Visa Inc. Reports Fiscal First Quarter 2018 Results San Francisco, CA, February 1, 2018 - Visa Inc. (NYSE: V) Alfred F. Kelly, Jr., Chief Executive Officer, Visa Inc., commented on the results: “We are off to a solid start in our first fiscal quarter of 2018 as we saw healthy growth in all key business drivers across the globe. In particular, momentum accelerated in the U.S. driven by strong holiday spending and e- commerce growth,” said Alfred F. Kelly, Jr., Chief Executive Officer of Visa Inc. “Given the recent benefits from the Tax Cut and Jobs Act, we are evaluating ways to further invest in our business, our people and our communities to digitize payments and contribute to overall economic growth.” Q1 2018 Results (Ending December 31, 2017) *in billions, except percentages and per share data USD ($) Change (YoY) Net Operating Revenue $4.86 9% GAAP Net Income $2.52 22% Adjusted Net Income $2.54 23% GAAP Earnings Per Share $1.07 25% Adjusted Earnings Per Share $1.08 26% • GAAP net income of $2.52B or $1.07 per share and adjusted net income of $2.54B or $1.08 per share • Net operating revenue $4.86B, an increase of 9% • GAAP effective tax rate of 22.1% and adjusted effective tax rate of 21.7%, both including a 6 percentage point reduction resulting from U.S. tax reform • Returned $2.2B of capital to shareholders in the form of share repurchases and dividends • The Board of Directors authorized a new $7.5 billion share repurchase program and increased the Company’s quarterly cash dividend to $0.21 per share • Performance driven by continued strength in payments volume, cross-border volume and processed transactions Q1 2018 Key Business Drivers (Volume in constant dollars) Payments volume +10% Cross-border volume +9% Processed transactions +12% 1 Exhibit 99.1

2 Fiscal First Quarter 2018 — Financial Highlights GAAP net income in the fiscal first quarter was $2.52 billion or $1.07 per share, an increase of 22% and 25%, respectively, over prior year's results. Excluding two special items in this quarter's results related to U.S. tax reform, adjusted net income for the quarter was $2.54 billion or $1.08 per share, an increase of 23% and 26%, respectively, over prior year's results. Exchange rate shifts versus the prior year positively impacted earnings per share growth by approximately 1 percentage point. All references to earnings per share assume fully-diluted class A share count, inclusive of series B and C convertible participating preferred stock, unless otherwise noted. The Company’s adjusted effective tax rate, net income and earnings per share of class A common stock are non-GAAP financial measures that are reconciled to their most directly comparable GAAP measure in the accompanying financial tables. GAAP effective income tax rate, which included two non-recurring special items related to U.S. tax reform, was 22.1% for the quarter ended December 31, 2017. The two special items are: • Estimated benefit of $1.13 billion related to the remeasurement of net deferred tax liabilities based on the new corporate tax rate; and • Estimated charge of $1.15 billion related to a transition tax on certain foreign earnings; in transitioning to the new territorial tax system, the Tax Cut and Jobs Act requires a transition tax on previously untaxed deferred foreign earnings, payable over eight years. Excluding these special items, the adjusted effective tax rate was 21.7%. Both GAAP and adjusted effective tax rates are 6 percentage points lower than they would have been, as a result of recurring tax reform benefits associated with the lower corporate tax rate. Net operating revenues in the fiscal first quarter were $4.9 billion, an increase of 9%, driven by continued growth in payments volume, cross-border volume and processed transactions. Exchange rate shifts versus the prior year positively impacted reported net operating revenue growth by approximately 1 percentage point. Payments volume for the three months ended September 30, 2017, on which fiscal first quarter service revenue is recognized, grew 10% over the prior year on a constant dollar basis. As a reminder, Europe co-badged volume is no longer included in reported volume. Payments volume for the three months ended December 31, 2017, grew 10% over the prior year on a constant dollar basis. Cross-border volume growth, on a constant dollar basis, was 9% for the three months ended December 31, 2017. Total processed transactions, which represent transactions processed by Visa, for the three months ended December 31, 2017, were 30.5 billion, a 12% increase over the prior year. Fiscal first quarter service revenues were $2.1 billion, an increase of 12% over the prior year, and are recognized based on payments volume in the prior quarter. All other revenue categories are recognized based on current quarter activity. Data processing revenues rose 13% over the prior year to $2.1 billion. International transaction revenues grew 12% over the prior year to $1.7 billion. Other revenues of $229 million rose 13% over the prior year. Client incentives, which are a contra revenue item, were $1.3 billion and represent 21.4% of gross revenues. Operating expenses were $1.5 billion for the fiscal first quarter, a 13% increase over the prior year's results primarily from higher personnel costs. Cash, cash equivalents, and available-for-sale investment securities were $14.1 billion at December 31, 2017. The weighted-average number of diluted shares of class A common stock outstanding was 2.35 billion for the quarter ended December 31, 2017.

