RAYMOND JAMES INVESTOR PRESENTATION December 4, 2013 Exhibit 99.1

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS
Certain information contained in this discussion may include “forward-
looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities
Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange
Act of 1934, as amended.  These forward-looking statements are
generally identified by phrases such as “we expect”, “we believe” or
words of similar import.  Although we believe that our expectations with
respect to the forward-looking statements are based upon reliable
assumptions within the bounds of our knowledge of our business and
operations, there can be no assurance that our actual results,
performance or achievements will not differ materially from any future
results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such
forward-looking statements.

FIRST CAPITAL BANK
LET’S MAKE IT WORK
For local Small Businesses, First Capital Bank is the community-
driven bank, which provides a customized, people first approach
for the ultimate in customer service, empowering Small Business
Owners to focus on their dream.
We make this happen by always remembering that whether you
are a customer, shareholder, or employee, we are dedicated to
the guiding principle that people matter.
Working together, we know great things are possible.

COMPANY PROFILE
• First Capital Bancorp, Inc., is a one bank holding company
headquartered in Richmond, Virginia.
• First Capital Bank, operates seven full service banking offices in the
greater Richmond, Virginia market.
• The Bank engages in a general commercial banking business, with a
particular focus on the needs of small and medium-sized businesses
and professionals.
• Key financial metrics at September 30, 2013 include:
– Total Assets - $536.7 million
– Total Net Loans - $408.6 million
– Total Deposits - $446.9 million
– Total Equity - $48.9 million
– Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio – 13.91%
– Tangible Common Equity - $43.4 million

KEY STRATEGIES
• Hire and empower experienced, local bankers
• Emphasize relationship banking targeted to the needs of small and
medium-sized businesses, their owners and key employees, and the
professional community
• Resume the growth of our delivery system
• Add products/services that reduce reliance on net-interest income,
including the expansion of our new mortgage operations
• Diversify our loan portfolio, reducing our exposure to more
speculative real estate loans
• Increase our legal lending limit and ability to serve our larger
customers
• Maintain sales-oriented culture that is highly conducive to
maximizing production

STRENGTHENED MANAGEMENT TEAM
Name Position Years
Experience
Year
Joined
Grant Grayson Chairman of the Board 15 1998
Kenneth R. Lehman Director 25 2012
John M. Presley Managing Director and CEO 21 2008
Robert G. Watts, Jr. President 28 2000
Gary Armstrong EVP and Chief Lending Officer 26 2009
Andy Ferguson EVP and Chief Credit Officer 26 2010
William W. Ranson EVP and Chief Financial Officer 26 2004
Jim Sedlar EVP and Chief Operating Officer 26 2008
Bill Bien EVP – Lending 31 2003

OUR MARKET – RICHMOND MSA
• State Capitol and third-largest metro area in Virginia
• Growing population in excess of 1.3 million; banking deposits of $30.3 billion
• One of the “Best Cities for Business” among 102 metro areas, rated by the Wall
Street Journal’s MarketWatch.com, December 13, 2011
• Virginia was ranked #1 state in the U.S. for business in 2011 by CNBC
• Consistently one of the lowest unemployment rates among the nation’s largest
metropolitan areas (August 2013: 6.0% in Richmond MSA vs. 7.3% National
Average)
• Highly diversified economy with leading employment by sector being services,
government, trade, financial and manufacturing
• Largest private employers include Capital One, VCU Health System, HCA,
Dominion Resources, Altria, SunTrust, WellPoint and DuPont
• Educated workforce – 15 four-year & 11 two-year colleges and universities
• Ten Fortune 1000 Companies are headquartered here

OUR FACILITIES 8

BRANCH NETWORK
Branch Name and Address City Year
Opened/
Purchased
Owned/
Leased
ATM Deposits
09/30/13
($000)
Westmark – 11001 West Broad Street Glen Allen 1998 Owned Drive Through $138,728
Staples Mill – 1776 Staples Mill Road Richmond 2003 Leased Drive Through 69,578
Three Chopt – 7100 Three Chopt Road Richmond 2006 Owned On Site 41,933
Ashland – 409 Washington Highway Ashland 2000 Owned Drive Through 55,599
James Center – 901 E. Cary Street Richmond 2007 Leased On Site 52,322
Chesterfield Towne Center – 1580 Koger Center Blvd. Richmond 2003 Leased Drive Through 54,924
Bon Air – 2810 Buford Road Richmond 2008 Leased Drive Through 33,787
Headquarters – 4222 Cox Road Glen Allen 2010 Owned None 0
Total: $446,871

BALANCE SHEET DATA The growth opportunity with our market remains exceptional 10

LOAN COMPOSITION • We have reduced our construction loan exposure by more than 50% • The vast majority of our commercial real estate loans are to owner-occupied businesses 11

DEPOSIT COMPOSITION 70% or our deposits were core deposits at September 30, 2013. 12

FUNDING SOURCES We have committed and stable funding sources 13

INCOME STATEMENT DATA • Our bottom line over the past four years has been adversely impacted by credit losses • These credit losses have overshadowed our core growth 14

