TREASURE EXPLORATIONS INC. (CIK 1370292)
Form 10-Q
period 2008-09-30
filed 2008-11-12

UNITED STATES
                       SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
                             Washington, D.C. 20549

                                    FORM 10-Q

[X] QUARTERLY REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE
    ACT OF 1934

    FOR THE QUARTERLY PERIOD ENDED SEPTMBER 30, 2008

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

State the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer's classes of common equity, as of the latest practicable date: 4,000,000 shares as of September 30, 2008.
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

                                                                 (unaudited)
                                                                    As of              As of
                                                                 September 30,        June 30,
                                                                     2008               2008
                                                                   --------           --------
                                     ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS
  Cash                                                             $ 18,607           $ 19,231
  Deposits                                                               --              2,000
                                                                   --------           --------
TOTAL CURRENT ASSETS                                                 18,607             21,231
                                                                   --------           --------

      TOTAL ASSETS                                                 $ 18,607           $ 21,231
                                                                   ========           ========

                       LIABILITIES & STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY

CURRENT LIABILITIES
  Accounts Payable                                                 $  2,000           $    163
                                                                   --------           --------
TOTAL CURRENT LIABILITIES                                             2,000                163
                                                                   --------           --------

      TOTAL LIABILITIES                                               2,000                163
                                                                   --------           --------

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY
  Common stock, ($0.001 par value, 75,000,000 shares
   authorized; 4,000,000 shares issued and outstanding
   as of September 30, 2008 and June 30, 2008                         4,000              4,000
  Additional paid-in capital                                         46,000             46,000
  Deficit accumulated during exploration stage                      (33,393)           (28,932)
                                                                   --------           --------
TOTAL STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY                                           16,607             21,068
                                                                   --------           --------

      TOTAL LIABILITIES & STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY                     $ 18,607           $ 21,231
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

                                                                                          May 31, 2006
                                                Three Months         Three Months         (inception)
                                                   Ended                Ended               through
                                                September 30,        September 30,        September 30,
                                                    2008                 2007                 2008
                                                 ----------           ----------           ----------
REVENUES
  Revenues                                       $       --           $       --           $       --
                                                 ----------           ----------           ----------
TOTAL REVENUES                                           --                   --                   --

PROFESSIONAL FEES                                     4,000                3,000               20,700
GENERAL & ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES                       461                  478               12,693
                                                 ----------           ----------           ----------
TOTAL GENERAL & ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES               4,461                3,478               33,393
                                                 ----------           ----------           ----------

NET INCOME (LOSS)                                $   (4,461)          $   (3,478)          $  (33,393)
                                                 ==========           ==========           ==========

BASIC EARNING (LOSS) PER SHARE                   $    (0.00)          $    (0.00)
                                                 ==========           ==========
WEIGHTED AVERAGE NUMBER OF
 COMMON SHARES OUTSTANDING                        4,000,000            4,000,000
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

                                                                                          Deficit
                                                                                         Accumulated
                                                             Common      Additional        During
                                              Common         Stock        Paid-in        Exploration
                                              Stock          Amount       Capital          Stage        Total
                                              -----          ------       -------          -----        -----
BALANCE, MAY 31, 2006                              --       $    --       $    --        $     --      $     --

Stock issued for cash on May 31, 2006
 @ $0.005 per share                         2,000,000         2,000         8,000                        10,000

Net loss, June 30, 2006                                                                      (430)         (430)
                                           ----------       -------       -------        --------      --------

BALANCE, JUNE 30, 2006                      2,000,000       $ 2,000       $ 8,000        $   (430)     $  9,570
                                           ==========       =======       =======        ========      ========
Stock issued for cash on October 13, 2006
 @ $0.02 per share                          2,000,000         2,000        38,000                        40,000

Net loss, June 30, 2007                                                                   (14,000)      (14,000)
                                           ----------       -------       -------        --------      --------

BALANCE, JUNE 30, 2007                      4,000,000       $ 4,000       $46,000        $(14,430)     $ 35,570
                                           ==========       =======       =======        ========      ========

Net loss, June 30, 2008                                                                   (14,502)      (14,502)
                                           ----------       -------       -------        --------      --------

BALANCE, JUNE 30, 2008                      4,000,000       $ 4,000       $46,000        $(28,932)     $ 21,068
                                           ==========       =======       =======        ========      ========

Net loss, September 30, 2008                                                               (4,461)       (4,461)
                                           ----------       -------       -------        --------      --------

