PRESS RELEASE
SOURCE: Neptune Technologies & Bioressources Inc.

Neptune Technologies & Bioressources Common Shares Graduate to the TSX

Laval, Quebec, November 24, 2011 - Neptune Technologies and Bioressources Inc. (Nasdaq: NEPT / TSXV: NTB) (Neptune), is pleased to announce that following its news release dated October 27, 2011, the Corporation’s common shares have been approved for listing on the TSX and will commence trading on Monday, November 28, 2011 under the symbol “NTB”.

"Canada's most established public companies have their shares listed on the TSX. The migration from the Venture to the Toronto Stock Exchange will open the door to a whole new spectrum of the investment community, since numerous high end investors and institutions only invest in senior exchange listed companies,” said Frédéric Harland, Director of Finances of Neptune Technologies & Bioressources. “

“It is gratifying to have Neptune's shares listed on the TSX. This milestone marks an important step in our growth strategy and will raise the profile of our company," said André Godin, CFO of Neptune Technologies & Bioressources.

About Neptune Technologies & Bioressources Inc.
Neptune is an industry-recognized leader in the innovation, production and formulation of science-based and clinically proven novel phospholipid products for the nutraceutical and pharmaceutical markets. The Company focuses on growing consumer health markets including cardiovascular, inflammatory and neurological diseases driven by consumers taking a more proactive approach to managing health and preventing disease. The Company sponsors clinical trials aimed to demonstrate its product health benefits and to obtain regulatory approval for label health claims. Neptune is continuously expanding its intellectual property portfolio as well as clinical studies and regulatory approvals. Neptune’s products are marketed and distributed in over 20 countries worldwide.

About Acasti Pharma Inc.
Acasti Pharma (TSXV: APO) is developing a product portfolio of proprietary novel long-chain omega-3 phospholipids. Phospholipids are the major component of cell membranes and are essential for all vital cell processes. They are one of the principal constituents of High Density Lipoprotein (good cholesterol) and, as such, play an important role in modulating cholesterol efflux. Acasti Pharma’s proprietary novel phospholipids carry and functionalize the polyunsaturated omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA, which have been shown to have substantial health benefits and which are stabilized by astaxanthin, a potnt antioxidant. Acasti Pharma is focusing initially on treatments for chronic cardiovascular and cardiometabolic conditions within the over-the-counter, medical food and prescription drug markets.

About NeuroBioPharm Inc.
NeuroBioPharm is pursuing pharmaceutical neurological applications, and a clinical study for a medical food product with a multinational partner is already initiated. The development of a prescription drug candidate is currently in progress. Advanced clinical development and commercialization is planned to be carried out with multinational partners.

"Neither Nasdaq nor the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release."

Neptune Contact:
Neptune Technologies & Bioressources Inc.
André Godin, CFO
+1.450.687.2262
a.godin@neptunebiotech.com
www.neptunebiotech.com

CEOcast Contact:	Howard Group Contact:
Dan Schustack	Dave Burwell
+1 212-732-4300	(888) 221-0915
dschustack@ceocast.com	dave@howardgroupinc.com
www.ceocast.com	www.howardgroupinc.com

# # #

Statements in this press release that are not statements of historical or current fact constitute "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and Canadian securities laws. Such forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties, and other unknown factors that could cause the actual results of the Company to be materially different from historical results or from any future results expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. In addition to statements which explicitly describe such risks and uncertainties, readers are urged to consider statements labeled with the terms "believes," "belief," "expects," "intends," "anticipates," "will," or "plans" to be uncertain and forward-looking. The forward-looking statements contained herein are also subject generally to other risks and uncertainties that are described from time to time in the Company's reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission and the Canadian securities commissions.