News Release

Rosetta Genomics Announces Master Service Provider Agreement with a

Major, Global Biopharmaceutical Company

Leverages microRNA biomarker platform and expertise in a collaboration on a novel therapeutic approach

PRINCETON, N.J. and REHOVOT, Israel (January 13, 2014) – Rosetta Genomics Ltd. (NASDAQ: ROSG), a leading developer and provider of microRNA-based molecular diagnostics, announces that it has signed a master service provider agreement with an undisclosed major global biopharmaceutical company, under which, Rosetta will provide its microRNA profiling and other services pursuant to a collaboration in important areas of unmet medical need utilizing a novel therapeutic approach.

“We are delighted to be using our cutting-edge microRNA expertise and capabilities to assist one of the world’s leading biopharmaceutical companies to advance their research and development efforts on this important, novel therapeutic approach,” stated Kenneth A. Berlin, President and Chief Executive Officer of Rosetta Genomics. “In addition to our current cancer testing services and new products from our own, internal research and development initiatives, collaborations such as these represent our third major platform for revenue growth. Moving forward, we expect to enter into additional similar agreements as we seek to monetize our leading microRNA platform and expertise.”

About Rosetta Cancer Testing Services

Rosetta Cancer Tests are a series of microRNA-based diagnostic testing services offered by Rosetta Genomics. The Rosetta Cancer Origin Test™ can accurately identify the primary tumor type in primary and metastatic cancer including cancer of unknown or uncertain primary (CUP). Rosetta Mesothelioma Test™ diagnoses mesothelioma, a cancer connected to asbestos exposure. The Rosetta Lung Cancer Test™ accurately identifies the four main subtypes of lung cancer using small amounts of tumor cells. The Rosetta Kidney Cancer Test™ accurately classifies the four most common kidney tumors: clear cell renal cell carcinoma (RCC), papillary RCC, chromophobe RCC and oncocytoma. Rosetta’s assays are designed to provide objective diagnostic data; it is the treating physician’s responsibility to diagnose and administer the appropriate treatment. In the U.S. alone, Rosetta Genomics estimates that 200,000 patients a year may benefit from the Rosetta Cancer Origin Test™, 60,000 from the Rosetta Mesothelioma Test™, 65,000 from the Rosetta Kidney Cancer Test™ and 226,000 patients from the Rosetta Lung Cancer Test™. The Company’s assays are offered directly by Rosetta Genomics in the U.S., and through distributors around the world. For more information, please visit www.rosettagenomics.com. Parties interested in ordering the test can contact Rosetta Genomics at (215) 382-9000 ext. 309.

About Rosetta Genomics

Rosetta develops and commercializes a full range of microRNA-based molecular diagnostics. Founded in 2000, Rosetta’s integrative research platform combining bioinformatics and state-of-the-art laboratory processes has led to the discovery of hundreds of biologically validated novel human microRNAs. Building on its strong patent position and proprietary platform technologies, Rosetta is working on the application of these technologies in the development and commercialization of a full range of microRNA-based diagnostic tools. Rosetta’s cancer testing services are commercially available through its Philadelphia-based CAP-accredited, CLIA-certified lab. Frost & Sullivan recognized Rosetta Genomics with the 2012 North American Next Generation Diagnostics Entrepreneurial Company of the Year Award.

Forward-Looking Statement Disclaimer

Various statements in this release concerning Rosetta’s future expectations, plans and prospects, including without limitation, statements relating to potential revenue growth and the expectation to enter into additional similar agreements as Rosetta seeks to monetize its leading microRNA platform and expertise, constitute forward-looking statements for the purposes of the safe harbor provisions under The Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Actual results may differ materially from those indicated by these forward-looking statements as a result of various important factors, including those risks more fully discussed in the "Risk Factors" section of Rosetta’s Annual Report on Form 20-F for the year ended December 31, 2012 as filed with the SEC. In addition, any forward-looking statements represent Rosetta’s views only as of the date of this release and should not be relied upon as representing its views as of any subsequent date. Rosetta does not assume any obligation to update any forward-looking statements unless required by law.

Company Contact:

Rosetta Genomics

Ken Berlin, President & CEO

(609) 419-9000, ext. 1326

investors@rosettagenomics.com

Investor Contacts:

LHA

Anne Marie Fields

(212) 838-3777

afields@lhai.com

or

Bruce Voss

(310) 691-7100

bvoss@lhai.com

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