDA 6.2x 6.4x 6.4x 6.5x 6.6x Debt/book value ratios, at period end: Total principal debt/total book assets 46.4% 46.5% 49.3% 46.1% 45.9 % Total principal debt/undepreciated book value 37.9% 38.1% 41.1% 38.2% 38.3 % Secured principal debt/undepreciated book value 1.6% 1.7% 1.6% 1.7% 1.7 % Market capitalization calculations, at period end: Common shares outstanding 126,593 126,160 125,256 125,256 124,228 Operating partnership units (OP units) outstanding 7,437 7,437 7,437 7,437 8,447 Common stock price per share $ 12.82 $ 14.03 $ 12.38 $ 13.51 $ 13.96 Total equity market capitalization $ 1,718,271 $ 1,874,372 $ 1,642,741 $ 1,792,684 $ 1,852,151 Total principal debt 1,377,868 1,385,045 1,560,219 1,373,389 1,377,557 TOTAL MARKET CAPITALIZATION $ 3,096,139 $ 3,259,417 $ 3,202,960 $ 3,166,073 $ 3,229,708 Unsecured Senior Notes Financial Covenants: (4) Total debt to total assets not to exceed 60% 39.7% 39.9% 42.8% 40.1% 40.3 % Total secured debt to total assets not to exceed 40% 1.7% 1.7% 1.7% 1.8% 1.8 % Total unencumbered assets to total unsecured debt not to be less than 150% 254.1% 252.8% 234.5% 251.2% 250.3 % Consolidated income available for debt service to interest expense not to be less than 1.5:1 2.9x 2.9x 3.1x 3.2x 3.3x

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -10- Property Portfolio (dollars in thousands) Date Owned % Metro Area City State Acquired GLA Leased ABR (5) Major Tenants Los Angeles metro area Bouquet Center Santa Clarita CA 04/28/16 148,903 98.4% $ 3,876 Safeway (Vons) Supermarket, CVS Pharmacy, Ross Dress For Less Casitas Plaza Shopping Center Carpinteria CA 03/10/16 105,118 100.0% 2,095 Albertsons Supermarket, CVS Pharmacy Claremont Promenade Claremont CA 09/23/10 92,177 84.8% 2,147 Super King Supermarket Diamond Bar Town Center Diamond Bar CA 02/01/13 100,342 100.0% 2,526 Walmart Neighborhood Market, Crunch Fitness Diamond Hills Plaza Diamond Bar CA 04/22/13 139,455 99.9% 4,289 H-Mart Supermarket, Planet Fitness Fallbrook Shopping Center Los Angeles CA 06/13/14 755,164 84.2% 13,863 Sprouts Market, Trader Joes, Kroger (Ralph’s) Supermarket*, TJ Maxx Foothill Plaza La Verne CA 12/01/23 64,514 100.0% 1,523 Sprouts Market Gateway Village Chino Hills CA 12/17/10 96,959 93.5% 2,875 Sprouts Market Glendora Shopping Center Glendora CA 08/01/12 106,535 100.0% 1,556 Albertsons Supermarket Magnolia Shopping Center Santa Barbara CA 03/10/16 116,089 96.9% 2,511 Kroger (Ralph’s) Supermarket Moorpark Town Center Moorpark CA 12/03/14 133,547 91.3% 1,978 Kroger (Ralph’s) Supermarket, CVS Pharmacy North Ranch Shopping Center Westlake Village CA 06/01/16 146,444 89.7% 4,917 Kroger (Ralph’s) Supermarket, Trader Joe’s, Planet Fitness Ontario Plaza Ontario CA 01/06/15 150,149 97.2% 2,484 El Super Supermarket, Rite Aid Pharmacy Paramount Plaza Paramount CA 12/22/09 95,062 98.5% 2,000 Grocery Outlet Supermarket, Rite Aid Pharmacy Park Oaks Shopping Center Thousand