Exhibit 99.1

[Dealer name and address]

To:	Adesto Technologies Corporation 3600 Peterson Way Santa Clara, CA 95054

From:	[Dealer]

Re:	Base Capped Call Transaction

Date:	September 18, 2019

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen:

The purpose of this communication (this “Confirmation”) is to set forth the terms and conditions of the above-referenced transaction entered into on the Trade Date specified below (the “Transaction”) between [Dealer] (“Dealer”)[, [Agent], as agent for the Dealer (“Agent”)] and Adesto Technologies Corporation, a Delaware corporation (“Counterparty”).  This communication constitutes a “Confirmation” as referred to in the ISDA Master Agreement specified below.

1. This Confirmation is subject to, and incorporates, the definitions and provisions of the 2006 ISDA Definitions (the “2006 Definitions”) and the definitions and provisions of the 2002 ISDA Equity Derivatives Definitions (the “Equity Definitions”, and together with the 2006 Definitions, the “Definitions”), in each case as published by the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, Inc. (“ISDA”).  In the event of any inconsistency between the 2006 Definitions and the Equity Definitions, the Equity Definitions will govern and in the event of any inconsistency between terms defined in the Equity Definitions and this Confirmation, this Confirmation shall govern.

This Confirmation evidences a complete and binding agreement between Dealer and Counterparty as to the terms of the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates.  This Confirmation shall be subject to an agreement (the “Agreement”) in the form of the 2002 ISDA Master Agreement as if Dealer and Counterparty had executed an agreement in such form on the Trade Date (but without any Schedule except for (i) the election of the laws of the State of New York as the governing law (without reference to choice of law doctrine, [(ii) the election of an executed guarantee of [          ] (“Guarantor”) dated as of [         ] in favor of each and every counterparty to one or more Financial Transactions (as defined therein) with Dealer and attached hereto as Schedule 1 as a Credit Support Document, (iii) the election of Guarantor as Credit Support Provider in relation to Dealer] and [(ii)][(iv)] the election that the “Cross Default” provisions of Section 5(a)(vi) of the Agreement shall apply to Dealer, (a)  with a Threshold Amount” of 3% of the shareholders’ equity of Dealer’s ultimate parent (“Dealer Parent”) on the Trade Date, (b) “Specified Indebtedness” having the meaning set forth in Section 14 of the Agreement, except that it shall not include any obligation in respect of deposits received in the ordinary course of Dealer’s banking business, (c) the phrase “, or becoming capable at such time of being declared,” shall be deleted from clause (1) of such Section 5(a)(vi) of the Agreement, and (d) the following sentence shall be added to the end of Section 5(a)(vi) of the Agreement:  “Notwithstanding the foregoing, a default under subsection (2) hereof shall not constitute an Event of Default if (i) the default was caused solely by error or omission of an administrative or operational nature; (ii) funds were available to enable the relevant party to make payment when due; and (iii) the payment is made within two Local Business Days of such party’s receipt of written notice of its failure to pay.”).

All provisions contained in, or incorporated by reference to, the Agreement will govern this Confirmation except as expressly modified herein.  In the event of any inconsistency between this Confirmation and either the Definitions or the Agreement, this Confirmation shall govern.

The Transaction hereunder shall be the sole Transaction under the Agreement.  If there exists any ISDA Master Agreement between Dealer and Counterparty or any confirmation or other agreement between Dealer and Counterparty pursuant to which an ISDA Master Agreement is deemed to exist between Dealer and Counterparty, then notwithstanding anything to the contrary in such ISDA Master Agreement, such confirmation or agreement or any other agreement to which Dealer and Counterparty are parties, the Transaction shall not be considered a Transaction under, or otherwise governed by, such existing or deemed ISDA Master Agreement.

2. The Transaction constitutes a Share Option Transaction for purposes of the Equity Definitions.  The terms of the particular Transaction to which this Confirmation relates are as follows:

General Terms:

Trade Date:	September 19, 2019

Effective Date:	September 23, 2019, or such other date as agreed by the parties in writing.

Components:

The Transaction will be divided into individual Components, each with the terms set forth in this Confirmation, and, in particular, with the Number of Options and Expiration Date set forth in Annex A to this Confirmation. The exercise, valuation and settlement of the Transaction will be effected separately for each Component as if each Component were a separate Transaction under the Agreement.

Option Style:	“European”, as described under “Procedures for Exercise” below.

Option Type:	Call

Seller:	Dealer

Buyer:	Counterparty

Shares:	The common stock of Counterparty, par value USD 0.0001 per share (Ticker Symbol: “IOTS”).

Number of Options:	For each Component, as provided in Annex A to this Confirmation.

Option Entitlement:	One Share per Option

Strike Price:	USD 12.00

Cap Price:	USD 15.86, provided that in no event shall the Cap Price be reduced to an amount less than the Strike Price in connection with any adjustment by the Calculation Agent under this Confirmation.

Number of Shares:	As of any date, a number of Shares equal to the product of (i) the Number of Options and (ii) the Option Entitlement.

Premium:

USD [     ] (Premium per Option approximately USD [     ]). Dealer and Counterparty hereby agree that notwithstanding anything to the contrary herein or in the Agreement, following the payment of the Premium, in the event that (a) an Early Termination Date (whether as a result of an Event of Default or a Termination Event) (other than an Event of Default arising under Section 5(a)(ii) or 5(a)(iv) of the Agreement that is within Counterparty’s control) occurs or is designated with respect to any Transaction and, as a result, Counterparty owes to Dealer the amount calculated under Section 6(d) and Section 6(e) or otherwise under the Agreement (calculated as if the

Transactions terminated on such Early Termination Date were the sole Transactions under the Agreement) or (b) Counterparty owes to Dealer, pursuant to Sections 12.2, 12.3, 12.6, 12.7, 12.8 or 12.9 of the Equity Definitions or otherwise under the Equity Definitions, an amount calculated under Section 12.8 of the Equity Definitions, such amount shall be deemed to be zero.

Premium Payment Date:	The Effective Date

Exchange:	The NASDAQ Capital Market

Related Exchange:	All Exchanges; provided that Section 1.26 of the Equity Definitions shall be amended to add the words “United States” before the word “exchange” in the tenth line of such Section.

Procedures for Exercise:

Expiration Time:	The Valuation Time

Expiration Date:

For any Component, as provided in Annex A to this Confirmation (or, if such date is not a Scheduled Valid Day, the next following Scheduled Valid Day that is not already an Expiration Date for another Component); provided that if that date is a Disrupted Day, the Expiration Date for such Component shall be the first succeeding Scheduled Valid Day that is not a Disrupted Day and is not or is not deemed to be an Expiration Date in respect of any other Component of the Transaction hereunder; and provided further that in no event shall the Expiration Date be postponed to a date later than the Final Termination Date and, notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Confirmation or the Equity Definitions, if the Expiration Date is a Disrupted Day, the Relevant Price for such Expiration Date shall be the prevailing market value per Share determined by the Calculation Agent in a good faith and commercially reasonable manner. Notwithstanding the foregoing and anything to the contrary in the Equity Definitions, if a Market Disruption Event occurs on any Expiration Date, the Calculation Agent may determine in a good faith and commercially reasonable manner that such Expiration Date is a Disrupted Day only in part, in which case the Calculation Agent shall make commercially reasonable adjustments to the Number of Options for the relevant Component for which such day shall be the Expiration Date, shall designate the Scheduled Valid Day determined in the manner described in the immediately preceding sentence as the Expiration Date for the remaining Options for such Component and may determine the Relevant Price based on transactions in the Shares on such Disrupted Day taking into account the nature and duration of such Market Disruption Event on such day. Any Scheduled Valid Day on which, as of the date hereof, the Exchange is scheduled to close prior to its normal close of trading shall be deemed not to be a Scheduled Valid Day; if a closure of the Exchange prior to its normal close of trading on any Scheduled Valid Day is scheduled following the date hereof, then such Scheduled Valid Day shall be deemed to be a Disrupted Day in full. Section 6.6 of the Equity Definitions shall not apply to any Valuation Date occurring on an Expiration Date.

Final Termination Date:	December 11, 2024

Automatic Exercise:

Applicable; and means that the Number of Options for the relevant Component will be deemed to be automatically exercised at the Expiration Time on the Expiration Date for such Component if at such time such Component is In-the-Money, unless Buyer notifies Seller (in writing) prior to the Expiration Time on such Expiration Date that it does not wish Automatic Exercise to occur with respect to such Component, in which case Automatic Exercise will not apply with respect to such Component. “In-the-Money” means, in respect of any Component, that the Relevant Price on the Expiration Date for such Component is greater than the Strike Price for such Component.

Valuation Time:

At the close of trading of the regular trading session on the Exchange; provided that if the principal trading session is extended, the Calculation Agent shall determine the Valuation Time in a good faith and commercially reasonable manner.

Valuation Date:	For any Component, the Expiration Date therefor.

Market Disruption Event:

Section 6.3(a) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by deleting the words “during the one hour period that ends at the relevant Valuation Time, Latest Exercise Time, Knock-in Valuation Time or Knock-out Valuation Time, as the case may be,” in clause (ii) thereof.

Section 6.3(d) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by deleting the remainder of the provision following the term “Scheduled Closing Time” in the fourth line thereof.

Settlement Terms:

Settlement Method Election:

Applicable; provided that (a) Section 7.1 of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by replacing the term “Physical Settlement” with the term “Net Share Settlement”, (b) Counterparty must make a single irrevocable election for all Components and (c) if Counterparty is electing Cash Settlement, such Settlement Method Election would be effective only if Counterparty represents and warrants to Dealer in writing on the date of such Settlement Method Election that (i) Counterparty is not in possession of any material non-public information regarding Counterparty or the Shares, and (ii) such election is being made in good faith and not as part of a plan or scheme to evade compliance with the federal securities laws.

Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, Counterparty acknowledges its responsibilities under applicable securities laws, and in particular Sections 9 and 10(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”) and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder in respect of such election.

Electing Party:	Counterparty

Settlement Method Election Date:	The second Scheduled Valid Day prior to the scheduled Expiration Date for the Component with the earliest scheduled Expiration Date.

Default Settlement Method:	Net Share Settlement

Net Share Settlement:

With respect to any Component, if Net Share Settlement is applicable to the Options exercised or deemed exercised hereunder, Dealer will deliver to Counterparty, on the relevant Settlement Date for such Component, a number of Shares (the “Net Share Settlement

Amount”) equal to (i) the Daily Option Value on the Expiration Date of such Component divided by (ii) the Relevant Price on such Expiration Date.

Dealer will deliver cash in lieu of any fractional Shares to be delivered with respect to any Net Share Settlement Share Amount valued at the Relevant Price for the Expiration Date of such Component.

Cash Settlement:

With respect to any Component, if Cash Settlement is applicable to the Options exercised or deemed exercised hereunder, in lieu of Section 8.1 of the Equity Definitions, Dealer will pay to Counterparty, on the relevant Settlement Date for each such Option, an amount of cash (the “Cash Settlement Amount”) equal to the Daily Option Value on the Expiration Date of such Component.

