SRKP 12 INC (CIK 1368310)
Form 10-Q
period 2009-09-30
filed 2009-11-03

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

APPLICABLE ONLY TO CORPORATE ISSUERS

Indicate the number of shares outstanding of each of the issuer’s classes of common stock, as of the latest practicable date: 5,400,000 shares of common stock, par value $.0001 per share, outstanding as of November 3, 2009.

SRKP 12, INC.

- INDEX -

		Page
PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Financial Statements:	1

	Balance Sheets as of September 30, 2009 (Unaudited) and December 31, 2008	2

	Statements of Operations (Unaudited) for the Three and Nine Months Ended	3
	September 30, 2009 and September 30, 2008 and for the Cumulative Period from
	January 3, 2006 (Inception) to September 30, 2009

	Statements of Cash Flows (Unaudited) for the Nine Months Ended September 30,	4
	2009 and September 30, 2008 and for the Cumulative Period from January 3, 2006
	(Inception) to September 30, 2009

	Notes to Financial Statements	5

Item 2.	Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and	8
	Results of Operations

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk	11

Item 4.	Controls and Procedures	11

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION:

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings	11

Item 1A.	Risk Factors	11

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	11

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities	11

Item 4.	Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders	12

Item 5.	Other Information	12

Item 6.	Exhibits	12

Signatures		13

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

SRKP 12, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
BALANCE SHEETS

	September 30,	December 31,
	2009	2008
	(Unaudited)
ASSETS

CURRENT ASSETS:
Cash	$17,535	$8,420

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT)

CURRENT LIABILITIES:
Due to Stockholders	$118,000	$88,000

COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

STOCKHOLDERS' EQUITY (DEFICIT):
Preferred stock, $.0001 par value
10,000,000 shares authorized, none issued	---	---
Common stock, $.0001 par value
100,000,000 shares authorized, 5,400,000 issued and
outstanding, respectively	540	540
Additional paid-in capital	1,627	1,627
(Deficit) accumulated during development stage	(102,632)	(81,747)

Total Stockholders' Equity (Deficit)	(100,465)	(79,580)

	$17,535	$8,420

SEE ACCOMPANYING FOOTNOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

SRKP 12, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(Unaudited)

					Cumulative from
	Three Months	Three Months	Nine Months	Nine Months	January 3, 2006
	Ended	Ended	Ended	Ended	(Inception) to
	September 30, 2009	September 30, 2008	September 30, 2009	September 30, 2008	September 30, 2009

REVENUE	$ ---	$ ---	$ ---	$ ---	$ ---

EXPENSES	12,962	9,878	20,885	15,968	102,632

NET (LOSS)	$(12,962)	$(9,878)	$(20,885)	$(15,968)	$(102,632)

NET (LOSS) PER COMMON SHARE-BASIC	$ *	$ *	$ *	$ *

WEIGHTED AVERAGE NUMBER OF
COMMON SHARES OUTSTANDING	5,400,000	5,400,000	5,400,000	5,400,000

* Less than $.01

SEE ACCOMPANYING FOOTNOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

SRKP 12, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(Unaudited)

			Cumulative from
	Nine Months	Nine Months	January 3, 2006
	Ended	Ended	(Inception) to
	September 30, 2009	September 30, 2008	September 30, 2009

CASH FLOWS (TO) OPERATING ACTIVITIES:
Net (loss)	$(20,885)	$(15,968)	$(102,632)

Net Cash (Used In) Operating Activities	(20,885)	(15,968)	(102,632)

CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES:

Common stock issued for cash	-	-	2,167
Advances from Stockholders	30,000	25,000	118,000

Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	30,000	25,000	120,167

NET INCREASE IN CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS:	9,115	9,032	17,535

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, BEGINNING
OF PERIOD	8,420	6,956	-

CASH AND CASH EQUIVALENTS, END
OF PERIOD	$17,535	$15,988	$17,535

SEE ACCOMPANYING FOOTNOTES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

SRKP 12, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

NOTE 1 - SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

History
SRKP 12, Inc. (the Company), a development stage company, was organized under the laws of the State of Delaware on January 3, 2006.  The Company is in the development stage as defined in Financial Accounting Standards Board Accounting Standards Codification ("FASB-ASC").  The fiscal year end is December 31.

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

Income Taxes
The Company uses the liability method of accounting for income taxes.  Under this method, deferred income taxes are recorded to reflect the tax consequences in future years of temporary differences between the tax basis of the assets and liabilities and their financial amounts at year-end.

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

SRKP 12, INC.
(A Development Stage Company)
NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

NOTE 4 - DUE TO STOCKHOLDERS

Since inception certain stockholders have advanced the Company $118,000 to pay for operating expenses. These funds have been advanced interest free, are unsecured, and are due on demand.

NOTE 5 - SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

The Company has evaluated events and transactions that occurred between October 1, 2009 and November 3, 2009, which is the date the financial statements were issued for possible disclosure or recognition in the financial statements. The Company has determined that there were no such events or transactions that warrant disclosure or recognition in the financial statements.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of September 30, 2009, the Company had assets equal to $17,535 comprised exclusively of cash.  This compares with assets of $8,420, comprised exclusively of cash, as of December 31, 2008.  The Company’s current liabilities as of September 30, 2009 totaled $118,000, comprised exclusively of monies due to stockholders.  This compares to the Company’s current liabilities as of December 31, 2008 of $88,000, comprised exclusively of monies due to stockholders. The Company can provide no assurance that it can continue to satisfy its cash requirements for at least the next twelve months.

The following is a summary of the Company's cash flows provided by (used in) operating, investing, and financing activities for the nine months ended September 30, 2009, the nine months ended September 30, 2008 and for the cumulative period from January 3, 2006 (Inception) to September 30, 2009:

	Nine Months Ended September 30, 2009	Nine Months Ended September 30, 2008	For the Cumulative Period from January 3, 2006 (Inception) to September 30, 2009
Net Cash (Used in) Operating Activities	$(20,885)	$(15,968)	$(102,632)
Net Cash (Used in) Investing Activities	$-	$-	$-
Net Cash Provided by Financing Activities	$30,000	$25,000	$120,167
Net Increase in Cash and Cash Equivalents	$9,115	$9,032	$17,535

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

For the three and nine months ending September 30, 2009, the Company had a net loss of $12,962 and $20,885, respectively, comprised of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the filing of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2008 in February of 2009 , Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 30, 2009 filed in April of 2009 and Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2009 in July of 2009. This compares with a net loss of $9,878 and $15,968 for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2008, respectively, comprised of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the filing of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-KSB for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2007 in March of 2008, Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2008 filed in May of 2008 and Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2008 in July of 2008.

For the cumulative period from January 3, 2006 (Inception) to September 30, 2009, the Company had a net loss of $102,632 comprised exclusively of legal, accounting, audit and other professional service fees incurred in relation to the filing of the Company’s Registration Statement on Form 10-SB in July of 2006 and the filing of the Company’s Quarterly and Annual Reports on Form 10-QSB, 10-Q, Form 10-KSB, and 10-K.

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

SRKP 12, INC.

Dated: November 3, 2009	By:	/s/ Richard A. Rappaport
Richard A. Rappaport
President and Director
Principal Executive Officer

Dated: November 3, 2009	By:	/s/ Anthony C. Pintsopoulos
Anthony C. Pintsopoulos
Secretary, Chief Financial Officer and Director
Principal Accounting Officer
Principal Financial Officer