Amazing Energy Oil & Gas, Co. (CIK 1375618)
Form 10-Q
period 2017-01-31
filed 2017-03-22

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, DC 20549

FORM 10-Q

[X] QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d)
OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended:
January 31, 2017

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

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer's classes of common equity, as of the latest practicable date: 66,042,716 as of March 22, 2017.

AMAZING ENERGY OIL AND GAS, CO.

 PART I

ITEM 1.	FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

This Form 10-Q does not contain Financial Statements or Management's Discussion and Analysis of Our Financial Condition and Results of Operations because we have not completed the preparation of our financial statements for the quarter ended January 31, 2017.  We will amend this Form 10-Q as soon as we have prepared the required financial statements and the same have been reviewed by our auditors as required by Item 8.03 of Reg. S-X.

ITEM 2.	MANAGEMENT'S DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION AND RESULTS OF OPERATIONS.

This Form 10-Q does not contain Financial Statements or Management's Discussion and Analysis of Our Financial Condition and Results of Operations because we have not completed the preparation of our financial statements for the quarter ended January 31, 2017.  We will amend this Form 10-Q as soon as we have prepared the required financial statements and the same have been reviewed by our auditors as required by Item 8.03 of Reg. S-X.

ITEM 3.	QUANTITATIVE AND QUALITATIVE DISCLOSURES ABOUT MARKET RISK.

We are a smaller reporting company as defined by Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 and are not required to provide the information under this item.

ITEM 4.	CONTROLS AND PROCEDURES.

Our management is responsible for establishing and maintaining adequate internal control over financial reporting. Internal control over financial reporting is defined in Rule 13a-15(f) or 15d-15(f) promulgated under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 as a process designed by, or under the supervision of, the company's principal executive and principal financial officers and effected by the company's board of directors, management and other personnel, to provide reasonable assurance regarding the reliability of financial reporting and the preparation of financial statements for external purposes in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America and includes those policies and procedures that Because of its inherent limitations, internal control over financial reporting may not prevent or detect misstatements. Projections of any evaluation of effectiveness to future periods are subject to the risk that controls may become inadequate because of changes in conditions, or that the degree of compliance with the policies or procedures may deteriorate. All internal control systems, no matter how well designed, have inherent limitations. Therefore, even those systems determined to be effective can provide only reasonable assurance with respect to financial statement preparation and presentation. Because of the inherent limitations of internal control, there is a risk that material misstatements may not be prevented or detected on a timely basis by internal control over financial reporting. However, these inherent limitations are known features of the financial reporting process. Therefore, it is possible to design into the process safeguards to reduce, though not eliminate, this risk. As of January 31, 2017, management assessed the effectiveness of our internal control over financial reporting based on the criteria for effective internal control over financial reporting established in Internal Control-Integrated Framework issued by the Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission ("COSO") and SEC guidance on conducting such assessments. Based on that evaluation, they concluded that, during the period covered by this report, such internal controls and procedures were not effective to detect the inappropriate application of US GAAP rules as more fully described below. This was because we did not have sufficient personnel in our accounting and financial reporting functions.  As a result, we were not able to achieve adequate segregation of duties and were not able to provide for adequate review of financial information, particularly our lack of a sufficient number of accounting staff with experience in public company SEC reporting and technical expertise. This control deficiency, which is pervasive in nature, results in a reasonable possibility that material misstatements of the financial statements will not be prevented or detected on a timely basis. The aforementioned material weakness was identified by our management in connection with the review of our financial statements for the period ended January 31, 2017.

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

There were no changes in our internal control over financial reporting during the quarter ended January 31, 2017, that has affected, or are reasonably likely to affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

 PART II

ITEM 1.	LEGAL PROCEEDINGS.

None.

ITEM 1A.	RISK FACTORS.

We are a smaller reporting company as defined by Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 and are not required to provide the information under this item.

ITEM 2.	UNREGISTERED SALES OF EQUITY SECURITIES AND USE OF PROCEEDS.

During the quarter ended January 31, 2017, we raised $287,400 through the sale of 1,105,386 restricted shares of common stock to 12 individuals.  The shares were issued pursuant to the exemption from registration contained in Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.  Each purchaser was furnished with the same information that can be found in Part I of a Form S-1 Registration Statement and is a "sophisticated investor" as that term is defined in the rules, regulations, and opinions of the Securities and Exchange Commission.

ITEM 3.	DEFAULTS UPON SENIOR SECURITIES.

None.

ITEM 4.	MINE SAFETY SECURITIES.

Not Applicable

ITEM 5.	OTHER INFORMATION.

During the quarter ended January 31, 2017, we issued 1,105,386 restricted shares of common stock to 12 individuals.  The shares were issued pursuant to the exemption from registration contained in Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended.  Each purchaser was furnished with the same information that can be found in Part I of a Form S-1 Registration Statement and is a "sophisticated investor" as that term is defined in the rules, regulations, and opinions of the Securities and Exchange Commission.

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

 SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized on March 22, 2017.

AMAZING ENERGY OIL AND GAS, CO.

By:	JED MIESNER
Jed Miesner
Chief Executive Officer

By:	STEPHEN SALGADO
Stephen Salgado
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