Delivery Obligation:	For any Settlement Date, the Net Share Settlement Amount or the Cash Settlement Amount payable or deliverable on such Settlement Date.

Daily Option Value:

For any Component, an amount equal to (i) the Number of Options in such Component, multiplied by (ii) (A) the lesser of the Relevant Price on the Expiration Date of such Component and the Cap Price, minus (B) the Strike Price on such Expiration Date; provided that if the calculation contained in clause (ii) above results in a negative number, the Daily Option Value for such Component shall be deemed to be zero. In no event will the Daily Option Value be less than zero.

Valid Day:

A day on which (i) there is no Market Disruption Event and (ii) trading in the Shares generally occurs on the Exchange. If the Shares are not listed, quoted or traded on any U.S. securities exchange or any other market, “Valid Day” means a Business Day.

Scheduled Valid Day:

A day that is scheduled to be a Valid Day on the Exchange. If the Shares are not listed, quoted or traded on any U.S. securities exchange or any other market, “Scheduled Valid Day” means a Business Day.

Business Day:	Any day other than a Saturday, a Sunday or other day on which banking institutions are authorized or required by law, regulation or executive order to close or be closed in the State of New York.

Relevant Price:

On any Valid Day, the per Share volume-weighted average price as displayed under the heading “Bloomberg VWAP” on Bloomberg page “IOTS <equity> AQR” (or its equivalent successor if such page is not available) (the “VWAP”) in respect of the period from the scheduled open of trading until the scheduled close of trading of the primary trading session on such Valid Day (or if such volume-weighted average price is unavailable at such time, the market value of one Share on such Valid Day, as determined by the Calculation Agent in a good faith and commercially reasonable manner using, if practicable, a volume-weighted average method substantially similar to the method for determining the VWAP). The Relevant Price will be determined without regard to after-hours trading or any other trading outside of the regular trading session trading hours.

Settlement Date:	For all Components of the Transaction, the date one Settlement Cycle immediately following the Expiration Date for the Component with the latest scheduled Expiration Date.

Settlement Currency:	USD

Other Applicable Provisions:

The provisions of Sections 9.1(c), 9.8, 9.9, 9.11 and 9.12 of the Equity Definitions will be applicable, except that all references in such provisions to “Physically-settled” shall be read as references to “Net Share Settlement.”

Representation and Agreement:

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in Equity Definitions (including, but not limited to, Section 9.11 thereof), the parties acknowledge that (i) any Shares delivered to Counterparty shall be, upon delivery, subject to restrictions, obligations and limitations arising from Counterparty’s status as issuer of the Shares under applicable securities laws, (ii) Dealer may deliver any Shares required to be delivered hereunder in certificated form in lieu of delivery through the Clearance System and (iii) any Shares delivered to Counterparty may be “restricted securities” (as defined in Rule 144 under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”)).

Adjustments:

Method of Adjustment:

Calculation Agent Adjustment; provided that the parties agree that (x) open market Share repurchases at prevailing market price and (y) Share repurchases through a dealer pursuant to accelerated share repurchases, forward contracts or similar transactions (including, without limitation, any discount to average VWAP prices) that are entered into at prevailing market prices and in accordance with customary market terms for transactions of such type to repurchase the Shares shall not be considered Potential Adjustment Events.

Extraordinary Events:

New Shares:

In the definition of New Shares in Section 12.1(i) of the Equity Definitions, the text in clause (i) thereof shall be deleted in its entirety and replaced with “publicly quoted, traded or listed on any of The New York Stock Exchange, The NASDAQ Capital Market, The NASDAQ Global Market or The NASDAQ Global Select Market (or their respective successors) and of an entity or person organized under the laws of the United States, any State thereof or the District of Columbia”.

Merger Events:	Applicable

Consequences of Merger Events:

(a) Share-for-Share:	Modified Calculation Agent Adjustment

(b) Share-for-Other:	Cancellation and Payment (Calculation Agent Determination)

(c) Share-for-Combined:

Component Adjustment; provided that the Calculation Agent may elect Cancellation and Payment (Calculation Agent Determination) for all or part of the Transaction if Component Adjustment would not produce a commercially reasonable result.

Tender Offer:	Applicable; provided that the definition of “Tender Offer” in Section 12.1 of the Equity Definitions will be amended by replacing “10%” with “20%”.

Consequences of Tender Offers:

(a) Share-for-Share:	Modified Calculation Agent Adjustment

(b) Share-for-Other:	Modified Calculation Agent Adjustment

(c) Share-for-Combined:	Modified Calculation Agent Adjustment

Consequences of Announcement Events:

Modified Calculation Agent Adjustment as set forth in Section 12.3(d) of the Equity Definitions; provided that, in respect of an Announcement Event, (x) references to “Tender Offer” shall be replaced by references to “Announcement Event” and references to “Tender Offer Date” shall be replaced by references to “date of such Announcement Event”, (y) the phrase “exercise, settlement, payment or any other terms of the Transaction (including, without limitation, the spread)” shall be replaced with the phrase “Cap Price (provided that in no event shall the Cap Price be less than the Strike Price)” and the words “whether within a commercially reasonable (as determined by the Calculation Agent) period of time prior to or after the Announcement Event” shall be inserted prior to the word “which” in the seventh line, and (z) for the avoidance of doubt, the Calculation Agent shall, in good faith and a commercially reasonable manner, determine whether the relevant Announcement Event has had a material economic effect on the Transaction and, if so, shall adjust the Cap Price accordingly to take into account such economic effect on one or more occasions on or after the date of the Announcement Event up to, and including, the Expiration Date, any Early Termination Date and/or any other date of cancellation, it being understood that any adjustment in respect of an Announcement Event shall take into account any earlier adjustment relating to the same Announcement Event and shall not be duplicative with any other adjustment or cancellation valuation made pursuant to this Confirmation, the Equity Definitions or the Agreement; provided that in no event shall the Cap Price be adjusted to be less than the Strike Price. An Announcement Event shall be an “Extraordinary Event” for purposes of the Equity Definitions, to which Article 12 of the Equity Definitions is applicable; provided further that upon the Calculation Agent making an adjustment, determined in a commercially reasonable manner, to the Cap Price upon any Announcement Event, then the Calculation Agent shall make an adjustment to the Cap Price upon any announcement regarding the same event that gave rise to the original Announcement Event regarding the abandonment of any such event to the extent necessary to reflect the economic effect of such subsequent announcement on the Transaction (provided that in no event shall the Cap Price be less than the Strike Price).

Announcement Event:

(i) The public announcement (whether by Counterparty, any agent of (and on behalf of) Counterparty, any subsidiary of Counterparty or a Valid Third Party Entity) of any transaction or event that, if completed, would constitute a Merger Event or Tender Offer, or the announcement by Counterparty of any intention to enter into a Merger Event or Tender Offer, (ii) the public announcement by Counterparty of an intention by Counterparty to solicit or enter into, or to explore strategic alternatives or other similar undertaking that may include, a Merger Event or Tender Offer, (iii) there occurs a public announcement (whether by Counterparty, any agent of (and on behalf of) Counterparty, any subsidiary of Counterparty, or a Valid Third Party

Entity) of any potential acquisition by Counterparty and/or its subsidiaries where the consideration exceeds 35% of the market capitalization of Counterparty as of the date of such announcement, or (iv) any subsequent public announcement (whether by Counterparty, any agent of (and on behalf of) Counterparty, any subsidiary of Counterparty, or a Valid Third Party Entity) of a change to a transaction or intention that is the subject of an announcement of the type described in clause (i), (ii) or (iii) of this sentence (including, without limitation, a new announcement relating to such a transaction or intention or the announcement of a withdrawal from, or the abandonment or discontinuation of, such a transaction or intention); provided that, for the avoidance of doubt, the occurrence of an Announcement Event with respect to any transaction or intention shall not preclude the occurrence of a later Announcement Event with respect to such transaction or intention, it being understood that any adjustment in respect of an Announcement Event shall take into account any earlier adjustment relating to the same Announcement Event and shall not be duplicative with any other adjustment, cancellation or valuation made.

Valid Third Party Entity:

In respect of any transaction, any third party that has a bona fide intent to enter into or consummate such transaction (it being understood and agreed that in determining whether such third party has such a bona fide intent, the Calculation Agent may take into consideration the effect of the relevant announcement by such third party on the Shares and/or options relating to the Shares).

Notice of Merger Consideration and Consequences:

Upon the occurrence of a Merger Event that causes the Shares to be converted into the right to receive more than a single type of consideration (determined based in part upon any form of stockholder election), Counterparty shall reasonably promptly (but in any event prior to the relevant merger date) notify the Calculation Agent of (i) the type and amount of consideration that a holder of Shares would have been entitled to in the case of reclassifications, consolidations, mergers, sales or transfers of assets or other transactions that cause Shares to be converted into the right to receive more than a single type of consideration and (ii) the weighted average of the types and amounts of consideration to be received by the holders of Shares that affirmatively make such an election.

Nationalization, Insolvency or Delisting:

Cancellation and Payment (Calculation Agent Determination); provided that in addition to the provisions of Section 12.6(a)(iii) of the Equity Definitions, it will also constitute a Delisting if the Shares are not immediately re-listed, re-traded or re-quoted on any of the New York Stock Exchange, The NASDAQ Capital Market, The NASDAQ Global Select Market or The NASDAQ Global Market (or their respective successors); if the Shares are immediately re-listed, re-traded or re-quoted on any such exchange or quotation system, such exchange or quotation system shall thereafter be deemed to be the Exchange.

Additional Termination Event(s):

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the Equity Definitions, if, as a result of an Extraordinary Event, the Transaction would be cancelled or terminated (whether in whole or in part) pursuant to Article 12 of the Equity Definitions or this Confirmation, an Additional Termination Event (with the Transaction (or the cancelled or terminated portion thereof) being the Affected Transaction and

Counterparty being the sole Affected Party) shall be deemed to occur, and, in lieu of Sections 12.7, 12.8 and 12.9 of the Equity Definitions, Section 6 of the Agreement shall apply to such Affected Transaction.

Additional Disruption Events:

(a) Change in Law:

Applicable; provided that Section 12.9(a)(ii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (i) replacing the phrase “the interpretation” in the third line thereof with the phrase “, or public announcement of, the formal or informal interpretation”, (ii) by adding the phrase “and/or Hedge Position” after the word “Shares” in clause (X) thereof and (iii) by immediately following the word “Transaction” in clause (X) thereof, adding the phrase “in the manner contemplated by the Hedging Party on the Trade Date”; and provided further that Section 12.9(a)(ii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (i) replacing the parenthetical beginning after the word “regulation” in the second line thereof with the words “(including, for the avoidance of doubt and without limitation, (x) any tax law or (y) adoption or promulgation of new regulations authorized or mandated by existing statute)” and (ii) adding the words “, or holding, acquiring or disposing of Shares or any Hedge Positions relating to,” after the words “obligations under” in clause (Y) thereof.

