Gulf & Orient Steamship Company, Ltd. (CIK 1365388)
Form 10-Q
period 2013-03-31
filed 2013-05-16

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

____________________

FORM 10-Q

____________________

[X] QUARTERLY REPORT UNDER SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2013

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

Not applicable.

APPLICABLE ONLY TO CORPORATE ISSUERS

Indicate the number of shares outstanding of each of the Registrant’s classes of common stock, as of the latest practicable date:  May 8, 2013 - 1,719,093 shares of common stock.

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

In this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q, references to “Gulf,” the “Company,” “we,” “us,” “our” and words of similar import refer to Gulf & Orient Steamship Company, Ltd., unless the context requires otherwise.

This Quarterly Report contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended.  In some cases, you can identify forward-looking statements by the following words: “anticipate,” “believe,” “continue,” “could,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend,” “may,” “ongoing,” “plan,” “potential,” “predict,” “project,” “should,” “will,” “would,” or the negative of these terms or other comparable terminology, although not all forward-looking statements contain these words. Forward-looking statements are not a guarantee of future performance or results, and will not necessarily be accurate indications of the times at, or by, which such performance or results will be achieved. Forward-looking statements are based on information available at the time the statements are made and involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that may cause our results, levels of activity, performance or achievements to be materially different from the information expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements in this report. These factors include, among others:

·

our ability to raise capital;

·

our ability to identify suitable acquisition targets;

·

our ability to successfully execute acquisitions on favorable terms;

·

declines in general economic conditions in the markets where we may compete;

·

unknown environmental liabilities associated with any companies we may acquire; and

·

significant competition in the markets where we may operate.

You should read any other cautionary statements made in this Quarterly Report as being applicable to all related forward-looking statements wherever they appear in this Quarterly Report. We cannot assure you that the forward-looking statements in this Quarterly Report will prove to be accurate and therefore prospective investors are encouraged not to place undue reliance on forward-looking statements. You should read this Quarterly Report completely. Other than as required by law, we undertake no obligation to update or revise these forward-looking statements, even though our situation may change in the future.

JUMPSTART OUR BUSINESS STARTUPS ACT DISCLOSURE

We qualify as an “emerging growth company,” as defined in Section 2(a)(19) of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), as amended by the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Act (the “JOBS Act”). An issuer qualifies as an “emerging growth company” if it has total annual gross revenues of less than $1.0 billion during its most recently completed fiscal year, and will continue to be deemed an emerging growth company until the earliest of:

•	the last day of the fiscal year of the issuer during which it had total annual gross revenues of $1.0 billion or more;

•	the last day of the fiscal year of the issuer following the fifth anniversary of the date of the first sale of common equity securities of the issuer pursuant to an effective registration statement;

•	the date on which the issuer has, during the previous three-year period, issued more than $1.0 billion in non-convertible debt; or

•	the date on which the issuer is deemed to be a “large accelerated filer,” as defined in Section 240.12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (the “Exchange Act”).

As an emerging growth company, we are exempt from various reporting requirements. Specifically, we are exempt from the following provisions:

•	Section 404(b) of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, which requires evaluations and reporting related to an issuer’s internal controls;

•	Section 14A(a) of the Exchange Act, which requires an issuer to seek shareholder approval of the compensation of its executives not less frequently than once every three years; and

•

Section 14A(b) of the Exchange Act, which requires an issuer to seek shareholder approval of its so-called “golden parachute” compensation, or compensation upon termination of an employee’s employment.

Under the JOBS Act, emerging growth companies may delay adopting new or revised accounting standards that have different effective dates for public and private companies until such time as those standards apply to private companies. We have elected to use the extended transition period for complying with these new or revised accounting standards. Since we will not be required to comply with new or revised accounting standards on the relevant dates on which adoption of such standards is required for other public companies, our financial statements may not be comparable to the financial statements of companies that comply with public company effective dates. If we were to elect to comply with these public company effective dates, such election would be irrevocable pursuant to Section 107 of the JOBS Act.

PART I

Item 1.  Financial Statements

The Financial Statements of the Registrant required to be filed with this 10-Q Quarterly Report were prepared by management and commence below, together with related notes. In the opinion of management, the Financial Statements fairly present the financial condition of the Registrant and include all adjustments (consisting of normal recurring accruals) considered necessary for a fair presentation of the Registrant’s Financial Statements. The results from operations for the three month period ended March 31, 2013, are not necessarily indicative of the results that may be expected for the year ended December 31, 2013. The unaudited condensed Financial Statements should be read in conjunction with the December 31, 2012, Financial Statements and footnotes thereto included in the Registrant’s Form 10-K Annual Report for the year ended December 31, 2012, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on April 16, 2013.

GULF & ORIENT

STEAMSHIP COMPANY, LTD.

UNAUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

For the Three Months Ended March 31, 2013 and 2012, and the

Period of May 9, 1996 (Inception) to March 31, 2013

 GULF & ORIENT STEAMSHIP COMPANY, LTD.

(A Development Stage Company)

CONTENTS

PAGE

BALANCE SHEETS (UNAUDITED)

6

STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS (UNAUDITED)

7

STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS (UNAUDITED)

8

NOTES TO UNAUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

9

GULF & ORIENT STEAMSHIP COMPANY, LTD.

(A Development Stage Company)

BALANCE SHEETS

	March 31,	December 31,
	2013	2012
ASSETS	(Unaudited)
CURRENT ASSETS
Cash	$-	$-

TOTAL CURRENT ASSETS	-	-

TOTAL ASSETS	$-	$-

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

CURRENT LIABILITIES
Bank overdraft	$682	$11
Accounts payable	105,742	107,730
Notes and advances payable - related parties (Note 4)	118,413	112,975

TOTAL CURRENT LIABILITIES	224,837	220,716

TOTAL LIABILITIES	224,837	220,716

STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

Preferred stock no par value, non-voting, 5,000,000 shares authorized; 0 shares issued and outstanding	-	-
Common stock no par value, 50,000,000 shares authorized; 1,719,093 shares issued and outstanding	11,781	11,781
Deficit accumulated during development stage	(236,618)	(232,497)

TOTAL STOCKHOLDERS’ DEFICIT	(224,837)	(220,716)

TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS' DEFICIT	$-	$-

See Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements.

 GULF & ORIENT STEAMSHIP COMPANY, LTD.

(A Development Stage Company)

STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

(Unaudited)

			Period of
			May 9, 1996
	For the		(Date of
	Three Months Ended		Inception) to
	March 31,		March 31,
	2013	2012	2013

Income	$-	$-	$-

Expenses
General and administrative expenses	2,282	5,774	203,289
Total Expenses	2,282	5,774	203,289

Other Income and Expenses
Interest expense	1,839	1,407	28,359
Total Other Income and Expenses	1,839	1,407	28,359

LOSS BEFORE TAXES	(4,121)	(7,181)	(231,648)

Provision for Income Taxes	-	-	-

NET LOSS	$(4,121)	$(7,181)	$(231,648)

LOSS PER COMMON SHARE:

Basic and diluted net (loss) per weighted average common share outstanding	$(0.00)	$(0.00)

Weighted average number of common shares outstanding	1,719,093	1,719,093

See Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements.

GULF & ORIENT STEAMSHIP COMPANY, LTD.

(A Development Stage Company)

STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

(Unaudited)

			Period of
			May 9, 1996
	For the		(Date of
	Three Months Ended		inception) to
	March 31,		March 31,
	2013	2012	2013
OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net loss	$(4,121)	$(7,181)	$(231,648)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Issuance of common stock for payment of expenses	-	-	500
Changes in operating liabilities:
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable	(1,988)	956	105,742
Increase in accrued interest, notes payable - related parties	1,838	1,407	28,359

NET CASH USED IN OPERATING ACTIVITIES	(4,271)	(4,818)	(97,047)

FINANCING ACTIVITIES
Increase (decrease) in checks drawn in excess of bank balance	671	4,618	682
Proceeds from notes payable - related parties	3,600	200	97,554
Issuance of common stock for cash	-	-	3,811
Purchase of treasury stock	-	-	(5,000)

NET CASH PROVIDED BY FINANCING ACTIVITIES	4,271	4,818	97,047

NET INCREASE (DECREASE) IN CASH	-	-	-

CASH AT BEGINNING OF PERIOD	-	-	-

CASH AT END OF PERIOD	$-	$-	$-

SUPPLEMENTAL CASH FLOW DISCLOSURES:
Cash paid for:
Interest	$-	$-	$-
Income taxes	$-	$-	$-

SCHEDULE OF NON-CASH INVESTING AND FINANCING ACTIVITIES:
Issuance of 107,143 shares of common stock for debt settlement	$-	$-	$7,500

See Notes to Unaudited Financial Statements.

GULF & ORIENT STEAMSHIP COMPANY, LTD.

(A Development Stage Company)

NOTES TO UNAUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

March 31, 2013 and 2012

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

GULF & ORIENT STEAMSHIP COMPANY, LTD.

(A Development Stage Company)

NOTES TO UNAUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

March 31, 2013 and 2012

NOTE 2:

INCOME TAXES

At March 31, 2013, the Company had a net operating loss carryover of $231,648 which expires from 2012 to 2031.

However, due to the fact that the Company has had a change in control, the loss will most likely never be utilized.

At March 31, 2013, the Company had a deferred tax asset in the amount of $90,343. The amount has been reserved 100% due to the Company’s history of losses.