BALANCE, SEPTEMBER 30, 2008 (UNAUDITED)     4,000,000       $ 4,000       $46,000        $(33,393)     $ 16,607
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

                                                                                                           May 31, 2006
                                                                     Three Months       Three Months       (inception)
                                                                        Ended              Ended             through
                                                                     September 30,      September 30,      September 30,
                                                                         2008               2007               2008
                                                                       --------           --------           --------
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
  Net income (loss)                                                    $ (4,461)          $ (3,478)          $(33,393)
  Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash
   provided by (used in) operating activities:

  Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
    Deposits                                                              2,000                 --                 --
    Accounts Payable                                                      1,837              3,000              2,000
                                                                       --------           --------           --------
          NET CASH PROVIDED BY (USED IN) OPERATING ACTIVITIES              (624)              (478)           (31,393)

CASH FLOWS FROM INVESTING ACTIVITIES

          NET CASH PROVIDED BY (USED IN) INVESTING ACTIVITIES                --                 --                 --

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES
  Issuance of common stock                                                   --                 --              4,000
  Additional paid-in capital                                                 --                 --             46,000
                                                                       --------           --------           --------
          NET CASH PROVIDED BY (USED IN) FINANCING ACTIVITIES                --                 --             50,000
                                                                       --------           --------           --------

NET INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH                                            (624)              (478)            18,607

CASH AT BEGINNING OF PERIOD                                              19,231             32,570                 --
                                                                       --------           --------           --------

CASH AT END OF PERIOD                                                  $ 18,607           $ 32,092           $ 18,607
                                                                       ========           ========           ========

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURES OF CASH FLOW INFORMATION

Cash paid during the period for:
  Interest                                                             $     --           $     --           $     --
                                                                       ========           ========           ========

  Income Taxes                                                         $     --           $     --           $     --
                                                                       ========           ========           ========


                        See Notes to Financial Statements

                           TREASURE EXPLORATIONS INC.
                         (An Exploration Stage Company)
                    Notes to Financial Statements (Unaudited)
                               September 30, 2008
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

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

                           TREASURE EXPLORATIONS INC.
                         (An Exploration Stage Company)
                    Notes to Financial Statements (Unaudited)
                               September 30, 2008
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

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

RECENT ACCOUNTING PRONOUNCEMENTS

In May 2008, the Financial Accounting Standards Board ("FASB") issued SFAS No. 163, "Accounting for Financial Guarantee Insurance Contracts-and interpretation of FASB Statement No. 60". SFAS No. 163 clarifies how Statement 60 applies to financial guarantee insurance contracts, including the recognition and measurement of premium revenue and claims liabilities. This statement also requires expanded disclosures about financial guarantee insurance contracts. SFAS No. 163 is effective for fiscal years beginning on or after December 15, 2008, and interim periods within those years. SFAS No. 163 has no effect on the Company's financial position, statements of operations, or cash flows at this time.

In May 2008, the Financial Accounting Standards Board ("FASB") issued SFAS No. 162, "The Hierarchy of Generally Accepted Accounting Principles". SFAS No. 162 sets forth the level of authority to a given accounting pronouncement or document by category. Where there might be conflicting guidance between two categories, the more authoritative category will prevail. SFAS No. 162 will become effective 60 days after the SEC approves the PCAOB's amendments to AU
Section 411 of the AICPA Professional Standards. SFAS No. 162 has no effect on the Company's financial position, statements of operations, or cash flows at this time.

In March 2008, the Financial Accounting Standards Board, or FASB, issued SFAS No. 161, Disclosures about Derivative Instruments and Hedging Activities--an amendment of FASB Statement No. 133. This standard requires companies to provide enhanced disclosures about (a) how and why an entity uses derivative instruments, (b) how derivative instruments and related hedged items are accounted for under Statement 133 and its related interpretations, and (c) how derivative instruments and related hedged items affect an entity's financial position, financial performance, and cash flows. This Statement is effective for financial statements issued for fiscal years and interim periods beginning after November 15, 2008, with early application encouraged. The Company has not yet adopted the provisions of SFAS No. 161, but does not expect it to have a material impact on its consolidated financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

                           TREASURE EXPLORATIONS INC.
                         (An Exploration Stage Company)
                    Notes to Financial Statements (Unaudited)
                               September 30, 2008
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NOTE 2. SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (CONTINUED)