(b) Failure to Deliver:	Applicable

(c) Insolvency Filing:	Applicable

(d) Hedging Disruption:	Applicable; provided that:

(i) Section 12.9(a)(v) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by inserting the following sentence at the end of such Section:

“For the avoidance of doubt, (i) the term “equity price risk” shall be deemed to include, but shall not be limited to, stock price and volatility risk, and (ii) the transactions or assets referred to in phrases (A) or (B) above must be available on commercially reasonable pricing and other terms.”; and

(ii) Section 12.9(b)(iii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by inserting in the third line thereof, after the words “to terminate the Transaction”, the words “or a portion of the Transaction affected by such Hedging Disruption”.

(e) Increased Cost of Hedging:	Not Applicable

Hedging Party:	Dealer

Determining Party:

For all applicable Extraordinary Events, Dealer; all calculations and determinations made by the Determining Party shall be made in good faith and in a commercially reasonable manner; provided that, upon receipt of written request from Counterparty, the Determining Party shall promptly provide Counterparty with a written explanation describing in reasonable detail any calculation, adjustment or determination made by it (including any quotations, market data or information from internal or external sources used in making such calculation, adjustment or determination, as the case may be, in a commonly used file format for the storage and manipulation of financial data, but without disclosing Determining Party’s proprietary models or other information that may be proprietary or subject to contractual, legal or regulatory obligations to not disclose such information), and shall use commercially reasonable efforts to provide such written explanation within five (5) Exchange Business Days from the receipt of such request.

Non-Reliance:	Applicable

Agreements and Acknowledgments Regarding Hedging Activities:	Applicable

Additional Acknowledgments:	Applicable

3. Calculation Agent: Dealer; provided that, following the occurrence of an Event of Default of the type described in Section 5(a)(vii) of the Agreement with respect to which Dealer is the sole Defaulting Party, Counterparty shall have the right to designate a nationally recognized third-party dealer in over-the-counter corporate equity derivatives to act  as the Calculation Agent.

All calculations and determinations made by the Calculation Agent shall be made in good faith and in a commercially reasonable manner; provided that, upon receipt of written request from Counterparty, the Calculation Agent shall promptly provide Counterparty with a written explanation describing in reasonable detail any calculation, adjustment or determination made by it (including any quotations, market data or information from internal or external sources used in making such calculation, adjustment or determination, as the case may be, but without disclosing Dealer’s proprietary models or other information that may be proprietary or subject to contractual, legal or regulatory obligations to not disclose such information), and shall use commercially reasonable efforts to provide such written explanation within five (5) Exchange Business Days from the receipt of such request.

4. Account Details:

Dealer Payment Instructions:

Bank:	[ ]
SWIFT:	[ ]
Bank Routing:	[ ]
Acct Name:	[ ]
Acct No.:	[ ]

Counterparty Payment Instructions:

Bank:	[ ]
SWIFT:	[ ]
Bank Routing:	[ ]
Acct Name:	[ ]
Acct No.:	[ ]

5. Offices:

The Office of Dealer for the Transaction is: [            ]

The Office of Counterparty for the Transaction is: Inapplicable, Counterparty is not a Multibranch Party.

6. Notices: For purposes of this Confirmation:

(a) Address for notices or communications to Counterparty:

To:	Adesto Technologies Corporation
3600 Peterson Way
Santa Clara, CA 95054
Attention:	[ ]
Telephone No.:	[ ]
Email:	[ ]

With a copy to:

Email:	[ ]

(b) Address for notices or communications to Dealer:

To:	[ ]
[ ]
[ ]
Attention:	[ ]
Telephone:	[ ]
Facsimile:	[ ]
Email:	[ ]

7. Representations, Warranties and Agreements:

(a) In addition to the representations and warranties in the Agreement and those contained elsewhere herein, Counterparty represents and warrants to and for the benefit of, and agrees with, Dealer as follows:

(i) On the Trade Date (A) none of Counterparty and its officers and directors is aware of any material non-public information regarding Counterparty or the Shares, and (B) all reports and other documents filed by Counterparty with the Securities and Exchange Commission pursuant to the Exchange Act when considered as a whole (with the more recent such reports and documents deemed to amend inconsistent statements contained in any earlier such reports and documents), do not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or any omission of a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances in which they were made, not misleading.

(ii)  Counterparty is not on the Trade Date engaged in a “distribution,” as such term is defined in Regulation M under the Exchange Act (“Regulation M”), of any securities of Counterparty, other than a distribution meeting the requirements of the exceptions set forth in Rules 101(b)(10) and 102(b)(7) of Regulation M.  Counterparty shall not, until the second Exchange Business Day immediately following the Trade Date, engage in any such distribution.

(iii) On the Trade Date, neither Counterparty nor any “affiliate” or “affiliated purchaser” (each as defined in Rule 10b-18 of the Exchange Act (“Rule 10b-18”)) shall directly or indirectly (including, without limitation, by means of any cash-settled or other derivative instrument) purchase, offer to purchase, place any bid or limit order that would effect a purchase of, or commence any tender offer relating to, any Shares (or an equivalent interest, including a unit of beneficial interest in a trust or limited partnership or a

depository share) or any security convertible into or exchangeable or exercisable for Shares, except through Dealer.

(iv) Without limiting the generality of Section 13.1 of the Equity Definitions, Counterparty acknowledges that neither Dealer nor any of its affiliates is making any representations or warranties or taking any position or expressing any view with respect to the treatment of the Transaction under any accounting standards including ASC Topic 260, Earnings Per Share, ASC Topic 815, Derivatives and Hedging, or ASC Topic 480, Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity and ASC 815-40, Derivatives and Hedging — Contracts in Entity’s Own Equity (or any successor issue statements).

(v)  Without limiting the generality of Section 3(a)(iii) of the Agreement, the Transaction will not violate Rule 13e-1 or Rule 13e-4 under the Exchange Act.

(vi) Prior to the Trade Date, Counterparty shall deliver to Dealer a resolution of Counterparty’s board of directors authorizing the Transaction and approving the Transaction and any related hedging activity for purposes of Section 203 of the Delaware General Corporation Law.

(vii) Counterparty is not entering into this Confirmation to create actual or apparent trading activity in the Shares (or any security convertible into or exchangeable for Shares) or to manipulate the price of the Shares (or any security convertible into or exchangeable for Shares) or otherwise in violation of the Exchange Act.

(viii) Counterparty is not, and after giving effect to the transactions contemplated hereby will not be, required to register as an “investment company,” as such term is defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended.

(ix) On each of the Trade Date and the Premium Payment Date, Counterparty is not “insolvent” (as such term is defined under Section 101(32) of the U.S. Bankruptcy Code (Title 11 of the United States Code) (the “Bankruptcy Code”)) and Counterparty would be able to purchase the aggregate Number of Shares in compliance with the laws of the jurisdiction of Counterparty’s incorporation.

(x) To Counterparty’s knowledge, no U.S. state or local law, rule, regulation or regulatory order applicable to the Shares would give rise to any reporting, consent, registration or other requirement (including without limitation a requirement to obtain prior approval from any person or entity) as a result of Dealer or its affiliates owning or holding (however defined) Shares; provided that no such representation shall be made by Counterparty with respect to any rules and regulations applicable to Dealer (including the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority, Inc.) arising from Dealer’s status as a regulated entity under applicable law.

(xi) Counterparty (A) is capable of evaluating investment risks independently, both in general and with regard to all transactions and investment strategies involving a security or securities; (B) will exercise independent judgment in evaluating the recommendations of any broker-dealer or its associated persons, unless it has otherwise notified the broker-dealer in writing, (C) has total assets of at least $50 million.

(b) Each of Dealer and Counterparty agrees and represents that it is an “eligible contract participant” as defined in Section 1a(18) of the U.S. Commodity Exchange Act, as amended, and is entering into the Transaction as principal (and not as agent or in any other capacity, fiduciary or otherwise) and not for the benefit of any third party.

(c) Each of Dealer and Counterparty acknowledges that the offer and sale of the Transaction to it is intended to be exempt from registration under the Securities Act, by virtue of Section 4(a)(2) thereof.  Accordingly, Counterparty represents and warrants to Dealer that (i) it has the financial ability to bear the economic risk of its investment in the Transaction and is able to bear a total loss of its investment and its investments in and liabilities in respect of the Transaction, which it understands are not readily marketable, are not disproportionate to its net worth, and it is able to bear any loss in connection with the Transaction, including the loss of its entire investment in the Transaction, (ii) it is an “accredited investor” as that term is defined in Regulation D as promulgated under the Securities Act, (iii) it is entering into the Transaction for its own account and without a view to the distribution or resale thereof, (iv) the assignment, transfer or other disposition of the Transaction has not been and will not be

registered under the Securities Act and is restricted under this Confirmation, the Securities Act and state securities laws, and (v) its financial condition is such that it has no need for liquidity with respect to its investment in the Transaction and no need to dispose of any portion thereof to satisfy any existing or contemplated undertaking or indebtedness and is capable of assessing the merits of and understanding (on its own behalf or through independent professional advice), and understands and accepts, the terms, conditions and risks of the Transaction.

(d) Each of Dealer and Counterparty agrees and acknowledges that Dealer is a “financial institution,” “swap participant” and “financial participant” within the meaning of Sections 101(22), 101(53C) and 101(22A) of the Bankruptcy Code. The parties hereto further agree and acknowledge (A) that this Confirmation is (i) a “securities contract,” as such term is defined in Section 741(7) of the Bankruptcy Code, with respect to which each payment and delivery hereunder or in connection herewith is a “termination value,” “payment amount” or “other transfer obligation” within the meaning of Section 362 of the Bankruptcy Code and a “settlement payment” within the meaning of Section 546 of the Bankruptcy Code, and (ii) a “swap agreement,” as such term is defined in Section 101(53B) of the Bankruptcy Code, with respect to which each payment and delivery hereunder or in connection herewith is a “termination value,” “payment amount” or “other transfer obligation” within the meaning of Section 362 of the Bankruptcy Code and a “transfer” within the meaning of Section 546 of the Bankruptcy Code, and (B) that Dealer is entitled to the protections afforded by, among other sections, Sections 362(b)(6), 362(b)(17), 362(b)(27), 362(o), 546(e), 546(g), 546(j), 548(d)(2), 555, 560 and 561 of the Bankruptcy Code.

(e) As a condition to the effectiveness of the Transaction, Counterparty shall deliver to Dealer an opinion of counsel, dated as of the Effective Date and reasonably acceptable to Dealer in form and substance, with respect to certain of the matters set forth in Section 3(a)(i), (ii), (iii) and (iv) of the Agreement and Section 7(a)(viii) hereof; provided that any such opinion of counsel may contain customary exceptions and qualifications, including, without limitation, exceptions and qualifications relating to indemnification provisions.

(f) Counterparty understands that notwithstanding any other relationship between Counterparty and Dealer and its affiliates, in connection with the Transaction and any other over-the-counter derivative transactions between Counterparty and Dealer or its affiliates, Dealer or its affiliates is acting as principal and is not a fiduciary or advisor in respect of any such transaction, including any entry, exercise, amendment, unwind or termination thereof.

(g) Each party acknowledges and agrees to be bound by the Conduct Rules of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority, Inc. applicable to transactions in options, and further agrees not to violate the position and exercise limits set forth therein.