3 Fiscal First Quarter 2018 — Other Notable Items During the three months ended December 31, 2017, the Company repurchased 15.5 million shares of class A common stock, at an average price of $110.67 per share, using $1.7 billion of cash on hand. The board of directors has authorized a new $7.5 billion class A common stock share repurchase program. Including this additional authorization, the Company now has $9.1 billion of funds available for share repurchase. In October 2017, the Company used the majority of the proceeds from its September 2017 debt offering to redeem the $1.75 billion of senior notes which was scheduled to mature in December 2017. On January 30, 2018, the board of directors increased the quarterly cash dividend to $0.21 per share of class A common stock (determined in the case of class B and C common stock and series B and C convertible participating preferred stock on an as- converted basis) payable on March 6, 2018, to all holders of record as of February 16, 2018. Financial Outlook for Fiscal Full-Year 2018 Visa Inc. reaffirms its financial outlook for the following metrics for fiscal full-year 2018: • Annual net revenue growth of high single digits on a nominal dollar basis, with approximately 0.5 to 1 percentage point of positive foreign currency impact; • Client incentives as a percentage of gross revenues: 21.5% to 22.5% range; • Annual operating margin: High 60s; Visa Inc. updates its financial outlook for the following metrics for fiscal full-year 2018: • Annual operating expense growth: High end of mid-single digits adjusted for special items in fiscal 2017 (see note below); • GAAP and adjusted effective tax rate: Approximately 23%, which includes a 6 percentage point reduction resulting from U.S. tax reform; and • Annual diluted class A common stock earnings per share growth including the impact of U.S. tax reform: Mid-50's on a GAAP nominal dollar basis and high end of mid-20's on an adjusted, non-GAAP nominal dollar basis (see note below). Both include approximately 9 to 10 percentage points driven by U.S. tax reform and approximately 1 to 1.5 percentage points of positive foreign currency impact. Note: The financial outlook for fiscal full-year 2018 includes Visa Europe integration expenses of approximately $60 million for the full-year. Annual operating expense growth is derived from adjusted full-year 2017 operating expenses of $6.0 billion. Annual adjusted diluted class A common stock earnings per share growth is derived from adjusted full-year 2017 earnings per share results of $3.48. Refer to the accompanying financial tables for further details and a reconciliation of the adjusted fiscal full-year 2017 results. Fiscal First Quarter 2018 Earnings Results Conference Call Details Visa’s executive management team will host a live audio webcast beginning at 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time (2:00 p.m. Pacific Time) today to discuss the financial results and business highlights. All interested parties are invited to listen to the live webcast at http://investor.visa.com. A replay of the webcast will be available on the Visa Investor Relations website for 30 days. Investor information, including supplemental financial information, is available on Visa Inc.’s Investor Relations website at http://investor.visa.com.

4 About Visa Inc. Visa Inc. (NYSE: V) is the world’s leader in digital payments. Our mission is to connect the world through the most innovative, reliable and secure payment network – enabling individuals, businesses and economies to thrive. Our advanced global processing network, VisaNet, provides secure and reliable payments around the world, and is capable of handling more than 65,000 transaction messages a second. The company’s relentless focus on innovation is a catalyst for the rapid growth of connected commerce on any device, and a driving force behind the dream of a cashless future for everyone, everywhere. As the world moves from analog to digital, Visa is applying our brand, products, people, network and scale to reshape the future of commerce. For more information, visit usa.visa.com/aboutvisa, visacorporate.tumblr.com and @VisaNews. Forward-Looking Statements This earnings release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 that relate to, among other things, our future operations, prospects, developments, strategies, business growth and financial outlook for fiscal full-year 2018. Forward-looking statements generally are identified by words such as “believes,” “estimates,” “expects,” “intends,” “may,” “projects,” “outlook,” “could,” “should,” “will,” “continue” and other similar expressions. All statements other than statements of historical fact could be forward- looking statements, which speak only as of the date they are made, are not guarantees of future performance and are subject to certain risks, uncertainties and other factors, many of which are beyond our control and are difficult to predict. Actual results could differ materially from those expressed in, or implied by, our forward-looking statements due to a variety of factors, including, but not limited to: • increased oversight and regulation of the global payments industry and our business; • impact of government-imposed restrictions on payment systems; • outcome of tax, litigation and governmental investigation matters; • increasingly intense competition in the payments industry, including competition for our clients and merchants; • proliferation and continuous evolution of new technologies and business models; • our ability to maintain relationships with our clients, merchants and other third parties; • brand or reputational damage; • management changes; • impact of global economic, political, market and social events or conditions; • exposure to loss or illiquidity due to settlement guarantees; • uncertainty surrounding the impact of the United Kingdom’s withdrawal from the European Union; • cyber security attacks, breaches or failure of our networks; • failure to maintain interoperability with Visa Europe’s systems and to migrate European activity onto VisaNet successfully; • our ability to successfully integrate and manage our acquisitions and other strategic investments; and • other factors described in our filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, including our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended September 30, 2017, and our subsequent reports on Forms 10-Q and 8-K. Except as required by law, we do not intend to update or revise any forward-looking statements as a result of new information, future events or otherwise. Contacts Investor Relations Patrick Laney, 650-432-7644, ir@visa.com Media Relations Nathaniel Sillin, 415-805-4892, globalmedia@visa.com

5 VISA INC. CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS (UNAUDITED) December 31, 2017 September 30, 2017 (in millions, except par value data) Assets Cash and cash equivalents ...................................................................................................................... $ 8,138 $ 9,874 Restricted cash—U.S. litigation escrow .................................................................................................... 883 1,031 Investment securities: Trading ............................................................................................................................................. 106 82 Available-for-sale ............................................................................................................................. 3,307 3,482 Settlement receivable ............................................................................................................................... 1,618 1,422 Accounts receivable ................................................................................................................................. 1,281 1,132 Customer collateral .................................................................................................................................. 1,155 1,106 Current portion of client incentives ........................................................................................................... 295 344 Prepaid expenses and other current assets ............................................................................................. 504 550 Total current assets .................................................................................................................. 17,287 19,023 Investment securities, available-for-sale .................................................................................................. 2,674 1,926 Client incentives ....................................................................................................................................... 557 591 Property, equipment and technology, net ................................................................................................. 2,238 2,253 Other assets ............................................................................................................................................. 1,127 1,226 Intangible assets, net ............................................................................................................................... 28,109 27,848 Goodwill ................................................................................................................................................... 15,162 15,110 Total assets .............................................................................................................................. $ 67,154 $ 67,977 Liabilities Accounts payable ..................................................................................................................................... $ 108 $ 179 Settlement payable .................................................................................................................................. 2,302 2,003 Customer collateral .................................................................................................................................. 1,155 1,106 Accrued compensation and benefits ........................................................................................................ 