Pan Asian CORP (CIK 1381798)
Form 10-Q
period 2012-03-31
filed 2012-05-15

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

Form 10-Q

[X]	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2012

OR

[ ]	TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the transition period from _______________ to _______________

Commission File Number 000-52343

Pan Asian Corporation

(Exact name of Registrant as specified in its charter)

Cayman Islands	N/A
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

c/o Nautilus Global Partners

800 Town & Country Blvd, Suite 420

Houston, TX 77024

 (Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)

(713) 600-8888

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

At May 14, 2012 there were 998,275 shares of Registrant’s ordinary shares outstanding.

GENERAL INDEX

PART I  -  FINANCIAL INFORMATION

ITEM 1.

FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Pan Asian Corporation

(A Development Stage Company)

Condensed Balance Sheets

	March 31, 2012 (Unaudited)	June 30, 2011 (Audited)
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS
Cash and cash equivalents	$--	$--

Total assets	$--	$--

LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

CURRENT LIABILITIES
Payable to affiliate	$8,692	$6,103
Accounts payable	2,732	690
Total current liabilities	11,424	6,793

SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

Preference shares, $0.000128 par value, 781,250 shares authorized, 100,000 issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2012 and June 30, 2011, respectively.	13	13
Ordinary shares, $.000128 par value; 39,062,500 shares authorized; 998,275 shares issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2012 and June 30, 2011.	128	128
Additional paid in capital	16,584	16,584
Deficit accumulated during development stage	(28,149)	(23,518)
Total shareholders’ deficit	(11,424)	(6,793)
Total liabilities and shareholders’ deficit	$--	$--

See accompanying notes to condensed financial statements.

Pan Asian Corporation

(A Development Stage Company)

Condensed Statements of Operations

(Unaudited)

	Nine Months Ended March 31, 2012	Nine Months Ended March 31, 2011	Three Months Ended March 31, 2012	Three Months Ended March 31, 2011	Cumulative During Development Stage (September 27, 2006 to March 31, 2012)

Revenues	$--	$--	$--	$--	$--

Expenses
Formation, general and administrative expenses	4,631	4,349	850	771	28,149
Total operating expenses	4,631	4,349	850	771	28,149

Operating loss	(4,631)	(4,349)	(850)	(771)	(28,149)

Income tax expense (benefit)	--	--	--	--	--

Net loss	$(4,631)	$(4,349)	$(850)	$(771)	$(28,149)

Basic and diluted loss per share	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)	$(0.00)
Weighted average ordinary shares outstanding – basic and diluted	998,275	998,275	998,275	998,275

See accompanying notes to condensed financial statements.

Pan Asian Corporation

(A Development Stage Company)

Condensed Statements of Cash Flows

(Unaudited)

	Nine Months Ended March 31, 2012	Nine Months Ended March 31, 2011	Cumulative During Development Stage (September 27, 2006 to March 31, 2012)
Cash flows from operating activities
Net loss	$(4,631)	$(4,349)	$(28,149)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to cash used in operating activities:
Shares issued to Founder for payment of formation costs	--	--	110
Changes in operating assets and liabilities
Payable to affiliate	2,589	4,124	8,692
Accounts payable	2,042	21	2,732
Net cash used in operating activities	--	(204)	(16,615)

Cash flows from investing activities	--	--	--
Net cash provided by investing activities	--	--	--

Cash flows from financing activities	--	--	--
Proceeds from issuance of shares	--	--	16,615
Net cash provided by financing activities	--	--	16,615

Net increase (decrease) in cash	--	(204)	--

Cash at beginning of the period	--	1,422	--
Cash at end of the period	$--	$1,218	$--

Supplemental disclosures of cash flow information:
Interest paid	$--	$--	$--
Income taxes paid	$--	$--	$--

See accompanying notes to condensed financial statements.

Pan Asian Corporation

(A Development Stage Company)

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

March 31, 2012

NOTE 1 - Organization, Business and Operations

On September 27, 2006, Pan Asian Corporation (the "Company") was formed in the Cayman Islands with the objective to acquire, or merge with, an operating business.

At March 31, 2012, the Company had not yet commenced operations. All activity from September 27, 2006 (“Date of Inception”) through March 31, 2012 relates to the Company’s formation. The Company selected June 30 as its fiscal year-end.

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

At March 31, 2012 and June 30, 2011, there were 100,000 Series A preference shares outstanding that are potentially dilutive, but are not included as the effect is antidilutive.

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

Level 3 – unobservable inputs.

As of March 31, 2012 and June 30, 2011, the Company did not have financial assets or liabilities that would require measurement on a recurring basis based on this guidance.

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

The Company has no revenues for the period from inception (September 27, 2006) through March 31, 2012, and does not intend to realize revenues until the consummation of a merger with an operating entity.  The Company’s principal business objective for the next 12 months and beyond will be to achieve long-term growth potential through a business combination rather than short-term earnings.  There can be no assurance that the Company will ever consummate the business combination; achieve or sustain profitability or positive cash flows from its operations, reduce expenses or sell ordinary shares. To date, the Company has funded its formation activities primarily through issuances of its ordinary shares and a payable to affiliate. The affiliate has agreed to continue funding the Company’s formation activities through the next 12 months, or until a business combination has been consummated.

NOTE 4 - Payable to Affiliate and Accounts Payable

The Company had a payable to affiliate of $8,692 and $6,103 to a Founder of the Company as of March 31, 2012 and June 30, 2011, respectively.  The payable is non-interest bearing and payable on demand.  The Company also had accounts payable related to the formation of the Company and general and administrative expenses of $2,732 and $690 as of March 31, 2012 and June 30, 2011, respectively.

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

NOTE 6 - Preference Shares

The Company is authorized to issue 781,250 shares of preference shares with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Board of Directors.  On June 18, 2010, the Company issued 100,000 Series A preference shares for $10,000, which are convertible at the option of the holder into 5,468,500 of the Company’s ordinary shares.  These shares carry all of the rights of ordinary shares as if converted.  The Series A preference shares are convertible, at the option of the shareholder, beginning on June 18, 2010.  If the shareholder does not exercise its conversion right, the Company has the right to repurchase the Preference shares beginning on June 18, 2012 for $10,000, plus any declared and unpaid dividends.  As of March 31, 2012, the preference shareholder did not exercise their conversion right.  As these shares are not mandatorily redeemable, and are redeemable only at the option of the Company, they have been included in shareholders’ deficit on the condensed balance sheets.

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

Comparison of the nine months ended March 31, 2012 and 2011

Because we currently do not have any business operations, we have not had any revenues during the nine months ended March 31, 2012 and 2011. Total expenses for the nine months ended March 31, 2012 were $4,631 compared with $4,349 for the nine months ended March 31, 2011.

Comparison of the three months ended March 31, 2012 and 2011

Because we currently do not have any business operations, we have not had any revenues during the three months ended March 31, 2012 and 2011. Total expenses for the three months ended March 31, 2012 were $850 compared with $771 for the three months ended March 31, 2011.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of March 31, 2012, we do not maintain a cash balance and must rely on an affiliate to fund business operations. The Company is actively pursuing merger opportunities as described in the “General” Section of Management’s Discussion and Analysis.

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

Date: May 14, 2012	PAN ASIAN CORPORATION

By: /s/ Joseph Rozelle
Name: Joseph Rozelle
Title: President, Chief Financial Officer and Director

11