Exhibit 99.1

Monarch Financial Holdings Secures

Holding Company Line of Credit

CHESAPEAKE, VIRGINIA (June 12, 2012) – Monarch Financial Holdings, Inc. (NASDAQ: MNRK, MNRKP), the holding company for Monarch Bank, announced it has secured a $5 million line of credit from PNC Bank, National Association. The funds available under the line of credit will be used for general corporate purposes. The 364 day line of credit is renewable based on Monarch meeting certain financial tests, and the tax-deductible interest expense formula is floating and tied to short-term Libor rates.

“Banking lines of credit have become quite rare over the last four years, with only the strongest banking companies receiving this type of credit.” stated Brad E. Schwartz, Chief Executive Officer. “We plan on using the line to further enhance Monarch Bank’s well capitalized status and to support our current strong level of mortgage origination growth. The line should further enhance the returns we provide for our shareholders, based on the extremely low cost for this capital.”

Monarch Financial Holdings, Inc. is the one-bank holding company for Monarch Bank. Monarch Bank is a community bank with ten banking offices in Chesapeake, Virginia Beach, Norfolk, and Suffolk, Virginia. OBX Bank, a division of Monarch Bank, operates offices in Kitty Hawk and Nags Head, North Carolina. Services are also provided through over fifty ATMs located in the South Hampton Roads area and the Outer Banks of North Carolina, and “Monarch Online” consumer, mobile and business internet banking (monarchbank.com). Monarch Mortgage and our affiliated mortgage companies have over twenty offices with locations in Virginia, North Carolina, Maryland, and South Carolina. Our subsidiaries/ divisions include Monarch Bank, OBX Bank, Monarch Mortgage (secondary mortgage origination), OBX Bank Mortgage (secondary mortgage origination), Coastal Home Mortgage, LLC (secondary mortgage origination), Regional Home Mortgage, LLC (secondary mortgage origination), Monarch Home Funding, LLC (secondary mortgage origination), Monarch Investments (investment and insurance solutions), Real Estate Security Agency, LLC (title agency) and Monarch Capital, LLC (commercial mortgage brokerage). The shares of common stock of Monarch Financial Holdings, Inc. are publicly traded on the Nasdaq Capital Market under the symbol “MNRK”, and shares of our convertible preferred stock are publicly traded on the Nasdaq Capital Market under the symbol “MNRKP”.

This press release may contain “forward-looking statements,” within the meaning of federal securities laws that involve significant risks and uncertainties. Statements herein are based on certain assumptions and analyses by the Company and are factors it believes are appropriate in the circumstances. Actual results could differ materially from those contained in or implied by such statements for a variety of reasons including, but not limited to: changes in interest rates; changes in accounting principles, policies, or guidelines; significant changes in the economic scenario: significant changes in regulatory requirements; and significant changes in securities markets. Consequently, all forward-looking statements made herein are qualified by these cautionary statements and the cautionary language in the Company’s most recent Form 10-K and 10-Q reports and other documents filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The Company does not undertake to update forward-looking statements to reflect circumstances or events that occur after the date the forward-looking statements are made.

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Contact:	Brad E. Schwartz – (757) 389-5111, www.monarchbank.com
Date:	June 12, 2012