(h) Counterparty represents and warrants that it has received, read and understands the OTC Options Risk Disclosure Statement and a copy of the most recent disclosure pamphlet prepared by The Options Clearing Corporation entitled “Characteristics and Risks of Standardized Options”.

[(i) Dealer represents and warrants that (i) it is not a member of the SIPC (Securities Investor Protection Corporation) and (ii) it is an “OTC derivatives dealer” as such term is defined in the Exchange Act and is an affiliate of a broker-dealer that is registered with and fully-regulated by the SEC, Agent.

(j) The date and time of the Transaction evidenced hereby will be furnished by Agent to Dealer and Counterparty upon written request.

(k) Agent will furnish to Counterparty upon written request a statement as to the source and amount of any remuneration received or to be received by Agent in connection with the Transaction evidenced hereby.]

8. Other Provisions:

(a) Right to Extend.  Dealer may divide any Component into additional Components and designate the Expiration Date and the Number of Options for each such Component if Dealer determines, in good faith and a commercially reasonable manner, that such further division is necessary or advisable to preserve Dealer’s hedging or hedge unwind activity hereunder in light of existing liquidity conditions or to enable Dealer to effect purchases of Shares in connection with its hedging, hedge unwind or settlement activity hereunder in a manner that would, if Dealer were Counterparty or an affiliated purchaser of Counterparty, be compliant and consistent with applicable legal, regulatory or self-regulatory requirements, or with related policies and procedures, generally applicable to

transactions of the type of the Transaction; provided that in no event shall any Expiration Date for any Component be postponed to a date later than the Final Termination Date.

(b) Additional Termination Events.  Promptly (but in any event within ten Scheduled Trading Days) following any repurchase, redemption or conversion of any of Counterparty’s 4.25% Convertible Senior Notes due 2024 (the “Convertible Notes”) issued pursuant to an Indenture to be dated September 23, 2019 between Counterparty and U.S. Bank National Association, as trustee, Counterparty may notify Dealer in writing of such repurchase, redemption or conversion, the number of Convertible Notes so repurchased, redeemed or converted and the number of Shares underlying such Convertible Notes (any such notice, a “Note Repurchase Notice”).  Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this Confirmation, the receipt by Dealer from Counterparty of (x) any Note Repurchase Notice, within the applicable time period set forth in the preceding sentence, and (y) a written representation and warranty by Counterparty that, as of the date of such Note Repurchase Notice, Counterparty is not in possession of any material non-public information regarding Counterparty or the Shares, shall constitute an Additional Termination Event as provided in this paragraph.  Upon receipt of any such Note Repurchase Notice and the related written representation and warranty, Dealer shall promptly designate an Exchange Business Day following receipt of such Note Repurchase Notice as an Early Termination Date with respect to the portion of this Transaction corresponding to a number of Options (the “Repurchase Options”) equal to the lesser of (A) the number of Shares underlying the Convertible Notes specified in such Note Repurchase Notice and (B) the aggregate Number of Options as of the date Dealer designates such Early Termination Date and, as of such date, the aggregate Number of Options shall be reduced by the number of Repurchase Options on a pro rata basis across all Components, as determined by the Calculation Agent.  Any payment hereunder with respect to such termination shall be calculated pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement as if (1) an Early Termination Date had been designated in respect of a Transaction having terms identical to this Transaction and an aggregate Number of Options equal to the number of Repurchase Options, (2) Counterparty were the sole Affected Party with respect to such Additional Termination Event and (3) the terminated portion of the Transaction were the sole Affected Transaction.

(c) Alternative Calculations and Payment on Early Termination and on Certain Extraordinary Events.  If (a) an Early Termination Date (whether as a result of an Event of Default or a Termination Event) occurs or is designated with respect to the Transaction or (b) the Transaction is cancelled or terminated upon the occurrence of an Extraordinary Event (except as a result of (i) a Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event in which the consideration to be paid to all holders of Shares consists solely of cash, (ii) a Merger Event or Tender Offer that is within Counterparty’s control, or (iii) an Event of Default in which Counterparty is the Defaulting Party or a Termination Event in which Counterparty is the Affected Party, which Event of Default or Termination Event resulted from an event or events within Counterparty’s control), and if Dealer would owe any amount to Counterparty pursuant to Section 6(d)(ii) and 6(e) of the Agreement or any Cancellation Amount pursuant to Article 12 of the Equity Definitions (any such amount, a “Payment Obligation”), then Dealer shall satisfy the Payment Obligation by the Share Termination Alternative (as defined below) unless (a) Counterparty gives irrevocable telephonic notice to Dealer, confirmed in writing within one Scheduled Trading Day, no later than 12:00 p.m. (New York City time) on the Merger Date, Tender Offer Date, Announcement Date (in the case of a Nationalization, Insolvency or Delisting), Early Termination Date or date of cancellation, as applicable, of its election that the Share Termination Alternative shall not apply, (b) as of the date of such election, Counterparty represents that is not in possession of any material non-public information regarding Counterparty or the Shares, and that such election is being made in good faith and not as part of a plan or scheme to evade compliance with the federal securities laws, and (c) Dealer agrees, in its sole discretion, to such election, in which case the provisions of Section 12.7 or Section 12.9 of the Equity Definitions, or the provisions of Section 6(d)(ii) and 6(e) of the Agreement, as the case may be, shall apply.

Share Termination Alternative:

If applicable, Dealer shall deliver to Counterparty the Share Termination Delivery Property on, or within a commercially reasonable period of time after, the date when the relevant Payment Obligation would otherwise be due pursuant to Section 12.7 or 12.9 of the Equity Definitions or Section 6(d)(ii) and 6(e) of the Agreement, as applicable, in satisfaction of such Payment Obligation in the manner reasonably requested by Counterparty free of payment.

Share Termination Delivery Property:

A number of Share Termination Delivery Units, as calculated by the Calculation Agent, equal to the Payment Obligation divided by the Share Termination Unit Price. The Calculation Agent shall adjust the Share Termination Delivery Property by replacing any fractional portion of a security therein with an amount of cash equal to the value of such fractional security based on the values used to calculate the Share Termination Unit Price.

Share Termination Unit Price:

The value of property contained in one Share Termination Delivery Unit, as determined by the Calculation Agent in its discretion by commercially reasonable means and notified by the Calculation Agent to Dealer at the time of notification of the Payment Obligation. For the avoidance of doubt, the parties agree that in determining the Share Termination Delivery Unit Price the Calculation Agent may consider a variety of factors, including the market price of the Share Termination Delivery Units and/or the purchase price paid in connection with the commercially reasonable purchase of Share Termination Delivery Property.

Share Termination Delivery Unit:

One Share or, if the Shares have changed into cash or any other property or the right to receive cash or any other property as the result of a Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event (any such cash or other property, the “Exchange Property”), a unit consisting of the type and amount of such Exchange Property received by a holder of one Share (without consideration of any requirement to pay cash or other consideration in lieu of fractional amounts of any securities) in such Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event, as determined by the Calculation Agent.

Failure to Deliver:	Applicable

Other Applicable Provisions:

If Share Termination Alternative is applicable, the provisions of Sections 9.8, 9.9 and 9.11 (as modified above) of the Equity Definitions and the provisions set forth opposite the caption “Representation and Agreement” in Section 2 will be applicable, except that all references in such provisions to “Physically-settled” shall be read as references to “Share Termination Settled” and all references to “Shares” shall be read as references to “Share Termination Delivery Units”. “Share Termination Settled” in relation to the Transaction means that the Share Termination Alternative is applicable to the Transaction.

(d) Disposition of Hedge Shares.  Counterparty hereby agrees that if, in the good faith reasonable judgment of Dealer, based on the advice of legal counsel, the Shares acquired by Dealer for the purpose of hedging its obligations pursuant to the Transaction (the “Hedge Shares”) cannot be sold in the U.S. public market by Dealer without registration under the Securities Act, Counterparty shall, at its election: (i) in order to allow Dealer to sell the Hedge Shares in a registered offering, use its commercially reasonable efforts to make available to Dealer an effective registration statement under the Securities Act to cover the resale of such Hedge Shares and (A) enter into an agreement, in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to Dealer, substantially in the form of an underwriting agreement for a registered offering for companies of a similar size in a similar industry, (B) provide accountant’s “comfort” letters in customary form for registered offerings of equity securities for companies of a similar size in a similar industry, (C) provide disclosure opinions of nationally recognized outside counsel to Counterparty in customary form for registered offerings of equity securities for companies of a similar size in a similar industry, (D) provide other customary opinions, certificates and closing documents customary in form for registered offerings of equity securities for companies of a similar size in a similar industry and (E) afford Dealer a reasonable opportunity to conduct a “due diligence” investigation with respect to Counterparty customary in scope for underwritten

offerings of equity securities for companies of a similar size in a similar industry; provided, however, that, if Counterparty elects clause (i) above but Dealer, in its commercially reasonable discretion, is not satisfied with access to due diligence materials, the results of its due diligence investigation, or the procedures and documentation for the registered offering referred to above, then clause (ii) or clause (iii) of this Section 8(d) shall apply at the election of Counterparty; (ii) in order to allow Dealer to sell the Hedge Shares in a private placement, enter into a private placement agreement substantially similar to private placement purchase agreements customary for private placements of equity securities of companies of a similar size in a similar industry, in form and substance commercially reasonably satisfactory to Dealer using best efforts to include customary representations, covenants, blue sky and other governmental filings and/or registrations, indemnities to Dealer, due diligence rights (for Dealer or any designated buyer of the Hedge Shares from Dealer), opinions and certificates and such other documentation as is customary for private placement agreements of equity securities of companies of a similar size in a similar industry, as is reasonably acceptable to Dealer (in which case, the Calculation Agent shall make any adjustments to the terms of the Transaction that are necessary, in its good faith and commercially reasonable judgment, to compensate Dealer for any customary liquidity discount from the public market price of the Shares incurred on the sale of Hedge Shares in a private placement); or (iii) purchase the Hedge Shares from Dealer at the then-current market price on such Exchange Business Days, and in the amounts and at such time(s), commercially reasonably requested by Dealer.  This Section 8(d) shall survive the termination, expiration or early unwind of the Transaction.

