Exhibit 99.2

To my NYSE Euronext colleagues:

We announced today that our Board of Directors has unanimously reaffirmed our previously announced merger agreement with Deutsche Boerse and rejected the unsolicited and highly conditional proposal by Nasdaq and ICE to break up NYSE Euronext.

Our Board believes the NYSE Euronext/Deutsche Boerse merger is more consistent with our strategy and better for our shareholders, employees and clients.  As you know, our Board of Directors held several strategy sessions in 2009 and deliberately chose a strategy focused on creating the “community premium.”  Our strategy is to leverage a unique portfolio of markets and technology assets to create a capital markets community in which we are able to service clients at multiple points along the investment process.  Selling or dismantling NYSE Euronext is entirely inconsistent with this strategy and not in the best interest of our shareholders.

Thanks to your hard work, we have already made a tremendous amount of progress in executing on this strategy over the past two years.  Our progress can be validated by many important benchmarks and has been well received by the market, as evidenced by our stock performance.  In the last two years NYX has outperformed our next-largest U.S. competitor by more than 40% on a total shareholder return basis.

The combination with Deutsche Boerse further accelerates our strategic vision.  This combination would create the most compelling capital markets community in the world, and combine leading venues for capital raising and risk management on one global platform.  Moreover, the deal with Deutsche Boerse leaves us with a strong balance sheet that allows us to pursue other partnerships around the world, including opportunities in Asia.

For more information on today’s announcement from the Board, please click here for a short video message from me.  You can also read today’s press release here (http://www.nyse.com/press/1302258181530.html).

I am extremely excited about the future of this company and the opportunities the NYSE Euronext/Deutsche Boerse merger creates for our shareholders, clients and you, our colleagues.  We are making a lot of progress on merger integration planning, which I will update you on at a later time.

Thank you again for your perseverance and strong commitment to NYSE Euronext.  I care deeply about you and I am so proud to be your leader.

See you out there!

Duncan

Safe Harbour Statement

NYSE Euronext is party to a proposed business combination transaction with Deutsche Boerse AG. In connection with the proposed business combination transaction, Alpha Beta Netherlands Holding N.V. (“Holding”), a newly formed holding company, has filed a Registration Statement on Form F-4 with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) that includes (1) a draft proxy statement of NYSE Euronext that will also constitute a prospectus for Holding and (2) a draft offering prospectus of Holding to be used in connection with Holding’s offer to acquire

Deutsche Boerse AG shares held by U.S. holders. When finalized, NYSE Euronext will mail the proxy statement/prospectus to its stockholders in connection with the vote to approve the merger of NYSE Euronext and a wholly owned subsidiary of Holding, and Holding will mail the offering prospectus to Deutsche Boerse AG shareholders in the United States in connection with Holding’s offer to acquire all of the outstanding shares of Deutsche Boerse AG.  NYSE Euronext and Deutsche Boerse AG also expect that Holding will file an offer document with the German Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (Bundesanstalt fuer Finanzdienstleistungsaufsicht) (“BaFin”).

Investors and security holders are urged to read the proxy statement/prospectus and the offer document regarding the proposed business combination transaction if and when they become available because they will contain important information. You may obtain a free copy of the proxy statement/prospectus (if and when it becomes available) and other related documents filed by NYSE Euronext and Holding with the SEC on the SEC’s Web site at www.sec.gov. The proxy statement/prospectus (if and when it becomes available) and other documents relating thereto may also be obtained for free by accessing NYSE Euronext’s Web site at www.nyse.com and Deutsche Boerse AG’s Web site at www.deutsche-boerse.com. The offer document will be made available at Holding’s Web site at www.global-exchange-operator.com following clearance by the BaFin.

This document is neither an offer to purchase nor a solicitation of an offer to sell shares of Holding, Deutsche Boerse AG or NYSE Euronext. The final terms and further provisions regarding the public offer will be disclosed in the offer document after the publication has been approved by the BaFin and in documents that will be filed with the SEC.  Holding reserves the right to deviate in the final terms of the public offer from the basic information described herein.  Investors and holders of NYSE Euronext shares and Deutsche Boerse AG shares are strongly encouraged to read the offer document and all documents in connection with the public offer as soon as they are published, since they will contain important information.

No offering of securities shall be made except by means of a prospectus meeting the requirements of Section 10 of the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and applicable European regulations. Subject to certain exceptions to be approved by the relevant regulators or certain facts to be ascertained, the public offer will not be made directly or indirectly, in or into any jurisdiction where to do so would constitute a violation of the laws of such jurisdiction, or by use of the mails or by any means or instrumentality (including without limitation, facsimile transmission, telephone and the internet) of interstate or foreign commerce, or any facility of a national securities exchange, of any such jurisdiction.

This announcement and related materials do not constitute in France an offer for ordinary shares in Alpha Beta Netherlands Holding N.V. The relevant final terms of the proposed business combination transaction will be disclosed in the information documents reviewed by the competent European market authorities.

PARTICIPANTS IN THE SOLICITATION

NYSE Euronext, Deutsche Boerse AG, Holding and their respective directors and executive officers and other members of management and employees may be deemed to be participants in the solicitation of proxies from NYSE Euronext stockholders in respect of the proposed business combination transaction. Additional information regarding the interests of such potential participants will be included in the proxy statement/prospectus and the other relevant documents filed with the SEC if and when they become available.

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

This document includes forward-looking statements about NYSE Euronext, Deutsche Boerse AG, Holding, the enlarged group and other persons, which may include statements about the proposed business combination, the likelihood that such transaction could be consummated, the effects of any transaction on the businesses of NYSE Euronext or Deutsche Boerse AG, and other statements that are not historical facts. By their nature, forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties because they relate to events and depend on circumstances that may or may not occur in the future. Forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and actual results of operations, financial condition and liquidity, and the development of the industries in which NYSE Euronext and Deutsche Boerse AG operate may differ materially from those made in or suggested by the forward-looking statements contained in this document. Any forward-looking statements speak only as at the date of this

document. Except as required by applicable law, none of NYSE Euronext, Deutsche Boerse AG or Holding undertakes any obligation to update or revise publicly any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.