Exhibit 99.2

Cal Dive International
4th Quarter 2010 Earnings Conference Call

Forward-Looking Statements
This presentation may include “forward-looking” statements that are generally identifiable
through our use of words such as “believe,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “plan,” “estimate,”
“project” and similar expressions and include any statements that we make regarding our earnings
expectations. The forward-looking statements speak only as of the date of this presentation, and
we undertake no obligation to update or revise such statements to reflect new information or
events as they occur. Our actual future results may differ materially due to a variety of factors,
including current economic and financial market conditions, changes in commodity prices for
natural gas and oil and in the level of offshore exploration, development and production activity in
the oil and natural gas industry, the impact on the market and regulatory environment in the U.S.
Gulf of Mexico resulting from the Macondo well blowout, our inability to obtain contracts with
favorable pricing terms if there is a downturn on our business cycle, intense competition in our
industry, the operational risks inherent in our business, and other risks detailed in our Form 10-K
on file with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Presentation Outline
  Summary of 4Q 2010 Results
  Backlog
  Discussion of Financial Results
  Non-GAAP Reconciliations
  Questions & Answers

Summary of 4Q Results

  Higher utilization levels
 compared to 4Q 09 but fewer
 large construction projects.
  Solid backlog at end of 2010.
  No outstanding borrowings
 under revolver at year-end.
  Debt to EBITDA at 2x.

Backlog

Financial Results

(all amounts in thousands, except per share amounts and percentages)
(1) See reconciliation on Non-GAAP financial measures at the end of the presentation.
(2) Tax effected.
	Three Months		Twelve Months
	Ended December 31,		Ended December 31,
	2010	2009	2010	2009

	$161,040	$147,396	$536,468	$829,362

	23,673	36,188	62,442	215,885
Margins	15%	25%	12%	26%

Net Income (Loss)	($2,382)	$2,840	($315,849)	$76,627
Margins	(1%)	2%	(59%)	9%

Diluted Earnings (Loss) Per Share	(0.03)	0.03	(3.47)	0.81

Net Loss			($315,849)
Non-cash fixed asset impairments (2)			15,048
Non-cash goodwill impairments (2)			287,464
Non-GAAP Net Income (Loss)			($13,337)
Margins			(2%)

Non-GAAP Diluted Earnings (Loss) Per Share			($0.15)

EBITDA (1)	$27,683	$34,178	$79,867	$216,453
Margins	17%	23%	15%	26%

Utilization

(1) Effective vessel utilization is calculated by dividing the total number of days the vessels generated revenues by the total number of days the vessels were available
 for operation in each period excluding days in which the vessels were in drydock or taken out of service for upgrades.
	Three Months		Twelve Months
	Ended December 31,		Ended December 31,
	2010	2009	2010	2009
Effective Utilization(1) -
Saturation Diving Vessels	66%	58%	65%	79%
Surface Diving Vessels	46%	34%	51%	57%

Total Fleet	47%	40%	47%	57%

Calendar Day Utilization -
Saturation Diving Vessels	64%	57%	61%	68%
Surface Diving Vessels	43%	34%	49%	53%

Total Fleet	46%	39%	45%	52%
(The following statistics are for owned and operated vessels only)

Revenue Split

Debt Levels

Net Debt Levels (1)
Net Debt to Book Cap. % (2)
(2) Calculated as Net Debt divided by Stockholders’ Equity plus Net Debt.

Liquidity

Liquidity Position
$348
$354
($ millions)
$243
$349
$295
$242
(1) Pro forma impact of amendment to credit facility.
(2) Unborrowed revolver borrowing capacity calculated based on max allowed Debt to EBITDA ratio and maximum revolver capacity of $300 million less LC's outstanding.

Non-GAAP Reconciliations

EBITDA Reconciliations

(all amounts in thousands)
The following table presents a reconciliation of EBITDA to net income, which is the most directly comparable GAAP financial measure of our operating results:
	Three Months		Twelve Months
	Ended December 31,		Ended December 31,
	2010	2009	2010	2009

EBITDA (unaudited)	$27,683	$34,178	$79,867	$216,453

Less: Depreciation & Amortization	17,008	18,469	68,961	76,313
Less: Non-Cash Stock Comp. Expense	2,061	1,943	7,427	7,272
Less: Interest Expense, net	2,225	3,203	9,060	13,801
Less: Income Tax Expense (Benefit)	8,680	7,193	(5,443)	41,910
Less: Non-Cash Goodwill Impairment Charge	-	-	292,469	-
Less: Non-Cash Fixed Asset Impairment Charge	91	530	23,242	530
Net Income (Loss)	($2,382)	$2,840	($315,849)	$76,627