Oaks CA 01/06/15 110,092 95.2% 2,823 Safeway (Vons) Supermarket, Dollar Tree Plaza de la Cañada La Cañada Flintridge CA 12/13/13 100,425 100.0% 2,803 Gelson’s Supermarket, TJ Maxx, Rite Aid Pharmacy Redondo Beach Plaza Redondo Beach CA 12/28/12 110,509 100.0% 2,521 Safeway (Vons) Supermarket, Petco Seabridge Marketplace Oxnard CA 05/31/12 98,348 89.3% 1,844 Safeway (Vons) Supermarket The Knolls Long Beach CA 10/03/16 51,858 100.0% 1,453 Trader Joe’s, Pet Food Express The Terraces Rancho Palos Verdes CA 03/17/17 172,922 94.4% 3,724 Trader Joe’s, Marshall’s, LA Fitness Warner Plaza Woodland Hills CA 12/31/15 110,918 94.9% 4,627 Sprouts Market, Kroger (Ralph’s) Supermarket*, Rite Aid Pharmacy* Los Angeles metro area total 3,005,530 93.1% $ 68,435 Seattle metro area Ballinger Village Shoreline WA 08/19/22 112,228 100.0% $ 2,525 Thriftway Supermarket, Rite Aid Pharmacy Bellevue Marketplace Bellevue WA 12/10/15 113,758 100.0% 3,768 Asian Family Market Bridle Trails Shopping Center Kirkland WA 10/17/16 110,257 100.0% 2,555 Grocery Outlet Supermarket, Rite Aid (Bartell) Pharmacy, Dollar Tree Canyon Crossing Puyallup WA 04/15/13 120,398 100.0% 2,969 Safeway Supermarket Canyon Park Shopping Center Bothell WA 07/29/11 123,592 100.0% 2,717 PCC Community Market, Rite Aid Pharmacy, Petco Crossroads Shopping Center Bellevue WA 2010/2013 473,131 99.3% 12,970 Kroger (QFC) Supermarket, Dick’s Sporting Goods, Edgeworks Climbing Four Corner Square Maple Valley WA 12/21/15 119,531 100.0% 2,779 Grocery Outlet Supermarket, Walgreens, Johnsons Home & Garden Gateway Shopping Center Marysville WA 02/16/12 104,298 100.0% 2,737 WinCo Foods*, Rite Aid Pharmacy, Ross Dress For Less Hawks Prairie Shopping Center Lacey WA 09/09/11 157,529 100.0% 2,060 Safeway Supermarket, Dollar Tree, Big Lots, Ace Hardware Highland Hill Shopping Center Tacoma WA 05/09/17 163,926 95.9% 3,011 WinCo Foods, LA Fitness, Dollar Tree, Petco Meridian Valley Plaza Kent WA 02/01/10 51,597 100.0% 948 Kroger (QFC) Supermarket North Lynnwood Shopping Center Lynnwood WA 10/19/17 63,606 92.9% 1,044 Grocery Outlet Supermarket, Dollar Tree Olympia Square North Olympia WA 04/01/22 89,884 100.0% 1,101 Albertsons Supermarket Olympia West Center Olympia WA 12/06/21 69,212 91.5% 1,439 Trader Joe’s, Petco PCC Community Markets Plaza Edmonds WA 01/25/17 34,459 100.0% 759 PCC Community Market South Point Plaza Everett WA 11/10/21 189,960 88.0% 2,233 Grocery Outlet Supermarket, Hobby Lobby, Pep Boys Stadium Center Tacoma WA 02/23/18 48,888 96.5% 1,056 Thriftway Supermarket Summerwalk Village Lacey WA 12/13/19 61,545 100.0% 989 Walmart Neighborhood Market The Market at Lake Stevens Lake Stevens WA 03/11/10 74,130 100.0% 1,706 Albertsons (Haggen) Supermarket Thomas Lake Shopping Center Mill Creek WA 08/19/22 111,311 84.1% 1,724 Safeway Supermarket Seattle metro area total 2,393,240 97.4% $ 51,090 * These retailers are not tenants of ROIC.

