Exhibit 99.1

Contacts: Media	Investors
Dan Diaz	Mike Salop
720-332-5564	720-332-8276
daniel.diaz@westernunion.com	mike.salop@westernunion.com

Western Union Reports Second Quarter Results
Revenue $1.4 Billion, Earnings per Share $0.36
2014 Full Year EPS Outlook Narrowed to High End of Previous Range
_________________________________________________________

Englewood, Colo., July 31, 2014 - The Western Union Company (NYSE: WU) today reported financial results for the 2014 second quarter. The Company also affirmed its full year revenue outlook and narrowed its operating profit margin and EPS outlooks to the high end of the previous ranges.

The Company continues to focus on executing strategies to strengthen its consumer money transfer business, with an emphasis on digital expansion; to drive growth in Business Solutions; and to generate and deploy strong cash flow for shareholders.

In the second quarter, revenues increased 1% compared to the prior year period, or 3% on a constant currency basis.

Consumer-to-Consumer (C2C) revenues increased 2%, or 3% constant currency, while transactions increased 6%. Transaction growth benefited from the previously implemented pricing actions in key corridors and a strong increase in westernunion.com online money transfer. Westernunion.com C2C transactions increased 46% in the quarter, and revenue increased 31%.

Electronic channels revenue, which includes westernunion.com, account based money transfer through banks, and mobile money transfer, increased 27% in the quarter and represented 6% of total Company revenues.

Consumer-to-Business (C2B) revenues declined 5%, or increased 8% constant currency. The differential between reported and constant currency revenue changes in C2B was primarily the result of devaluation of the Argentine peso.

Western Union Business Solutions revenues were flat on a reported and constant currency basis compared to the prior year period.

“I am pleased that the strategic actions we implemented for consumer money transfer have helped return the business to positive revenue growth in the first half of 2014,” said President and Chief Executive Officer Hikmet Ersek. “Operating margins are trending well relative to our expectations, and we have narrowed the full year EPS outlook to the higher end of our previous range. We also continued to return significant funds to our shareholders, with over $200 million of share repurchases and dividends in the quarter.”

GAAP operating margin was 19.8% in the second quarter, which compares to 20.0% in the second quarter of 2013.

Earnings per share were $0.36 in the 2014 second quarter and in the prior year period.

Year-to-date cash flow from operating activities totaled $450 million. In the quarter, the Company returned $209 million to shareholders, consisting of $143 million of share repurchases and $66 million of dividends. Year-to-date through June $457 million has been returned to shareholders.

In July, the Western Union board of directors declared a quarterly cash dividend of $0.125 per common share, payable September 30, 2014 to stockholders of record at the close of business on September 15, 2014.

2014 Full Year Outlook

The Company affirmed the full year revenue outlook for 2014 previously provided on May 1, 2014, and narrowed the operating profit margin and EPS outlooks to the high end of the previous ranges. The Company also adjusted the operating cash flow outlook to reflect the timing of certain tax payments which are no longer expected to occur in 2014.

Revenue

•	Low to mid-single digit constant currency revenue increase

•	Flat to low single digit GAAP revenue growth, which reflects expected negative currency impact from certain emerging market countries

Operating Profit Margins

•	GAAP operating margin in a range of approximately 19.5% to 20% (previous range was 19% to 20%)

•	Compliance related expenses are expected to total approximately 3.5% to 4.0% of revenue in 2014

Earnings per Share

•	GAAP EPS in a range of $1.45 to $1.50 (previous range was $1.40 to $1.50)

Cash Flow

•
Cash flow from operating activities of approximately $1 billion (previous outlook was approximately $900 million). The Company now expects to pay the $100 million of anticipated final tax payments relating to the agreement announced with the U.S. Internal Revenue Service in December 2011 in 2015 and beyond, rather than in 2014.

Additional Statistics

Additional key statistics for the quarter and historical trends can be found in the supplemental tables included with this press release.

Non-GAAP Measures

Western Union presents a number of non-GAAP financial measures because management believes that these metrics provide meaningful supplemental information in addition to the GAAP metrics and provide comparability and consistency to prior periods. These non-GAAP financial measures include revenue change constant currency adjusted; Consumer-to-Consumer segment revenue change constant currency adjusted; Consumer-to-Business segment revenue change constant currency adjusted; Business Solutions segment revenue change constant currency adjusted; and additional measures found in the supplemental tables included with this press release.