389 757 Client incentives ....................................................................................................................................... 2,355 2,089 Accrued liabilities ..................................................................................................................................... 1,224 1,129 Current maturities of long-term debt ......................................................................................................... — 1,749 Accrued litigation ...................................................................................................................................... 830 982 Total current liabilities ............................................................................................................... 8,363 9,994 Long-term debt ......................................................................................................................................... 16,621 16,618 Deferred tax liabilities ............................................................................................................................... 5,107 5,980 Deferred purchase consideration ............................................................................................................. 1,330 1,304 Other liabilities .......................................................................................................................................... 2,332 1,321 Total liabilities ........................................................................................................................... 33,753 35,217 Equity Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value, 25 shares authorized and 5 shares issued and outstanding as follows: Series A convertible participating preferred stock, none issued ........................................................ — — Series B convertible participating preferred stock, 2 shares issued and outstanding at December 31, 2017 and September 30, 2017 (the “UK&I preferred stock”) .................................................. 2,295 2,326 Series C convertible participating preferred stock, 3 shares issued and outstanding at December 31, 2017 and September 30, 2017 (the “Europe preferred stock”) ............................................... 3,181 3,200 Class A common stock, $0.0001 par value, 2,001,622 shares authorized, 1,805 and 1,818 shares issued and outstanding at December 31, 2017 and September 30, 2017, respectively ....................... — — Class B common stock, $0.0001 par value, 622 shares authorized, 245 shares issued and outstanding at December 31, 2017 and September 30, 2017 .................................................................................. — — Class C common stock, $0.0001 par value, 1,097 shares authorized, 12 and 13 shares issued and outstanding at December 31, 2017 and September 30, 2017, respectively ......................................... — — Right to recover for covered losses .......................................................................................................... (5) (52) Additional paid-in capital .......................................................................................................................... 16,761 16,900 Accumulated income ................................................................................................................................ 9,966 9,508 Accumulated other comprehensive income (loss), net: Investment securities, available-for-sale .......................................................................................... 61 73 Defined benefit pension and other postretirement plans .................................................................. (76) (76) Derivative instruments classified as cash flow hedges ..................................................................... (33) (36) Foreign currency translation adjustments ......................................................................................... 1,251 917 Total accumulated other comprehensive income, net ............................................................... 1,203 878 Total equity ............................................................................................................................... 33,401 32,760 Total liabilities and equity .......................................................................................................... $ 67,154 $ 67,977

6 VISA INC. CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS (UNAUDITED) Three Months Ended December 31, 2017 2016 (in millions, except per share data) Operating Revenues Service revenues ..................................................................................................................................... $ 2,146 $ 1,918 Data processing revenues ........................................................................................................................ 2,147 1,892 International transaction revenues ........................................................................................................... 1,666 1,489 Other revenues ........................................................................................................................................ 229 203 Client incentives ....................................................................................................................................... (1,326) (1,041) Net operating revenues ......................................................................................................................... 4,862 4,461 Operating Expenses Personnel ................................................................................................................................................. 679 571 Marketing ................................................................................................................................................. 223 218 Network and processing ........................................................................................................................... 160 145 Professional fees ...................................................................................................................................... 92 80 Depreciation and amortization .................................................................................................................. 145 146 General and administrative ...................................................................................................................... 236 186 Litigation provision ................................................................................................................................... — 15 Total operating expenses ...................................................................................................................... 1,535 1,361 Operating income ................................................................................................................................... 3,327 3,100 Non-operating Income (Expense) Interest expense ....................................................................................................................................... (154) (140) Other ........................................................................................................................................................ 66 19 Total non-operating expense ................................................................................................................. (88) (121) Income before income taxes .................................................................................................................... 3,239 2,979 Income tax provision ................................................................................................................................ 717 909 Net income .............................................................................................................................................. $ 2,522 $ 2,070 Basic earnings per share Class A common stock ..................................................................................................................... $ 1.07 $ 0.86 Class B common stock ..................................................................................................................... $ 1.77 $ 1.41 Class C common stock .................................................................................................................... $ 4.30 $ 3.43 Basic weighted-average shares outstanding Class A common stock ..................................................................................................................... 1,811 1,860 Class B common stock ..................................................................................................................... 245 245 Class C common stock .................................................................................................................... 13 17 Diluted earnings per share Class A common stock ..................................................................................................................... $ 1.07 $ 0.86 Class B common stock ..................................................................................................................... $ 1.77 $ 1.41 Class C common stock .................................................................................................................... $ 4.29 $ 3.42 Diluted weighted-average shares outstanding Class A common stock ..................................................................................................................... 2,353 2,421 Class B common stock ..................................................................................................................... 245 245 Class C common stock .................................................................................................................... 13 17

