Exhibit 99.1

Och-Ziff Capital Management Group LLC Announces Entry by

Certain Partners into Rule 10b5-1 Trading Plans of up to $20 Million

New York, NY. December 7, 2011—Och-Ziff Capital Management Group LLC (NYSE: OZM) (“Och-Ziff” or the “Company”) today announced that Daniel S. Och, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, and certain other executive managing directors of the Company each plan to enter into separate individual Rule 10b5-1 trading plans providing for the purchase of up to an aggregate amount of $20 million of Class A Shares representing limited liability company interests. Under the proposed trading plans, Mr. Och and certain executive managing directors may purchase Class A Shares over time in the open market, in privately negotiated transactions or otherwise. The amount and timing of any purchases will depend on a number of factors, including the price of the Company’s Class A Shares, trading volume and general market conditions. A Rule 10b5-1 trading plan would generally permit Mr. Och and certain other executive managing directors to purchase the Class A Shares at times when they might otherwise be prevented from doing so under certain securities laws. The trading plans may be terminated or discontinued at any time.

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Forward-Looking Statements

This press release may contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, that reflect the Company’s current views with respect to, among other things, future events and financial performance. The Company generally identifies forward-looking statements by terminology such as “outlook,” “believe,” “expect,” “potential,” “continue,” “may,” “will,” “should,” “could,” “seek,” “approximately,” “predict,” “intend,” “plan,” “estimate,” “anticipate,” “opportunity,” “comfortable,” “assume,” “remain,” “maintain,” “sustain,” “achieve,” “see,” “think,” “position” or the negative version of those words or other comparable words.

Any forward-looking statements contained in this press release are based upon historical information and on the Company’s current plans, estimates and expectations. The inclusion of this or any other forward-looking information should not be regarded as a representation by the

Company or any other person that the future plans, estimates or expectations contemplated by the Company will be achieved. The Company cautions that forward-looking statements are subject to numerous assumptions, estimates, risks and uncertainties, including but not limited to: global economic, business, market and geopolitical conditions, including Euro-zone sovereign debt issues; U.S. and foreign regulatory developments relating to, among other things, financial institutions and markets, government oversight and taxation; the conditions impacting the hedge fund industry; the Company’s ability to successfully compete for fund investors, assets, professional talent and investment opportunities; the Company’s ability to retain our partners, managing directors and investment professionals; the Company’s successful formulation and execution of its business and growth strategies; the Company’s ability to appropriately manage conflicts of interest and tax and other regulatory factors relevant to the Company’s business; as well as assumptions relating to the Company’s operations, investment performance, financial results, financial condition, business prospects, growth strategy and liquidity.

If one or more of these or other risks or uncertainties materialize, or if the Company’s assumptions or estimates prove to be incorrect, the Company’s actual results may vary materially from those indicated in these statements. These factors are not and should not be construed as exhaustive and should be read in conjunction with the other cautionary statements and risks that are included in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”), including but not limited to the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2010 filed with the SEC on February 28, 2011. The forward-looking statements contained in this press release are made only as of the date of this press release. The Company does not undertake to update any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of new information, future developments or otherwise.

This press release does not constitute an offer of any Och-Ziff fund.

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About Och-Ziff Capital Management Group LLC

Och-Ziff Capital Management Group LLC is one of the largest institutional alternative asset managers in the world with offices in New York, London, Hong Kong, Mumbai and Beijing. Och-Ziff provides asset management services to institutional investors globally through its hedge fund and other alternative investment vehicles. Och-Ziff’s funds seek to generate consistent, positive, risk-adjusted returns across market cycles with low volatility compared to the equity markets, and with an emphasis on preservation of capital. Och-Ziff’s multi-strategy approach combines global investment strategies, including convertible and derivative arbitrage, credit, long/short equity special situations, merger arbitrage, private investments and structured credit. As of December 1, 2011, Och-Ziff had approximately $28.8 billion in assets under management. For more information, please visit Och-Ziff’s website at www.ozcap.com.

Investor Relations Contact:

Tina Madon

Managing Director

Head of Investor Relations

Och-Ziff Capital Management Group LLC

+1-212-719-7381

tina.madon@ozcap.com

Media Relations Contact:

George Sard or Jonathan Gasthalter

Sard Verbinnen & Co

+1-212-687-8080

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