Exhibit 99.1

Eyegate Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Providing innovative products that enhance drug efficacy and patient compliance to improve vision Corporate Presentation

Forward Looking Statements Some of the matters discussed in this presentation contain forward-looking statements that involve significant risks and uncertainties, including statements relating to the prospects for the Company’s lead product EGP-437, for the timing and outcome of the Company’s clinical trials, the potential approval to market EGP-437, and the Company’s capital needs. Actual events could differ materially from those projected in this presentation and the Company cautions investors not to rely on the forward-looking statements contained in, or made in connection with, the presentation. Among other things, the Company’s clinical trials may be delayed or may eventually be unsuccessful. The Company may consume more cash than it currently anticipates and faster than projected. Competitive products may reduce or eliminate the commercial opportunities of the Company’s product candidates. If the FDA or foreign regulatory agencies determine that the Company’s product candidates do not meet safety or efficacy endpoints in clinical evaluations, they will not receive regulatory approval and the Company will not be able to market them. Operating expense and cash flow projections involve a high degree of uncertainty, including variances in future spending rate due to changes in corporate priorities, the timing and outcomes of clinical trials, regulatory and developments and the impact on expenditures and available capital from licensing and strategic collaboration opportunities. If the Company is unable to raise additional capital when required or on acceptable terms, it may have to significantly alter, delay, scale back or discontinue operations. Additional risks and uncertainties relating to the Company and its business can be found in the “Risk Factors” section of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the SEC on March 30, 2016. The Company undertakes no duty or obligation to update any forward-looking statements contained in this presentation as a result of new information, future events or changes in the Company’s expectations, except as required by applicable law.