Reconciliations of non-GAAP to comparable GAAP measures are available in the accompanying schedules and in the “Investor Relations” section of the Company’s website at http://ir.westernunion.com.

Currency

Constant currency results assume foreign revenues and expenses are translated from foreign currencies to the U.S. dollar, net of the effect of foreign currency hedges, at rates consistent with those in the prior year. Constant currency results also assume any benefit or loss caused by foreign exchange fluctuations between foreign currencies and the U.S. dollar, net of the effect of foreign currency hedges, would have been consistent with the prior year. Additionally, the measurement assumes the impact of fluctuations in foreign currency derivatives not designated as hedges and the portion of fair value that is excluded from the measure of effectiveness for those contracts designated as hedges is consistent with the prior year.

Investor and Analyst Conference Call and Slide Presentation

The Company will host a conference call and webcast, including slides, at 4:30 p.m. Eastern Time today. To listen to the conference call via telephone, dial 1 (888) 317-6003 (U.S.) or
+1 (412) 317-6061 (outside the U.S.) ten minutes prior to the start of the call. The pass code is 0123096.

The conference call and accompanying slides will be available via webcast at http://ir.westernunion.com. Registration for the event is required, so please register at least five minutes prior to the scheduled start time.

A replay of the call will be available approximately one hour after the call ends through August 14, 2014, at 1 (877) 344-7529 (U.S.) or +1 (412) 317-0088 (outside the U.S.). The pass code is 10043628. A webcast replay will be available at http://ir.westernunion.com.

Please note: All statements made by Western Union officers on this call are the property of Western Union and subject to copyright protection. Other than the replay, Western Union has not authorized, and disclaims responsibility for, any recording, replay or distribution of any transcription of this call.

Safe Harbor Compliance Statement for Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains certain statements that are forward-looking within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve certain risks, uncertainties and assumptions that are difficult to predict. Actual outcomes and results may differ materially from those expressed in, or implied by, our forward-looking statements. Words such as "expects," "intends," "anticipates," "believes," "estimates," "guides," "provides guidance," "provides outlook" and other similar expressions or future or conditional verbs such as "may," "will," "should," "would," "could," and "might" are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. Readers of this press release by The Western Union Company (the "Company," "Western Union," "we," "our" or "us") should not rely solely on the forward-looking statements and should consider all uncertainties and risks discussed in the “Risk Factors” section and throughout the Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2013. The statements are only as of the date they are made, and the Company undertakes no obligation to update any forward-looking statement.
Possible events or factors that could cause results or performance to differ materially from those expressed in our forward-looking statements include the following: (i) events related to our business and industry, such as: deterioration in consumers' and clients' confidence in our business, or in money transfer and payment service providers generally; changes in general economic conditions and economic conditions in the regions and industries in which we operate, including global economic and trade downturns or significantly slower growth or declines in the money transfer, payment service, and other markets in which we operate, including those related to interruptions in migration patterns; political conditions and related actions in the United States and abroad which may adversely affect our business and economic conditions as a whole; failure to compete effectively in the money transfer and payment service industry with respect to global and niche or corridor money transfer providers, banks and other money transfer and payment service providers, including telecommunications providers, card associations, card-based payment providers, electronic and Internet providers, and digital currencies; the pricing of our services and any pricing reductions, and their impact on consumer demand for our services and our financial results; our ability to adopt technology in response to changing industry and consumer needs or trends; our failure to develop and introduce new services and enhancements, and gain market acceptance of such services; changes in, and failure to manage effectively, exposure to foreign exchange rates, including the impact of the regulation of foreign exchange spreads on money transfers and payment transactions; our ability to maintain our agent network and business relationships under terms consistent with or more advantageous to us than those currently in place; interruptions of United States government relations with countries in which we have or are implementing significant business relationships with agents or clients; mergers, acquisitions and integration of acquired businesses and technologies into our Company, including Travelex Global Business Payments, and the failure to realize anticipated financial benefits from these acquisitions, and events requiring us to write down our goodwill; any material breach of security, including cybersecurity, or safeguards of or interruptions in any of our systems; decisions to change our business mix; failure to manage credit and fraud risks presented by our agents, clients and consumers or non-performance by our banks, lenders, other financial services providers or insurers; increased costs or loss of business due to difficulty for us, our agents or their subagents in establishing or maintaining relationships with banks needed to

