Boatatopia (CIK 1387341)
Form 10-Q
period 2008-09-30
filed 2008-11-14

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
Yes x   No ¨

The number of shares of Common Stock, $0.001 par value, outstanding on November 11, 2008, was 1,400,000 shares.

PART I -- FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

BOATATOPIA
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
BALANCE SHEET
(UNAUDITED)

September 30,
2008
ASSETS

Current assets:
Cash	$27,454
Total current assets	27,454

Total assets	$27,454

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY

Stockholders' equity:
Preferred stock, $0.001 par value, 10,000,000 shares
authorized, no shares issued and outstanding	-
Common stock, $0.001 par value, 100,000,000 shares
authorized, 1,400,000 shares issued and outstanding	1,400
Additional paid-in capital	66,100
(Deficit) accumulated during development stage	(40,046)
Total stockholders' equity	27,454

Total liabilities and stockholders' equity	$27,454

See Accompanying Notes to Financial Statements.

BOATATOPIA
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(UNAUDITED)

			For the
			Nine Months	January 16, 2007	January 16, 2007
	For the three months ended		Ended	(inception) to	(inception) to
	September 30, 2008	September 30, 2007	September 30, 2008	September 30, 2007	September 30, 2008

Revenue	$-	$-	$-	$-	$-

Operating expenses:
General and administrative	21	30	161	122	283
License and filing fees	-	-	7,186	-	7,186
Professional fees	13,312	3,000	19,627	13,000	32,627

Total operating expenses	13,333	3,030	26,974	13,122	40,096

Net operating loss	(13,333)	(3,030)	(26,974)	(13,122)	(40,096)

Interest income	9	-	50	-	50

Net (loss)	$(13,324)	$(3,030)	$(26,924)	$(13,122)	$(40,046)

Weighted average number of common shares
outstanding - basic and fully diluted	1,400,000	850,000	1,241,423	844,186

Net (loss) per share - basic and fully diluted	$(0.01)	$(0.00)	$(0.02)	$(0.02)

See Accompanying Notes to Financial Statements.

BOATATOPIA
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(UNAUDITED)

	For the
	Nine Months	January 16, 2007	January 16, 2007
	Ended	(inception) to	(inception) to
	September 30, 2008	September 30, 2007	September 30, 2008
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net (loss)	$(26,924)	$(13,122)	$(40,046)
Adjustments to reconcile net (loss)
to net cash used in operating activities:
Shares issued for services	-	10,000	10,000

Net cash used in operating activities	(26,924)	(3,122)	(30,046)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES
Proceeds from sale of common stock, net of offering costs	50,000	7,500	57,500

Net cash provided by financing activities	50,000	7,500	57,500

NET CHANGE IN CASH	23,076	4,378	27,454

CASH AT BEGINNING OF YEAR	4,378	-	-

CASH AT END OF YEAR	$27,454	$4,378	$27,454

SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION:
Interest paid	$-	$-	$-
Income taxes paid	$-	$-	$-

Non-cash activities:
Number of shares issued for services	-	100,000	100,000

See Accompanying Notes to Consolidated Financial Statements.

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

NOTE 2 – GOING CONCERN

The accompanying financial statements have been prepared assuming that the Company will continue as a going concern, which contemplates the recoverability of assets and the satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business. As noted above, the Company is in the development stage and, accordingly, has not yet generated revenues from operations. Since its inception, the Company has been engaged substantially in financing activities and developing its business plan, setting up its internet website, and incurring start up costs and expenses. As a result, the Company incurred accumulated net losses from January 16, 2007, (inception) through the period ended September 30, 2008 of ($40,046). In addition, the Company’s development activities since inception have been financially sustained through equity financing.

The ability of the Company to continue as a going concern is dependent upon its ability to raise additional capital from the sale of common stock and, ultimately, the achievement of significant operating revenues. The accompanying financial statements do not include any adjustments that might be required should the Company be unable to recover the value of its assets or satisfy its liabilities.

BOATATOPIA
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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

BOATATOPIA
(A DEVELOPMENT STAGE COMPANY)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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

As of September 30, 2008, there have been no other issuances of common stock.

NOTE 5 – RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

In January 2007, the Company issued an officer of the Company 750,000 shares of its $0.001 par value common stock at a price of $0.01 per share for a total amount raised of $7,500 in exchange for the founding officer's business plan, business concept, and website.

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

This document contains forward-looking statements. All statements other than statements of historical fact are “forward-looking statements” for purposes of federal and state securities laws, including, but not limited to, any projections of earnings, revenue or other financial items; any statements of the plans, strategies and objections of management for future operations; any statements concerning proposed new services or developments; any statements regarding future economic conditions or performance; any statements or belief; and any statements of assumptions underlying any of the foregoing.

Forward-looking statements may include the words “may,” “could,” “estimate,” “intend,” “continue,” “believe,” “expect” or “anticipate” or other similar words.  These forward-looking statements present our estimates and assumptions only as of the date of this report.  Except for our ongoing securities laws, we do not intend, and undertake no obligation, to update any forward-looking statement. Additionally, the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 most likely do not apply to our forward-looking statements as a result of being a penny stock issuer. You should, however, consult further disclosures we make in future filings of our Annual Report on Form 10-K, Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q and Current Reports on Form 8-K.