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -11- Property Portfolio, continued (dollars in thousands) Date Owned % Metro Area City State Acquired GLA Leased ABR (5) Major Tenants Portland metro area Cascade Summit Town Square West Linn OR 08/20/10 94,934 100.0% $ 2,114 Safeway Supermarket, U.S. Postal Service Division Center Portland OR 04/05/17 123,072 100.0% 2,332 Grocery Outlet Supermarket, Rite Aid Pharmacy, Petco Division Crossing Portland OR 12/22/10 103,561 73.5% 1,123 Ross Dress For Less, Ace Hardware Halsey Crossing Gresham OR 12/22/10 99,428 100.0% 1,521 24 Hour Fitness, Dollar Tree Happy Valley Town Center Happy Valley OR 07/14/10 138,397 99.1% 4,150 New Seasons Market Heritage Market Center Vancouver WA 09/23/10 107,468 100.0% 1,943 Safeway Supermarket, Dollar Tree Hillsboro Market Center Hillsboro OR 11/23/11 156,021 100.0% 2,763 Albertsons Supermarket, Dollar Tree, Ace Hardware Johnson Creek Center Happy Valley OR 11/09/15 108,588 100.0% 2,412 Trader Joe’s, Walgreens, Sportsman's Warehouse King City Plaza King City OR 05/18/18 62,676 99.2% 1,029 Grocery Outlet Supermarket, Anytime Fitness Powell Valley Junction Gresham OR 04/01/22 108,791 100.0% 1,179 Walmart Neighborhood Market, Planet Fitness Riverstone Marketplace Vancouver WA 10/11/17 95,774 96.1% 2,337 Kroger (QFC) Supermarket Robinwood Shopping Center West Linn OR 08/23/13 70,831 100.0% 1,185 Walmart Neighborhood Market Rose City Center Portland OR 09/15/16 60,680 100.0% 805 Safeway Supermarket Sunnyside Village Square Happy Valley OR 07/28/15 92,278 100.0% 1,698 Grocery Outlet Supermarket, Snap Fitness, Ace Hardware Tigard Marketplace Tigard OR 02/18/14 136,889 100.0% 2,331 H-Mart Supermarket, Bi-Mart Tigard Promenade Tigard OR 07/28/15 88,043 100.0% 1,660 Safeway Supermarket, Petco Wilsonville Old Town Square Wilsonville OR 2010/2012 49,880 100.0% 2,023 Kroger (Fred Meyer) Supermarket* Wilsonville Town Center Wilsonville OR 12/11/14 167,829 100.0% 3,175 Safeway Supermarket, Rite Aid Pharmacy, Dollar Tree Portland metro area total 1,865,140 98.2% $ 35,780 San Francisco metro area Canyon Creek Plaza San Jose CA 09/01/21 64,662 98.2% $ 2,209 New Seasons Market Country Club Gate Center Pacific Grove CA 07/08/11 109,331 95.1% 2,303 Save Mart (Lucky California) Supermarket, Rite Aid Pharmacy Country Club Village San Ramon CA 11/26/13 111,093 97.9% 2,285 Walmart Neighborhood Market, CVS Pharmacy Gateway Centre San Ramon CA 09/01/15 112,553 100.0% 2,890 Save Mart (Lucky California) Supermarket, Dollar Tree Granada Shopping Center Livermore CA 06/27/13 71,525 100.0% 1,571 Save Mart (Lucky California) Supermarket Iron Horse Plaza Danville CA 12/04/15 61,915 100.0% 2,572 Lunardi’s Market Jackson Square Hayward CA 07/01/15 114,220 99.1% 2,490 Safeway Supermarket, CVS Pharmacy, 24 Hour Fitness Marlin Cove Shopping Center Foster City CA 05/04/12 73,943 88.0% 2,215 99 Ranch Market Monta Loma Plaza Mountain View CA 09/19/17 48,078 100.0% 1,588 Safeway Supermarket Monterey Center Monterey CA 07/14/16 25,626 100.0% 1,119 Trader Joe’s North Park Plaza San Jose CA 04/30/14 76,697 100.0% 2,860 H-Mart Supermarket Pinole Vista Shopping Center Pinole CA 01/06/11 141,093 96.9% 3,299 Save Mart (Lucky California) Supermarket, Planet Fitness Pleasant Hill Marketplace Pleasant Hill CA 04/08/10 69,715 100.0% 1,568 Total Wine and More, Basset Furniture Santa Rosa Southside Shopping Center Santa Rosa CA 03/24/17 88,606 100.0% 1,874 REI, World Market, DSW Santa Teresa Village San Jose CA 11/08/12 131,214 97.9% 3,422 Grocery Outlet Supermarket, Dollar Tree, MedVet The Village at Novato Novato CA 07/24/12 20,081 78.3% 458 Trader Joe’s Village Oaks Shopping Center Martinez CA 05/17/22 79,875 100.0% 1,552 Save Mart (Lucky California) Supermarket Winston Manor South San Francisco CA 01/07/15 49,852 86.6% 1,678 Grocery Outlet Supermarket San Francisco metro area total 1,450,079 97.5% $ 37,953 * These retailers are not tenants of ROIC.