conduct our services; adverse movements and volatility in capital markets and other events which affect our liquidity, the liquidity of our agents or clients, or the value of, or our ability to recover, our investments or amounts payable to us; adverse rating actions by credit rating agencies; our ability to realize the anticipated benefits from productivity and cost-savings and other related initiatives, which may include decisions to downsize or to transition operating activities from one location to another, and to minimize any disruptions in our workforce that may result from those initiatives; our ability to attract and retain qualified key employees and to manage our workforce successfully; our ability to protect our brands and our other intellectual property rights; our failure to manage the potential both for patent protection and patent liability in the context of a rapidly developing legal framework for intellectual property protection; changes in tax laws and unfavorable resolution of tax contingencies; cessation of or defects in various services provided to us by third-party vendors; material changes in the market value or liquidity of securities that we hold; restrictions imposed by our debt obligations; and changes in industry standards affecting our business; (ii) events related to our regulatory and litigation environment, such as: liabilities or loss of business resulting from a failure by us, our agents or their subagents to comply with laws and regulations and regulatory or judicial interpretations thereof, including laws and regulations designed to detect and prevent money laundering, terrorist financing, fraud and other illicit activity, and increased costs or loss of business associated with compliance with those laws and regulations; increased costs or loss of business due to regulatory initiatives and changes in laws, regulations and industry practices and standards affecting us, our agents, or their subagents, including related to anti-money laundering regulations, anti-fraud measures, customer due diligence, or agent and subagent due diligence, registration, and monitoring requirements; liabilities or loss of business and unanticipated developments resulting from governmental investigations and consent agreements with or enforcement actions by regulators, including those associated with compliance with or failure to comply with the settlement agreement with the State of Arizona, as amended; the impact on our business from the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, the rules promulgated there-under, and the actions of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and similar legislation and regulations enacted by other government authorities; changes in United States or foreign laws, rules and regulations including the Internal Revenue Code, governmental or judicial interpretations thereof and industry practices and standards, including the impact of the Foreign Account Tax Compliance provisions of the Hiring Incentives to Restore Employment Act; liabilities resulting from litigation, including class-action lawsuits and similar matters, including costs, expenses, settlements and judgments; failure to comply with regulations regarding consumer privacy and data use and security; effects of unclaimed property laws; failure to maintain sufficient amounts or types of regulatory capital to meet the changing requirements of our regulators worldwide; and changes in accounting standards, rules and interpretations; and (iii) other events, such as: adverse tax consequences from our spin-off from First Data Corporation; catastrophic events; and management's ability to identify and manage these and other risks.

About Western Union

The Western Union Company (NYSE: WU) is a leader in global payment services. Together with its Vigo, Orlandi Valuta, Pago Facil and Western Union Business Solutions branded payment services, Western Union provides consumers and businesses with fast, reliable and convenient ways to send and receive money around the world, to send payments and to purchase money orders. As of June 30, 2014, the Western Union, Vigo and Orlandi Valuta branded services were offered through a combined network of over 500,000 agent locations in 200 countries and territories and over 100,000 ATMs. In 2013, The Western Union Company completed 242 million consumer-to-consumer transactions worldwide, moving $82 billion of principal between consumers, and 459 million business payments. For more information, visit www.westernunion.com.

WU-F, WU-G

THE WESTERN UNION COMPANY
KEY STATISTICS
(Unaudited)

	Notes*	2Q13	3Q13	4Q13	FY2013	1Q14	2Q14	YTD 2Q14
Consolidated Metrics
Consolidated revenues (GAAP) - YoY % change		(3)%	(1)%	0%	(2)%	2%	1%	2%
Consolidated revenues (constant currency) - YoY % change	a	(2)%	0%	1%	(1)%	4%	3%	4%

Consumer-to-Consumer (C2C) Segment
Revenues (GAAP) - YoY % change		(4)%	(2)%	(1)%	(3)%	3%	2%	2%
Revenues (constant currency) - YoY % change	c	(3)%	(1)%	0%	(3)%	4%	3%	3%
Operating margin		23.2%	24.0%	20.5%	23.2%	22.9%	22.7%	22.8%

Transactions (in millions)		60.26	62.45	64.19	242.34	60.24	63.96	124.20
Transactions - YoY % change		3%	9%	9%	5%	9%	6%	7%

Total principal ($ - billions)		$20.5	$21.1	$21.5	$82.0	$20.3	$21.8	$42.1
Principal per transaction ($ - dollars)		$340	$339	$335	$338	$338	$341	$339
Principal per transaction - YoY % change		(1)%	(1)%	(2)%	(1)%	(1)%	0%	0%
Principal per transaction (constant currency) - YoY % change	d	(1)%	(1)%	(2)%	(1)%	0%	0%	0%