 In December 2007, the SEC issued Staff Accounting Bulletin (SAB) No. 110 regarding the use of a "simplified" method, as discussed in SAB No. 107 (SAB
107), in developing an estimate of expected term of "plain vanilla" share options in accordance with SFAS No. 123 (R), Share-Based Payment. In particular, the staff indicated in SAB 107 that it will accept a company's election to use the simplified method, regardless of whether the company has sufficient information to make more refined estimates of expected term. At the time SAB 107 was issued, the staff believed that more detailed external information about employee exercise behavior (e.g., employee exercise patterns by industry and/or other categories of companies) would, over time, become readily available to companies. Therefore, the staff stated in SAB 107 that it would not expect a company to use the simplified method for share option grants after December 31, 2007. The staff understands that such detailed information about employee exercise behavior may not be widely available by December 31, 2007. Accordingly, the staff will continue to accept, under certain circumstances, the use of the simplified method beyond December 31, 2007. The Company currently uses the
simplified method for "plain vanilla" share options and warrants, and will assess the impact of SAB 110 for fiscal year 2009. It is not believed that this will have an impact on the Company's consolidated financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

In December 2007, the FASB issued SFAS No. 160, Noncontrolling Interests in Consolidated Financial Statements--an amendment of ARB No. 51. This statement amends ARB 51 to establish accounting and reporting standards for the noncontrolling interest in a subsidiary and for the deconsolidation of a subsidiary. It clarifies that a noncontrolling interest in a subsidiary is an ownership interest in the consolidated entity that should be reported as equity in the consolidated financial statements. Before this statement was issued, limited guidance existed for reporting noncontrolling interests. As a result, considerable diversity in practice existed. So-called minority interests were reported in the consolidated statement of financial position as liabilities or in the mezzanine section between liabilities and equity. This statement improves comparability by eliminating that diversity. This statement is effective for
fiscal years, and interim periods within those fiscal years, beginning on or after December 15, 2008 (that is, January 1, 2009, for entities with calendar year-ends). Earlier adoption is prohibited. The effective date of this statement is the same as that of the related Statement 141 (revised 2007). It is not believed that this will have an impact on the Company's financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

In December 2007, the FASB, issued FAS No. 141 (revised 2007), Business Combinations. This Statement replaces FASB Statement No. 141, Business Combinations, but retains the fundamental requirements in Statement 141. This Statement establishes principles and requirements for how the acquirer: (a) recognizes and measures in its financial statements the identifiable assets acquired, the liabilities assumed, and any noncontrolling interest in the
acquiree; (b) recognizes and measures the goodwill acquired in the business combination or a gain from a bargain purchase; and (c) determines what information to disclose to enable users of the financial statements to evaluate the nature and financial effects of the business combination. This statement applies prospectively to business combinations for which the acquisition date is on or after the beginning of the first annual reporting period beginning on or after December 15, 2008. An entity may not apply it before that date. The effective date of this statement is the same as that of the related FASB Statement No. 160, Noncontrolling Interests in Consolidated Financial Statements. It is not believed that this will have an impact on the Company's financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

                           TREASURE EXPLORATIONS INC.
                         (An Exploration Stage Company)
                    Notes to Financial Statements (Unaudited)
                               September 30, 2008
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NOTE 2. SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (CONTINUED)

In February 2007, the FASB, issued SFAS No. 159, The Fair Value Option for Financial Assets and Liabilities--Including an Amendment of FASB Statement No.
115. This standard permits an entity to choose to measure many financial instruments and certain other items at fair value. This option is available to all entities. Most of the provisions in FAS 159 are elective; however, an amendment to FAS 115 Accounting for Certain Investments in Debt and Equity Securities applies to all entities with available for sale or trading securities. Some requirements apply differently to entities that do not report net income. SFAS No. 159 is effective as of the beginning of an entities first fiscal year that begins after November 15, 2007. Early adoption is permitted as of the beginning of the previous fiscal year provided that the entity makes that choice in the first 120 days of that fiscal year and also elects to apply the provisions of SFAS No. 157 Fair Value Measurements. The Company will adopt SFAS No. 159 beginning March 1, 2008 and is currently evaluating the potential impact the adoption of this pronouncement will have on its financial statements.

