EXCEED COMPANY LTD. ANNOUNCES RECEIPT OF NON-BINDING GOING PRIVATE PROPOSAL

Fujian, China — August 19, 2013 — Exceed Company Ltd. (NASDAQ: EDS) (“Exceed” or “the Company”), one of the leading domestic sportswear brands in China, today reported that its board of directors (the “Board of Directors”) has received a preliminary, non-binding proposal from its chairman and chief executive officer, Mr. Shuipan Lin (“Mr. Lin”) and his affiliates (including Tiancheng Int'l Investment Group Limited), HK Haima Group Limited, Wisetech Holdings Limited, Windtech Holdings Limited and RichWise International Investment Group Limited (collectively, the “Consortium Members”). The Consortium Members propose to acquire all of the outstanding ordinary shares of the Company not currently owned by them at a proposed price of $1.72 per ordinary share in cash as part of a going private transaction, subject to certain conditions. The proposal represents a premium of 15% to the closing price of the ordinary shares of the Company on August 16, 2013, a premium of 38% to the average closing price of the ordinary shares of the Company during the last 30 trading days, and a premium of 42% to the average closing price of the ordinary shares of the Company during the last 60 trading days. As of August 17, 2013, the Consortium Members in the aggregate owned approximately 66.5% of the total outstanding ordinary shares of the Company. A copy of the text of the proposal letter to the Board of Directors is attached as Exhibit A.

In response, the Board of Directors has formed a special committee (the "Special Committee") consisting of Messrs. Jin Jichun, Chen Yea-Mow and Pang Xiaozhong, each an independent non-executive director, to consider this proposal. Mr. Jin will be the Chairman of the Special Committee. The Special Committee will retain a financial advisor and legal counsel to assist it in its work.

The Board of Directors cautions the Company's shareholders and others considering trading in its securities that the Board of Directors has just received the non-binding proposal from the Consortium Members and that no decisions have been made by the Special Committee with respect to the Company's response to the proposal. There can be no assurance that any definitive offer will be made, that any agreement will be executed or that this or any other transaction will be approved or consummated.

About Exceed Company Ltd.

Exceed Company Ltd. designs, develops and engages in wholesale of footwear, apparel and accessories under its own brand, XIDELONG, in China. Since it began operations in 2002, Exceed has targeted its growth on the consumer markets in second and third-tier cities in China. Exceed has three principal categories of products: (i) footwear, which comprises running, leisure, basketball, skateboarding and canvas footwear, (ii) apparel, which mainly comprises sports tops, pants, jackets, track suits and coats, and (iii) accessories, which mainly comprise bags, socks, hats and caps. Exceed Company Ltd. currently trades on Nasdaq under the symbol "EDS".

Forward-Looking Statements:

This announcement contains forward-looking statements that are based on our current expectations, assumptions, estimates and projections about us and our industry. All statements other than statements of historical fact in this form are forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements can be identified by words or phrases such as “may”, “will”, “expect”, “anticipate”, “estimate”, “plan”, “believe”, “is/are likely to” or other similar expressions.

These forward-looking statements involve various risks and uncertainties. Although we believe that our expectations expressed in these forward-looking statements are reasonable, we cannot assure you that our expectations will turn out to be correct. Our actual results could be materially different from and worse than our expectations. A number of factors could cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in these forward-looking statements, including but not limited to changes in our goals and strategies, our ability to control costs and expenses, success of our products, competition in the sportswear industry in China, and changes in PRC government preferential tax treatment and financial incentives. The forward-looking statements made in this announcement relate only to events or information as of the date on which this announcement is published. We undertake no obligation to update any forward-looking statements to reflect events or circumstances after the date this announcement is published or to reflect the occurrence of unanticipated events.

For further information, please contact:

Investor Relations

Exceed Company Ltd.

Vivien Tai

+852 2153-2771

ir@xdlong.cn

Exhibit A

Exhibit A

Exhibit A