Cross-border principal ($ - billions)		$18.5	$19.0	$19.5	$73.9	$18.3	$19.7	$38.0
Cross-border principal - YoY % change		2%	8%	8%	4%	8%	7%	7%
Cross-border principal (constant currency) - YoY % change	e	2%	8%	8%	4%	9%	6%	7%

Europe and CIS region revenues - YoY % change	j, k	(4)%	(2)%	(2)%	(4)%	1%	3%	2%
Europe and CIS region transactions - YoY % change	j, k	3%	7%	7%	4%	10%	11%	11%

North America region revenues - YoY % change	j, l	(12)%	(7)%	(2)%	(9)%	1%	1%	1%
North America region transactions - YoY % change	j, l	(2)%	5%	6%	0%	4%	3%	3%

Middle East and Africa region revenues - YoY % change	j, m	0%	1%	0%	0%	4%	6%	5%
Middle East and Africa region transactions - YoY % change	j, m	6%	10%	8%	7%	8%	6%	7%

APAC region revenues - YoY % change	j, n	(4)%	(3)%	(2)%	(3)%	1%	1%	1%
APAC region transactions - YoY % change	j, n	5%	10%	11%	6%	8%	3%	5%

LACA region revenues - YoY % change	j, o	0%	(3)%	(4)%	(3)%	(4)%	(13)%	(9)%
LACA region transactions - YoY % change	j, o	(3)%	4%	6%	(1)%	6%	0%	3%

THE WESTERN UNION COMPANY
KEY STATISTICS
(Unaudited)

	Notes*	2Q13	3Q13	4Q13	FY2013	1Q14	2Q14	YTD 2Q14
westernunion.com region revenues - YoY % change	j, p	25%	24%	34%	24%	45%	31%	38%
westernunion.com region transactions - YoY % change	j, p	68%	68%	64%	65%	55%	46%	50%

International revenues - YoY % change	q	0%	0%	(1)%	(1)%	1%	1%	1%
International transactions - YoY % change	q	6%	10%	10%	7%	9%	6%	8%
International revenues - % of C2C segment revenues	q	72%	73%	73%	73%	71%	71%	71%

United States originated revenues - YoY % change	r	(13)%	(7)%	0%	(9)%	6%	5%	6%
United States originated transactions - YoY % change	r	(1)%	7%	9%	2%	8%	6%	7%
United States originated revenues - % of C2C segment revenues	r	28%	27%	27%	27%	29%	29%	29%

Electronic channels revenues - YoY % change	s	26%	24%	32%	25%	36%	27%	31%

Consumer-to-Business (C2B) Segment
Revenues (GAAP) - YoY % change		2%	3%	(2)%	1%	(4)%	(5)%	(4)%
Revenues (constant currency) - YoY % change	f	7%	9%	5%	6%	7%	8%	7%
Operating margin		20.5%	19.2%	15.6%	20.0%	20.2%	16.2%	18.2%

Business Solutions (B2B) Segment
Revenues (GAAP) - YoY % change		6%	6%	8%	7%	7%	0%	3%
Revenues (constant currency) - YoY % change	g	8%	10%	12%	9%	10%	0%	5%
Operating margin		(7.4)%	(2.8)%	(10.6)%	(6.9)%	(3.6)%	(3.4)%	(3.5)%
Depreciation and amortization ($ - millions)		$15.0	$15.8	$13.5	$59.6	$14.9	$14.8	$29.7
TGBP integration expense ($ - millions)	t	$6.2	$3.8	$5.4	$19.3	$—	$—	$—

% of Total Company Revenue
Consumer-to-Consumer segment revenues		80%	80%	81%	80%	80%	81%	80%
Consumer-to-Business segment revenues		11%	11%	10%	11%	11%	10%	11%
Business Solutions segment revenues		7%	7%	7%	7%	7%	7%	7%
Consumer-to-Consumer region revenues:
Europe and CIS revenues	j, k	21%	21%	22%	21%	21%	22%	21%
North America revenues	j, l	19%	19%	18%	19%	19%	19%	19%
Middle East and Africa revenues	j, m	16%	16%	16%	16%	16%	16%	16%
APAC revenues	j, n	12%	12%	12%	12%	12%	12%	12%
LACA revenues	j, o	9%	9%	9%	9%	8%	8%	8%
westernunion.com revenues	j, p	3%	3%	4%	3%	4%	4%	4%
Electronic channels revenues	s	4%	5%	5%	5%	6%	6%	6%

* See page 12 of the press release for the applicable Note references and the reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures.