(e) Repurchase Notices. Counterparty shall, at least one Scheduled Valid Day prior to any day on which Counterparty intends to effect any repurchase of Shares, give Dealer written notice of such repurchase (a “Repurchase Notice”) on such day if, following such repurchase, the Notice Percentage would reasonably be expected to be (i) greater than 13.88% and (ii) greater by 0.5% than the Notice Percentage included in the immediately preceding Repurchase Notice (or, in the case of the first such Repurchase Notice, greater than the Notice Percentage as of the date hereof).  The “Notice Percentage” as of any day is the fraction, expressed as a percentage, the numerator of which is the aggregate Number of Shares plus the number of Shares underlying any other capped call transactions sold by Dealer to Counterparty and the denominator of which is the number of Shares outstanding on such day.  In the event that Counterparty fails to provide Dealer with a Repurchase Notice on the day and in the manner specified in this Section 8(e) then Counterparty agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Dealer, its affiliates and their respective directors, officers, employees, agents and controlling persons (Dealer and each such person being an “Indemnified Party”) from and against any and all losses (including losses relating to Dealer’s hedging activities as a consequence of becoming, or of the risk of becoming, a Section 16 “insider”, including without limitation, any forbearance from hedging activities or cessation of hedging activities and any losses in connection therewith with respect to the Transaction), claims, damages and liabilities (or actions in respect thereof), joint or several, to which such Indemnified Party may become subject under applicable securities laws, including without limitation, Section 16 of the Exchange Act or under any U.S. state or federal law, regulation or regulatory order, in each case relating to or arising out of such failure. If for any reason the foregoing indemnification is unavailable to any Indemnified Party or insufficient to hold harmless any Indemnified Party, then Counterparty shall contribute, to the maximum extent permitted by law, to the amount paid or payable by the Indemnified Party as a result of such loss, claim, damage or liability.  In addition, Counterparty will reimburse any Indemnified Party for all reasonable expenses (including reasonable counsel fees and expenses) as they are incurred (after notice to Counterparty) in connection with the investigation of, preparation for or defense or settlement of any pending or threatened claim or any action, suit or proceeding arising therefrom, whether or not such Indemnified Party is a party thereto and whether or not such claim, action, suit or proceeding is initiated or brought by or on behalf of Counterparty, in each case relating to or arising out of such failure. This indemnity shall survive the completion of the Transaction contemplated by this Confirmation and any assignment and delegation of the Transaction made pursuant to this Confirmation or the Agreement and shall inure to the benefit of any permitted assignee of Dealer.

(f) Transfer and Assignment.  Dealer may, without Counterparty’s consent, transfer or assign all or any part of its rights or obligations under the Transaction (A) to any affiliate of Dealer whose obligations hereunder will be guaranteed, pursuant to the terms of a customary guarantee in a form used by Dealer generally for similar transactions, by Dealer or Dealer Parent, or (B) to any other wholly owned direct or indirect subsidiary of Dealer Parent with a long-term issuer rating equal to or better than the greater of (1) the credit rating of Dealer at the time of the transfer and (2) A- by Standard and Poor’s Rating Group, Inc. or its successor (“S&P”), or A3 by Moody’s Investor Service, Inc. (“Moody’s”) or, if either S&P or Moody’s ceases to rate such debt, at least an equivalent rating or better by a substitute rating agency mutually agreed by Counterparty and Dealer; provided that, under the applicable law effective on the date of such assignment, (1) Counterparty will not, as a result of such transfer or

assignment, be required to pay the transferee or assignee on any payment date an amount under Section 2(d)(i)(4) of the Agreement greater than the amount that Counterparty would have been required to pay to Dealer in the absence of such transfer or assignment; (2) Counterparty will not, as a result of such transfer or assignment, receive from the transferee or assignee on any payment date an amount under Section 2(d)(i)(4) of the Agreement that is less than the amount that Counterparty would have received from Dealer in the absence of such transfer or assignment; and (3) such transfer or assignment does not cause a deemed exchange for Counterparty of the Transaction under Section 1001 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended (the “Code”). If at any time at which (1) the Equity Percentage exceeds 9.0% or (2) Dealer, Dealer Group (as defined below) or any person whose ownership position would be aggregated with that of Dealer or Dealer Group (Dealer, Dealer Group or any such person, a “Dealer Person”) under Section 203 of the Delaware General Corporation Law or other federal, state or local law, rule, regulation or regulatory order or organizational documents or contracts of Counterparty applicable to ownership of Shares (“Applicable Restrictions”), owns, beneficially owns, constructively owns, controls, holds the power to vote or otherwise meets a relevant definition of ownership in excess of a number of Shares equal to (x) the number of Shares that would give rise to reporting, registration, filing or notification obligations or other requirements (including obtaining prior approval by a state or federal regulator) of a Dealer Person under Applicable Restrictions and with respect to which such requirements have not been met or the relevant approval has not been received minus (y) 1% of the number of Shares outstanding on the date of determination (either such condition described in clause (1) or (2), an “Excess Ownership Position”), if Dealer, in its reasonable discretion, is unable to effect a transfer or assignment to a third party in accordance with the requirements set forth above after its commercially reasonable efforts on pricing and terms and within a time period reasonably acceptable to Dealer such that an Excess Ownership Position no longer exists, Dealer may designate any Scheduled Valid Day as an Early Termination Date with respect to a portion (the “Terminated Portion”) of the Transaction, such that an Excess Ownership Position no longer exists following such partial termination. In the event that Dealer so designates an Early Termination Date with respect to a portion of the Transaction, a payment or delivery shall be made pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement and Section 8(c) of this Confirmation as if (i) an Early Termination Date had been designated in respect of a Transaction having terms identical to the Terminated Portion of the Transaction, (ii) Counterparty were the sole Affected Party with respect to such partial termination, (iii) such portion of the Transaction were the only Terminated Transaction and (iv) Dealer were the party entitled to designate an Early Termination Date pursuant to Section 6(b) of the Agreement and to determine the amount payable pursuant to Section 6(e) of the Agreement. The “Equity Percentage” as of any day is the fraction, expressed as a percentage, (A) the numerator of which is the number of Shares that Dealer and any of its affiliates subject to aggregation with Dealer for purposes of the “beneficial ownership” test under Section 13 of the Exchange Act and all persons who may form a “group” (within the meaning of Rule 13d-5(b)(1) under the Exchange Act) with Dealer (collectively, “Dealer Group”) “beneficially own” (within the meaning of Section 13 of the Exchange Act) without duplication on such day and (B) the denominator of which is the number of Shares outstanding on such day.

Counterparty may transfer or assign any of its rights or obligations under the Transaction with the prior written consent of Dealer, such consent not to be unreasonably withheld or delayed. In the case of a transfer or assignment by Counterparty of its rights and obligations hereunder and under the Agreement, in whole or in part (any such Options so transferred or assigned, the “Transfer Options”), to any party, withholding of such consent by Dealer shall not be considered unreasonable if such transfer or assignment does not meet the reasonable conditions that Dealer may impose including, but not limited to, the following conditions:

(A) With respect to any Transfer Options, Counterparty shall not be released from its notice and indemnification obligations pursuant to Section 8(e) or any obligations under Section 2 (regarding Extraordinary Events) or 8(d) of this Confirmation;

(B) Any Transfer Options shall only be transferred or assigned to a third party that is a U.S. person (as defined in the Code);

(C) Such transfer or assignment shall be effected on terms, including any reasonable undertakings by such third party (including, but not limited to, undertakings with respect to compliance with applicable securities laws in a manner that, in the reasonable judgment of Dealer, will not expose Dealer to material risks under applicable securities laws) and execution of any documentation and delivery of customary legal opinions with respect to securities laws and other matters by such third party and Counterparty as are reasonably requested and reasonably satisfactory to Dealer;

(D) Dealer will not, as a result of such transfer and assignment, be required to pay the transferee on any payment date an amount under Section 2(d)(i)(4) of the Agreement greater than an amount that Dealer would have been required to pay to Counterparty in the absence of such transfer and assignment;

(E) An Event of Default, Potential Event of Default or Termination Event will not occur as a result of such transfer and assignment;

(F) Without limiting the generality of clause (B), Counterparty shall have caused the transferee to make such Payee Tax Representations and to provide such tax documentation as may be reasonably requested by Dealer to permit Dealer to determine that results described in clauses (B) and (D) will not occur upon or after such transfer and assignment; and

(G) Counterparty shall be responsible for all reasonable costs and expenses, including reasonable counsel fees, incurred by Dealer in connection with such transfer or assignment.

(g) Staggered Settlement.  If Dealer determines reasonably and in good faith that the number of Shares required to be delivered to Counterparty hereunder on any Settlement Date would result in an Excess Ownership Position, then Dealer may, by notice to Counterparty prior to such Settlement Date (a “Nominal Settlement Date”), elect to deliver any Shares due to be delivered on two or more dates (each, a “Staggered Settlement Date”) or at two or more times on the Nominal Settlement Date as follows:

(i) in such notice, Dealer will specify to Counterparty the related Staggered Settlement Dates (each of which will be on or prior to the 20th Exchange Business Day after such Nominal Settlement Date) or delivery times and how it will allocate the Shares it is required to deliver under “Delivery Obligation” (above) among the Staggered Settlement Dates or delivery times; and

(ii) the aggregate number of Shares that Dealer will deliver to Counterparty hereunder on all such Staggered Settlement Dates and delivery times will equal the number of Shares that Dealer would otherwise be required to deliver on such Nominal Settlement Date; provided that in no event shall any Staggered Settlement Date be a date later than the Final Termination Date.

(h) Disclosure.  Effective from the date of commencement of discussions concerning the Transaction, Counterparty and each of its employees, representatives, or other agents may disclose to any and all persons, without limitation of any kind, the tax treatment and tax structure of the Transaction and all materials of any kind (including opinions or other tax analyses) that are provided to Counterparty relating to such tax treatment and tax structure.

(i) No Netting and Set-off.  The provisions of Section 2(c) of the Agreement shall not apply to the Transaction.  Each party waives any and all rights it may have to set-off delivery or payment obligations it owes to the other party under the Transaction against any delivery or payment obligations owed to it by the other party, whether arising under the Agreement, under any other agreement between parties hereto, by operation of law or otherwise.

(j) Equity Rights.  Dealer acknowledges and agrees that this Confirmation is not intended to convey to it rights with respect to the Transaction that are senior to the claims of common stockholders in the event of Counterparty’s bankruptcy.  For the avoidance of doubt, the parties agree that the preceding sentence shall not apply at any time other than during Counterparty’s bankruptcy to any claim arising as a result of a breach by Counterparty of any of its obligations under this Confirmation or the Agreement. For the avoidance of doubt, the parties acknowledge that the obligations of Counterparty under this Confirmation are not secured by any collateral that would otherwise secure the obligations of Counterparty herein under or pursuant to any other agreement.

(k) Early Unwind. In the event the sale of the 2024 Firm Notes (as defined in the Purchase Agreement, dated as of September 18, 2019, among Cowen and Company LLC, as representatives of the several initial purchasers thereto, and Counterparty (the “Purchase Agreement”)) is not consummated pursuant to the Purchase Agreement for any reason by the close of business in New York on September 23, 2019 (or such later date as agreed upon by the parties which in no event shall be later than the second Scheduled Valid Day following September 23, 2019) (such date or such later date as agreed upon being the “Accelerated Unwind Date”), the Transaction shall automatically terminate on the Accelerated Unwind Date and (i) the Transaction and all of the respective rights and

obligations of Dealer and Counterparty under the Transaction shall be cancelled and terminated and (ii) each party shall be released and discharged by the other party from and agrees not to make any claim against the other party with respect to any obligations or liabilities of the other party arising out of and to be performed in connection with the Transaction either prior to or after the Accelerated Unwind Date.

(l) Illegality.  The parties agree that, for the avoidance of doubt, for purposes of Section 5(b)(i) of the Agreement, “any applicable law” shall include the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2010, any rules and regulations promulgated thereunder and any similar law or regulation, without regard to Section 739 of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2010 or any similar legal certainty provision in any legislation enacted, or rule or regulation promulgated, on or after the Trade Date, and the consequences specified in the Agreement, including without limitation, the consequences specified in Section 6 of the Agreement, shall apply to any Illegality arising from any such act, rule or regulation.