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -12- Property Portfolio, continued (dollars in thousands) Date Owned % Metro Area City State Acquired GLA Leased ABR (5) Major Tenants Orange County metro area 5 Points Plaza Huntington Beach CA 09/27/13 161,170 96.6% $ 4,721 Trader Joe’s Cypress Center West Cypress CA 12/04/12 112,080 92.7% 2,188 Kroger (Ralph’s) Supermarket, Rite Aid Pharmacy Desert Springs Marketplace Palm Desert CA 02/17/11 113,718 95.6% 2,866 Kroger (Ralph’s) Supermarket, Rite Aid Pharmacy Fullerton Crossroads Fullerton CA 10/11/17 218,872 98.2% 3,534 Kroger (Ralph’s) Supermarket, Kohl’s, Jo-Ann Fabrics and Crafts Harbor Place Center Garden Grove CA 12/28/12 123,836 94.5% 1,939 AA Supermarket, Ross Dress For Less, AutoZone Mega Hub Peninsula Marketplace Huntington Beach CA 10/15/13 95,416 100.0% 2,583 Kroger (Ralph’s) Supermarket, Planet Fitness Santa Ana Downtown Plaza Santa Ana CA 01/26/10 105,536 98.3% 2,484 Kroger (Food 4 Less) Supermarket, Marshall’s Sycamore Creek Corona CA 09/30/10 74,198 100.0% 1,980 Safeway (Vons) Supermarket, CVS Pharmacy* The Village at Nellie Gail Ranch Laguna Hills CA 11/30/17 89,041 94.6% 3,000 Smart & Final Extra Supermarket Orange County metro area total 1,093,867 96.7% $ 25,295 San Diego metro area Bay Plaza San Diego CA 10/05/12 73,070 97.4% $ 2,240 Seafood City Supermarket Bernardo Heights Plaza Rancho Bernardo CA 02/06/13 37,729 100.0% 987 Sprouts Market Creekside Plaza Poway CA 02/28/14 133,914 99.2% 3,504 Stater Brothers Supermarket, AMC Theatres Hawthorne Crossings San Diego CA 06/27/13 141,288 100.0% 3,656 Mitsuwa Supermarket, Ross Dress For Less, Staples Marketplace Del Rio Oceanside CA 01/03/11 183,292 98.9% 3,702 Stater Brothers Supermarket, Walgreens, Planet Fitness Palomar Village Temecula CA 10/12/21 125,130 98.4% 2,204 Albertsons Supermarket, CVS Pharmacy Renaissance Towne Centre San Diego CA 08/03/11 52,866 99.1% 2,827 CVS Pharmacy San Diego metro area total 747,289 99.0% $ 19,120 Number of Owned % Metro Area Summary Centers GLA Leased ABR (5) Los Angeles 21 3,005,530 93.1% $ 68,435 Seattle 20 2,393,240 97.4% 51,090 Portland 18 1,865,140 98.2% 35,780 San Francisco 18 1,450,079 97.5% 37,953 Orange County 9 1,093,867 96.7% 25,295 San Diego 7 747,289 99.0% 19,120 TOTAL SHOPPING CENTER PORTFOLIO 93 10,555,145 96.4% $ 237,673 * These retailers are not tenants of ROIC. Note: Property Portfolio excludes one shopping center that is currently planned for redevelopment.

