Exhibit 99.1

NEWS RELEASE

Contacts:
Main Street Capital Corporation
Dwayne L. Hyzak, CEO, dhyzak@mainstcapital.com
Ryan R Nelson, CFO, rnelson@mainstcapital.com
713-350-6000
Dennard Lascar Investor Relations
Ken Dennard / ken@dennardlascar.com
Zach Vaughan / zvaughan@dennardlascar.com
713-529-6600

Main Street Announces Amendment of its SPV Credit Facility
Interest Rate Reduced
Final Maturity Date Extended to September 2030
HOUSTON – April 24, 2025 – Main Street Capital Corporation (NYSE: MAIN) (“Main Street”) is
pleased to announce that its wholly-owned subsidiary, MSCC Funding I, LLC (“MSCC Funding”),
recently amended its special purpose vehicle revolving credit facility (the “SPV Facility”). The
recently closed amendment decreases the interest rate during the revolving period to one-month term
Secured Overnight Financing Rate (“Term SOFR”) plus 1.95% (from the prior interest rate of Term
SOFR plus 2.35%) and during the first and second years after the revolving period to Term SOFR plus
2.075% and 2.20%, respectively (from the prior interest rate of Term SOFR plus 2.475% and 2.60%,
respectively). The amendment also extends both the revolving period, or reinvestment period, and the
final maturity date by one year through September 2028 and to September 2030, respectively. The
amendment also decreases the unused fee to 0.40% (from 0.50%) on the unused amount up to 50%
(from 35%) of the commitment amount.
ABOUT MAIN STREET CAPITAL CORPORATION
Main Street (www.mainstcapital.com) is a principal investment firm that primarily provides
customized long-term debt and equity capital solutions to lower middle market companies and debt
capital to private companies owned by or in the process of being acquired by a private equity fund.
Main Street’s portfolio investments are typically made to support management buyouts,
recapitalizations, growth financings, refinancings and acquisitions of companies that operate in diverse
industry sectors. Main Street seeks to partner with entrepreneurs, business owners and management
teams and generally provides customized “one-stop” debt and equity financing alternatives within its
lower middle market investment strategy. Main Street seeks to partner with private equity fund
sponsors and primarily invests in secured debt investments in its private loan investment strategy.
Main Street’s lower middle market portfolio companies generally have annual revenues between $10
million and $150 million. Main Street’s private loan portfolio companies generally have annual
revenues between $25 million and $500 million.
Main Street, through its wholly-owned portfolio company MSC Adviser I, LLC (“MSC Adviser”),
also maintains an asset management business through which it manages investments for external
parties. MSC Adviser is registered as an investment adviser under the Investment Advisers Act of
1940, as amended.
FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS
This press release contains certain forward-looking statements, including but not limited to the
availability of future financing capacity under its credit facilities, which are based upon Main Street
management’s current expectations and are inherently uncertain. Any such statements other than
statements of historical fact are likely to be affected by other unknowable future events and conditions,
including elements of the future that are or are not under Main Street’s control, and that Main Street
may or may not have considered; accordingly, such statements cannot be guarantees or assurances of
any aspect of future performance. Actual performance, events and results could vary materially from
these estimates and projections of the future as a result of a number of factors, including those
described from time to time in Main Street’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
Such statements speak only as of the time when made and are based on information available to Main
Street as of the date hereof and are qualified in their entirety by this cautionary statement. Main Street
assumes no obligation to revise or update any such statement now or in the future.
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