Ur-Energy Reports Second Quarter 2013 Results

LITTLETON, Colo., July 30, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Ur-Energy Inc. (TSX:URE, NYSE MKT:URG) ("Ur-Energy" or the "Company") announces it has filed the Company's unaudited Interim Consolidated Financial Statements and Management's Discussion & Analysis, for the periods ended June 30, 2013, with Canadian securities authorities on SEDAR at www.sedar.com and with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission at http://www.sec.gov/edgar.shtml. These filings may also be accessed on the Company's website at www.ur-energy.com.

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About Ur-Energy

Ur-Energy is a junior uranium mining company currently constructing its first in-situ recovery (ISR) uranium mine in south-central Wyoming at its fully licensed and permitted Lost Creek project. The Lost Creek processing facility will have two million pounds per year capacity and is anticipated to be in production in second half of 2013. Ur-Energy engages in the identification, acquisition, exploration and development of uranium projects in the United States and Canada. Shares of Ur-Energy trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "URE" and on the NYSE MKT under the symbol "URG". Ur-Energy's corporate office is located in Littleton, Colorado; its registered office is in Ottawa, Ontario. Ur-Energy's website is www.ur-energy.com.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT

Rich Boberg, Director, IR/PR	Wayne Heili, President and CEO
303-269-7707	307-265-2373
866-981-4588	866-981-4588
Click here to email Rich	Click here to email Wayne

This release may contain "forward-looking statements" within the meaning of applicable securities laws regarding events or conditions that may occur in the future and are based on current expectations that, while considered reasonable by management at this time, inherently involve a number of significant business, economic and competitive risks, uncertainties and contingencies (e.g., timing of completion of construction and commencement of production operations at Lost Creek). Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from any forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, capital and other costs varying significantly from estimates; failure to establish estimated resources and reserves; the grade and recovery of ore which is mined varying from estimates; production rates, methods and amounts varying from estimates; delays in obtaining or failures to obtain required governmental, environmental or other project approvals; inflation; changes in exchange rates; fluctuations in commodity prices; delays in development and other factors. Readers should not place undue reliance on forward-looking statements. The forward-looking statements contained herein are based on the beliefs, expectations and opinions of management as of the date hereof and Ur-Energy disclaims any intent or obligation to update them or revise them to reflect any change in circumstances or in management's beliefs, expectations or opinions that occur in the future.