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -13- Three Months Ended 03/31/24 03/31/23 $ Change % Change Number of shopping centers included in same-center analysis (6) 92 92 Same-center leased rate 96.3% 98.3% (2.0) % REVENUES: Base rents $ 57,545 $ 56,260 $ 1,285 2.3 % Recoveries from tenants 20,437 20,169 268 1.3 % Other property income 574 120 454 378.3 % Bad debt (529) (911) 382 (41.9) % TOTAL REVENUES 78,027 75,638 2,389 3.2 % OPERATING EXPENSES: Property operating expenses 14,018 14,307 (289) (2.0) % Property taxes 8,416 8,751 (335) (3.8) % TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSES 22,434 23,058 (624) (2.7) % SAME-CENTER CASH NET OPERATING INCOME $ 55,593 $ 52,580 $ 3,013 5.7 % SAME-CENTER CASH NET OPERATING INCOME RECONCILIATION GAAP Operating Income $ 30,584 $ 25,654 Depreciation and amortization 26,269 25,104 General and administrative expenses 5,682 5,320 Other expense 152 172 Straight-line rent (192) (347) Amortization of above-market and below-market rent, net (6,657) (2,864) Property revenues and other expenses (7) 106 36 TOTAL COMPANY CASH NET OPERATING INCOME 55,944 53,075 Non Same-Center Cash NOI (351) (495) SAME-CENTER CASH NET OPERATING INCOME $ 55,593 $ 52,580 Same-Center Cash Net Operating Income Analysis (unaudited, dollars in thousands) .

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -14- Top Ten Tenants (dollars in thousands) Percent Number of Leased of Total Percent of Tenant Leases GLA Leased GLA ABR (5) Total ABR 1 Albertsons / Safeway Supermarkets 21 1,052,996 10.4% $ 13,420 5.6% 2 Kroger Supermarkets 11 488,735 4.8% 7,883 3.3% 3 Save Mart Supermarkets 5 234,713 2.3% 3,603 1.5% 4 Trader Joe’s 9 113,097 1.1% 3,504 1.5% 5 Rite Aid Pharmacy 12 215,808 2.1% 3,309 1.4% 6 Sprouts Markets 5 175,823 1.7% 3,261 1.4% 7 Grocery Outlet Supermarkets 10 225,004 2.2% 3,178 1.3% 8 JP Morgan Chase 20 82,348 0.8% 3,002 1.3% 9 H-Mart Supermarkets 3 147,040 1.5% 2,702 1.1% 10 Ross Dress For Less 6 166,703 1.7% 2,552 1.1 % Top 10 Tenants Total 102 2,902,267 28.6% $ 46,414 19.5 % Other Tenants 1,946 7,259,365 71.4% 191,259 80.5 % Total Portfolio 2,048 10,161,632 100.0% $ 237,673 100.0%

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -15- Lease Expiration Schedule (dollars in thousands) Anchor Tenants (8) Number of Leased Percent of Total Percent of ABR Leases Expiring (9) GLA Total Leased GLA ABR (5) Total ABR Per Sq. Ft. 2024 2 33,492 0.3% $ 550 0.2% $ 16.41 2025 20 681,468 6.7% 9,098 3.8% 13.35 2026 23 765,259 7.5% 10,148 4.3% 13.26 2027 13 433,197 4.3% 5,137 2.1% 11.86 2028 30 1,003,754 9.9% 18,850 7.9% 18.78 2029 21 710,161 7.0% 12,479 5.3% 17.57 2030 14 486,052 4.8% 8,334 3.5% 17.15 2031 11 335,269 3.3% 5,218 2.2% 15.56 2032 8 266,426 2.6% 3,975 1.7% 14.92 2033 9 279,734 2.8% 3,933 1.7% 14.06 2034+ 17 630,700 6.2% 10,819 4.6% 17.15 168 5,625,512 55.4% $ 88,541 37.3% $ 15.74 Non-Anchor Tenants Number of Leased Percent of Total Percent of ABR Leases Expiring (9) GLA Total Leased GLA ABR (5) Total ABR Per Sq. Ft. 2024 187 318,164 3.1% $ 10,225 4.3% $ 32.14 2025 286 584,401 5.8% 18,789 7.9% 32.15 2026 293 664,398 6.5% 21,430 9.0% 32.26 2027 294 692,213 6.8% 22,689 9.5% 32.78 2028 287 664,618 6.6% 23,152 9.7% 34.84 2029 190 497,847 4.9% 16,366 6.9% 32.87 2030 59 179,015 1.8% 6,219 2.6% 34.74 2031 58 182,680 1.8% 5,930 2.6% 32.46 2032 69 