Exhibit 99.1

NEWS RELEASE

Visa Inc. Declares Dividend

SAN FRANCISCO, CA, July 22, 2010 – Visa Inc. (NYSE:V) announced today that its board of directors had declared a quarterly dividend in the aggregate amount of $0.125 per share of class A common stock (determined in the case of class B and class C common stock on an as-converted basis) payable on September 1, 2010, to all holders of record of the Company’s class A, class B and class C common stock as of August 13, 2010.

This press release shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities.

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About Visa: Visa operates the world’s largest retail electronic payments network providing processing services and payment product platforms. This includes consumer credit, debit, prepaid and commercial payments, which are offered under the Visa, Visa Electron, Interlink and PLUS brands. Visa enjoys unsurpassed acceptance around the world and Visa/PLUS is one of the world’s largest global ATM networks, offering cash access in local currency in more than 170 countries. For more information, visit www.corporate.visa.com

Forward Looking Statements

Certain statements contained in this press release are forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, which are subject to the “safe harbor” created by those sections. These statements can be identified by the terms “anticipate,” “believe,” “continue,” “could,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend,” “may,” “plan,” “potential,” “predict,” “project,” “should,” “will” and similar expressions which are intended to identify forward-looking statements.

By their nature, forward-looking statements: (i) speak only as of the date they are made, (ii) are not guarantees of future performance or results and (iii) are subject to risks, uncertainties and assumptions that are difficult to predict or quantify. Therefore, actual results could differ materially and adversely from those forward-looking statements as a result of a variety of factors, including all the risks discussed under the heading “Risk Factors” in Part 1, Item 1A – “Risk Factors” in our most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K and any subsequent Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q or Periodic Reports on Form 8-K, if any. You are cautioned not to place undue reliance on such statements, which speak only as of the date of this press release. Unless required to do so under U.S. federal securities laws or other applicable laws, we do not intend to update or revise any forward-looking statements.

Contacts:

Jack Carsky or Victoria Hyde-Dunn, Investor Relations

Visa Inc.

Tel: +1 415 932 2213

E-mail: ir@visa.com

Will Valentine,

Media Relations

Visa Inc.

Tel: +1 415 932 2564

E-mail: globalmedia@visa.com