THE WESTERN UNION COMPANY
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF INCOME
(Unaudited)
(in millions, except per share amounts)

	Three Months Ended June 30,			Six Months Ended June 30,
	2014	2013	% Change	2014	2013	% Change
Revenues:
Transaction fees	$1,029.0	$1,016.3	1%	$2,016.9	$1,994.3	1%
Foreign exchange revenues	344.3	338.0	2%	673.6	650.4	4%
Other revenues	32.3	31.6	2%	65.9	66.6	(1)%
Total revenues	1,405.6	1,385.9	1%	2,756.4	2,711.3	2%
Expenses:
Cost of services	827.8	811.7	2%	1,625.0	1,571.1	3%
Selling, general and administrative	299.5	297.4	1%	581.1	566.5	3%
Total expenses	1,127.3	1,109.1	2%	2,206.1	2,137.6	3%
Operating income	278.3	276.8	1%	550.3	573.7	(4)%
Other income/(expense):
Interest income	2.9	0.7	(a)	7.6	1.1	(a)
Interest expense	(43.4)	(48.0)	(10)%	(91.0)	(96.9)	(6)%
Derivative gains/(losses), net	(2.0)	(0.2)	(a)	(2.6)	0.3	(a)
Other income/(expense), net	(3.7)	2.9	(a)	(4.8)	4.2	(a)
Total other expense, net	(46.2)	(44.6)	4%	(90.8)	(91.3)	(1)%
Income before income taxes	232.1	232.2	0%	459.5	482.4	(5)%
Provision for income taxes	38.3	33.6	14%	62.7	71.8	(13)%
Net income	$193.8	$198.6	(2)%	$396.8	$410.6	(3)%
Earnings per share:
Basic	$0.36	$0.36	0%	$0.73	$0.73	0%
Diluted	$0.36	$0.36	0%	$0.73	$0.73	0%
Weighted-average shares outstanding:
Basic	537.1	555.7		541.5	561.7
Diluted	539.9	558.3		544.6	564.0

Cash dividends declared per common share	$0.125	$0.125	0%	$0.25	$0.25	0%

__________
(a) Calculation not meaningful.

THE WESTERN UNION COMPANY
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS
(Unaudited)
(in millions, except per share amounts)

	June 30, 2014	December 31, 2013
Assets
Cash and cash equivalents (a)	$1,604.7	$2,073.1
Settlement assets	3,603.7	3,270.4
Property and equipment, net of accumulated depreciation of
$460.0 and $428.6, respectively	208.5	209.9
Goodwill	3,170.0	3,172.0
Other intangible assets, net of accumulated amortization of
$754.7 and $672.3, respectively	799.0	833.8
Other assets	488.7	562.1
Total assets	$9,874.6	$10,121.3
Liabilities and Stockholders' Equity
Liabilities:
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	$553.6	$638.9
Settlement obligations	3,603.7	3,270.4
Income taxes payable	202.0	216.9
Deferred tax liability, net	309.2	319.2
Borrowings	3,754.1	4,213.0
Other liabilities	381.8	358.2
Total liabilities	8,804.4	9,016.6

Stockholders' equity:
Preferred stock, $1.00 par value; 10 shares authorized;
no shares issued	—	—
Common stock, $0.01 par value; 2,000 shares authorized;
530.3 shares and 548.8 shares issued and outstanding as of
June 30, 2014 and December 31, 2013, respectively	5.3	5.5
Capital surplus	417.3	390.9
Retained earnings	810.1	877.3
Accumulated other comprehensive loss	(162.5)	(169.0)
Total stockholders' equity	1,070.2	1,104.7
Total liabilities and stockholders' equity	$9,874.6	$10,121.3

__________
(a) Approximately $1.2 billion was held by entities outside of the United States as of June 30, 2014.

THE WESTERN UNION COMPANY
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
(Unaudited)
(in millions)