226,921 2.2% 7,179 3.0% 31.64 2033 68 226,977 2.2% 7,129 3.0% 31.41 2034+ 89 298,886 2.9% 10,024 4.2% 33.54 1,880 4,536,120 44.6% $ 149,132 62.7% $ 32.88 All Tenants Number of Leased Percent of Total Percent of ABR Leases Expiring (9) GLA Total Leased GLA ABR (5) Total ABR Per Sq. Ft. 2024 189 351,656 3.4% $ 10,775 4.5% $ 30.64 2025 306 1,265,869 12.5% 27,887 11.7% 22.03 2026 316 1,429,657 14.0% 31,578 13.3% 22.09 2027 307 1,125,410 11.1% 27,826 11.6% 24.73 2028 317 1,668,372 16.5% 42,002 17.6% 25.18 2029 211 1,208,008 11.9% 28,845 12.2% 23.88 2030 73 665,067 6.6% 14,553 6.1% 21.88 2031 69 517,949 5.1% 11,148 4.8% 21.52 2032 77 493,347 4.8% 11,154 4.7% 22.61 2033 77 506,711 5.0% 11,062 4.7% 21.83 2034+ 106 929,586 9.1% 20,843 8.8% 22.42 2,048 10,161,632 100.0% $ 237,673 100.0% $ 23.39

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -16- Leasing Summary For the Three Months Ended March 31, 2024 New Leases Non-Anchor Anchor (8) Total Number of Leases 26 — 26 Gross Leasable Area (sq. ft.) 43,968 — 43,968 Initial Base Rent ($/sq. ft.) (10) $ 31.22 $ — $ 31.22 Tenant Improvements ($/sq. ft.) $ 0.14 $ — $ 0.14 Leasing Commissions ($/sq. ft.) $ 2.14 $ — $ 2.14 Weighted Average Lease Term (Yrs.) (9) 7.0 — 7.0 Renewals Non-Anchor Anchor (8) Total Number of Leases 54 7 61 Gross Leasable Area (sq. ft.) 132,153 207,172 339,325 Initial Base Rent ($/sq. ft.) (10) $ 38.43 $ 17.40 $ 25.59 Tenant Improvements ($/sq. ft.) $ 0.93 $ 1.21 $ 1.10 Leasing Commissions ($/sq. ft.) $ 0.04 $ 0.18 $ 0.12 Weighted Average Lease Term (Yrs.) (9) 5.2 5.1 5.1 Total Non-Anchor Anchor (8) Total Number of Leases 80 7 87 Gross Leasable Area (sq. ft.) 176,121 207,172 383,293 Initial Base Rent ($/sq. ft.) (10) $ 36.63 $ 17.40 $ 26.24 Tenant Improvements ($/sq. ft.) $ 0.73 $ 1.21 $ 0.99 Leasing Commissions ($/sq. ft.) $ 0.56 $ 0.18 $ 0.36 Weighted Average Lease Term (Yrs.) (9) 5.6 5.1 5.3

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -17- Same-Space Comparative Leasing Summary For the Three Months Ended March 31, 2024 New Leases Non-Anchor Anchor (8) Total Comparative # of Leases 14 — 14 Comparative GLA (sq. ft.) (11) 25,356 — 25,356 Prior Base Rent ($/sq. ft.) (12) $ 29.06 $ — $ 29.06 Initial Base Rent ($/sq. ft.) (10) $ 32.60 $ — $ 32.60 Percentage Change in Base Rents 12.2% — % 12.2 % Tenant Improvements ($/sq. ft.) $ 0.24 $ — $ 0.24 Leasing Commissions ($/sq. ft.) $ 1.18 $ — $ 1.18 Weighted Average Lease Term (Yrs.) (9) 6.6 — 6.6 Renewals Non-Anchor Anchor (8) Total Comparative # of Leases 54 7 61 Comparative GLA (sq. ft.) (11) 132,153 207,172 339,325 Prior Base Rent ($/sq. ft.) (12) $ 35.52 $ 16.63 $ 23.98 Initial Base Rent ($/sq. ft.) (10) $ 38.43 $ 17.40 $ 25.59 Percentage Change in Base Rents 8.2% 4.7% 6.7 % Tenant Improvements ($/sq. ft.) $ 0.93 $ 1.21 $ 1.10 Leasing Commissions ($/sq. ft.) $ 0.04 $ 0.18 $ 0.12 Weighted Average Lease Term (Yrs.) (9) 5.2 5.1 5.1 Total Non-Anchor Anchor (8) Total Comparative # of Leases 68 7 75 Comparative GLA (sq. ft.) (11) 157,509 207,172 364,681 Prior Base Rent ($/sq. ft.) (12) $ 34.48 $ 16.63 $ 24.34 Initial Base Rent ($/sq. ft.) (10) $ 37.49 $ 17.40 $ 26.08 Percentage Change in Base Rents 8.7% 4.7% 7.2 % Tenant Improvements ($/sq. ft.) $ 0.82 $ 1.21 $ 1.04 Leasing Commissions ($/sq. ft.) $ 0.23 $ 0.18 $ 0.20 Weighted Average Lease Term (Yrs.) (9) 5.4 5.1 5.2 .