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

Since our inception on January 16, 2007 through September 30, 2008, we have not generated any revenues and have incurred a net loss of $40,046. We anticipate the commencement of generating revenues in the next twelve months, of which we can provide no assurance. The capital raised in our offering has been budgeted to cover the costs associated with advertising on the internet to draw attention to our website, costs associated with website enhancements, and covering various filing fees and transfer agent fees to complete our early money raise through our SB-2 offering. We believe that listing fees and small amounts of equity will be sufficient to support the limited costs associated with our initial ongoing operations for the next twelve months. There can be no assurance that the actual expenses incurred will not materially exceed our estimates or that cash flows from listing fees will be adequate to maintain our business. As a result, our independent auditors have expressed substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern.

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

As of September 30, 2008, we continued to use equity sales and debt financing to provide the capital we need to run our business.  In the future we need to generate sufficient revenues from product sales in order to eliminate or reduce the need to sell additional stock or obtain additional loans.  There can be no assurance we will be successful in raising the necessary funds to execute our business plan.

The following table summarizes total current assets, total current liabilities and working capital at September 30, 2008 compared to December 31, 2007.

	September 30, 2008	December 31, 2007	Increase / (Decrease)
			$	%

Current Assets	$27,454	$4,378	$23,076	527%

Current Liabilities	$-	$-	$-	-

Working Capital (deficit)	$27,454	$4,378	$23,076	527%

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

We maintain disclosure controls and procedures designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in reports filed under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the specified time periods.  As of the end of the period covered by this report, Stephen N. Causey, our Chief Executive Officer and Principal Accounting Officer evaluated the effectiveness of our disclosure controls and procedures pursuant to Exchange Act Rule 13a-15. Based on the evaluation, which disclosed no significant deficiencies or material weaknesses, Mr. Causey, our Chief Executive Officer and Principal Accounting Officer concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures are effective in timely alerting him to material information required to be included in our periodic SEC filings and in ensuring that information required to be disclosed by us in the reports that we file or submit under the Act is accumulated and communicated to our management, including our principal executive officer and principal accounting officer, or persons performing similar functions, as appropriate to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

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

Item 1A. Risk Factors.

We are a development stage company organized in January 2007 and have recently commenced operations, which makes an evaluation of us extremely difficult. At this stage of our business operations, even with our good faith efforts, we may never become profitable or generate any significant amount of revenues, thus potential investors have a high probability of losing their investment. Our auditor’s have substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. Additionally, our auditor’s report reflects the fact that the ability of the Company to continue as a going concern is dependent upon its ability to obtain additional sources of capital or borrowings and, ultimately the achievement of significant operating revenues. If we are unable to continue as a going concern, you will lose your investment.

We were incorporated in January of 2007 as a Nevada corporation. As a result of our start-up operations we have; (i) generated no revenues, (ii) accumulated deficits of $13,122 as of December 31, 2007 and $40,046 as of September 30, 2008, and (iii) we have incurred losses of $13,122 for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2007 and $13,324 for the three months ended September 30, 2008, and have been focused on organizational and start-up activities, business plan development, and website design since we incorporated. Although we have established a website there is nothing at this time on which to base an assumption that our business operations will prove to be successful or that we will ever be able to operate profitably. Our future operating results will depend on many factors, including our ability to raise adequate working capital, demand for our service, the level of our competition and our ability to attract and maintain key management and employees. Additionally, our auditor’s report reflects that the ability of the Company to continue as a going concern is dependent upon its ability to obtain additional sources of capital or borrowings and, ultimately, the achievement of significant operating revenues. If we are unable to continue as a going concern, you will lose your investment. You should not invest in this offering unless you can afford to lose your entire investment.

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

If we fail to remain current on our reporting requirements, we could be removed from the OTC Bulletin Board, which would limit the ability of broker-dealers to sell our securities and the ability of stockholders to sell their securities in the secondary market.

Companies trading on the OTC Bulletin Board, such as us, generally must be reporting issuers under Section 12 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and must be current in their reports under Section 13, in order to maintain price quotation privileges on the OTC Bulletin Board. More specifically, FINRA has enacted Rule 6530, which determines eligibility of issuers quoted on the OTC Bulletin Board by requiring an issuer to be current in its filings with the Commission. Pursuant to Rule 6530(e), if we file our reports late with the Commission three times in a two-year period or our securities are removed from the OTC Bulletin Board for failure to timely file twice in a two-year period, then we will be ineligible for quotation on the OTC Bulletin Board. As a result, the market liquidity for our securities could be severely adversely affected by limiting the ability of broker-dealers to sell our securities and the ability of stockholders to sell their securities in the secondary market.

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

Issuer Purchases of Equity Securities

We did not repurchase any of our equity securities during the quarter ended September 30, 2008.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities.

      None.

Item 4. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

We did not submit any matters to a vote of our security holders during the third quarter of 2008.

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

Date: November 13, 2008