CTP-543 Phase 2 Results in Patients with Moderate-to-Severe Alopecia Areata September 3, 2019

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Alopecia Areata: A Serious Medical Disease • A devastating and poorly treated autoimmune disease • Up to 650,000 patients affected with alopecia areata in the U.S. at any given time* • Chronic condition affecting women, men and children of all ages • Disease profoundly impacts patients; associated with anxiety, depression and other autoimmune conditions • No FDA-approved treatment options *Fricke M. Clinical, Cosmetic and Investigational Dermatology, 2015. 3

CTP-543: Phase 2 Dose-Ranging Trial • Double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled trial in Trial Design adult patients with moderate-to-severe alopecia areata • Entry criteria of at least 50% hair loss as measured by Severity of Alopecia Tool (SALT) • Patients sequentially randomized to receive one of three doses of CTP-543 (4, 8 and 12 mg) or placebo twice daily for 24 weeks • Primary endpoint: Percent of patients achieving a 50% relative reduction in SALT at Week 24 from Cohort 3: Eligible to enroll in open label extension study baseline SALT Scoring • Additional clinical endpoints include: ‒ Percent of patients achieving 75% and 90% relative change in SALT at Week 24 from baseline ‒ Patient Global Impression of Improvement 4

Demographics CTP-543 CTP-543 CTP-543 Placebo 4 mg 8 mg 12 mg Randomized Population 44 30 38 37 Efficacy Population 43 28 38 36 Age: Mean (SD) 38 (14%) 36 (11%) 37(14%) 36 (12%) Males, n (%) 15 (34%) 8 (27%) 12 (32%) 9 (24%) Females, n (%) 29 (66%) 22 (73%) 26 (68%) 28 (76%) Race: n (%) White 33 (75%) 25 (83%) 26 (68%) 30 (81%) Black or African American 7 (16%) 2 (7%) 7 (18%) 3 (8%) Asian 2 (4.5%) 2 (7%) 2 (5%) 4 (11%) Other 2 (4.5%) 1 (3%) 3 (8%) 0 (0%) 5

Baseline Alopecia Areata Characteristics CTP-543 CTP-543 CTP-543 Placebo 4 mg 8 mg 12 mg Episode Duration: Yr, Mean 4.1 6 3.8 3.5 SALT score, Mean (SD) 86.8 (18.4) 88.8 (16.2) 89.1 (16.4) 87.3 (18.7) AA Patchy, n (%) 21 (47.7%) 16 (53.3%) 16 (42.1%) 16 (43.2%) AA Totalis, n (%) 6 (13.6%) 2 (6.7%) 6 (15.8%) 8 (21.6%) AA Universalis, n (%) 17 (38.6%) 12 (40.0%) 14 (36.8%) 10 (27.0) AA Ophiasis, n (%) 0 (0%) 0 (0%) 2 (5.3%) 3 (8.1%) 6

Primary Analysis: Responders at Week 24 Patients with ≥ 50% Change in SALT Relative to Baseline 60 58% 50 • 12 mg BID 47% responders 40 average 86% SALT improvement 30 • 8 mg BID responders average 20 21% % Patients per Treatment Treatment per % Patients 78% SALT improvement 10 9% 0 Placebo 4 mg BID 8 mg BID 12 mg BID *** P < 0.001 vs PBO 7

Responders: ≥ 50% Change in SALT Relative to Baseline 60 *** 58% *** 50 *** 47% *** 40 30 21% 20 % Patients per Treatment Treatment per % Patients 10 9% 0 Week 4 Week 8 Week 12 Week 16 Week 20 Week 24 Placebo 4 mg BID 8 mg BID 12 mg BID *** P < 0.001 vs PBO * P < 0.05 vs PBO 8

Responders: ≥ 75% Change in SALT Relative to Baseline 60 50 *** 42% 40 *** 30 29% % Patients per Treatment Treatment Patientsper % 20 14% 10 7% 0 Week 4 Week 8 Week 12 Week 16 Week 20 Week 24 Placebo 4 mg BID 8 mg BID 12 mg BID *** P < 0.001 vs PBO * P < 0.05 vs PBO 9

Responders: ≥ 90% Change in SALT Relative to Baseline 60 50 40 *** ***+ 36% 30 20 % Patients per Treatment Treatment per % Patients 16% 10 2% 0 0% Week 4 Week 8 Week 12 Week 16 Week 20 Week 24 *** P < 0.001 vs PBO Placebo 4 mg BID 8 mg BID 12 mg BID * P < 0.05 vs PBO + P < 0.05 vs 8 mg 10