(m) Amendments to Equity Definitions. The following amendments shall be made to the Equity Definitions:

(i) solely for purposes of applying the Equity Definitions and for purposes of this Confirmation, any reference in the Equity Definitions to a Strike Price shall be deemed to be a reference to either of the Strike Price or the Cap Price, or both, as appropriate;

(ii) for the purpose of any adjustment under Section 11.2(c) of the Equity Definitions, the first sentence of Section 11.2(c) of the Equity Definitions, prior to clause (A) thereof, is hereby amended to read as follows: “If “Calculation Agent Adjustment” is specified as the Method of Adjustment in the related Confirmation of a Share Option Transaction, then following the announcement or occurrence of any Potential Adjustment Event, the Calculation Agent will determine whether such Potential Adjustment Event has, in the commercially reasonable judgment of the Calculation Agent, a material economic effect on the theoretical value of the relevant Shares or options on the Shares (provided that such event is not based on (x) an observable market, other than the market for Counterparty’s own stock or (y) an observable index, other than an index calculated and measured solely by reference to Counterparty’s own operations) and, if so, will (i) make appropriate adjustment(s), if any, determined in a commercially reasonable manner, to any one or more of:”, and the portion of such sentence immediately preceding clause (ii) thereof is hereby amended by deleting the words “diluting or concentrative” and the words “(provided that no adjustments will be made to account solely for changes in volatility, expected dividends, stock loan rate or liquidity relative to the relevant Shares)” and replacing such latter phrase with the words “(provided that, solely in the case of Sections 11.2(e)(i), (ii)(A), (iv) and (v), no adjustments will be made to account solely for changes in volatility, expected dividends, stock loan rate or liquidity relative to the relevant Shares but, for the avoidance of doubt, solely in the case of Sections 11.2(e)(ii)(B) through (D), (iii), (vi) and (vii), adjustments may be made to account solely for changes in volatility, expected dividends, stock loan rate or liquidity relative to the relevant Shares)”;

(iii) Section 11.2(a) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (1) deleting the words “in the determination of the Calculation Agent, a diluting or concentrative effect” and replacing these words with “in the commercially reasonable judgment of the Calculation Agent, a material economic effect”; and (2) adding at the end thereof “; provided that such event is not based on (i) an observable market, other than the market for Counterparty’s own stock or (ii) an observable index, other than an index calculated and measured solely by reference to Counterparty’s own operations”;

(iv) Section 11.2(e)(vii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended and restated as follows: “any other corporate event involving the Issuer that in the commercially reasonable judgment of the Calculation Agent has a material economic effect on the theoretical value of the Shares or options on the Shares; provided that such corporate event involving the Issuer is not based on (a) an observable market, other than the market for Counterparty’s own stock or (b) an observable index, other than an index calculated and measured solely by reference to Counterparty’s own operations.”; and

(v) Section 12.7(b) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by deleting the words “(and in any event within five Exchange Business Days) by the parties after” appearing after the words “agreed promptly” and replacing with the words “by the parties on or prior to”.

(n) Governing Law; Exclusive Jurisdiction.

(i) THE AGREEMENT, THIS CONFIRMATION AND ALL MATTERS ARISING IN CONNECTION WITH THE AGREEMENT AND THIS CONFIRMATION SHALL BE GOVERNED BY, AND CONSTRUED AND ENFORCED IN ACCORDANCE WITH, THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK (WITHOUT REFERENCE TO ITS CHOICE OF LAW DOCTRINE, OTHER THAN TITLE 14 OF ARTICLE 5 OF THE NEW YORK GENERAL OBLIGATIONS LAW).

(ii) Section 13(b) of the Agreement is deleted in its entirety and replaced by the following:

“Each party hereby irrevocably and unconditionally submits for itself and its property in any suit, legal action or proceeding relating to this Confirmation or the Agreement, or for recognition and enforcement of any judgment in respect thereof, (each, “Proceedings”) to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Supreme Court of the State of New York, sitting in New York County, the courts of the United States of America for the Southern District of New York and appellate courts from any thereof. Nothing in this Confirmation or the Agreement precludes either party from bringing Proceedings in any other jurisdiction if (A) the courts of the State of New York or the United States of America for the Southern District of New York lack jurisdiction over the parties or the subject matter of the Proceedings or decline to accept the Proceedings on the grounds of lacking such jurisdiction; (B) the Proceedings are commenced by a party for the purpose of enforcing against the other party’s property, assets or estate any decision or judgment rendered by any court in which Proceedings may be brought as provided hereunder; (C) the Proceedings are commenced to appeal any such court’s decision or judgment to any higher court with competent appellate jurisdiction over that court’s decisions or judgments if that higher court is located outside the State of New York or Borough of Manhattan, such as a federal court of appeals or the U.S. Supreme Court; or (D) any suit, action or proceeding has been commenced in another jurisdiction by or against the other party or against its property, assets or estate and, in order to exercise or protect its rights, interests or remedies under this Confirmation or the Agreement, the party (1) joins, files a claim, or takes any other action, in any such suit, action or proceeding, or (2) otherwise commences any Proceeding in that other jurisdiction as the result of that other suit, action or proceeding having commenced in that other jurisdiction.”

(o) Adjustments.  For the avoidance of doubt, whenever the Calculation Agent or Determining Party is required or permitted to make a calculation, adjustment or determination pursuant to the terms of this Confirmation or the Equity Definitions, to take into account the effect of an event or otherwise, the Calculation Agent or Determining Party shall make such calculation, adjustment or determination by reference to the effect of such event on Dealer (taking into account, among other factors, Dealer’s hedge position), and assuming that Dealer maintains a commercially reasonable hedge position.

(p) Delivery or Receipt of Cash.  For the avoidance of doubt, other than payment of the Premium by Counterparty, nothing in this Confirmation shall be interpreted as requiring Counterparty to cash settle the Transaction, except in circumstances where cash settlement is within Counterparty’s control (including, without limitation, where Counterparty elects to deliver or receive cash) or in those circumstances in which holders of Shares would also receive cash.

(q) Waiver of Jury Trial.  EACH PARTY HEREBY IRREVOCABLY WAIVES ANY AND ALL RIGHTS TO TRIAL BY JURY WITH RESPECT TO ANY LEGAL PROCEEDING ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO THE AGREEMENT, THIS CONFIRMATION OR ANY TRANSACTIONS CONTEMPLATED HEREBY.

(r) Amendment.  This Confirmation and the Agreement may not be modified, amended or supplemented, except in a written instrument signed by Counterparty and Dealer.

(s) Counterparts.  This Confirmation may be executed in several counterparts, each of which shall be deemed an original but all of which together shall constitute one and the same instrument.

(t) Tax Matters.  For the purpose of Sections 4(a)(i) and (ii) of the Agreement, Counterparty agrees to deliver to Dealer one duly executed and completed United States Internal Revenue Service Form W-9 (or successor thereto) and Dealer agrees to deliver to Counterparty, as applicable, a U.S. Internal Revenue Service Form W-8 or Form W-9 (or successor thereto).  Such forms or documents shall be delivered upon (i) execution of this Confirmation, and (ii) reasonable request of the other party.

(u) Withholding Tax imposed on payments to non-US counterparties under the United States Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act.  “Indemnifiable Tax”, as defined in Section 14 of the Agreement, shall not include any U.S. federal withholding tax imposed or collected pursuant to Sections 1471 through 1474 of the Code, any current or future regulations or official interpretations thereof, any agreement entered into pursuant to Section 1471(b) of the Code, or any fiscal or regulatory legislation, rules or practices adopted pursuant to any intergovernmental agreement entered into in connection with the implementation of such Sections of the Code (a “FATCA Withholding Tax”). For the avoidance of doubt, a FATCA Withholding Tax is a Tax the deduction or withholding of which is required by applicable law for the purposes of Section 2(d) of the Agreement.

(v) HIRE Act.  “Indemnifiable Tax”, as defined in Section 14 of the Agreement, shall not include any tax imposed on payments treated as dividends from sources within the United States under Section 871(m) of the Code or any regulations issued thereunder. For the avoidance of doubt, any such tax imposed under Section 871(m) of the Code is a Tax the deduction or withholding of which is required by applicable law for the purposes of Section 2(d) of the Agreement.

[ (w) Role of Agent. As a broker-dealer registered with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”), [    ]in its capacity as Agent will be responsible for (i) effecting the Transactions, (ii) issuing all required confirmations and statements to Dealer and Counterparty, (iii) maintaining books and records relating to the Transactions as required by Rules 17a-3 and 17a-4 under the Exchange Act and (iv) unless otherwise requested by Counterparty, receiving, delivering, and safeguarding Counterparty’s funds and any securities in connection with each Transaction, in compliance with Rule 15c3-3 under the Exchange Act.

[     ] is acting in connection with the Transactions solely in its capacity as Agent for Dealer and Counterparty pursuant to instructions from Dealer and Counterparty. Agent shall have no responsibility or personal liability to Dealer or Counterparty arising from any failure by Dealer or Counterparty to pay or perform any obligations hereunder, or to monitor or enforce compliance by Dealer or Counterparty with any obligation hereunder, including without limitation, any obligations to maintain collateral. Each of Dealer and Counterparty agrees to proceed solely against the other to collect or recover any securities or monies owing to it in connection with or as a result of the Transactions. Agent shall otherwise have no liability in respect of the Transactions, except for its gross negligence or willful misconduct in performing its duties as Agent.

(x) Incorporation of ISDA 2015 Section 871(m) Protocol. The parties to this Confirmation agree that the amendments set out in the Attachment to the ISDA 2015 Section 871(m) Protocol published by ISDA on November 2, 2015 and available on the ISDA website (www.isda.org) shall apply to this Confirmation.  The parties further agree that this Confirmation will be deemed to be a Covered Master Agreement and that the Implementation Date shall be the effective date of this Confirmation as amended by the parties for the purposes of such Protocol amendments regardless of the definitions of such terms in the Protocol.

(y) Incorporation of ISDA 2012 FATCA Protocol.  The parties to this Confirmation agree that the amendments set out in the Attachment to the ISDA 2012 FATCA Protocol published by ISDA on August 15, 2012 and available on the ISDA website (www.isda.org) shall apply to this Confirmation.  The parties further agree that this Confirmation will be deemed to be a Covered Master Agreement and that the Implementation Date shall be the effective date of this Confirmation as amended by the parties for the purposes of such Protocol amendments regardless of the definitions of such terms in the Protocol.