7 VISA INC. CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS (UNAUDITED) Three Months Ended December 31, 2017 2016 (in millions) Operating Activities Net income ............................................................................................................................................... $ 2,522 $ 2,070 Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash provided by operating activities: Client incentives ............................................................................................................................... 1,326 1,041 Share-based compensation ............................................................................................................. 68 45 Depreciation and amortization of property, equipment, technology and intangible assets ................ 145 146 Deferred income taxes ..................................................................................................................... (919) 77 Right to recover for covered losses recorded in equity ..................................................................... (3) (94) Other ................................................................................................................................................ (23) 13 Change in operating assets and liabilities: Settlement receivable ....................................................................................................................... (180) 56 Accounts receivable ......................................................................................................................... (146) (89) Client incentives ............................................................................................................................... (986) (1,129) Other assets ..................................................................................................................................... 92 66 Accounts payable ............................................................................................................................. (51) (102) Settlement payable .......................................................................................................................... 275 79 Accrued and other liabilities ............................................................................................................. 794 316 Accrued litigation .............................................................................................................................. (152) 13 Net cash provided by operating activities ................................................................................................. 2,762 2,508 Investing Activities Purchases of property, equipment, technology and intangible assets ...................................................... (141) (171) Investment securities, available-for-sale: Purchases ........................................................................................................................................ (1,636) (1,032) Proceeds from maturities and sales ................................................................................................. 1,076 788 Purchases of / contributions to other investments .................................................................................... (6) (2) Net cash used in investing activities ......................................................................................................... (707) (417) Financing Activities Repurchase of class A common stock ...................................................................................................... (1,778) (1,893) Repayments of long-term debt ................................................................................................................. (1,750) — Dividends paid .......................................................................................................................................... (458) (399) Proceeds from issuance of commercial paper ......................................................................................... — 566 Payments from litigation escrow account—U.S. retrospective responsibility plan .................................... 150 — Cash proceeds from issuance of common stock under employee equity plans ....................................... 53 56 Restricted stock and performance-based shares settled in cash for taxes ............................................... (88) (60) Net cash used in financing activities ......................................................................................................... (3,871) (1,730) Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents .............................................................. 80 (156) (Decrease) increase in cash and cash equivalents .................................................................................. (1,736) 205 Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period ................................................................................... 9,874 5,619 Cash and cash equivalents at end of period ............................................................................................ $ 8,138 $ 5,824 Supplemental Disclosure Income taxes paid, net of refunds ............................................................................................................ $ 183 $ 96 Interest payments on debt ........................................................................................................................ $ 241 $ 244 Accruals related to purchases of property, equipment, technology and intangible assets ........................ $ 26 $ 69

8 VISA INC. FISCAL 2018 AND 2017 QUARTERLY RESULTS OF OPERATIONS (UNAUDITED) Fiscal 2018 Quarter Ended Fiscal 2017 Quarter Ended December 31, 2017 September 30, 2017 June 30, 2017 March 31, 2017 December 31, 2016 (in millions) Operating Revenues Service revenues ........................................... $ 2,146 $ 2,116 $ 1,948 $ 1,993 $ 1,918 Data processing revenues ............................. 2,147 2,067 1,984 1,843 1,892 International transaction revenues ................. 1,666 1,792 1,571 1,469 1,489 Other revenues .............................................. 229 226 209 203 203 Client incentives ............................................. (1,326) (1,346) (1,147) (1,031) (1,041) Net operating revenues ............................... 4,862 4,855 4,565 4,477 4,461 Operating Expenses Personnel ....................................................... 679 655 698 704 571 Marketing ....................................................... 223 290 221 193 218 Network and processing ................................ 160 167 158 150 145 Professional fees ........................................... 92 144 102 83 80 Depreciation and amortization ....................... 145 147 132 131 146 General and administrative ............................ 236 238 230 406 186 Litigation provision ......................................... — 2 — 2 15 Total operating expenses ............................ 1,535 1,643 1,541 1,669 1,361 Operating income ........................................ 3,327 3,212 3,024 2,808 3,100 Non-operating Income (Expense) Interest expense ............................................ (154) (148) (140) (135) (140) Other .............................................................. 66 35 30 29 19 Total non-operating expense ...................... (88) (113) (110) (106) (121) Income before income taxes .......................... 3,239 3,099 2,914 2,702 2,979 Income tax provision ...................................... 717 959 855 2,272 909 Net income ................................................... $ 2,522 $ 2,140 $ 2,059 $ 430 $ 2,070

9 VISA INC. RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP FINANCIAL RESULTS FISCAL FIRST QUARTER 2018 (UNAUDITED) Our financial results for the three months ended December 31, 2017 reflect the impact of certain significant items that we believe were not indicative of our operating performance in these or future periods, as they were either non-recurring or had no cash impact. As such, we believe the presentation of adjusted financial results excluding the following items provides a clearer understanding of our operating performance for the periods presented. There were no comparable adjustments recorded for the three months ended December 31, 2016. • Remeasurement of deferred tax balances. During the first quarter of fiscal 2018, in connection with the tax reform legislation commonly referred to as the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act's reduction of the corporate income tax rate, we remeasured our net deferred tax liabilities as of the enactment date, resulting in the recognition of a non-recurring, non-cash income tax benefit estimated to be approximately $1.1 billion. • Transition tax on foreign earnings. During the first quarter of fiscal 2018, in connection with the Tax Cuts and Jobs Act's requirement that we include certain untaxed foreign earnings of non-U.S. subsidiaries in our fiscal 2018 taxable income, we recorded a one-time transition tax estimated to be approximately $1.1 billion. Adjusted financial results are non-GAAP financial measures and should not be relied upon as substitutes for measures calculated in accordance with U.S. GAAP. The following table reconciles our as-reported financial measures calculated in accordance with U.S. GAAP, to our respective non- GAAP adjusted financial measures for the three months ended December 31, 2017. There were no comparable adjustments recorded for the three months ended December 31, 2016. Three Months Ended December 31, 2017 (in millions, except percentages and per share data) Income Before Income Taxes Income Tax Provision Effective Income Tax Rate(1) Net Income Diluted Earnings Per Share(1) As reported ..................................................................... $ 3,239 $ 717 22.1% $ 2,522 $ 1.07 Remeasurement of deferred tax balances ...................... — 1,133 (1,133) (0.48) Transition tax on foreign earnings ................................... — (1,147) 1,147 0.49 As adjusted ..................................................................... $ 3,239 $ 703 21.7% $ 2,536 $ 1.08 (1) Figures in the table may not recalculate exactly due to rounding. Effective income tax rate, diluted earnings per share and their respective totals are calculated based on unrounded numbers.