In September 2006, the FASB issued SFAS No. 157, Fair Value Measurements. This statement defines fair value, establishes a framework for measuring fair value in generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP), and expands disclosures about fair value measurements. This statement applies under other accounting pronouncements that require or permit fair value measurements, the Board having previously concluded in those accounting pronouncements that fair value is the relevant measurement attribute. Accordingly, this statement does not require any new fair value measurements. However, for some entities, the application of this statement will change current practice. This statement is effective for financial statements issued for fiscal years beginning after November 15, 2007, and interim periods within those fiscal years. Earlier application is encouraged, provided that the reporting entity has not yet issued financial statements for that fiscal year, including financial statements for an interim period within that fiscal year. The Company will adopt this statement March 1, 2008, and it is not believed that this will have an impact on the Company's financial position, results of operations or cash flows.

NOTE 3. GOING CONCERN

The accompanying financial statements are presented on a going concern basis. The Company had limited operations during the period from May 31, 2006 (date of inception) to September 30, 2008 and generated a net loss of $33,393. This condition raises substantial doubt about the Company's ability to continue as a going concern. Because the Company is currently in the exploration stage and has minimal expenses, management believes that the company's current cash and cash equivalents of $18,607 is sufficient to cover the expenses they will incur during the next twelve months in a limited operations scenario or until they raise additional funding.

NOTE 4. WARRANTS AND OPTIONS

There are no warrants or options outstanding to acquire any additional shares of common.

                           TREASURE EXPLORATIONS INC.
                         (An Exploration Stage Company)
                    Notes to Financial Statements (Unaudited)
                               September 30, 2008
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NOTE 5. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

The officers and directors of the Company may, in the future, become involved in other business opportunities as they become available, they may face a conflict in selecting between the Company and their other business opportunities. The Company has not formulated a policy for the resolution of such conflicts.

NOTE 6. INCOME TAXES

                                                        As of September 30, 2008
                                                        ------------------------
     Deferred tax assets:
     Net operating tax carryforwards                            $ 33,393
     Tax rate                                                         34%
                                                                --------
     Gross deferred tax assets                                    11,354
     Valuation allowance                                         (11,354)
                                                                --------

     Net deferred tax assets                                    $      0
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

NOTE 7. NET OPERATING LOSSES

As of September 30, 2008, the Company has a net operating loss carryforwards of approximately $33,393. Net operating loss carryforwards expires twenty years from the date the loss was incurred.

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

As of September 30, 2008 the Company had 4,000,000 shares of common stock issued and outstanding.

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

We have a total of 75,000,000 authorized common shares with a par value of $0.001 per share and 4,000,000 common shares issued and outstanding as of September 30, 2008.

On March 5, 2007 our common stock shares were approved for trading on the Over-the-Counter Bulletin Board under the symbol TEEX.

PLAN OF OPERATION

Our cash in the bank at September 30, 2008 was $18,607. We do not intend to purchase any significant property or equipment, nor incur any significant changes in employees during the next 12 months.

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

We incurred operating expenses of $4,461 and $3,478 for the three month periods ended September 30, 2008 and 2007. These expenses consisted of general operating expenses and professional fees incurred in connection with the day to day operation of our business and the preparation and filing of our periodic reports. Our net loss from inception through September 30, 2008 was $33,393.

Cash provided by financing activities for the period from inception (May 31,
2006) through September 30, 2008 was $50,000, consisting of $10,000 from the sale of 2,000,000 shares of common stock to a director for the company for $0.005 per share and $40,000 from the sale of 2,000,000 shares of common stock pursuant to our SB-2 offering.

LIQUIDITY AND CAPITAL RESOURCES

Our cash balance at September 30, 2008 was $18,607, with accounts payable of $2,000. We are an exploration stage company and have generated no revenue to date.

ITEM 4. CONTROLS AND PROCEDURES.

Our management is responsible for establishing and maintaining adequate internal control over financial reporting, as such term is defined in Rules 13a-15(f) and 15d-15(f) under the Exchange Act, for the Company.

Under the supervision and with the participation of our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer, management conducted an evaluation of the effectiveness of our internal control over financial reporting, as of the Evaluation Date, based on the framework set forth in Internal Control-Integrated Framework issued by the Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission. Based on its evaluation under this framework, management concluded that our internal control over financial reporting was not effective as of the Evaluation Date.

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

November 12, 2008                          Treasure Explorations Inc, Registrant


                                           By: /s/ Manly Shore
                                               ---------------------------------
                                               Manly Shore, Director, President,
                                               Principal Executive Officer,
                                               Principal Accounting Officer,
                                               Principal Financial Officer