Exhibit 99.1

Yingli Green Energy Announces Full Payment of 2012 MTNs

BAODING, China, May 3, 2017 Yingli Green Energy Holding Company Limited (NYSE: YGE) ("Yingli Green Energy" or "the Company"), one of the world's leading solar panel manufacturers, today announced that one of its primary operating subsidiaries, Yingli Energy (China) Company Limited ("Yingli China"), has paid RMB318 million (equivalent to approximately US$46 million) to China Government Securities Depository Trust and Clearing Company Limited, as depositary and custodian for the RMB300 million five-year unsecured medium-term notes due May 3, 2017 issued by Yingli China in May 2012 (the “2012 MTNs”), representing payment in full of the principal of, and accrued interests on, the 2012 MTNs. As such, Yingli China has discharged all of its payment obligations under the 2012 MTNs.

About Yingli Green Energy

Yingli Green Energy Holding Company Limited (NYSE: YGE), known as "Yingli Solar," is one of the world's leading solar panel manufacturers. Yingli Green Energy's manufacturing covers the photovoltaic value chain from ingot casting and wafering through solar cell production and solar PV module assembly. Headquartered in Baoding, China, Yingli Green Energy has more than 20 regional subsidiaries and branch offices and has distributed more than 17GW solar panels to customers worldwide. For more information, please visit www.yinglisolar.com and join the conversation on Facebook, Twitter and Weibo.

Safe Harbor Statement

This press release contains forward-looking statements. These statements constitute "forward-looking" statements within the meaning of Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and as defined in the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These forward-looking statements can be identified by terminology such as "will," "expects," "anticipates," "future," "intends," "plans," "believes," "estimates," "target" and similar statements. Such statements are based upon management's current expectations and current market and operating conditions, and relate to events that involve known or unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors, all of which are difficult to predict and many of which are beyond Yingli Green Energy's control, which may cause Yingli Green Energy's actual results, performance or achievements to differ materially from those in the forward-looking statements. Further information regarding these and other risks, uncertainties or factors is included in Yingli Green Energy's filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Yingli Green Energy does not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statement as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as required under applicable law.

For further information, please contact:

Eric Pan
Investor Relations
Yingli Green Energy Holding Company Limited
Tel: +86 312 8929787
E-mail: ir@yingli.com