10 VISA INC. RECONCILIATION OF NON-GAAP FINANCIAL RESULTS FISCAL FULL-YEAR 2017 (UNAUDITED) Our fiscal full-year 2018 annual diluted class A common stock earnings per share growth outlook is based on adjusted non-GAAP fiscal full-year 2017 results, which are reconciled to their closest comparable U.S. GAAP financial measure below. Our financial results during the twelve months ended September 30, 2017 reflect the impact of certain significant items that we do not believe are indicative of our ongoing operating performance in these or future periods, as they are either non-recurring or have no cash impact. As such, we believe the presentation of adjusted financial results excluding the following items provides a clearer understanding of our operating performance for the period presented. • Elimination of deferred tax balances. During the second quarter of fiscal 2017, in connection with our legal entity reorganization, we eliminated deferred tax balances originally recognized upon the acquisition of Visa Europe, resulting in the recognition of a non-recurring, non-cash income tax provision of $1.5 billion. • Charitable contribution. During the second quarter of fiscal 2017, associated with our legal entity reorganization, we recognized a non- recurring, non-cash general and administrative expense of $192 million, before tax, related to the charitable donation of Visa Inc. shares that were acquired as part of the Visa Europe acquisition and held as treasury stock. Net of the related cash tax benefit of $71 million, determined by applying applicable tax rates, adjusted net income increased by $121 million. Adjusted financial results are non-GAAP financial measures and should not be relied upon as substitutes for measures calculated in accordance with U.S. GAAP. The following table reconciles our as-reported financial measures calculated in accordance with U.S. GAAP, to the respective non- GAAP adjusted financial measures for the twelve months ended September 30, 2017. Twelve Months Ended September 30, 2017 (in millions, except percentages and per share data) Operating Expenses Operating Margin (1),(2) Income Before Income Taxes Income Tax Provision Effective Income Tax Rate(1) Net Income Diluted Earnings Per Share(1) As reported .................................................... $ 6,214 66% $ 11,694 $ 4,995 42.7% $ 6,699 $ 2.80 Elimination of deferred tax balances .............. — —% — (1,515) 1,515 0.63 Charitable contribution ................................... (192) 1% 192 71 121 0.05 As adjusted .................................................... $ 6,022 67% $ 11,886 $ 3,551 29.9% $ 8,335 $ 3.48 (1) Figures in the table may not recalculate exactly due to rounding. Operating margin, effective income tax rate, diluted earnings per share and their respective totals are calculated based on unrounded numbers. (2) Operating margin is calculated as operating income divided by net operating revenues.

11 Operational Performance Data The tables below provide information regarding the available operational results for the 3 months ended December 31, 2017, as well as the prior four quarterly reporting periods and the 12 months ended December 31, 2017 and 2016, for cards carrying the Visa, Visa Electron, V PAY and Interlink brands. Sections 1-3 below reflect the acquisition of Visa Europe, with Europe included in Visa Inc. results effective the 3 months ended September 30, 2016. 1. Branded Volume and Transactions The tables present regional total volume, payments volume, and cash volume, and the number of payments transactions, cash transactions, accounts and cards for cards carrying the Visa, Visa Electron, V PAY and Interlink brands and excludes Europe co- badged volume and transactions for all periods. Card counts include PLUS proprietary cards. Nominal and constant dollar growth rates over prior years are provided for volume-based data. Total Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Transactions (millions) Cash Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Cash Transactions (millions) Accounts (millions) Cards (millions) All Visa Credit & Debit Asia Pacific $586 8.3% 5.5% $465 10.5% 7.5% 6,334 $120 0.6% (1.7%) 908 3 4 Canada 73 16.4% 10.8% 68 16.7% 11.1% 893 5 12.3% 6.9% 11 - - CEMEA 271 10.3% 6.8% 89 24.0% 19.3% 3,588 182 4.6% 1.6% 1,271 3 3 LAC 270 8.1% 7.1% 112 