TECTON CORP (CIK 1392902)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-07-31
filed 2013-02-15

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

PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements

UNAUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

July 31, 2009

Balance Sheets

3

Statements of Operations

4

Statements of Cash Flows

5

Notes to Financial Statements

6

TECTON CORPORATION

(Formerly An Exploration Stage Company)

BALANCE SHEETS

	July 31,	January 31,
	2009	2009
	(Unaudited)	(Audited)
ASSETS
Current Assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$ -	$ -
Total Current Assets	-	-
TOTAL ASSETS	$ -	$ -

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT
Current Liabilities
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	$ 62,529	$ 62,529
Liabilities from discontinued operations	124,576	124,576
Advances from related parties	101,379	101,379
Total Current Liabilities	288,484	288,484

TOTAL LIABILITIES	288,484	288,484

Stockholders' Deficit
Common stock: 80,000,000 authorized; $0.0001 par value 79,736,560 shares issued outstanding	7,974	7,974
Common stock issuable; 533,333 shares	53	53
Additional paid in capital	4,547,613	4,547,613
Accumulated deficit	(4,844,124)	(4,844,124)
Total Stockholders' Deficit	(288,484)	(288,484)
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT	$ -	$ -

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements

TECTON CORPORATION

(Formerly An Exploration Stage Company)

STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

	For the Three Months Ended		For the Six Months Ended
	July 31,		July 31,
	2009	2008	2009	2008
	(unaudited)	(unaudited)	(unaudited)	(unaudited)

Revenues	$ -	$ -	$ -	-

Operating Expenses
General and administrative	-	-	-	47,556
Total operating expenses	-	-	-	47,556

Net Income from operations	-	-	-	(47,556)

Other income (expense)
Loss from discontinued operations	-	(111,858)	-	(1,616,051)
Loss on Disposition of Assets	-	(23,532)	-	(23,532)
Net Income	$ -	$ (135,390)	$ -	$ (514,380)

Basic and diluted loss per share	$ -	$ (0.00)	$ -	$ (0.01)

Weighted average number of
shares outstanding	79,736,560	79,736,560	79,736,560	79,518,930

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements

TECTON CORPORATION.

(Formerly An Exploration Stage Company)

STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

 (Unaudited)

	For the six months ended July 31,
	2009	2008
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net income (loss)	$ -	$ (514,380)
Depreciation	-	3,942
Loss of disposition of assets	-	23,532
Prepaid consulting	-	57,692
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	-	(8,261)
Net Cash Used in Operating Activities	-	(437,475)
CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES:		-
Advances from related parties	-	(100,000)
Net Cash Provided by Investing Activities	-	(100,000)
CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Proceeds from sale of common stock	-	524,074
Net Cash Provided by Financing Activates	-	524,074
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents	-	(13,401)
Cash and cash equivalents, beginning of period	-	13,401
Cash and cash equivalents, end of period	$ -	$ -

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements

TECTON CORPORATION

(Formerly An Exploration Stage Company)

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

July 31, 2009

(UNAUDITED)

NOTE A – SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

Business and Basis of Presentation

Tecton Corporation (the “Company”) was incorporated under the laws of the State of Nevada on January 19, 2006, as a wholly-owned subsidiary of Hemis Corporation which spun off the Company on December 1, 2006.  Since the company has not commenced significant operations it was considered an exploration stage company.  The Company had been registered as an extraprovincial company in British Columbia, Canada with an assumed name of Tecton Mineral Corporation in order to register claims in the Company’s name.  The company discontinued operations on or about June, 2008 and has incurred losses of $4,844,124 since inception through July 31, 2009.  The company was formerly an exploration stage company but is no longer reporting as such.

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
July 31, 2009
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
July 31, 2009
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

NOTE B – GOING CONCERN MATTERS

The accompanying financial statements have been prepared on a going concern basis, which contemplates the realization of assets and the satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business. As shown in the accompanying financial statements for the period ended July 31, 2009 the Company has incurred total losses of $4,844,124.

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

TECTON CORPORATION
(Formerly An Exploration Stage Company)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
July 31, 2009
(Unaudited)

NOTE E – DISCONTINUED OPERATIONS

The company discontinued operations on or about June 1, 2008.  The financial statements have been adjusted to reflect the discontinued operations.

Summary of results of discontinued operations is as follows:

	For the six months ended July 31,
	2009	2008
Revenue	$0	$0
Operating expenses	0	47,556
Net operating income (loss)	0	(47,556)
	-	-
Loss from discontinued operations	0	(443,292)
Loss on disposal of assets	0	(23,532)-
Net (Loss)	$0	$(514,380)

Summary of assets and liabilities of discontinued operations is as follows:

There are no assets from discontinued operations.  The liabilities from discontinued operations are $124,576 for the three months ended July 31, 2009 and 2008.   This represents 43% of total liabilities for those periods.

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

Expenses for discontinued operations were $0 for the current period and $443,292 for the same period in 2008.

Net Losses

The company recognized a loss on the disposition of assets of $23,532 during the period ended July 31, 2008.

From January 19, 2006 (date of inception) to July 31, 2009, we incurred net losses of $4,844,124.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of July 31, 2009, we had no cash and no operations.

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

Tecton Corporation
(Registrant)

Date: February 15, 2013	/s/ Christine Zitman
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

Date: February 15, 2013

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

Date: February 15, 2013

/s/ Micah Eldred

Micah Eldred

Chief Executive Officer

/s/ Christine Zitman
Christine Zitman,
Chief Financial Officer