UNDERLYING EARNINGS POWER
• Our recent credit losses have masked our growth in core earning power
• We are committed to increasing our non-interest income
*PPNR = Net Income before Taxes, Loan Loss Provision, Asset Resolution Plan and FHLB Debt Restructure. ($000)

UNDERLYING EARNINGS POWER Removing credit related losses and other nonrecurring items highlights the Company’s underlying earning power 16

UNDERLYING EARNINGS POWER 17

ASSET QUALITY
• Our nonperforming assets (NPA’s) peaked in the second quarter of 2011
• We had no severely delinquent loans (90+ days past due) at September 30,
2013
• Loans 30 to 89 days past due at the end of the 3 rd quarter of 2013 were
$665 thousand, down from $7.6 million at the end of the 2 nd quarter of 2011

ASSET QUALITY 19

ASSET QUALITY
• Total adversely classified loans decreased by approximately $4.9
million to $13.9 million at the end of the third quarter of 2013 from
$18.8 million at the end of the second quarter of 2012.
• Total non-accrual loans decreased by $5.9 million to $3.9 million at
the end of the third quarter of 2013 from $9.8 million at the end of
the second quarter of 2012.
• OREO decreased approximately $2.2 million to $2.2 million at the
end of the third quarter of 2013 from $4.8 million at the end of the
second quarter of 2012.
• Loans past due 30 to 89 days dropped to its lowest level in two
years from $7.6 million as the end of the second quarter of 2011 to
$665 thousand at the end of the third quarter of 2013.

ASSET QUALITY SUMMARY
6/30/2012 9/30/2012 12/31/2012 3/31/2013 6/30/2013 9/30/2013
Total Adversely Classified items/Tier 1
+ ALLL 45.2% 49.19% 44.40% 37.29% 27.92% 27.67%
Weighted Classifications/Tier 1 + ALLL 11.31% 12.30% 11.10% 9.32% 6.98% 6.92%
30-89 past due loans/Total Loans 0.32% 0.47% 0.55% 0.55% 0.27% 0.16%
Nonaccruals plus 90+ days PD
accruing/Total Loans 2.65% 2.54% 2.49% 1.65% 1.24% 0.94%
ALLL/Total Loans and Leases 1.97% 1.97% 1.93% 1.93% 2.08% 2.06%
ALLL/Nonaccruing Loans 74.2% 77.7% 77.7% 117.3% 168.0% 218.4%
Charge-offs/Total Loans (annualized) 6.0% 4.2% 3.1% 0.8% 0.9% 0.6%
CRE Level I/Risk-based Capital 92% 83.07% 108.02% 108.99% 121.29% 118.21%

NON-PERFORMING ASSETS
September 30, December 31, September 30, June 30,
2013 2012
(Dollars in thousands)
Nonaccrual loans $          3,933 $          8,014 $          9,279 $          9,778
Loans past due 90 days and accruing interest - 1,338 - -
Total nonperforming loans 3,933 9,352 9,279 9,778
Other real estate owned 2,602 3,771 4,502 4,787
Total nonperforming assets $          6,535 $         13,123 $        13,781 $        14,565
Allowance for loan losses to period end loans 2.06% 1.93% 1.97% 1.97%
Nonperforming assets to total assets 1.22% 2.42% 2.60% 2.80%
Allowance for loan losses to nonaccrual loans 218.44% 90.70% 77.68% 74.18%
Three Months Ended
September 30, December 31, September 30, June 30,
2013 2012
Allowance for loan losses
Beginning balance $          8,582 $          7,208 $          7,253 $          8,002
(Recovery of) provision for loan losses (86) 165 156 8,310
Net (recoveries) charge-offs (95) 104 201 9,059
Ending balance $          8,591 $          7,269 $          7,208 $          7,253

CAPITALIZATION
($ in thousands, except per share amounts) 6/30/2012 09/30/2013
Subordinated debt $        1,200 $           800
Trust preferred securities $        5,155 $        5,155
Preferred equity $        5,413 $        5,498
Common equity $      40,197 $      43,385
Total regulatory capital $      45,610 $      48,883
Net unrealized gains $        1,402 $            104
Allowance included in Tier 2 $        4,918 $         5,363
Risk-weighted assets $    391,100 $    425,829
Disallowed Deferred Tax Asset $        2,000 $            869
Tier 1 common equity $      40,197 $      43,385
Tier 1 capital $      47,363 $      53,063
Total capital $      53,481 $      59,226
Total capital ratio 13.67% 13.91%
Common shares outstanding 11,885 12,183
Book value per share $          3.38 $          3.56

WHY INVEST IN FCVA
• We have built a strong management team and platform for growth
• The attractiveness of the Richmond market, including the
opportunity to gain market share from out-of-state banks and
weakened local community banks
• The improving economy and our encouraging asset quality trends
• Our growth in earnings power, which has been hidden by past credit
losses
• The opportunity for us to be a regional consolidator in Virginia
• The potential for a take-out premium down the road as we are one
of the largest community banks remaining that exclusively serves
the Richmond MSA

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