Exhibit 99.1

News Release

For Immediate Release

CBOE HOLDINGS STOCKHOLDERS APPROVE

SHARE ISSUANCE IN BATS MERGER

CHICAGO, IL — January 17, 2017 — At a special meeting of stockholders of CBOE Holdings, Inc. (NASDAQ: CBOE) held today, CBOE Holdings stockholders voted in favor of a proposal to approve the issuance of shares of CBOE Holdings common stock pursuant to the previously announced Agreement and Plan of Merger, dated as of September 25, 2016, by and among CBOE Holdings, two wholly-owned subsidiaries of CBOE Holdings and Bats Global Markets, Inc. Also today, Bats stockholders approved the proposal to adopt the Agreement and Plan of Merger at a special meeting of Bats stockholders. Completion of the transaction remains subject to the receipt of certain regulatory approvals and the satisfaction or waiver of customary closing conditions. CBOE Holdings expects the transaction to close by the end of the first quarter of 2017.

About CBOE Holdings, Inc.

CBOE Holdings, Inc. (NASDAQ: CBOE) is the holding company for Chicago Board Options Exchange (CBOE), CBOE Futures Exchange (CFE), and other subsidiaries. CBOE, the largest U.S. options exchange and creator of listed options, continues to set the bar for options and volatility trading through product innovation, trading technology and investor education. CBOE Holdings offers equity, index and ETP options, including proprietary products, such as options and futures on the CBOE Volatility Index (VIX Index) and S&P 500 options (SPX), the most active U.S. index option. Other products engineered by CBOE include equity options, security index options, Weeklys options, FLEX options, and benchmark products such as the CBOE S&P 500 BuyWrite Index (BXM). CBOE Holdings is home to the world-renowned Options Institute, Livevol options analytics and data tools, and www.cboe.com, the go-to place for options and volatility trading resources.

Media Contacts:		Analyst Contact:
Suzanne Cosgrove	Gary Compton	Debbie Koopman
(312) 786-7123	(312) 786-7612	(312) 786-7136
cosgrove@cboe.com	comptong@cboe.com	koopman@cboe.com

CBOE-C
CBOE-OE

CBOE®, Chicago Board Options Exchange®, CFE®, CBOE Volatility Index®, Livevol®, FLEX® and VIX® are registered trademarks, and CBOE Futures ExchangeSM, BuyWriteSM, BXMSM, WeeklysSM and The Options InstituteSM are service marks of Chicago Board Options Exchange, Incorporated (CBOE). Standard & Poor’s®, S&P® and S&P 500® are registered trademarks of Standard & Poor’s Financial Services, LLC and have been licensed for use by CBOE. All other trademarks and service marks are the property of their respective owners.

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News Release: CBOE Holdings Stockholders Approve Share Issuance in Bats Merger Page 2/2

Cautionary Statements Regarding Forward-Looking Information

This press release contains certain statements regarding intentions, beliefs and expectations or predictions with respect to the timing of the completion of the transactions contemplated by the Merger Agreement, which are forward-looking statements as that term is defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. The actual timing of the completion of such transactions could differ materially from those projected or forecast in the forward-looking statements. The factors that could cause the actual timing to differ materially include, without limitation, the risks, uncertainties or assumptions described in the Risk Factors section of the definitive joint proxy statement/prospectus dated December 9, 2016 that CBOE Holdings filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) on December 12, 2016.

Neither CBOE Holdings nor Bats undertakes, and each of them expressly disclaims, any duty to update any forward-looking statement whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as required by law. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date hereof.

Additional Information Regarding the Transaction and Where to Find It

This press release does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any securities. This press release relates to the proposed merger transaction involving CBOE Holdings, Bats, CBOE Corporation and CBOE V, LLC. In connection therewith, CBOE Holdings filed with the SEC on December 12, 2016 a definitive joint proxy statement/prospectus dated December 9, 2016, and each of the companies may be filing with the SEC other documents regarding the proposed transaction. CBOE Holdings and Bats commenced mailing of the definitive joint proxy statement/prospectus to CBOE Holdings stockholders and Bats stockholders on December 12, 2016. BEFORE MAKING ANY INVESTMENT DECISION, INVESTORS AND SECURITY HOLDERS OF BATS ARE URGED TO READ THE DEFINITIVE JOINT PROXY STATEMENT/PROSPECTUS REGARDING THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION AND ANY OTHER RELEVANT DOCUMENTS FILED OR TO BE FILED WITH THE SEC CAREFULLY AND IN THEIR ENTIRETY WHEN THEY BECOME AVAILABLE BECAUSE THEY WILL CONTAIN IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION. Investors and security holders may obtain free copies of the definitive joint proxy statement/prospectus, any amendments or supplements thereto and other documents containing important information about each of CBOE Holdings and Bats, as such documents are filed with the SEC, through the website maintained by the SEC at www.sec.gov. Copies of the documents filed with the SEC by CBOE Holdings will be available free of charge on CBOE Holdings’ website at http://ir.cboe.com/financial-information/sec-filings.aspx under the heading “SEC Filings” or by contacting CBOE Holdings’ Investor Relations Department at (312) 786-7136. Copies of the documents filed with the SEC by Bats will be available free of charge on Bats’ website at http://www.bats.com/investor_relations/financials/ under the heading “SEC Filings” or by contacting Bats’ Investor Relations Department at (913) 815-7132.

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