	Six Months Ended June 30,
	2014	2013
Cash Flows From Operating Activities
Net income	$396.8	$410.6
Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash provided by operating activities:
Depreciation	33.0	31.6
Amortization	102.6	97.7
Other non-cash items, net	32.0	7.6
Increase/(decrease) in cash, excluding the effects of acquisitions, resulting from changes in:
Other assets	(16.6)	(26.8)
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	(100.9)	(16.3)
Income taxes payable	(8.5)	(13.2)
Other liabilities	11.7	(13.7)
Net cash provided by operating activities	450.1	477.5
Cash Flows From Investing Activities
Capitalization of contract costs	(44.4)	(42.1)
Capitalization of purchased and developed software	(17.6)	(28.8)
Purchases of property and equipment	(34.3)	(35.8)
Acquisition of business	(10.6)	—
Proceeds from sale of non-settlement related investments	100.2	—
Net cash used in investing activities	(6.7)	(106.7)
Cash Flows From Financing Activities
Proceeds from exercise of options	5.6	3.9
Cash dividends paid	(134.4)	(139.6)
Common stock repurchased	(318.0)	(316.2)
Net proceeds from commercial paper	35.0	—
Principal payments on borrowings	(500.0)	(300.0)
Net cash used in financing activities	(911.8)	(751.9)
Net change in cash and cash equivalents	(468.4)	(381.1)
Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period	2,073.1	1,776.5
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period	$1,604.7	$1,395.4

THE WESTERN UNION COMPANY
SUMMARY SEGMENT DATA
(Unaudited)
(in millions)

	Three Months Ended June 30,			Six Months Ended June 30,
	2014	2013	% Change	2014	2013	% Change
Revenues:
Consumer-to-Consumer (C2C):
Transaction fees	$867.1	$848.4	2%	$1,692.7	$1,658.0	2%
Foreign exchange revenues	249.6	246.0	1%	485.6	471.6	3%
Other revenues	15.4	14.4	7%	31.3	29.4	6%
Total Consumer-to-Consumer	1,132.1	1,108.8	2%	2,209.6	2,159.0	2%
Consumer-to-Business (C2B):
Transaction fees	139.4	145.1	(4)%	280.1	290.9	(4)%
Foreign exchange and other revenues	6.5	7.9	(18)%	13.0	15.8	(18)%
Total Consumer-to-Business	145.9	153.0	(5)%	293.1	306.7	(4)%
Business Solutions (B2B):
Foreign exchange revenues	87.7	88.7	(1)%	178.1	172.7	3%
Transaction fees and other revenues	10.5	9.6	9%	19.5	18.4	6%
Total Business Solutions	98.2	98.3	0%	197.6	191.1	3%
Other:
Total revenues	29.4	25.8	14%	56.1	54.5	3%
Total consolidated revenues	$1,405.6	$1,385.9	1%	$2,756.4	$2,711.3	2%
Operating income/(loss):
Consumer-to-Consumer	$257.5	$257.3	0%	$504.5	$524.4	(4)%
Consumer-to-Business	23.6	31.4	(25)%	53.4	69.3	(23)%
Business Solutions (a)	(3.3)	(7.3)	(b)	(6.9)	(13.5)	(b)
Other	0.5	(4.6)	(b)	(0.7)	(6.5)	(b)
Total consolidated operating income	$278.3	$276.8	1%	$550.3	$573.7	(4)%
Operating income/(loss) margin:
Consumer-to-Consumer	22.7%	23.2%	(0.5)%	22.8%	24.3%	(1.5)%
Consumer-to-Business	16.2%	20.5%	(4.3)%	18.2%	22.6%	(4.4)%
Business Solutions	(3.4)%	(7.4)%	4.0%	(3.5)%	(7.1)%	3.6%
Total consolidated operating income margin	19.8%	20.0%	(0.2)%	20.0%	21.2%	(1.2)%
Depreciation and amortization:
Consumer-to-Consumer	$47.8	$45.0	6%	$94.6	$86.9	9%
Consumer-to-Business	4.1	4.1	0%	8.1	7.9	3%
Business Solutions	14.8	15.0	(1)%	29.7	30.3	(2)%
Other	1.7	2.3	(26)%	3.2	4.2	(24)%
Total consolidated depreciation and amortization	$68.4	$66.4	3%	$135.6	$129.3	5%

__________
(a)	Business Solutions operating loss includes TGBP integration expense of $6.2 million and $10.1 million for the three and six months ended June 30, 2013, respectively.
(b)	Calculation not meaningful.