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -18- Leased vs. Billed Summary (dollars in thousands) 03/31/24 12/31/23 09/30/23 06/30/23 % leased at beginning of quarter 97.7% 98.2% 98.3% 98.3% % billed at beginning of quarter 95.2% 95.7% 95.7% 95.1 % ABR of new leases signed/not yet commenced - at beginning of quarter (5) $ 6,994 $ 7,289 $ 7,213 $ 6,485 less: ABR of new leases commenced during quarter (1,370) (2,154) (1,918) (1,920) plus: ABR of new leases signed during quarter 1,048 1,859 1,994 2,648 ABR of new leases signed/not yet commenced - at end of quarter $ 6,672 $ 6,994 \$ 7,289 \$ 7,213 % leased at end of quarter 96.4% 97.7% 98.2% 98.3% % billed at end of quarter 93.9% 95.2% 95.7% 95.7 % ABR of new leases commenced during quarter - amount billed $ 185 $ 250 $ 205 $ 182

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -19- Footnotes 1. Weighted Average (WA) excludes interest rate swap maturity dates. 2. Does not include extension options available to ROIC. 3. Net unamortized deferred financing charges for the Term Loan, Senior Notes and Mortgages. 4. Calculated in accordance with GAAP pursuant to underlying bond indentures. 5. ABR is equal to annualized base rent on a cash basis for all leases in-place at period end. 6. Same centers are those shopping centers which were owned for the entirety of the current and comparable prior year period, except for one shopping center that is currently planned for redevelopment and is no longer being managed as a retail asset. 7. Includes anchor lease termination fees net of contractual amounts, if any, expense and recovery adjustments related to prior periods and other miscellaneous adjustments. 8. Anchor tenants are leases equal to or greater than 15,000 square feet. 9. Does not assume exercise of renewal options. 10. Initial Base Rent is on a cash basis and is the initial contractual monthly rent, annualized. 11. Comparative GLA includes spaces that were vacant for less than 12 months, excludes spaces that were not leased at the time of acquisition. 12. Prior Base Rent is on a cash basis and is the final monthly rent paid, annualized, for the prior tenant or the prior lease that was renewed.

Supplemental Disclosure Quarter Ended March 31, 2024 -20- Investor Information Retail Opportunity Investments Corp. Investor Relations: Transfer Agent: www.roireit.net Nicolette O'Leary Syed Hussaini NASDAQ: ROIC noleary@roireit.net Computershare 11250 El Camino Real, Suite 200 858.255.4913 syed.hussaini@computershare.com San Diego, CA 92130 Equity Research Coverage Bank of America Merrill Lynch Jeffrey Spector 646.855.1363 Bank of Montreal John P. Kim 212.885.4115 Juan Sanabria 312.845.4074 Baird Wes Golladay 216.737.7510 BTIG Michael Gorman 212.738.6138 Citi Nicholas Joseph 212.816.1909 Craig Mailman 212.816.4471 Green Street Paulina Rojas Schmidt 949.640.8780 J.P. Morgan Michael W. Mueller 212.622.6689 Jefferies Linda Tsai 212.778.8011 KeyBanc Capital Markets Todd Thomas 917.368.2286 Raymond James RJ Milligan 908.447.4493 Wells Fargo Securities Dori Kesten 617.603.4233 James Feldman 212.214.5328 Fixed Income Research Coverage J.P. Morgan Mark Streeter 212.834.5086 Stifel Thierry Perrein 203.548.9398 Ratings Agency Coverage Fitch Ratings, Inc. Christopher Wimmer 646.582.3412 Moody’s Ratings Misbah Seyal 212.553.9357 S&P Global Ratings Michael Souers 212.438.2508