14.1% 14.1% 3,154 158 4.2% 2.7% 1,201 2 2 US 1,018 8.6% 8.6% 881 9.6% 9.6% 16,468 137 2.8% 2.8% 957 4 4 Europe 564 15.1% 7.4% 416 17.5% 9.3% 8,745 148 8.8% 2.4% 1,051 18 21 Visa Inc. 2,782 10.1% 7.4% 2,031 12.4% 9.7% 39,181 751 4.4% 1.7% 5,398 29 35 Visa Credit Programs US $492 10.7% 10.7% $478 11.3% 11.3% 5,925 $13 (6.0%) (6.0%) 16 - - International 730 12.2% 8.7% 676 12.6% 9.3% 9,340 54 7.1% 1.6% 223 938 1,080 Visa Inc. 1,222 11.6% 9.5% 1,155 12.1% 10.1% 15,265 67 4.2% 0.0% 239 938 1,080 Visa Debit Programs US $526 6.7% 6.7% $402 7.6% 7.6% 10,543 $124 3.8% 3.8% 941 - - International 1,033 10.1% 5.4% 474 17.6% 10.6% 13,373 560 4.5% 1.4% 4,218 1,931 2,170 Visa Inc. 1,560 8.9% 5.8% 876 12.8% 9.2% 23,916 684 4.4% 1.8% 5,158 1,931 2,170 For the 3 Months Ended December 31, 2017 Total Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Transactions (millions) Cash Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Cash Transactions (millions) Accounts (millions) Cards (millions) All Visa Credit & Debit Asia Pacific $559 4.0% 4.1% $441 8.2% 9.0% 6,140 $117 (9.3%) (10.7%) 882 849 952 Canada 69 11.9% 7.1% 64 12.0% 7.2% 843 6 10.8% 6.1% 11 50 56 CEMEA 263 10.8% 7.6% 85 24.4% 19.7% 3,447 178 5.4% 2.6% 1,258 346 334 LAC 254 7.5% 6.9% 102 11.6% 12.0% 3,001 152 4.9% 3.7% 1,149 433 465 US 978 8.2% 8.2% 836 8.8% 8.8% 15,984 142 4.8% 4.8% 1,007 695 861 Europe 555 9.4% 8.1% 403 11.8% 10.2% 8,259 152 3.5% 2.9% 1,090 485 542 Visa Inc. 2,677 7.8% 7.1% 1,930 10.1% 9.7% 37,674 747 2.2% 0.9% 5,398 2,857 3,210 Visa Credit Programs US $463 9.1% 9.1% $449 9.7% 9.7% 5,647 $14 (7.0%) (7.0%) 17 264 336 International 700 6.6% 6.5% 647 7.3% 7.5% 9,100 54 (1.2%) (3.6%) 230 663 736 Visa Inc. 1,163 7.6% 7.5% 1,095 8.3% 8.4% 14,747 68 (2.4%) (4.3%) 247 927 1,073 Visa Debit Programs US $515 7.5% 7.5% $387 7.9% 7.9% 10,337 $128 6.3% 6.3% 991 431 525 International 999 8.3% 6.4% 448 17.2% 14.8% 12,590 551 1.9% 0.5% 4,160 1,499 1,612 Visa Inc. 1,514 8.0% 6.8% 835 12.7% 11.5% 22,927 679 2.7% 1.5% 5,151 1,930 2,137 For the 3 Months Ended September 30, 2017

12 Total Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Transactions (millions) Cash Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Cash Transactions (millions) Accounts (millions) Cards (millions) All Visa Credit & Debit Asia Pacific $532 0.1% 1.9% $414 5.2% 7.6% 5,912 $118 (14.2%) (14.1%) 867 835 943 Canada 64 3.5% 7.6% 59 3.8% 7.9% 813 5 0.9% 4.9% 11 50 56 CEMEA 261 12.2% 7.6% 81 26.5% 19.6% 3,244 181 6.9% 3.0% 1,288 342 330 LAC 248 10.9% 8.1% 99 16.3% 13.4% 2,920 148 7.5% 4.9% 1,161 425 458 US 981 11.1% 11.1% 840 12.1% 12.1% 15,939 141 5.6% 5.6% 1,004 701 867 Europe 512 372 7,952 140 1,098 484 536 Visa Inc. 2,598 34.4% 34.1% 1,865 38.2% 38.8% 36,779 734 25.7% 23.7% 5,429 2,839 3,191 Visa Credit Programs US $461 18.0% 18.0% $446 18.9% 18.9% 5,522 $14 (3.9%) (3.9%) 16 261 337 International 658 28.3% 30.4% 607 27.5% 29.8% 8,791 51 39.6% 38.1% 233 659 732 Visa Inc. 1,119 23.9% 25.0% 1,053 23.7% 24.9% 14,313 65 27.0% 26.1% 249 920 1,069 Visa Debit Programs US $521 5.7% 5.7% $394 5.3% 5.3% 10,417 $127 6.8% 6.8% 987 440 530 International 959 78.6% 74.6% 418 238.3% 229.7% 12,049 542 30.9% 28.1% 4,192 1,479 1,592 Visa Inc. 1,480 43.7% 42.0% 811 63.1% 62.1% 22,466 669 25.5% 23.4% 5,180 1,919 2,122 For the 3 Months Ended June 30, 2017 Total Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Transactions (millions) Cash Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Cash Transactions (millions) Accounts (millions) Cards (millions) All Visa Credit & Debit Asia Pacific $517 1.1% 2.2% $400 6.3% 7.6% 5,575 $117 (13.4%) (12.8%) 857 817 924 Canada 58 13.4% 9.0% 53 14.0% 9.6% 723 5 7.5% 3.3% 10 49 55 CEMEA 236 15.2% 6.9% 73 28.5% 16.7% 2,907 163 10.1% 3.0% 1,213 341 331 LAC 240 17.9% 11.3% 96 21.4% 13.5% 3,023 144 15.6% 9.9% 1,142 419 455 US 909 10.5% 10.5% 776 11.8% 11.8% 14,692 133 3.2% 3.2% 930 712 859 Europe 461 339 7,271 123 1,005 481 533 Visa Inc. 2,420 35.0% 33.2% 1,736 38.7% 37.7% 34,191 684 26.6% 22.9% 5,158 2,820 3,156 Visa Credit Programs US $418 20.0% 20.0% $404 20.8% 20.8% 4,952 $14 0.6% 0.6% 16 274 334 International 622 31.0% 29.9% 575 29.1% 28.5% 8,376 48 59.5% 50.6% 222 651 726 Visa Inc. 1,041 26.3% 25.8% 979 25.6% 25.2% 13,328 62 40.4% 34.9% 238 925 1,060 Visa Debit Programs US $491 3.5% 3.5% $372 3.5% 3.5% 9,740 $119 3.5% 3.5% 915 437 525 International 