THE WESTERN UNION COMPANY
NOTES TO KEY STATISTICS
(in millions, unless indicated otherwise)
(Unaudited)

Western Union’s management believes the non-GAAP financial measures presented provide meaningful supplemental information regarding our operating results to assist management, investors, analysts, and others in understanding our financial results and to better analyze trends in our underlying business, because they provide consistency and comparability to prior periods.
A non-GAAP financial measure should not be considered in isolation or as a substitute for the most comparable GAAP financial measure. A non-GAAP financial measure reflects an additional way of viewing aspects of our operations that, when viewed with our GAAP results and the reconciliation to the corresponding GAAP financial measure, provide a more complete understanding of our business. Users of the financial statements are encouraged to review our financial statements and publicly-filed reports in their entirety and not to rely on any single financial measure. A reconciliation of non-GAAP financial measures to the most directly comparable GAAP financial measures is included below.
All adjusted year-over-year changes were calculated using prior year reported amounts.

		2Q13	3Q13	4Q13	FY2013	1Q14	2Q14	YTD 2Q14
	Consolidated Metrics
(a)	Revenues, as reported (GAAP)	$1,385.9	$1,408.8	$1,421.9	$5,542.0	$1,350.8	$1,405.6	$2,756.4
	Foreign currency translation impact (h)	14.9	19.2	23.9	70.3	32.5	26.3	58.8
	Revenues, constant currency adjusted	$1,400.8	$1,428.0	$1,445.8	$5,612.3	$1,383.3	$1,431.9	$2,815.2
	Prior year revenues, as reported (GAAP)	$1,425.1	$1,421.6	$1,424.7	$5,664.8	$1,325.4	$1,385.9	$2,711.3
	Revenue change, as reported (GAAP)	(3)%	(1)%	0%	(2)%	2%	1%	2%
	Revenue change, constant currency adjusted	(2)%	0%	1%	(1)%	4%	3%	4%

(b)	Operating income, as reported (GAAP)	$276.8	$295.3	$238.4	$1,107.4	$272.0	$278.3	$550.3
	Reversal of depreciation and amortization (i)	66.4	68.6	64.9	262.8	67.2	68.4	135.6
	EBITDA (i)	$343.2	$363.9	$303.3	$1,370.2	$339.2	$346.7	$685.9
	Operating income margin, as reported (GAAP)	20.0%	21.0%	16.8%	20.0%	20.1%	19.8%	20.0%
	EBITDA margin	24.8%	25.8%	21.3%	24.7%	25.1%	24.7%	24.9%

THE WESTERN UNION COMPANY
NOTES TO KEY STATISTICS
(in millions, unless indicated otherwise)
(Unaudited)

		2Q13	3Q13	4Q13	FY2013	1Q14	2Q14	YTD 2Q14
	Consumer-to-Consumer Segment
(c)	Revenues, as reported (GAAP)	$1,108.8	$1,128.1	$1,146.5	$4,433.6	$1,077.5	$1,132.1	$2,209.6
	Foreign currency translation impact (h)	6.1	7.2	10.2	29.6	12.5	7.5	20.0
	Revenues, constant currency adjusted	$1,114.9	$1,135.3	$1,156.7	$4,463.2	$1,090.0	$1,139.6	$2,229.6
	Prior year revenues, as reported (GAAP)	$1,155.0	$1,151.5	$1,153.2	$4,584.3	$1,050.2	$1,108.8	$2,159.0
	Revenue change, as reported (GAAP)	(4)%	(2)%	(1)%	(3)%	3%	2%	2%
	Revenue change, constant currency adjusted	(3)%	(1)%	0%	(3)%	4%	3%	3%

(d)	Principal per transaction, as reported ($ - dollars)	$340	$339	$335	$338	$338	$341	$339
	Foreign currency translation impact (h) ($ - dollars)	1	—	—	1	2	(2)	1
	Principal per transaction, constant currency adjusted ($ - dollars)	$341	$339	$335	$339	$340	$339	$340
	Prior year principal per transaction, as reported ($ - dollars)	$344	$342	$341	$343	$341	$340	$340
	Principal per transaction change, as reported	(1)%	(1)%	(2)%	(1)%	(1)%	0%	0%
	Principal per transaction change, constant currency adjusted	(1)%	(1)%	(2)%	(1)%	0%	0%	0%

(e)	Cross-border principal, as reported ($ - billions)	$18.5	$19.0	$19.5	$73.9	$18.3	$19.7	$38.0
	Foreign currency translation impact (h) ($ - billions)	—	—	—	0.1	0.1	(0.1)	—
	Cross-border principal, constant currency adjusted ($ - billions)	$18.5	$19.0	$19.5	$74.0	$18.4	$19.6	$38.0
	Prior year cross-border principal, as reported ($ - billions)	$18.2	$17.6	$18.0	$71.3	$16.9	$18.5	$35.4
	Cross-border principal change, as reported	2%	8%	8%	4%	8%	7%	7%
	Cross-border principal change, constant currency adjusted	2%	8%	8%	4%	9%	6%	7%