Patient SALT Improvement Thresholds 70 Relative Change in SALT from Baseline to Week 24 60 *** 58% 50 *** 47% *** 40 + 42% *** 36% 30 29% 20 % of Patients per Treatment per Patients % of 21% 16% 10 14% 9% 7% 2% 0 ≥ 50% ≥ 75% ≥ 90% *** P < 0.001 vs PBO Placebo 4 mg BID 8 mg BID 12 mg BID * P < 0.05 vs PBO + P < 0.05 vs 8 mg 11

Relative Change in SALT All Treated Patients Per Cohort 60 *** 50 *** 50% *** *** 42% 40 * * 30 + * 20 17% 10 9% 0 Mean % Relative Change from Baseline from Change Relative % Mean -10 Week 4 Week 8 Week 12 Week 16 Week 20 Week 24 *** P < 0.001 vs PBO Placebo 4 mg BID 8 mg BID 12 mg BID * P < 0.05 vs PBO + P < 0.05 vs 8 mg 12

Patient Global Impression of Improvement: Responders Patient Rated as “Much Improved” or “Very Much Improved” at Week 24 100 90 80 *** 78% 70 60 *** 58% 50 Responders % % 40 30 36% 20 21% 10 0 Placebo 4 mg BID 8 mg BID 12 mg BID *** P < 0.001 vs PBO 13

Common (≥ 10%) Treatment Emergent Adverse Events (# Patients) CTP-543 CTP-543 CTP-543 Preferred Term Placebo 4 mg 8 mg 12 mg Headache 4 (9.1%) 5 (17.2%) 10 (26.3%) 7 (19.4%) Nasopharyngitis 1 (2.3%) 3 (10.3%) 3 (7.9%) 9 (25.0%) URI 7 (15.9%) 2 (6.9%) 2 (5.3%) 7 (19.4%) Acne 2 (4.5%) 4 (13.8%) 4 (10.5%) 6 (16.7%) Nausea 4 (9.1%) 4 (13.8%) 4 (10.5%) 1 (2.8%) Cough 0 4 (13.8%) 1 (2.6%) 2 (5.6%) LDL increase 0 0 4 (10.5%) 0 Diarrhoea 3 (6.8%) 3 (10.3%) 1 (2.6%) 0 Folliculitis 0 3 (10.3%) 2 (5.3%) 1 (2.8%) Blood CPK (increase) 1 (2.3%) 3 (10.3%) 2 (5.3%) 1 (2.8%) Oropharyngeal pain 1 (2.3%) 3 (10.3%) 1 (2.6%) 0 One SAE was reported for facial cellulitis in the 12 mg cohort; following a brief interruption, treatment was continued and this patient completed the trial. 14

CTP-543 Response Over Treatment Period: 12 mg BID Baseline Week 12 Week 24 15

CTP-543 Response Over Treatment Period: 12 mg BID Baseline Week 12 Week 24 16

CTP-543 Response Over Treatment Period: 8 mg BID Baseline Week 12 Week 24 17

CTP-543 Eyebrow/Eyelash Response Over Treatment Period: 12 mg BID Baseline Week 24 18

Conclusion • The primary efficacy endpoint was met for 8 mg BID and 12 mg BID ‒ 58% of patients treated with 12 mg BID and 47% of patients treated with 8 mg BID of CTP-543 achieved a ≥50% reduction in their overall SALT score compared to 9% placebo (p’s <0.001) • Dose-related improvements for 8 mg BID and 12 mg BID across all efficacy assessments ‒ 8 mg BID and 12 mg BID significantly different from placebo on all SALT measures and Global Impression of Improvement ‒ 12 mg BID numerically superior and generally produced faster onset and greater effect compared to 8 mg BID • CTP-543 treatment generally well-tolerated ‒ Majority of patients from 12 mg BID cohort rolled into long-term open label extension study • Results support advancement of CTP-543 into pivotal testing ‒ Company expects end of Phase 2 meeting with FDA in Q1 2020 19

September is Alopecia Areata Awareness Month NASDAQ: CNCE www.concertpharma.com @ConcertPharma For additional information contact: Justine Koenigsberg ir@concertpharma.com