Exhibit 99.1

Orient Paper, Inc. Announces Unaudited Preliminary Financial Results for the Third Quarter 2016

Company to Host Earnings Conference Call on Thursday, November 10, 2016, at 8:00 am ET

BAODING, China, November 3, 2016 /PRNewswire/ -- Orient Paper, Inc. (NYSE MKT: ONP) ("Orient Paper" or the "Company"), a leading manufacturer and distributor of diversified paper products in North China, today announced its unaudited preliminary results for the quarter ended September 30, 2016. The Company anticipates filing its quarterly report on Form 10-Q with the Securities and Exchange Commission and releasing its earnings after the market close on Wednesday, November 9, 2016. The Company will host its third quarter 2016 financial results conference call at 8:00 am Eastern Time (5:00 am Pacific Time/9:00 pm Beijing Time) on Thursday, November 10, 2016.

Selected Third Quarter 2016 Financial Results (Unaudited and Preliminary)

	For the Three Months Ended September 30,
	2016	2015	% Change
Revenue ($M)	$37.5	$32.4	15.6%

Sales volume (tonnes)
Regular Corrugating Medium Paper ("CMP")*	68,422	52,737	29.7%
Light-Weight CMP**	12,613	10,138	24.4%
Tissue Paper Products	1,327	208	538.0%
Offset Printing Paper	14,571	13,689	6.4%
Digital Photo Paper	38	38	0.0%

Average selling price ($/tonne)
Regular Corrugating Medium Paper ("CMP")*	$325	$359	-9.5%
Light-Weight CMP**	$332	$366	-9.3%
Tissue Paper Products	$1,227	$1,324	-7.3%
Offset Printing Paper	$641	$680	-5.8%
Digital Photo Paper	$1,702	$3,983	-57.3%

Gross profit ($M)	$7.3	$6.4	14.2%
Net income ($M)	$3.0	$1.7	80.0%
Diluted EPS ($)	$0.14	$0.08	70.6%

* Products from PM6
** Products from the newly renovated PM1

“We are pleased to report solid results for the third quarter of 2016 with increases in sales volume across all major product categories that more than offset a decrease in average selling prices, leading to 15.6% and 80.0% growth in revenues and net income, respectively, as compared to the third quarter of 2015,” said Mr. Zhenyong Liu, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Orient Paper. “Over the last few months, we have seen orders for our products begin to stabilize and we expect that this trend to carry over into the beginning of 2017.”

Earnings Conference Call:

The Company’s management will host a conference call to discuss its third quarter 2016 financial results at 8:00 am US Eastern Time (5:00 am US Pacific Time/8:00 pm Beijing Time) on Thursday, November 10, 2016.

To attend the conference call, please dial in using the information below. When prompted upon dialing-in, please provide the conference ID or ask for the "Orient Paper Third Quarter 2016 Earnings Conference Call."

Conference Call
Date:	Thursday, November 10, 2016
Time:	8:00 am ET
International Toll Free:	United States: +1-855-500-8701 Mainland China: 400-120-0654 Hong Kong: 800-906-606 International: +65-6713-5440
Conference ID:	9574128

This conference call will be broadcast live on the Internet and can be accessed by all interested parties at http://www.orientpaperinc.com/ or http://edge.media-server.com/m/p/2j5ehseu.

Please access the link at least fifteen minutes prior to the start of the call to register, download, and install any necessary audio software.

A playback will be available through November 17, 2016. To listen, please dial+1-855-452-5696 if calling from the United States, or +61-290-034-211 if calling internationally. Use the passcode 9574128 to access the replay.

About Orient Paper, Inc.

Orient Paper, Inc. ("Orient Paper") is a leading paper manufacturer in North China. Using recycled paper as its primary raw material (with the exception of its digital photo paper and tissue paper products), Orient Paper produces and distributes three categories of paper products: corrugating medium paper, offset printing paper and other paper products, including digital photo paper and tissue paper products.

With production based in Baoding and Xingtaiin North China's Hebei Province, Orient Paper is located strategically close to the Beijing and Tianjin region, home to a growing base of industrial and manufacturing activities and one of the largest markets for paper product consumption in the country.

Orient Paper's production facilities are controlled and operated by its wholly owned subsidiary Shengde Holdings, Inc., which in turn controls and operates Baoding Shengde Paper Co., Ltd. and Hebei Baoding Orient Paper Milling Co., Ltd.

Founded in 1996, Orient Paper has been listed on the NYSE MKT under the ticker symbol "ONP" since December 2009. For more information about the Company, please visit http://www.orientpaperinc.com.

Safe Harbor Statements

This press release may contain forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those projected or anticipated, including risks outlined in the Company's public filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including the Company's latest annual report on Form 10-K. All information provided in this press release speaks as of the date hereof. Except as otherwise required by law, the Company undertakes no obligation to update or revise its forward-looking statements.

For more information, please contact:

Company Contact:

Orient Paper, Inc.

Email: ir@orientpaperinc.com

Investor Relations:

Tina Xiao
Weitian Group LLC
Email: onp@weitian-ir.com

Phone: +1-917-609-0333