THE WESTERN UNION COMPANY
NOTES TO KEY STATISTICS
(in millions, unless indicated otherwise)
(Unaudited)

		2Q13	3Q13	4Q13	FY2013	1Q14	2Q14	YTD 2Q14
	Consumer-to-Business Segment
(f)	Revenues, as reported (GAAP)	$153.0	$152.3	$149.5	$608.5	$147.2	$145.9	$293.1
	Foreign currency translation impact (h)	7.2	8.3	10.2	31.6	16.6	18.8	35.4
	Revenues, constant currency adjusted	$160.2	$160.6	$159.7	$640.1	$163.8	$164.7	$328.5
	Prior year revenues, as reported (GAAP)	$149.4	$147.3	$152.1	$603.9	$153.7	$153.0	$306.7
	Revenue change, as reported (GAAP)	2%	3%	(2)%	1%	(4)%	(5)%	(4)%
	Revenue change, constant currency adjusted	7%	9%	5%	6%	7%	8%	7%

	Business Solutions Segment
(g)	Revenues, as reported (GAAP)	$98.3	$101.6	$100.2	$392.9	$99.4	$98.2	$197.6
	Foreign currency translation impact (h)	1.2	3.5	3.1	8.0	2.7	(0.3)	2.4
	Revenues, constant currency adjusted	$99.5	$105.1	$103.3	$400.9	$102.1	$97.9	$200.0
	Prior year revenues, as reported (GAAP)	$92.5	$95.4	$92.6	$367.4	$92.8	$98.3	$191.1
	Revenue change, as reported (GAAP)	6%	6%	8%	7%	7%	0%	3%
	Revenue change, constant currency adjusted	8%	10%	12%	9%	10%	0%	5%

THE WESTERN UNION COMPANY
NOTES TO KEY STATISTICS
(in millions, unless indicated otherwise)
(Unaudited)

Non-GAAP related notes:
(h)
Represents the impact from the fluctuation in exchange rates between all foreign currency denominated amounts and the United States dollar. Constant currency results exclude any benefit or loss caused by foreign exchange fluctuations between foreign currencies and the United States dollar, net of foreign currency hedges, which would not have occurred if there had been a constant exchange rate.

(i)
Earnings before Interest, Taxes, Depreciation and Amortization ("EBITDA") results from taking operating income and adjusting for depreciation and amortization expenses. EBITDA results provide an additional performance measurement calculation which helps neutralize the operating income effect of assets acquired in prior periods.

Other notes:
(j)
Geographic split is determined based upon the region where the money transfer is initiated and the region where the money transfer is paid. For transactions originated and paid in different regions, the Company splits the transaction count and revenue between the two regions, with each region receiving 50%. For money transfers initiated and paid in the same region, 100% of the revenue and transactions are attributed to that region. For money transfers initiated through the Company’s websites (“westernunion.com”), 100% of the revenue and transactions are attributed to that business.

(k)	Represents the Europe and the Commonwealth of Independent States ("CIS") region of our Consumer-to-Consumer segment.
(l)	Represents the North America region of our Consumer-to-Consumer segment, including the United States, Mexico, and Canada.
(m)	Represents the Middle East and Africa region of our Consumer-to-Consumer segment.
(n)	Represents the Asia Pacific ("APAC") region of our Consumer-to-Consumer segment, including India, China, and South Asia.
(o)	Represents the Latin America and the Caribbean ("LACA") region of our Consumer-to-Consumer segment.
(p)	Represents transactions initiated on westernunion.com which are primarily paid out at Western Union agent locations in the respective regions.
(q)	Represents transactions between and within foreign countries (including Canada and Mexico). Excludes all transactions originated in the United States.
(r)	Represents transactions originated in the United States, including intra-country transactions.
(s)	Represents revenue generated from electronic channels, which include westernunion.com, account based money transfer and mobile money transfer (included in the various segments).
(t)
TGBP integration expense consists of severance and other benefits, retention, direct and incremental expense consisting of facility relocation, consolidation and closures; IT systems integration; amortization of a transitional trademark license; and other expenses such as training, travel and professional fees. Integration expense does not include costs related to the completion of the TGBP acquisition.