889 79.6% 72.4% 386 240.6% 222.4% 11,123 504 31.9% 27.2% 4,006 1,458 1,571 Visa Inc. 1,380 42.4% 39.4% 758 60.3% 58.1% 20,862 622 25.3% 21.9% 4,920 1,895 2,096 For the 3 Months Ended March 31, 2017 Total Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Transactions (millions) Cash Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Cash Transactions (millions) Accounts (millions) Cards (millions) All Visa Credit & Debit Asia Pacific $541 3.2% 4.0% $421 8.8% 10.1% 5,737 $119 (12.6%) (12.9%) 920 802 908 Canada 63 5.7% 5.3% 58 5.7% 5.3% 779 5 5.5% 5.2% 10 49 56 CEMEA 246 7.8% 8.6% 72 19.8% 20.1% 2,823 174 3.5% 4.5% 1,302 334 322 LAC 250 5.5% 8.0% 98 9.5% 10.9% 3,155 152 3.1% 6.3% 1,215 418 453 US 938 11.4% 11.4% 804 12.7% 12.7% 15,349 134 4.5% 4.5% 936 718 862 Europe 490 354 7,653 136 1,086 476 531 Visa Inc. 2,527 33.7% 36.0% 1,807 38.5% 40.8% 35,496 719 23.1% 25.2% 5,469 2,798 3,133 Visa Credit Programs US $444 19.6% 19.6% $430 20.4% 20.4% 5,350 $14 0.0% 0.0% 16 282 335 International 651 29.0% 30.8% 601 27.7% 29.5% 8,781 50 46.7% 49.0% 243 653 728 Visa Inc. 1,095 25.0% 26.1% 1,031 24.5% 25.6% 14,131 64 32.9% 34.9% 259 935 1,063 Visa Debit Programs US $493 5.0% 5.0% $374 4.9% 4.9% 9,999 $119 5.1% 5.1% 920 437 527 International 938 72.7% 78.3% 403 232.8% 246.7% 11,367 536 26.8% 29.5% 4,291 1,426 1,543 Visa Inc. 1,432 41.3% 44.5% 777 62.7% 67.2% 21,365 655 22.2% 24.3% 5,210 1,863 2,070 For the 3 Months Ended December 31, 2016

13 (1) Europe payments volume growth, when including Europe in prior periods before the Visa Inc. acquisition, is 10% Constant USD and 7% Nominal USD (2) Europe includes volumes and transactions effective with the 3 months ended September 30, 2016 Total Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Transactions (millions) Cash Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Cash Transactions (millions) Accounts (millions) Cards (millions) All Visa Credit & Debit Asia Pacific $2,193 3.4% 3.5% $1,720 7.6% 7.9% 23,960 $473 (9.4%) (10.1%) 3,515 3 4 Canada 264 11.2% 8.7% 243 11.5% 9.0% 3,271 21 7.8% 5.3% 43 - - CEMEA 1,031 12.0% 7.2% 327 25.7% 18.9% 13,186 704 6.6% 2.5% 5,030 3 3 LAC 1,012 10.8% 8.3% 409 15.6% 13.2% 12,097 602 7.7% 5.1% 4,653 2 2 US 3,886 9.6% 9.6% 3,332 10.5% 10.5% 63,083 554 4.1% 4.1% 3,898 4 4 Europe (1) 2,092 1,529 32,226 563 4,244 1,468 1,632 Visa Inc. 10,478 19.9% 18.5% 7,562 22.7% 21.7% 147,825 2,916 13.3% 10.9% 21,383 1,480 1,645 Visa Credit Programs US $1,833 14.1% 14.1% $1,777 14.8% 14.8% 22,047 $56 (4.1%) (4.1%) 65 - - International 2,711 18.1% 17.2% 2,505 17.9% 17.3% 35,606 206 20.6% 16.3% 909 938 1,080 Visa Inc. 4,544 16.4% 15.9% 4,282 16.6% 16.2% 57,653 262 14.3% 11.2% 973 938 1,080 Visa Debit Programs US $2,053 5.8% 5.8% $1,555 6.1% 6.1% 41,036 $497 5.1% 5.1% 3,833 - - International 3,881 34.1% 30.0% 1,725 68.9% 62.0% 49,135 2,157 15.2% 12.3% 16,576 1,931 2,170 Visa Inc. 5,934 22.8% 20.5% 3,280 31.9% 29.6% 90,171 2,654 13.2% 10.9% 20,409 1,931 2,170 For the 12 Months Ended December 31, 2017 Total Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Payments Transactions (millions) Cash Volume ($ billions) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Cash Transactions (millions) Accounts (millions) Cards (millions) All Visa Credit & Debit Asia Pacific $2,120 4.0% 6.0% $1,599 9.0% 10.6% 20,869 $522 (8.8%) (5.9%) 3,948 802 908 Canada 238 2.0% 5.7% 218 1.8% 5.6% 2,942 19 3.3% 7.2% 45 49 56 CEMEA 921 1.3% 9.0% 260 10.5% 18.5% 10,006 660 (2.0%) 5.6% 4,960 334 322 LAC 913 (3.3%) 8.9% 354 (0.7%) 12.4% 11,810 559 (4.9%) 6.8% 4,584 418 453 US 3,547 10.1% 10.1% 3,015 10.9% 10.9% 58,573 532 5.7% 5.7% 3,798 718 862 Europe (2) 997 715 14,847 283 2,193 476 531 Visa Inc. 8,735 18.9% 23.0% 6,161 23.5% 26.2% 119,047 2,575 9.3% 16.0% 19,527 2,798 3,133 Visa Credit Programs US $1,607 15.0% 15.0% $1,549 15.4% 15.4% 19,120 $59 6.3% 6.3% 68 282 335 International 2,295 17.7% 22.0% 2,124 17.5% 21.4% 30,184 171 20.9% 28.6% 821 653 728 Visa Inc. 3,903 16.6% 19.0% 3,673 16.6% 18.8% 49,303 229 16.8% 22.2% 888 935 1,063 Visa Debit Programs US $1,939 6.4% 6.4% $1,466 6.6% 6.6% 39,453 $473 5.6% 5.6% 3,731 437 527 International 2,893 33.0% 43.9% 1,021 119.9% 137.5% 30,291 1,872 9.4% 18.1% 14,908 1,426 1,543 Visa Inc. 4,833 20.9% 26.3% 2,487 35.2% 38.8% 69,744 2,345 8.6% 15.4% 18,639 1,863 2,070 For the 12 Months Ended December 31, 2016