(z) U.S. Stay Regulations.  To the extent that the QFC Stay Rules are applicable hereto, then the parties agree that (i) to the extent that prior to the date hereof both parties have adhered to the 2018 ISDA U.S. Resolution Stay Protocol (the “Protocol”), the terms of the Protocol are incorporated into and form a part of this Confirmation, and for such purposes this Confirmation shall be deemed a Protocol Covered Agreement and each party shall be deemed to have the same status as “Regulated Entity” and/or “Adhering Party” as applicable to it under the Protocol; (ii) to the extent that prior to the date hereof the parties have executed a separate agreement the effect of

which is to amend the qualified financial contracts between them to conform with the requirements of the QFC Stay Rules (the “Bilateral Agreement”), the terms of the Bilateral Agreement are incorporated into and form a part of this Confirmation and each party shall be deemed to have the status of “Covered Entity” or “Counterparty Entity” (or other similar term) as applicable to it under the Bilateral Agreement; or (iii) if clause (i) and clause (ii) do not apply, the terms of Section 1 and Section 2 and the related defined terms (together, the “Bilateral Terms”) of the form of bilateral template entitled “Full-Length Omnibus (for use between U.S. G-SIBs and Corporate Groups)” published by ISDA on November 2, 2018 (currently available on the 2018 ISDA U.S. Resolution Stay Protocol page at www.isda.org and, a copy of which is available upon request), the effect of which is to amend the qualified financial contracts between the parties thereto to conform with the requirements of the QFC Stay Rules, are hereby incorporated into and form a part of this Confirmation, and for such purposes this Confirmation shall be deemed a “Covered Agreement,” Dealer shall be deemed a “Covered Entity” and Counterparty shall be deemed a “Counterparty Entity.” In the event that, after the date of this Confirmation, both parties hereto become adhering parties to the Protocol, the terms of the Protocol will replace the terms of this paragraph. In the event of any inconsistencies between this Confirmation and the terms of the Protocol, the Bilateral Agreement or the Bilateral Terms (each, the “QFC Stay Terms”), as applicable, the QFC Stay Terms will govern. Terms used in this paragraph without definition shall have the meanings assigned to them under the QFC Stay Rules. For purposes of this paragraph, references to “this Confirmation” include any related credit enhancements entered into between the parties or provided by one to the other. In addition, the parties agree that the terms of this paragraph shall be incorporated into any related covered affiliate credit enhancements, with all references to Dealer replaced by references to the covered affiliate support provider.

“QFC Stay Rules” means the regulations codified at 12 C.F.R. 252.2, 252.81—8, 12 C.F.R. 382.1-7 and 12 C.F.R. 47.1-8, which, subject to limited exceptions, require an express recognition of the stay-and-transfer powers of the FDIC under the Federal Deposit Insurance Act and the Orderly Liquidation Authority under Title II of the Dodd Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act and the override of default rights related directly or indirectly to the entry of an affiliate into certain insolvency proceedings and any restrictions on the transfer of any covered affiliate credit enhancements.]

[ (w) Matters Relating to Agent.

(i) Dealer is not registered as a broker or dealer under the Exchange Act.  [    ] has acted solely as agent for Dealer (in such capacity, the “Agent”) and Counterparty to the extent required by law in connection with this Transaction and has no obligations, by way of issuance, endorsement, guarantee or otherwise, with respect to the performance of either party under this Transaction.  The parties agree to proceed solely against each other, and not against [   ] as agent, in seeking enforcement of their rights and obligations with respect to this Transaction, including their rights and obligations with respect to payment of funds and delivery of securities.

(ii)  Agent may have been paid a fee by Dealer in connection with this Transaction.  Further details will be furnished upon written request.

(iii) The time of the Transaction will be furnished by Agent upon written request.

(x) 2013 EMIR Portfolio Reconciliation, Dispute Resolution and Disclosure Protocol.  The parties agree that the provisions set out in the Attachment to the ISDA 2013 EMIR Portfolio Reconciliation, Dispute Resolution and Disclosure Protocol published by the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, Inc. on 19 July 2013 (the “Portfolio Reconciliation Protocol”) are hereby deemed to apply to the Agreement and this Confirmation as if the parties had adhered to the Portfolio Reconciliation Protocol without amendment and as if the references in the Portfolio Reconciliation Protocol to “Covered Master Agreement” were references to the Agreement and this Confirmation.

(y) NFC Representation Protocol.

(i) The parties agree that the provisions set out in the Attachment to the ISDA 2013 EMIR NFC Representation Protocol published by ISDA on March 8, 2013 (the “NFC Representation Protocol”) shall apply to the Agreement as if each party were an Adhering Party under the terms of the NFC Representation Protocol.  In respect of the Attachment to the Protocol, (i) the definition of “Adherence Letter” shall be

deemed to be deleted and references to “Adherence Letter” shall be deemed to be to this Section 8(y) (and references to “the relevant Adherence Letter” and “its Adherence Letter” shall be read accordingly), (ii) references to “adheres to the Protocol” shall be deemed to be “enters into the Agreement”, (iii) references to “Covered Master Agreement” shall be deemed to be references to the Agreement (and each “Covered Master Agreement” shall be read accordingly), and (iv) references to “Implementation Date” shall be deemed to be references to the date of the Agreement.

(ii) Counterparty confirms that it enters into the Agreement as a party making the NFC Representation (as such term is defined in the NFC Representation Protocol).  Counterparty shall promptly notify Dealer of any change to its status as a party making the NFC Representation.

(z) Incorporation of the ISDA 2016 Bail-in Article 55 BRRD Protocol.  The terms of the ISDA 2016 Bail-in Article 55 BRRD Protocol (Dutch/French/German/Irish/Italian/Luxembourg/Spanish/UK entity-in-resolution version) published by the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, Inc. on July 14, 2016 (the “Protocol”) are incorporated into and form part of the Agreement, and the Agreement shall be deemed a “Protocol Covered Agreement” for the purpose thereof. In the event of any inconsistencies between the Agreement and the Protocol, the Protocol will prevail.]

Please confirm that the foregoing correctly sets forth the terms of our agreement by sending to us a letter or telex substantially similar to this facsimile, which letter or telex sets forth the material terms of the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates and indicates your agreement to those terms.

Yours faithfully,

[DEALER]

By:
Name:
Title:

Agreed and Accepted By:

ADESTO TECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION

By
Name:
Title:

Schedule 1

[Form of Guarantee]

[GUARANTEE

GUARANTEE dated [              ] made by [                                   ], a corporation organized and existing under the laws of the State of Delaware (the “Guarantor”) in favor of each and every counterparty (a “Counterparty”) to one or more Financial Transactions with its wholly-owned subsidiary, [                                   ] a limited liability company incorporated under the laws of the State of Delaware (“[            ]”). Reference is made to Section 1 below for the definition of certain capitalized terms used herein and not otherwise defined.

The Guarantor derives substantial direct and indirect benefits from the entry by [          ] into Financial Transactions with Counterparties. This Guarantee has been executed in favor of each and every existing and future Counterparty to one or more Financial Transactions with [          ] without regard to whether or not such Counterparty or Financial Transactions are known or disclosed to Guarantor in advance of or following [          ] entry into such Financial Transactions, and without regard to whether or not they have been entered into under a Master Agreement or Confirmation.

1.                                      Definitions and Interpretation.

(a)                                 Terms not otherwise defined in this Guarantee which are ascribed a meaning in the ISDA Form shall have the same meaning herein.

(b)                                 “Applicable Terms” means. In respect of any Financial Transaction, all of the terms and conditions governing such Financial Transaction, whether or not evidenced in writing, set forth in a Master Agreement, Confirmation, other agreement or writing, or arising under common law, under law merchant or by reason of normal business or industry practice.

“Business Day” means a day in New York on which commercial banks are open for business (including dealings in foreign exchange and foreign currency deposits).

“Confirmation” means any confirmation that governs the terms and conditions of one or more Financial Transactions between [          ] and the relevant Counterparty.

“Financial Transaction” means any interest rate, currency, credit, equity, equity security, index, debt, debt security, commodity, insurance, weather, precious metal, basis, total return or other swap agreement, option agreement, forward agreement or other derivative contract, or any other financial transaction of any nature, however denominated; the issuance by [          ] of any security, including warrants on securities, hybrid securities and structured notes; any loan or other borrowing; any agreement or contract for the purchase, sale, repurchase, loan or delivery of securities or commodities, whether on a spot, forward or normal settlement basis, however denominated; any commitment, obligation or other agreement to provide, advance or loan liquidity or funds, however denominated; any option in respect of any of the foregoing; any combination of any of the foregoing; any agreement or contract to provide credit support, margin, collateral or other security in respect of any of the foregoing; any transaction similar to any of the foregoing; any transaction constituting a “Transaction” under a Master Agreement

documented on an ISDA Form; and any transaction expressly designated as a “Financial Transaction” in any Master Agreement or Confirmation.

“ISDA” means the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, Inc. (formerly known as the International Swap Dealers Association Inc.).

“ISDA Form” means the printed form of ISDA Master Agreement, 1992 Multicurrency Cross-Border version, or any successor form.

“Master Agreement” means any agreement, whether documented or based on an ISDA Form, any other master agreement or swap agreement form published by ISDA or otherwise, that governs the terms and conditions of one or more Financial Transactions between [          ] and the relevant Counterparty.

“Obligations” means all current and future obligations of [          ] under and in respect of Financial Transactions in accordance with their Applicable Terms, including without limitation all amounts owing by [          ] on and after termination of Financial Transactions.

2.                                      Guarantee.

(a)                                 The Guarantor hereby absolutely, unconditionally and irrevocably guarantees the punctual payment when due (subject to any applicable grace period), of all Obligations of [          ].   Guarantor agrees to pay on demand any and all fees, funding and other costs and expenses (including attorneys’ fees and expenses) incurred by Counterparty in enforcing any rights or collecting any amounts due under this Guarantee and any Financial Transaction. Any amounts that would be owed by [          ] to Counterparty in accordance with the Applicable Terms, but are unenforceable or not allowable against [          ] because it is the subject of a bankruptcy, liquidation, reorganization or similar case or proceeding, shall nonetheless be Obligations for the purposes of this Guarantee. Counterparty shall not be obligated to file any claim relating to the Obligations in the event [          ] becomes subject to a bankruptcy, liquidation, reorganization or similar case or proceeding, and the failure by Counterparty so to file shall not affect the Guarantor’s obligations hereunder.

(b)                                 This Guarantee is a guarantee of payment when due and not of collection. The Guarantor agrees that Counterparty may resort to the Guarantor for payment of any of the Obligations, whether or not Counterparty shall have realized against or applied, or attempted to realize against or apply, any property provided by an entity as collateral security or other credit support for the Obligations (such property and credit support collectively, “Security”) or proceeded or attempted to proceed against [          ] or any other entity principally or secondarily obligated with respect to the Obligations.

(c)                                  This Guarantee shall continue to be effective or be reinstated, as the case may be, if at any time any payment of any of the Obligations is rescinded, avoided, recovered or must otherwise be returned by Counterparty upon or as a result of the insolvency, bankruptcy, liquidation or reorganization of [          ] or otherwise, all as though such payment had not been made.

