4th Quarter 2011 Earnings Call
August 24, 2011

Disclaimer
This presentation may contain statements that relate to future events and expectations and, as such, constitute "forward
-looking statements" within the meaning of the federal securities laws. These statements can be identified by the use of
words such as “believes,” “expects,” “may,” “will,” “intends,” “plans,” “estimates” or “anticipates,” or other
comparable terminology, or by discussions of strategy, plans or intentions. These statements are based on
management’s current expectations and assumptions about the industries in which Globe operates. Globe disclaims any
intention or obligation to update publicly any forward-looking statements, whether in response to new information,
future events or otherwise, except as required by applicable law. Forward-looking statements are not guarantees of
future performance and are subject to significant risks and uncertainties that may cause actual results or achievements
to be materially different from the future results or achievements expressed or implied by the forward-looking
statements. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, those risks and uncertainties described in
Globe’s most recent Annual Report on Form 10-K, including under “Special Note Regarding Forward-Looking
Statements” and “Risk Factors” and Globe’s quarterly reports on Form 10-Q. These reports can be accessed through
the “Investors” section of Globe’s website at www.glbsm.com.
All references to “MT” or “tons” mean metric tons, each of which equals 2,204.6 pounds.

4th Quarter 2011 Financial Highlights

 n Sales increased from the third quarter on higher average selling prices. Both
 silicon metal and silicon-based alloy realized pricing increased.
 n As expected, normalized EBITDA was down slightly from the third quarter
 largely due to Bridgeport planned maintenance outage and tornado-related
 power interruption.
 n Higher average selling prices offset lost volume due to Bridgeport outage.

4th Quarter 2011 Reported Results

4th Quarter 2011 Special Items

Sequential Pro Forma Adjusted Income Statement
Summary

4th Quarter 2011 Sequential Pro Forma Sales
Bridge

4th Quarter 2011 Sequential Pro Forma EBITDA
Bridge

4th Quarter 2011 Cash Flow Overview