14 2. Cross-Border Volume The table below represents cross-border volume growth for cards carrying the Visa, Visa Electron,V PAY, Interlink and PLUS brands. Cross-border volume refers to payments and cash volume where the issuing country is different from the merchant country. (1) Europe is included as part of Visa Inc. effective with the 3 months ended September 30, 2016. (2) Europe volumes and transactions were first included as part of Visa Inc. starting in the quarter ended September 30, 2016. Normalized Growth includes Europe activity in prior year periods before Visa Inc. acquired Visa Europe. 3. Visa Processed Transactions The table below represents transactions involving Visa, Visa Electron, V PAY, Interlink and PLUS cards processed on Visa’s networks. (1) Europe is included as part of Visa Inc. effective with the 3 months ended September 30, 2016. (2) Europe volumes and transactions were first included as part of Visa Inc. starting in the quarter ended September 30, 2016. Normalized Growth includes Europe activity in prior year periods before Visa Inc. acquired Visa Europe. Period (1) Growth (Nominal USD) Growth (Constant USD) Normalized Growth (2) (Constant USD) 3 Months Ended Dec 31, 2017 14% 9% – Sep 30, 2017 12% 10% – Jun 30, 2017 142% 147% 11% Mar 31, 2017 129% 132% 11% Dec 31, 2016 135% 140% 12% 12 Months Ended Dec 31, 2017 49% 47% 10% Period (1) Processed Transactions (millions) Growth Normalized Growth (2) 3 Months Ended Dec 31, 2017 30,508 12% – Sep 30, 2017 29,180 13% – Jun 30, 2017 28,450 44% 13% Mar 31, 2017 26,256 42% 12% Dec 31, 2016 27,329 44% 13% 12 Months Ended Dec 31, 2017 114,393 25% 12%

15 Footnote Payments volume represents the aggregate dollar amount of purchases made with cards carrying the Visa, Visa Electron, V PAY and Interlink brands for the relevant period, and cash volume represents the aggregate dollar amount of cash disbursements obtained with these cards for the relevant period and includes the impact of balance transfers and convenience checks, but excludes proprietary PLUS volume. Total volume represents payments and cash volume. Visa payment products are comprised of credit and debit programs, and data relating to each program is included in the tables. Debit programs include Visa’s signature based and Interlink (PIN) debit programs. The data presented is based on results reported quarterly by Visa’s financial institution clients on their operating certificates. Estimates may be utilized if data is unavailable. On occasion, previously presented information may be updated. Prior period updates, if any, are not material. Europe is reported and included in Visa Inc. results effective with the 3 months ended September 2016. Visa’s CEMEA region is comprised of countries in Central Europe, the Middle East and Africa. Several European Union countries in Central Europe, Israel and Turkey are not included in CEMEA. LAC is comprised of countries in Central and South America and the Caribbean. International includes Asia Pacific, Canada, CEMEA, Europe and LAC. Information denominated in U.S. dollars is calculated by applying an established U.S. dollar/local currency exchange rate for each local currency in which Visa Inc. volumes are reported (“Nominal USD”). These exchange rates are calculated on a quarterly basis using the established exchange rate for each quarter. To eliminate the impact of foreign currency fluctuations against the U.S. dollar in measuring performance, Visa Inc. also reports year-over-year growth in total volume, payments volume and cash volume on the basis of local currency information (“Constant USD”). This presentation represents Visa’s historical methodology which may be subject to review and refinement. Effective June 9, 2016, Article 8 of the EU Interchange Fee Regulation states that payment card networks cannot impose reporting requirements or the obligation to pay fees on payment transactions where their payment brand is present but their network is not used. Prior to this regulation, Visa collected a small service fee in a few countries, particularly France, on domestic payment transactions where Visa cards are co-badged with a domestic network. Clients in Europe continued to report co-badged volume through the quarter ended September 2016; however, Europe co-badged volume and transactions have been excluded from all periods.