Exhibit 99.1
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Not for Distribution to United States Newswire Services
or For Dissemination in the United States
Melco Crown Entertainment Limited Announces RMB-Denominated Bond Offering
New York, April 26, 2011 — Melco Crown Entertainment Limited (the “Company”) (NASDAQ: MPEL), a developer and owner of casino gaming and entertainment resort facilities focused on the Macau market, today announced that it intends to conduct an international offering of RMB-denominated bonds in an aggregate amount of the equivalent of approximately US$350 million and use the net proceeds from the proposed offering to fund potential future growth and expansion opportunities, which may include acquisitions, to repay existing debt, to partially pre-fund certain scheduled interest payments on the bonds, for working capital requirements and/or for general corporate purposes.
The bonds will be direct, general, unconditional, unsubordinated and unsecured obligations of the Company which will at all times rank pari passu without any preference or priority among themselves and at least pari passu with all of the Company’s other present and future unsecured and unsubordinated obligations, save for such obligations as may be preferred by provisions of law that are both mandatory and of general application.
The interest rate and other terms of the bonds will be determined at the time of pricing of the offering.
The bonds are being offered outside the United States pursuant to Regulation S under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”). The bonds have not been and will not be registered under the Securities Act or applicable state securities laws and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from the registration requirements of the Securities Act and applicable state law.
This press release shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy, nor shall there be any offer or sale of the bonds in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any jurisdiction. This press release is being issued pursuant to and in accordance with Rule 135c under the Securities Act.
Safe Harbor Statement
This announcement contains forward-looking statements. These statements are made under the “safe harbor” provisions of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. In some cases, forward-looking statements can be identified by words or phrases such as “may,” “will,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “target,” “aim,” “estimate,” “intend,” “plan,” “believe,” “potential,” “continue,” “is/are likely to” or other similar expressions. The Company may also make written or oral forward-looking statements in its periodic reports to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, in its annual report to shareholders, in press releases and other written materials and in oral statements made by its officers, directors or employees to third parties. Statements that are not historical facts, including statements about the Company’s beliefs and expectations, are forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties. A number of factors could cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in any forward-looking statement, including but not limited to the following: growth of the gaming market and visitation in Macau; increased competition and other planned casino hotel and resort projects in Macau and elsewhere in Asia; the completion of infrastructure projects in Macau; government regulation of the casino industry; our ability to raise additional financing; the formal grant of occupancy permits for areas of City of Dreams undergoing construction and/or development; our anticipated growth strategies; and our future business development, results of operations and financial condition. Further information regarding these and other risks is included in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 20-F filed on April 1, 2011 and

other documents filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The Company does not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statement, except as required under applicable law. All information provided in this press release is as of the date of this release, and the Company undertakes no duty to update such information, except as required under applicable law.
About Melco Crown Entertainment Limited
Melco Crown Entertainment Limited is a developer, owner and through a Macau subsidiary which holds a gaming sub-concession, an operator of casino gaming and entertainment casino resort facilities. The Company currently operates Altira Macau (www.altiramacau.com) (formerly Crown Macau), a casino hotel located at Taipa, Macau and City of Dreams (www.cityofdreamsmacau.com), an integrated urban casino resort located in Cotai, Macau. The Company’s business also includes the Mocha Clubs (www.mochaclubs.com), which feature a total of approximately 1,600 gaming machines in eight locations and comprise the largest non-casino based operations of electronic gaming machines in Macau. For more information about the Company, please visit www.melco-crown.com.
The Company has strong support from both of its major shareholders, Melco International Development Limited (“Melco”) and Crown Limited (“Crown”). Melco is a listed company on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and is substantially owned and led by Mr. Lawrence Ho, who is Co-Chairman, a Director and the CEO of the Company. Crown is a top-50 company listed on the Australian Stock Exchange and led by Executive Chairman Mr. James Packer, who is also Co-Chairman and a Director of the Company.
Investment Community, please contact:
Geoffrey Davis, CFA
Chief Financial Officer
Tel: +1 212 671 1936 or +853 8868 7887
Email: geoffreydavis@melco-crown.com
For media enquiry, please contact:
Maggie Ma
Head of Corporate Communications
Tel: +852 3151 3767
Email: maggiema@melco-crown.com

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