3.                                      Guarantee Absolute.

The Guarantor guarantees that the Obligations will be paid strictly in accordance with the Applicable Terms (and, to the extent applicable, this Guarantee), regardless of any law, regulation or order now or hereafter in effect in any jurisdiction affecting any of such provisions or the rights of Counterparty with respect thereto. The liability of the Guarantor under this Guarantee shall be irrevocable, absolute and unconditional irrespective of, and the Guarantor hereby irrevocably waives, any defenses it may now or hereafter have (including any defense based on the failure to provide notice to or obtain the consent of the Guarantor) in any way relating to, any or all of the following:

(a)                                 any lack of validity or enforceability of, or any amendment or supplement to, the Financial Transaction, any Master Agreement or Confirmation or any agreement or instrument related thereto;

(b)                                 the entry into additional Financial Transactions, any indulgence, concession, waiver or consent given to [               ], or any other changes in the amount of, time, manner or place of payment of, or in any other term of any or all of the Obligations;

(c)                                  any taking, exchange, release, non-perfection, realization or application of or on any Security;

(d)                                 any taking, release, amendment, consent or waiver of or in respect of any other guarantee for any or all of the Obligations;

(e)                                  any change, restructuring or termination in or of the corporate structure or existence of [               ]; or

(f)                                   any other circumstance (including, without limitation, any  statute  of  limitations) that might otherwise constitute a defense available to, or a discharge of, [               ], the Guarantor or any other guarantor or surety.

4.                                      Waivers and Acknowledgements.

(a)                                 The Guarantor hereby waives promptness, diligence, demand for performance, notice of acceptance, presentment, protest, non-performance, default, acceleration, early termination, protest or dishonor, any other notice with respect to any of the Obligations and this Guarantee, and any requirement that Counterparty protect, secure, perfect or insure any Security or exhaust any right or take any action against [               ] or any other entity or Security.

(b)                                 Subject only to Section 8(b) below, the Guarantor hereby waives any right to revoke this Guarantee, and acknowledges that this Guarantee is continuing in nature and applies to all Obligations, whether existing now or in the future.

(c)                                  The Guarantor hereby waives (i) any defense arising by reason of any claim or defense based upon an election of remedies by the Guarantor which in any manner impairs, reduces, releases or otherwise adversely affects the Guarantor’s subrogation, reimbursement, exoneration, contribution or indemnification rights or other rights to proceed against [               ], any other guarantor, any other entity or any Security, and (ii) any defense based on any right of set-off or counterclaim against or in respect of the Guarantor’s obligations hereunder.

(d)                                 No failure on the part of Counterparty to exercise, and no delay in exercising, any right, remedy or power hereunder shall operate as a waiver thereof, nor shall any single or partial exercise by Counterparty of any right, remedy or power hereunder preclude any other or future exercise of any right, remedy or power. Each and every right, remedy and power hereby granted to Counterparty and allowed it by law or other agreement shall be cumulative and not exclusive of any other, and may be exercised by Counterparty from time to time.

5.                                      Subrogation.

The Guarantor will not exercise any rights that it may now have or hereafter acquire against [               ] or any other guarantor that arise from the existence, payment, performance or enforcement of the Guarantor’s obligations under this Guarantee, including, without limitation, any right of subrogation, reimbursement, exoneration, contribution or indemnification and any right to participate in any claim or remedy of Counterparty against [               ], any other guarantor or any Security, whether or not such claim, remedy or right arises in equity or under contract, statute or common law, including, without limitation, the right to take or receive from [               ] or any other guarantor, directly or indirectly, in cash or other property, by set-off or in any other manner, payment or security on account of such claim, remedy or right, unless and until all of the Obligations shall have been finally and irrevocably paid in full in cash.

6.                                      Representations.

The Guarantor hereby makes to Counterparty the representations set forth below:

(a)                                 It is duly organized and validly existing under the law of the jurisdiction of its incorporation and in good standing;

(b)                                 It has the power to execute, deliver and perform its obligations under this Guarantee, and it has taken all necessary action to authorize such execution, delivery and performance;

(c)                                  Such execution, delivery and performance do not violate or conflict with any law applicable to it, any provision of its constitutional documents, any order or judgment of any court or other agency of government applicable to it or any of its assets or any contractual restriction binding on or affecting it or any of its assets;

(d)                                 All governmental and other consents that are required to have been obtained by it with respect to this Guarantee have been obtained and are in full force and effect and all conditions of any such consents have been complied with;

(e)                                  Its obligations under this Guarantee constitute its legal, valid and binding obligations, enforceable in accordance with their respective terms (subject to applicable bankruptcy, reorganization, insolvency, moratorium or similar laws affecting creditors’ rights generally and subject, as to enforceability, to equitable principles of general application (regardless of whether enforcement is sought in a proceeding in equity or at law));

(f)                                   There is not pending, or, to its knowledge, threatened against it, any action, suit or proceeding at law or in equity or before any court, tribunal, governmental body, agency or official or any arbitrator that is likely to affect the legality, validity or enforceability against it of this Guarantee or its ability to perform its obligations hereunder.

The foregoing representations will be deemed to be repeated by the Guarantor on each date on which a Financial Transaction is entered into between [               ] and Counterparty.

7.                                      Gross Up; Stamp Tax.

All sums payable by the Guarantor under this Guarantee shall be made in freely transferable, cleared and immediately available funds without any set-off, deduction or withholding unless such set-off, deduction or withholding is required by any applicable law, judicial or administrative order, or practice of any relevant governmental authority, or by any combination thereof. If the Guarantor is so required to set-off, deduct or withhold, then the Guarantor shall pay to Counterparty, in addition to the payment to which Counterparty is otherwise entitled, such additional amount as is necessary to ensure that the net amount actually received by Counterparty (free and clear of any set-off, deduction or withholding) will equal the full amount which Counterparty would have received had no such set-off, deduction or withholding been required. The Guarantor will pay any stamp tax (or similar tax or duty) levied or imposed upon it or upon Counterparty in respect of the Guarantor’s execution or performance of this Guarantee.

8.                                      Transfers; Benefit and Burden.

(a)                                 This Guarantee shall be binding on the Guarantor and its successors, and shall benefit Counterparty, its permitted transferees and its and their successors. Any reference to the Guarantor or Counterparty in this Guarantee shall be construed in accordance with the preceding sentence. Counterparty may sue to enforce this Guarantee in its own name and right.

(b)                                 This Guarantee may be amended or terminated at any time by the Guarantor following thirty (30) calendar days’ prior written notice (the “Effective Date”) to Counterparty in accordance with Section 10(b) below; provided, that no such amendment or termination may adversely affect the rights, whether absolute or contingent, of Counterparty that shall have accrued or which may accrue with respect to any Financial Transaction other than any rights with respect to any Financial Transaction entered into on or after the Effective Date. Guarantor agrees that its obligations and the rights of [               ] and Counterparty hereunder shall not be affected or impaired by any transfer, consolidation, renaming or other corporate event with respect to Guarantor.

9.                                      Notices and Communications.

(a)                                 Any notice or other communication to the Guarantor in respect of this Guarantee may be given in any manner set forth below to the address or number provided and will be deemed effective as indicated:

(i)                                     if in writing and delivered in person or by courier, on the date it is delivered;

(ii)                                  if sent by certified or registered mail (airmail, if overseas) or  the equivalent  (return  receipt requested), on the date that mail is delivered or its delivery is attempted; or unless the date of that delivery (or attempted delivery) or that receipt, as applicable, is not a Business Day or that communication is delivered (or attempted) or received, as applicable, after the close of business on a Business Day, in which case that communication shall be deemed given and effective on the first following day that is a Business Day. Guarantor’s address is as follows:

[                                    ]

Attention:  [               ]

(b)                                 Guarantor may by written notice to each Counterparty at the address it has provided in documentation related to any Financial Transaction change the address details above at which notices or other communications are to be given to it.

10.                               Miscellaneous.

(a)                                 This Guarantee constitutes the entire agreement and understanding of the Guarantor with respect to its subject matter and supersedes all oral communication and prior writings with respect thereto.

(b)                                 No notice, amendment, modification or waiver in respect of this Guarantee will be effective unless the Guarantor sends such notice, amendment, modification or waiver in writing (including a writing evidenced by a facsimile transmission) to each Counterparty at the address or facsimile number it provides in the documentation associated with any Financial Transaction or Master Agreement.

(c)                                  The headings used in this Guarantee are for convenience of reference only and are not to affect the construction of or to be taken into consideration in interpreting this Guarantee.

11.                               Currency Indemnification.

If for the purpose of obtaining judgment in any court or an arbitral award it is necessary to convert a sum due hereunder (the “Agreement Currency”)  into  another  currency (the “Judgment Currency”), Guarantor agrees, to the fullest extent that it may effectively do so, that the rate of exchange used shall be that at which in accordance with normal banking procedures Counterparty could purchase the Agreement Currency with such Judgment Currency on the Business Day preceding that on which such judgment or award becomes final. The obligation of Guarantor in respect of any sum due from it hereunder in the Agreement Currency shall, notwithstanding any judgment or award in the Judgment Currency, be discharged only to the extent that, on the New York Banking Day following receipt thereof by Counterparty, Counterparty may in accordance with normal banking procedures purchase the Agreement Currency with such Judgment Currency; if the amount of the Agreement Currency so purchased is less than the sum originally due (determined in accordance with the first sentence of this paragraph) to Counterparty in the Agreement Currency, Guarantor agrees, as a separate and independent obligation and notwithstanding any such judgment, to indemnify Counterparty against such loss, and if  the amount of the Agreement Currency so purchased exceeds the sum originally due to Counterparty in the Agreement Currency, Counterparty agrees promptly to remit to Guarantor the excess.

12.                               Governing Law; Jurisdiction.

This Guarantee shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of New York without reference to choice of law doctrine.

With respect to any suit, action or proceedings relating to this Guarantee (“Proceedings”), the Guarantor irrevocably (i) submits to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the State of New York and the United States District Court located in the Borough of Manhattan in New York City and (ii) waives any objection which it may have at any time to the laying of venue of any Proceedings brought in any such court, waives any claim that such Proceedings have been brought in an inconvenient forum and further waives the right to object, with respect to such Proceedings, that such court does not have any jurisdiction over the Gurarantor. Nothing in this Guarantee precludes Counterparty from bringing Proceedings in any other jurisdiction nor will the bringing of Proceedings in any one or more jurisdictions preclude the bringing of Proceedings in any other jurisdiction.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Guarantor has caused this Guarantee to be duly executed and delivered by its duly authorized officer as of the date first above written.

[ ]

By:
Name:
Title:

CERTIFICATE

I, [     ], Secretary of [                                            ] a corporation organized under the laws of the State of Delaware (the “Corporation”), do hereby certify that the signature and title above are the true and correct signature and title of [     ], who signed the above Guarantee in his capacity as the Treasurer of the Corporation, and who was authorized to sign the Guarantee set forth above by a resolution passed at a meeting of the Board of Directors of the said Corporation duly held on [               ] at which a quorum was present and acting throughout.

I do further certify that as Secretary of [                                            ], I have custody of the records and meetings of the Board of Directors of the Corporation, and that the resolution referenced above is still in force and effect, and has not been modified, amended or revoked.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF. I have hereunto signed my name this [                     ].

By:
Name:
Title:

]

Annex A

For each Component of the Transaction, the Number of Options and Expiration Date is set forth below.

Component Number	Number of Options	Expiration Date
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30