The increase in the valuation allowance was $1,607 and $2,801 for the periods ended March 31, 2013 and 2012, respectively.

Components of income tax are as follows:

Periods Ended March 31,
	2013	2012
Current
Federal	$-	$-
State	-	-
	-	-
Deferred	-	-
	$-	$-

A reconciliation of the provision for income tax expense with the expected income tax computed by applying the federal statutory income tax to income before provision for income taxes is as follows:

	Periods Ended March 31,
	2013	2012
Income tax computed at
Federal statutory tax rate of 34%	$(1,401)	$(2,442)
Deferred federal taxes and other	1,401	2,442
State taxes (net of federal benefit)	(206)	(359)
Deferred state taxes and other	206	359
	$-	$-

The Company complies with the provisions of uncertain tax positions as addressed in ASC 740-10-65-1. As a result of the implementation of ASC 740-10-65-1, the Company recognized approximately no increase in the liability for unrecognized tax benefits. The Company has no tax position at March 31, 2013 for which the ultimate deductibility is highly certain but for which there is uncertainty about the timing of such deductibility. The Company recognizes interest accrued related to unrecognized tax benefits in interest expense and penalties in operating expenses. No such interest or penalties were recognized during the periods presented. The Company had no accruals for interest and penalties at March 31, 2013. The Company’s utilization of any net operating loss carry forward may be unlikely as a result of its intended development stage activities.

NOTE 3: COMMITMENTS, CONTINGENCIES AND LEGAL MATTERS

Management of the Company has conducted a diligent search and concluded that there were no commitments, contingencies, or legal matters pending at the balance sheet dates that have not been disclosed.

GULF & ORIENT STEAMSHIP COMPANY, LTD.

(A Development Stage Company)

NOTES TO UNAUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

March 31, 2013 and 2012

NOTE 4: NOTES PAYABLE - RELATED PARTIES

At March 31, 2013, the Company owed $118,413 to related parties for money advanced to the Company or expenses paid on behalf of the Company; $31,735 is non-interest bearing, $2,600 bears annual interest at 24%, $3,500 bears annual interest at 7%, $48,420 bears annual interest at 9%, $2,800 bears annual interest at 10%, and $1,000 bears annual interest at 18%. The Company received proceeds from these related parties of $3,600 and $200 during the periods ended March 31, 2013 and 2012, respectively, and did not make any repayments during those periods. Total principal and accrued interest at March 31, 2013 was $90,054 and $28,359 respectively, resulting in total payable balance of $118,413.

During the year ended December 31, 2007, the Company converted two notes into its common stock. One note for $5,000 was due on October 13, 2005 and accrued a total interest of $2,500 on that date. This note was converted to common stock at $.07 per share for 71,429 shares. The $2,500 interest on the note is still outstanding and is included in the note payable balance at March 31, 2013.

A second note for $2,500 was converted to common stock during the year ended December 31, 2007 at $.07 per share for 35,714 shares. Accrued interest on the note was not converted and is included in the note payable balance at March 31, 2013.

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

NOTE 6: GOING CONCERN

The Company’s financial statements have been presented on the basis that it is a going concern, which contemplates the realization of assets and satisfaction of liabilities in the normal course of business. At March 31, 2013, the Company had an accumulated deficit of $236,618 and a working capital deficit of $224,837.

The Company’s continued existence is dependent on its ability to generate sufficient cash flow to cover operating expenses and to invest in future operations. Management is actively pursuing possible business opportunities. The Company will look to related parties to fund continuing operations until a suitable business opportunity is identified.

NOTE 7: SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

The Company has evaluated events from March 31, 2013, through the date whereupon the financial statements were issued and has determined that there are no additional items to disclose.

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

Results of Operations

We have generated no profit since inception.  We had a net loss of ($4,121) and ($7,181) for the three months ended March 31, 2013, and 2012, respectively.  Since our inception on May 9, 1996, cumulative losses to March 31, 2013, total ($231,648).  Primarily all of these losses are the result of legal and accounting expenses.

Liquidity

We had $0 cash as of March 31, 2013.

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

Based on that evaluation, our chief executive officer and chief financial officer concluded that, as of March 31, 2013, our disclosure controls and procedures were effective to provide reasonable assurance that information we are required to disclose in reports that we file or submit under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in Securities and Exchange Commission rules, regulations and forms, and that such information is accumulated and communicated to our management, including our chief executive officer and chief financial officer, as appropriate, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

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

Gulf & Orient Steamship Company, Ltd.

Date:	May 9, 2013	By:	/s/Michael Vardakis
Michael Vardakis, President and Director

Date:	May 9, 2013	By:	/s/Melissa Ladakis
Melissa Ladakis ,Secretary, Treasurer and Director